OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury 2 Bed Apt In Paphos, with shared pool, family freindly, Wi Fi available

Overview

Property

Updated: 27-Apr-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

2 bed apartment, with pool view from balcony. 10 minute walk to the ocean. We are just off the T.O.T King rd, between the Harbour & Coral Bay.

This beautifully located fully furnished apartment is only a 5 minute walk to a wide selection of bars and restaurants,that cater for all tastes & a ten minute walk to the ocean. The balcony as pool views. A welcome pack is available on request for basic food stuffs. If you have young children, a cot or high chair can be ordered for you on your arrival. The lady ( Sian) who manages the property for us in Paphos, is also a professional hairdresser, who if required will visit the apartment at your request. The 2 bedroom apartment, as an open plan kitchen & dining area. Both bedrooms & living area have air conditioning. There is a private car park, useful for those of you who wish to hire a car for all or part of your stay (l can supply details of a local company who will offer a significant discount of there normal rates, depending on the time of year). The apartment is situated on the first floor. a lift is available. We have extra ground floor lock up storage space, by the pool area if required, which is useful for storing beach gear and putting your suitcases away during your stay. You will have your own Umbrellas & sun beds which are situated in the storage space. A safe is available for your valuables. The management agency, who look after the apartment, are based in Paphos & are available 24/7, if you have any queries, problems or emergencies during your vacation. The owners take immense pride in giving you the best service available.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Bob Smart
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017

About Bob Smart

Hello my name is Bob,l live in Newcastle with my wife Lesley & two chihuahua dogs.We holiday in Paphos whenever we can, work permitting.We love the climate, people & culture. l had my own business, till l retired a few years ago. The business was called Another World, we had a number of stores in the midlands. We specialised in Pop culture,especially American Comics, Rock & Pop collectables, Science Fiction, Games, Posters, T-Shirts etc.

My wife is a nurse & midwife, who is now working to electronically connect patient records in the NHS.

Bob Smart purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Bob Smart chose Paphos & Suburbs

We were lucky enough to find this property in Paphos, just after l retired. We Just love the area & get over to experience the lovely climate when ever we can. As the Cypriots drive on the correct side of the road, as we do in the U.K. Its a joy to hire a car, pack up a lunch box & get out on the road for a picnic, with the family

What makes this apartment unique

We could not be more central to where all the Restaurants, Bars & Shops are situated.

Aldi Mcdonalds & KFC are close by for your consideration .The recently built 'Kings Avenue Shopping Mall' is a recent addition to your shopping experience. This is where you will find your local 'M&S', branded clothing Stores, Cinema & Restaurants .

Yet the apartment is situated far enough away from all this activity to give you a peaceful quiet retreat, when you retire for the evening. We are a 5 minute walk to where the Restaurants & Sports Bars are situated & where you can hop on & off the air conditioned busses that do the round trip of the Harbour, Tomb Of The Kings & Coral Bay, in a continuous loop every 15 minutes..

14 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

5

Good Quality Accommodation close to all local amenities

  • 5 of 5

This is a well presented and spacious apartment close to the local amenities in Kato Paphos. Would recommend to those who wish to be near the bars, restaurants and shops (so no need for a car) but far enough away not to be disturbed by noise. Beach is within 10 minute walk, - so an excellent location. That's why we have used this apartment twice a year for the past 4 years!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Simon for your positive comments, they are very welcome. Treating my guests the same as I would like to be treated when I go on vacation is my policy & getting repeat bookings is testimony to that. Here for 12 days myself, vacation started the same day as you left. So far the weather as been fine for February, walking round in a short sleeved shirt during the day & wearing a jumper or jacket in the evening. Too early in the year for sunbathing. Hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes BOB
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

All you need in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a week at Bobs apartment. Cannot recommend it enough. Very clean, well appointed, and a great location. You are close to the main area of Paphos, but far enough away to have peace and quiet. The block and pool areas are immaculate, and a lovely place to relax. We had a car for the week so getting around the island from here was a breeze. Bob supplied us with some tips of places to visit and shops to use and we found this really helpful. Local supermarket he suggest d was fantastic. As with all holidays I'm sure you could find negative points, but nothing that would prevent me returning to Diana 54. Thanks Bob

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ross, thanks for your positive comments. Great you hired a car & got to visit the LOCAL supermarket, you would have come across i'm sure so many different vegetables fruits & food in general, that would have been a pleasant surprise & unique to Cyprus & not available back home. You do not go on holiday to talk about supermarkets ... Just that this particular one is a treat for foodies. Would recommend any visitor to the Island to hire a car if you can justify the cost. Cyprus is the only holiday destination where l personally hire a car, as they travel on the left as we do in the UK., so stress free. Best Wishes BOB
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

pleasant surprise

  • 4 of 5

We had a short stay of 2 nights while visiting family. Sadly the weather was unusually rainy and cold but we did stay in March so no guarantees.. The apartment exceeded our expectations, very reasonable price and tastefully decorated, comfortable beds and clean kitchen and bathroom. If I complained about anything its the low water pressure shower. We also found good restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn, Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at my apartment. Always take our guests comments seriously, especially if there is any improvements that can be made. This is the first time l have had any comments on water pressure. However l will be getting it looked at with immediate effect. Many thanks for your feedback, hopefully you will visit again shortly, but make sure next time you stay longer than 2 nights, Paphos as such a lot to offer. Best Wishes BOB
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, spacious, homely apartment which was perfect for a family of four.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at what my two year old continues to refer to as "Bob's house". The location is excellent, the apartment was perfect for our needs. We wanted somewhere which could be home whilst we had a few days in the sun and it was.

The apartment has two good size bedrooms and lovely dinning kitchen/sitting room plus balcony. We were there at the end of Feb and although day time temperatures where warm, at night it was cool and the apartment was also cool. It meant in the evenings the four of us stayed in, but all had enough space to play, read or burn off those final bits of energy.

Prior to going Bob's communication was excellent and he hooked us up with car hire which was extremely reasonable and the service better than the big companies.

We spent all our time on Coral beach which is about 20 mins drive away. That was great for swimming and sandcastle building. We went to Paphos Harbour to eat a couple of times but found the local restaurants on the main road were better.

There is also plenty near the beach as well, we went to Seriani's which was again very, very good and reasonable.

All in all the apartment was good value, good accommodation and great service and we won't hesitate to book again, if we decide we need to sneak a few days in the sun!

Thanks Bob.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Seth for the time you have taken to put together a lengthy overview of your stay at the apartment. Especially as your stay was for only for 4 nights. Hope to hear from you in the future & you book for a longer stay. I was there myself in February as you know, my first time that early in the year. I left just just before you arrived, I think the weather was the same for both of us. A very pleasant 17 C during the day, but cool at night. Wish more guests hired a car for the whole or part of there vacation as you did. As Cyprus drives on the feft as we do, driving is a breeze & you have all that freedom to explore. Best Wishes BOB
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location for restaurants, shops and the beach.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is spacious, clean and has everything you need for your stay. The location is spot on, all amenities within easy walking distance, near the main bus route that is fairly regular if you want to go to the harbour or coral bay. Would certainly use this apartment again and the surrounding area is very quite.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

There is no cafetiere!

  • 5 of 5

I thought I would start by listing the things I did not like about Bob's apartment which was that it did not have a cafitiere, and that's about the only thing I could find to moan about. :-) we bought one for a few Euros at the supermarket :-( my wife dropped it coming out of the car and smashed it and we had to make do with instant and visits to the numerous good cafes in Paphos.

Seriously I could not fault the apartment. It is situated close to one of the main streets but is far enough back to be very quiet and peaceful. The pool area is lovely and gets the sun most of the day with shade when you need it.

The apartment itself is very spacious and well equipped. Kitchen is ideal with a large fridge and a very good washing machine. The bedrooms are large and the beds very comfortable. Air con works very well.

The location is very good for accessing all areas of Paphos. It is a couple of hundred yards to Tomb of the Kings Road which has a very good bus service into Paphos harbour and Coral Bay. The harbour is a 10 minute walk as is Lighthouse beach.

There are a number of good restaurants on the Road, my tip is to go off the beaten track. Argo and Kyra Frosini were our favourites; further a field Onero's By the Sea is excellent, locally Kingfisher on TofK Road is excellent.

Bob is very helpful with information before you go,

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys for your positive review of your stay in Paphos. Best Wishe BOB
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We were lucky enough to find this property in Paphos, just after l retired. We Just love the area & get over to experience the lovely climate when ever we can. As the Cypriots drive on the correct side of the road, as we do in the U.K. Its a joy to hire a car, pack up a lunch box & get out on the road for a picnic, with the family

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

The apartment is a ten minute walk to the nearest beach. Paphos has numerous public beaches that are within walking distance.

Travel:

We are only 12 Kilometres away from Paphos International airport. We can arrange a discount on Car Hire from a local, well established, friendly Paphos Company. Your vehicle can be collected from the airport for greater convenience & you will be personally taken to the apartment ..remember the Cypriots drive on the same side as us Brits!. Please enquire if this is of interest to you. If car hire is not required there are many bus'es and taxis available from the airport into Kato Paphos and the Tomb of the Kings area. I can supply Taxi information who will offer you a discount.

Distances:

The traditional and picturesque Paphos Harbour is only a ten minute drive or thirty minute walk (along the coastal path). There is also a regular bus service every fifteen mins, local bus service that travels through the main tourist areas of Paphos. The Harbour, Tomb of the Kings and Coral Bay. Additionally, the Taxi rank is situated five minutes away from the apartment. The old village of Paphos is a five minute taxi or car ride away and has many modern and traditional shops and taverns.

Further Details:

We are a leisurely five minute walk away from numerous local shops, supermarkets, sports bars, taverns, and restaurants specialising in a host of cuisines.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£135
for 3 nights
From
£45
£299
£1,000
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£141
for 3 nights
From
£47
£325
£1,150
 
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£349
for 7 nights
£349
£1,250
 
 
July 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
£1,250
 
 
August
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
£1,250
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£349
for 7 nights
£349
£1,250
 
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
£900
 
 
November
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£90
for 3 nights
From
£30
£200
£700
 
 
December
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£90
for 3 nights
From
£30
£200
£700
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking N

Changeover Day:
Flexible Changeover, normal vacation is midday, however if there is no follow on booking, the apartment can be occupied for a late afternoon / early evening exit free of charge to the customer.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 27-Apr-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

We could not be more central to where all the Restaurants, Bars & Shops are situated. Aldi Mcdonalds & KFC are close by for your consideration .The recently built 'Kings Avenue Shopping Mall' is a recent addition to your shopping experience. This is where you will find your local 'M&S', branded clothing Stores, Cinema & Restaurants . Yet the apartment is situated far enough away from all this activity to give you a peaceful quiet retreat, when you retire for the evening. We are a 5 minute walk to where the Restaurants & Sports Bars are situated & where you can hop on & off the air conditioned busses that do the round trip of the Harbour, Tomb Of The Kings & Coral Bay, in a continuous loop every 15 minutes..

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Outdoor Shower
  • Bathroom with bath, shower, WC and hand basin

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, includes, fitted wardrobes with plenty of hanging space and coat hangers, draws, hair-dryer. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, fitted wardrobes with internal shelving, bedside tables. Both rooms have air conditioning.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome

Notes:

  • Outside: The apartment is on a small intimate complex with a good sized shared pool with outside shower and WC facilities and picnic tables. The pool is within a small, gated garden setting which is quiet and private.You will find you have on occasions, the pool to your self. The apartment has it's own large patio overlooking the pool with beach beds to enable private sun bathing. Utility Room: Iron and ironing board. Clothes dryer. Ice Bucket/Picknic Box. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All Towels, including beach towels are provided as well as bed linen for all beds, blankets and pillows. Tea towels also included.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot