OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lovely 2 Bedroom Apartment With Large Sun Terrace and Free WIFI

Overview

Property

Updated: 08-Nov-2016
Apartment in Kato Paphos, Cyprus - Located In A Peaceful Spot, Yet Only A 5 Min Walk To The Tomb Of The Kings Road With Many Bars

Oracle Exclusive Resort – Lovely privately owned 2 bedroom apartment with large sun terrace located in the Tomb of the Kings area. The 1st floor apartment, which is accessible by lift or stairs, is furnished to a very high standard and caters for your every need. It is fully air conditioned/heated with en suite bathroom to master bedroom, separate family bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. There is an attractive, peaceful pool area with children's pool and free luxury sunbeds and umbrellas, along with a poolside bar with comfortable seating offering local and international drinks and cocktails,NEW extensive menu delivered to apartments for free. You can also enjoy FREE use of the well equipped gym, with a small charge for the sauna, steam room & Jacuzzi. Spa treatments are also available.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Andy & Alison From Hampshire England

Call Owner
Speaks English

12 Reviews

5
based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

Lincolnshire
5

Fab modern apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to Cyprus and this apartment was perfect, very modern and in a great location.

There was everything we needed in the apartment from water and beer in the fridge to free toiletries in the 2 bathrooms .

Alison and Andy were very quick to return any email I sent and also sorted out a couple of queries straight away.

We hired a car and toured a lot of the island but to get to the many bars and restaurants we walked to within 10 mins.. And I'm not the fastest of walkers.

I recommend horse riding at Eagle Mountain.. They collect you from the Oracle Resort and the whole experience was amazing, also great fun was Lockdown Paphos.

We loved going to Cocos bar for great cocktails and Asad the host was brilliant.

Fav restaurant was Fat Mamas.. Make sure you go hungry as the portions were huge!

All in all a fab holiday and recommend this apartment for all

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you loved the apartment and Cyprus! Also, thanks for the recommendation on the horse riding and restaurants. The horse riding is something we have never done, so will hopefully try that out when we next visit. Thank you for booking our apartment and being lovely guests. Hope to hear from you again for future bookings. Kind regards Alison and Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION

  • 5 of 5

This is my first time using a private apartment so I was very apprehensive about the whole process but I have to say after speaking to Alison she alleviated all my fears and I was happy to proceed.

The apartment was exactly as described and was a definitely a "home from home" and had everything you needed to have a very comfortable stay. The apartment was immaculate.

The veranda was amazing with a fantastic view of the pool.

Supermarkets are all nearby and we found the butchers and a very well stocked farmers market within walking distance.

We have been to Paphos on numerous occasions and unfortunately Kings of the Tombs road is still in a mess which is a shame as it is a fantastic stretch of road with lots of pubs, restaurants and shops.

We did walk down to the harbour which was lovely particularly as the temperatures in early April were very comfortable.

Wifi was okay but it seemed to work better on the veranda. I felt it was very good value at 10 euros for the week but a bit of a pain as it would cut out if you did not use it after a minute or so.

I would definitely recommend this apartment hope to use it again in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review and we are really pleased that the apartment was to your liking and was a 'home from home' for you. Unfortunately all the works on Tomb of the Kings road has been going on for longer than expected,but once they have built all the new pathways etc, it should be a lot tidier than at present. Sorry you had problems with the WIFI, which I must say is unusual,but we are hoping to upgrade it this coming year and it will then hopefully be better than before. Hope to see you as a returning guest in the future. Kind regards Aison & Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Couple aged 64 and 66

We have stayed in this apartment twice this year. First visit in April / May. Our previous to Cyprus stayed in five star hotel but we wanted to try something different. Had never tried booking a private apartment and found this on Owners Direct website. Contacted the owners (Alison and Andy) directly and found them to be very helpful and professional in the booking process. They issue a contract for the rental period and all deposits, payments and refunds were made directly electronically via each other's banks.

They also supply a map and directions to the apartment along with some other information.

We found that their description of apartment and contents were as advertised on the website.

The apartment is located in a quiet residential area approximately a ten minute walk from nearest bus stop on the Kings Road outside O,Neil's Pub. We pre booked a taxi directly from the airport and from the map of the Oracle complex provided by the owners had the taxi drop us outside the doorway of block B where the apartment is situated.

We found the apartment to be spotlessly clean and contained virtually everything that would be required from a "home from home." The terrace is very large with two sun loungers, table and four chairs.

The pool area is very clean and there is never a problem obtaining sun beds.

There are three large supermarkets within easy reach.Lidl on the Kings Road, Carrefour in shopping mall on the Kings road and the Papantonio located in street by Debenhams, close to bus terminal harbour.

Initially we took a taxi to and from Lidl for first main shop. It's best to book same taxi as that which takes you and have it come back after an hour or so as you cannot book one from the supermarket.

The other supermarkets also have a selection of English brands. Even down to Richmond sausages!!

Wi Fi is available at the complex. Payment to reception office with daily / weekly/ fortnightly and monthly rates.Rates are per device. First visit in May the Wi Fi worked all over the complex and in the apartment but it was extremely slow.

The Wifi has now been upgraded and is now super fast it works all over the complex however can now only connect from the apartment terrace.

Neither of us drive so bus and taxis are used.

Bus is euro 1.50 trip or a day ticket ,for Euro 5.00 can be purchased on bus.

Weekly ticket Euro 15.00 and Monthly ticket Euro 40.00 can only be purchased at bus terminal harbour.

Taxis fare from around Kings road and Pa

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a very detailed review, which will help future guests in choosing our apartment for their stay. We are really pleased the apartment was everything you were looking for,Unfortunately it looks like not all the review was submitted due to lack of space,but very informative all the same. We thank you for your two bookings in 2015 and for being such lovely respectful guests whilst staying at our apartment, We hope to hear from you in the near future. Kind regards Alison & Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning Appartment

  • 5 of 5

A stunning apartment in a lovely location. All the services you could need or want. Pool area lovely, very clean and tidy. All staff friendly. A fabulous hideaway if that's what you want, equally located within very easy reach of any amenity you might need. We're going back!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We're really pleased you were happy with the apartment,complex and location. Great news you have booked with us again for next year and look forward to you staying! Kind regards Alison and Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Middle aged couple (young at heart)

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in the apartment in September 2015.

When we arrived it was spotlessly clean – it was immaculate, we couldn’t be happier.

The apartment was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need for a two week holiday – kitchen equipment and utensils – toiletries in the two bathrooms even beach towels for our use.

The pool area is beautiful and well kept – getting a sun lounger is no problem anytime of the day. Staff running the bar were very helpful and friendly.

The apartment is in easy walking distance to the bus stop, local shops and even Lighthouse beach which is peaceful and friendly. We found a car was not necessary as everything we needed was either in walking distance or on a bus route. Restaurants and bars are all within walking distance of the apartment

We would definitely recommend this apartment for families or couples of any age.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely helpful review. We're so pleased you had a lovely holiday and were pleased with the apartment, we do try to make sure all needs are catered for. The apartment really is in a very good location, with everything on your doorstep, glad this was advantageous for you. We hope you book with us again in the future and certainly recommend family and friends. Kind regards Alison and Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Basingstoke
5

Wonderful holiday, fab appartment

  • 5 of 5

This was our first holiday in Paphos, Cyprus and what a wonderful holiday we had.

The apartment was immaculate, with its modern and spacious feel it had everything we wanted and more. The veranda was our favourite spot, it was lovely to be able to have the room to not only to eat outside but to also be able to sunbathe was a real bonus. We also loved sitting out there in the evenings especially with the twinkly lights and the gentle breeze going through the palm trees.

It was also great to have information on hand when we first arrived about the local area such as places of interest, places to eat buses taxi’s etc. as we found this to be invaluable.

The complex and the pool area were very clean and the staffs around the apartment were also very friendly and polite. We felt at ease to let our children (12&16) go off on their own whether to play in the pool or around the snackbar/ games area.

The location of the apartment was fab, the main strip (the Tomb of the Kings road) was just a 10/15minute walk away and roughly the same distance to the old Town (but in the opposite direction) we found some really great restaurants and all reasonably priced too. The harbour is also worth visiting with lots of great restaurants.

We will definitely be recommending this apartment to all our friends and family, a home from home holiday but with much better weather.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! Really pleased you and your family had a lovely holiday and the apartment was everything you wanted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : at 12 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 0.5 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : at 0.5 Kilometres Nearest Beach : at 2 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Only 10-15 mins walk to the beach and a new coastal path where you can meander, stroll or jog into Paphos harbour one way and Coral Bay the other .

Travel:

Located 12 miles from the airport. Transfers can be taken by taxi, public bus or car hire is readily available. You can get the public bus from the Airport to Paphos Harbour for just 1.50 euro.

Distances:

Located in a peaceful spot, yet only a 5 mins walk to the Tomb of the Kings Road with many bars and restaurants for all tastes and ages.The Old town of Paphos is only 10 mins walk away, where the daily market can be enjoyed along with many lovely restaurants and shops. The bus stop is 5 mins walk away where buses can be taken anywhere in the region for just 1.50euro or a week pass for 15 euros.

Further Details:

Ideal location for snorkelling, fishing and water sports as well as trips to the Troudos mountains for some ' white roading '. Close to the old town and harbour for some excellent traditional and modern restaurants.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
1 Nov 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
 
 
Christmas
18 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£320
for 7 nights
£320
 
 
Winter
4 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£270
for 7 nights
£270
 
 
Winter
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£270
for 7 nights
£270
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Spring/Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£385
for 7 nights
£385
 
 
Spring
1 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£390
for 7 nights
£390
 
 
Summer
5 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£440
for 7 nights
£440
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£440
for 7 nights
£440
 
 
Summer
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£440
for 7 nights
£440
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£441
for 7 nights
From
£63
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking Notes:
To secure your booking a non-refundable deposit of 25% (£100 minimum) must be received within 7 days of booking. The full balance of your holiday is payable 8 weeks before your arrival along with a refundable security deposit of £150.00. The refundable deposit will be returned within 2 weeks of your return from holiday, following an inspection of the apartment.
Reasonable use of the air conditioning is included in the price
Changeover Day:
Flexible change over days. The apartment will be available from 2pm on your day of arrival and must be vacated by 11.30am. We will try & be flexible with times, please ask if it is possible to vacate later.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 08-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort

Attractions

  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with walk in shower, WC and sink with shaver socket. Family bathroom with bath/shower over, WC and sink with shaver socket.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, Black out curtains, Hairdryer, Full Length Mirror, Air Con/Heating, Floor standing Fan, Safety deposit box. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, Blackout curtains, Small Mirror,Hairdryer, Air Con/Heating, Floor standing fan.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: This is a 'NO Smoking' apartment, however considerate smoking is allowed on the terrace. Free private WIFI Able to organise cots/highchair etc to hire Outside: There is an attractive, peaceful pool area with children's pool and free luxury sunbeds and umbrellas, along with a poolside bar with comfortable seating offering local and international drinks and cocktails, snacks and light meals . You can also enjoy FREE use of the well equipped gym, with a small charge for the sauna, steam room & Jacuzzi. Spa treatments are also available. Cleaning / Towels / Linen Towels and linen supplied, including beach towels. Other: Very large sun terrace/veranda with pool view, furnished with patio table and 4 chairs & 2 Sun Loungers.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot