OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Seascape, a 3 Bedroom House With a Beautiful Terrace Over Looking Polzeath Beach



Updated: 18-Oct-2016
House in Polzeath, Cornwall, England - Seascape Is Situated In A Peaceful Location Just A 3 Minute Walk From The Beach Shops & Restaurants

Seascape was built in the winter of 2007/08. Julie and I moved in in the April of 2008 and have really enjoyed it. We have just built 4 more houses on the site and have moved into one of the them. Seascape`s key features are that it has plenty of car parking, has plenty of outside space overlooking the sea, is very easy to maintain and keep clean, it has all the appliances that you might ever need, very comfortable to Holiday in, warm, lets in a lot of light, very close to the village, the beach and shops, has fantastic clear sea views over the beach and from middle of March to the middle of October experiences the most fantastic sun sets imaginable.

  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Julie and I moved to Polzeath in April of 1998, we purchased the Seascape Hotel. We built up a very loyal trade, our customers came back year after year. Our motto was "Arrive as strangers and leave as friends"

In September of 1999 we purchased a house, across the road from the Seascape called Two The Martins. This we have lovingly re-furbished over the years and we now have a delightful 4 bedroomed house, ideal for holidays,overlooking the famous beach at Polzeath. As well as Two The Martins we are now letting Seascape as a holiday let, a delightful 3 bedroom house with fabulous sea views.

Polzeath is a wonderful place to live and we love to share it with our guests. There is so much to see, so much to do but so little time to enjoy it.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have no written guest feedback, however on our other house that we let (Ref E3017 ) That is Two The Martins, 60 to 70% of the business is repeat
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 1

7 Reviews

based on 7 holidaymaker reviews


Lovely Holiday Home!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week staying at Seascape. The property is of a high standard with fantastic views of Polzeath beach. We found it to be very clean and comfortable and had all that we needed for our stay. This area or cornwall is fantastic within walking distance to the beach and the coastline walk to rock has amazing views. We will definitely like to return next year!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie and I would like to thank Julie and John for their wonderful review and we look forward to seeing them next year. To look at our other property on Owners Direct, Two The Martins, use the Ref E3017.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ashdown Forest

My stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Seascape this Easter break. Wonderful property with all the mod cons. Beautifully situated with gorgeous views. I would recommend this property allbeit a little pricey.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie and I would like to thank Rebekah for her 4 star review, disappointed we didn`t get a 5 star review especially as in her own words the property was wonderful with all mod cons, beautifully situated with gorgeous views and would recommend to friends, but a bit pricey. We run our properties ourselves we have no agents fees so we generally price below what an agent will charge so we believe we are good value for money but we do think you get what you pay for. Check out our houses on Owners direct References E7587 and E3017, we think you will be impressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West midlands


  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the seascape & found it to be the ideal place for a relaxing holiday. The views are outstanding & the house is fully equipped for all your needs . It is cleaned to a very high standard & the beds are extremely comfortable. The village is a short walk down the lane for any provisions you may need and Julie & paul give you a warm welcome and are only too pleased to help and give any advice you may need. This is a great place to "chill out" and we hope to return again. The ideal base for accessing the many places to see in cornwall.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie and I would like to thank Colin and Val for their fantastic review. It was lovely seeing you down here and we look forward to seeing you maybe later in the year. As we have always said the measure of whether or not we are helping people to have hassle free, relaxing holidays is the amount of repeat business we get and we are at around 60% year on year. Our 2 properties are in a great location, well appointed, clean with great views, owner managed and reasonably priced. So Once again, thank you for a great review, Paul and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful holiday property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in September and found the property to be clean and well equipped. It's location is superb, close to the beach and shops but distanced sufficiently to be private and peaceful. Julie and Paul were professional, approachable and helpful. They were keen to ensure that everything was up to scratch. We find the information supplied in the property explains quite clearly what is included in the price and what is expected on vacating it. Our stay was wonderful and we would recommend the property to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie and I would like to thank Steve and Lyn for their kind words. It is nice to know that what we try to do for our customers is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you later on in the year.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great House - Poor attitude and service

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this great house last summer and indeed it's a great property. The location is ideal and the views fantastic. When we arrived the property was not spotlessly clean and we realised why after when reading the information in the property. Basically on leaving you have to clean and Hoover the property yourself or you don't get your deposit back. Not something you really want to do on holiday. An off putting thing is that the leather settees in the lounge all have greasy hair/head patches on them where people sit. The house itself is well equipped and the furnishings are a mix of modern and old furnishings and pictures which must have been left over from the old hotel the owners had previously. We had a few of the same problems as the other reviewer had with sharp knives etc but it wasn't a deal breaker. For me it was Paul's attitude to the BBQ situation. On arrival I checked the BBQ which is high on my priorities. I was greeted by a small rusted full of water BBQ which was still full of water and had the previous guests disposable BBQ on top. They were obviously impressed !! When I asked Paul when he came over to check on us if that was the main BBQ ... He cheerfully popped out to look and returned saying yep it's all fine and ready to go.

I hope that the owners can up their game and get this great property up to speed. Come on guys your charging a great deal of money a week and you can't spend a few pounds on a decent BBQ and you make us clean your house after to save your precious pounds ... a cleaner would not cost you a lot !

I wouldn't say don't book this property but I would ask them before you book if they have listened to comments made and changed things for the better.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Both Julie and I are most disappointed in this poor review. We are grateful that they found the house fantastic, in a great location with stunning views but we were most upset that they thought the house was not clean, that we had gone to check up on them, that they had no sharp knives, that our choice of pictures was not their choice and that the BBQ was full of water. We personally with our daughter-in-law clean the house so we are confident that the house was clean. We do introduce ourselves to all of our guests and all of our guests are made aware that we live 100yds away and if they have any problems during their stay to let us know, so we could have given them sharp knives and we could have replaced the BBQ, as we always carry a spare, we are not sure we could have satisfied their taste in art !!!! We are desperately sorry that they found it necessary to write this poor review but our aim is and always has been to make our guests holidays as relaxing as possible and as hassle free as possible. 60% of our business is repeat, we believe a sign of satisfaction and a genuine review of us and our 2 properties, which are Two The Martins Ref E3017 and Seascape, Ref E7587 on Owners Direct. We do wish them luck in their choice of property for the future and we do hope they have a fantastic holiday in 2015. Paul and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
English Midlands

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

The description for this house does not do it justice, great views over the beach, extremely clean and fully equipped.

The property was easy to find and the arrangements for access worked well. The owners visited later in the day to welcome us and check we'd settled in ok.

Lots of space to store our clothes, luggage and the food we'd taken.

Comfortable beds, spotless bathrooms and a comfy lounge area, the triple glazed windows do an excellent job. It was a pleasure to come back to a warm house after a chilly day exploring the area.

Made full use of the modern kitchen cooking a few meals in. We also found several nice places to eat out thanks to the owner's suggestions.

Intend to return in the "summer" and take advantage of the facilities outside.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie and I would like to thank Mr and Mrs Robinson for their very kind words and we wish them a Very Happy New Year.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


From the Owner

We bought property in this area because the location is so perfect. The clean air, the fantastic light, the views, the wonderful walks and a whole new area to explore. It was a way of getting out of the rat race, to lose some of the stress. We came to live, you could experience this for your holidays.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Newquay Airport at 24 Miles Nearest Barpub : Polzeath at 250 Metres Nearest Ferry : Padstow at 3 Miles Nearest Golf : The Point at 1 Miles Nearest Train : Bodmin Parkway at 16 Miles Nearest Motorway : A30 at 16 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Polzeath at 250 Metres Nearest Beach : Polzeath Beach ( Hayle Bay ) at 250 Metres


Polzeath beach ( Hayle Bay ) is a 3 minute walk from Seascape. The beauty of the beach lends itself to all ages. It is ideal for surfing whether a beginner or an experienced surfer, you can also enjoy lazy days on the beach with the children playing in superb small safe pools left by the tide. From the beach you can access the beautiful and rugged coastline footpath leading to Pentire and on to Port Isaac or beside the estuary to Rock. A small hop over on the ferry will bring you to Padstow.


The nearest airport is Newquay, about a 35 minute drive away. The nearest train station is Bodmin Parkway, again 35 minutes away, for trains from Paddington. Car hire can be arranged locally, if your idea is to stay local then most needs can be met however if you want to explore Cornwall you will certainly need a car.


The village with its shops, post office, surf shops, pub and restaurants are all within walking distance, Wadebridge is the nearest town with its major supermarkets, clothe shops etc is about 15 minutes by car. Port Isaac ( Doc Martin Fame ) is 15 minutes away and Padstow with its fabulous harbour and famous restaurants is a short ferry crossing away.

Further Details:

Polzeath restaurants : Waterfront, The Cracking Crab, Mowhay, Oyster Catcher, The Point, Surfside, TJ Café Bar

Polzeath coffee shops : Cone Zone, Vanilla, Galleon, Sandbar

Surf shops : Annes Cottage, TJ`s

Clothes : Ocean Blue, Fusion

Food etc : Spar


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Half term
16 Oct 2016 - 29 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
30 Oct 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
23 Dec 2016 - 29 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
New Year
30 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
We will require a deposit of 25% of the total at the time of booking along with a completed booking form. The balance payable will be due 6 weeks before the letting date. A £100 damage deposit will also be due 6 weeks before and if there are no breakage, damage or cleaning problems this will be refunded within 14 days of your departure.
We will not accept teenage groups without parental supervision and some dogs will be accepted only by prior arrangement.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is Sunday but if people have requirements for shorter lets or non standard change over days then these may be available out of season. Check in will be from 2 pm on the day of arrival and should be vacated by 10 am on the day of departure

Notes on prices:
The rates quoted are "from that price" and could vary during the month. Dates including Bank Holidays or school holidays will incur a premium - please check at the time of booking.
Short breaks/non standard change over days/Part weeks/serviced accommodation may be available in low season- please enquire.
Bookings cannot be accepted for groups of teenagers unless accompanied by a parent. Pet by arrangement

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 18-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • bungalow


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • waterfront


  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bedroom 1 is en suite with toilet, wash hand basin and shower. Ground floor family bath/shower with toilet and wash hand basin. Bedroom 3 is en suite with toilet,wash hand basin and shower. Cloakroom off the front entrance hall.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 : Ground floor King size double with sea views Bedroom 2 : Ground floor twin bedded room Bedroom 3 : 1st floor King size double with sea views and Juliet Balcony Adjoining bedroom 3 : a small room for a single bed or travel cot


  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: The accommodation consists of 3 bedrooms with a small room off the master bedroom big enough for a single bed or a travel cot. The house therefore can sleep 7 people. There are 2 shower rooms and a bath/shower room and throughout the house there are 4 toilets. There is also an outside shower to wash off the sand when returning from the beach. The lounge is a large airy room with bi-folding doors out on to a beautiful terrace area overlooking the sea. The dining room has a oak table that when extended can sit 8 people, again overlooking the sea. There is a lot of safe space outside the house for children to enjoy. There is car parking for 3 cars. The house is very quiet and private, well off the main road but convenient for the shops and restaurants that Polzeath has to offer. Outside: The property has a wooden decked terrace area the width of the property overlooking the sea and all the way round the rest of the house is paved. There is a barbecue supplied, Large balcony table and 6 chairs, some of which recline. There are walled garden areas around the property with various perennial plants and bushes. There is an outside shower and areas for surf board storage, rotary dryer. Utility Room: The utility room has a washing machine, tumble dryer and a small drinks fridge. It has a tiled floor & has plenty of cupboard space and coat hooks. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The rooms will be made up with bedding to your specification, towels are not included but can be added at an additional cost. On departure the property should be left cleaned ready for the next guests. Additional cleaning will be charged at £30 per hour. Other: The lounge leads on to a wooden decked terrace overlooking the sea with balcony table, 6 chairs and a barbecue. All the bedrooms have wardrobes, draws, mirror and hair dryer.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot