OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2 x 2 Bedroom Apartments Puerto Marina Complex In Mojacar, 300 meters to beach



Updated: 09-Sep-2016
2 x Identical Apartments in Mojacar, Almeria Andalucia, Spain - Stunning Sea Views From The Large Balcony. WIFI

2 x identical, spacious 2 bedroomed apartments with spectacular sea views, 300m from the beach. They are part of a quiet complex with a large shared pool. The apartments have air-conditioning for the summer, heating for the winter. There is a large terrace, with wonderful views over the blue Mediterranean sea, patio table, chairs and Sun Lounger’s.

Mojacar beachfront has a good variety of restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance of the apartment or a short drive.

Bordering the Calo Nejar Natural Park with it fabulous scenery, the Coves and Harbours along this coastline have some great bars and restaurants. 10-minute drive away from 3 good Golf Courses, the village of Garracha is a 10min drive along the coast.

The apartments are identical and both have air-conditioning.

1 Double bedroom, en-suite, with Patio windows opening onto the terrace, fitted wardrobes.

1 twin room with fitted wardrobes, a further shower room with toilet and hand basin.

Fully fitted kitchen with microwave, oven, hob, fridge/freezer, kettle & washing machine. Well equipped with cooking utensils and ample crockery and cutlery.

The Lounge/Diner has tiled floors and seating for 6 at the pine dining table. There is a Sofa & easy chairs, SateliteTV, DVD, Radio/cd/cassette player and has patio windows that open onto the large terrace.

Outside: terrace, terrace furniture, sunbeds, garage, shared pool

Cot and Highchair available

Both apartments have air-conditioning for the summer months and heating for the winter months. There are 2 air conditioning units in each apartment, one in the lounge and one in the double bedroom. There is also a portable fan. The apartments are above their own private garages and access is by a small flight of stairs.

Outside On the complex there is a large shared swimming pool with Terraces. The apartment terrace overlooks the beautiful sea views of the Mediterranean. WIFI is available.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner


Call Manager
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

The apartment is lovely and had all the facilities we required. The patio was superb and the sun it caught was excellent. We would love to return again in the future. 2013

Stunning views, very clean apartment upon arrival. We all had a great holiday. Highly recommended.

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely apartment, we had wonderful time and visited a lot in the area. We shall definitely return.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

based on 5 holidaymaker reviews


Bad experience

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately it appears that this complex has not been looked after as well as it could have. The apartments directly below in front, which I believe are owned by the hotel, are all empty as is the swimming pool belonging to them. There has been an infestation of cockroaches on the site for some 2 months. This has been treated but did not deter them from entering the apartment throughout the week, oh, and they are large. We also had problems with the water pressure and air conditioning which were eventually put right on the Thursday. All in all a shame as the view is good as is the apartment size.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the feedback, we appreciate all feedback and act upon it. There were unforturnately some cockroaches during the customers stay, this is most upsetting, it is not a problem of the apartment but a problem of the actual resort. These were treated 2 months ago, we had not had any prior to these customers arriving so are upset that they appeared when customers were staying. As soon as it was reported to us we provided further treatment and the problem was irradicated. There have been none since. The problem with the water pressure was due to a build up of residue affecting the resistance valve, this was easily corrected by the plumber and all is now running as it should be. The airconditioning was working perfectly upon guests arrival and unfortunately had a problem during their stay. We thank the customers very much for advising up of these problems as this then enables us to correct any problems as soon as possible. The problems were advised to us on the Tuesday early afternoon and were fully rectified by the Thursday morning when the plumber arrived, it is not easy to get a plumber at this time of year as I am sure people can appreciate. We are very sorry for any upset or inconvenience that the customers encountered, we have apologised on numerous occasions and also refunded a very generous amount of the rent to compensate for this. Guests have stayed at the apartment since and had no problems whatsoever.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning sea views from a great apartment

  • 5 of 5

My husband and myself would like to Thank You for a wonderful holiday at your Puerto Marina apartment. The apartment was very clean and airy upon arrival, which is always appreciated! We are self employed so have to take our business with us, the apartment was perfect for this, nothing is better than getting some work done, then sitting on the very large patio with a glass of wine or 3 and watching the stunning views and sunsets - very relaxing.

We did get out and about and visited some lovely local villages and beaches, so it wasn't all work! The apartment itself is very spacious and we greatly appreciated the quietness. All in all, we loved it and will certainly be booking to return in the near future. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This apartment is so good, we returned 3 times!

  • 5 of 5

We love this apartment and the location so much that we have returned 3 times now, cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you to the owners, the apartment is always so clean and airy upon arrival, the photos on the website do not do it justice! There are a great selection of restaurants of nearby, very reasonably price. It is great value for the apartment, we have recommended to it many people already and will definitely be returning for holiday number 4. thank you again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely apartment with stunning views of the sea

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment. The apartment was very clean upon arrival, it is very spacious with large patio/terrace and stunning views out to sea. Some amazing sunsets were enjoyed whilst enjoying a glass of wine on the terrace. It is well located with bars, restaurants a short walk away, yet the apartment itself was in a quiet location, so best of both worlds.

Some great days out to nearby villages etc. Highly recommended, we will have not hesitation whatsoever in returning.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good value apartment

  • 4 of 5

We were visiting friends in the area in November. The weather was sunny and warm, apparently normal for the time of year. The apartment was at one end of the lovely long sandy beach, which is great if you want quiet but not far from bars and restaurants, many were closed but there was plenty to choose from. It was clean, bright and airy with great views of the sea where fishing boats zig zagged over the water as they lay their nets. Lots of villages/markets within easy reach for days out. Great value and I would recommend it for a winter break if you want to get away from the cold.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Almeria at 60 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : various bars and cafes at 500 Metres Nearest Golf : at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : various restaurants at 500 Kilometres Nearest Beach : very close at 300 Metres Car: recommended


Mojacar beach is 300 metres away.


The nearest airport is Almeria - 40 minutes (60km).

Murcia or Alicante approx 1.5/2hours.


The apartments are part of the Phase 1 Puerto Marina Complex which is on the most westerly end of the playa of Mojacar. Part of Puerto Marina Hotel/Apartment complex. They are located on the 1st floor, the garages underneath, so 1 set of stairs to the apartments.

The beach is 300m away.

Restaurants and bars - 5 minutes (500metres).

Local leisure - restaurants, pubs, disco, café, internet café, water park, harbour, market.

Local activities - cycling, diving, fishing, golf, horse riding, hiking, paragliding, sailing, swimming, walking.

Further Details:

There are several villages close by, the best bread is found in Garrucha - 10mins, Mojacar old town is 10mins by car and is a must for a visit. The Mini Hollywood theme park is about an hour inland and you can find some great areas popular with hikers and bikers in this region.

There are many shops and supermarkets in Mojacar and you can even buy English products. Further afield, in Vera, you can 'Shop til you Drop'. The variety of goods on offer is truly varied and suits all tastes and pockets.

Almeria shares the title of the town with the most hours of sun a year along with Athens and Siracusa -- more than 320 days a year! The temperature of its sea water is warmer in winter than its air temperature making swimming an all year round enjoyable activity. The over all annual average temperature exceeds 18c. Almeria borders the provinces of Granada and Alicante and is one of the last refuges of unspoiled coastline.

Mojacar is an ancient Moorish village at the foothills of the Sierra Cabrera with twisting cobbled streets, old arches and domed houses stacked one above the other and overlooks the sea. It is filled with superb restaurants, boutiques, charming squares and intimate bars. There are many fiestas to delight visitors and the indigenous people are very welcoming. Mojacar is aptly named and famous throughout Spain as El Rincon del Embrujo, "The Corner of Enchantment".

Mojacar Beach enforces a building restriction of two storeys which has ensured the charm of the area and a steady growth of international investors giving Mojacar a cosmopolitan atmosphere. The beach is 17 kilometres long and a large part of which is a designated area of natural beauty. Only 7 kilometres is developed and is so unspoiled that within this stretch there are no less than 3 Blue European Flag Awards on the beaches for cleanliness. Mojacar is a unique blend of mountains and valley areas sheltering the beach and the sea.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 4
1 Nov 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 5
19 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
rate 5
5 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 3
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 4
1 Jul 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
We require a non refundable booking deposit to secure the booking and the balance payment will be due 10 weeks prior to the rental.

Changeover Day:
Flexible changeover day.
Arrivals after 4pm and departures by 10am please.

Notes on prices:
Prices are per week and include Air conditioning/heating - electricity - water - linen and house towels.
£100 per week non refundable deposit payable on booking. Balance 10 weeks prior to commencement of holiday period. You will need to take pool/beach towels.

Cancellation charges apply in the unfortunate event of customer cancelling

Booking deposit required to secure the booking. Balance of holiday and security deposit are due not less than 10 weeks prior to rental.
Any bookings within 10 weeks will require full payment at time of booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: 09-Sep-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town


  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • The ensuite bathroom has a shower, WC and washbasin. There is a further shower room with WC and washbasin.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 Ensuite - 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 1 Double bedroom, en-suite, with Patio windows opening onto the terrace, fitted wardrobes. Air conditioning/heating 1 twin room with fitted wardrobes, a further shower room with toilet and hand basin.


  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: Both apartments are identical and located next to each other. Outside: Outside: terrace, terrace furniture, sunbeds, garage, shared pool Outside on the complex there is a large shared swimming pool with Terraces. The apartment terrace overlooks the beautiful sea views of the Mediterranean. WIFI is available Private parking at garage below the apartment, accessed via one flight of stairs. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bed linen and house towels are provided. Please bring your own pool/beach towels.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot