OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxurious 5 Star Holiday Cottage In A Central Location With Parking

Overview

Property

Updated: 03-Dec-2016
No 11 Fish Street, St Ives, Cornwall, England - Very central location; 50 metres from the beach and Harbour/shops/restaurants.

A large and luxurious 5 Star holiday cottage centrally located in the Downalong area of St Ives. It is very close to the town's stunning beaches, harbour, restaurants, galleries, shops, parking and other amenities. Lovely Living room and separate Dining Room with seating for 8 and well stocked kitchen with Rayburn stove. Small private rear courtyard with outdoor hot and cold shower. Great on return from nearby beaches. One King size room with en suite shower room. One Double bedroom next to the family bathroom, one Twin room and one Bunk room (full sized bunks) with en-suite wc and washbasin. Family bathroom contains small bath and shower over. Unlimited Wifi. Welcome pack on arrival.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Seascape Holidays Limited is a small holiday lettings company with property in both St Ives and Tenby in West Wales. The company is run by Sue Watt and Robert Willis. We live in Cardiff and have been holiday letting for over 7 years. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy staying with us and we will do everything we can to ensure that their holiday accommodation exceeds their expectations. Many of our guests return year after year.

Call Owner
Speaks English

3 Reviews

4.3
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

4

Fantastic week! location location

  • 4 of 5

We were two families of 2 adults and 2 children greeted on arrival with 8 cream scones.

Very spacious property in a fantastic location.

Well-equipped and spotlessly clean

Couldn’t fault the place.

The weather was fantastic which helped

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review of No 11 Fish Street. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for the week and had a brilliant time. It is conveniently located, within minutes walk to at least 3 beaches, the town centre, pubs and restaurants, art galleries etc. the property is kept to the highest standard and the owners communication was excellent. A great holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the central location very convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to No 11 Fish Street and St. Ives in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Christmas Holiday booking

  • 4 of 5

Whilst this property is very accurately described in the listing I feel compelled to warn people about the owner. Unfortunately our stay was spoiled by receiving a mail on the evening of our return stating we'd broken something we weren't aware of. The owner handled it very badly and then changed her mind, a couple of days later. Not a nice way to end, an otherwise lovely, christmas holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Disappointed to receive such a nasty personal review which is unjustified and misrepresentative. I normally refund security deposits on departure day and advised you on that day (27 Dec): 'I do hope you had a good Christmas .... The cleaners today turned the mattresses on changeover and unfortunately we have 2 damaged slats on the bottom bunk bed which need to be replaced. My husband checked the property the week before your arrival whilst setting up the Christmas decorations and everything was in good order. I will contact our local handyman tomorrow to assess how much the repair will cost and will be in touch with you shortly'. I contacted my handyman immediately and he guide me on repair price the next day (28 Dec): 'I have tonight refunded your security deposit of £200 direct to your account. The damage to the bunk beds will be fairly minimal as we have some slats from another property we can use so I have decided not to charge you for any of the damage. Thank you very much, Sue' Received this 4th of January: 'I must say my family and I were extremely disappointed to receive your original mail saying there had been damage to the bunk bed on the evening of our return from holiday. It actually did spoil the enjoyment of an otherwise very enjoyable holiday. The bed in question had been slept in by my 10 year twice and we were all very unaware that we had caused any damages during this time but also realise that we hadn't actually checked the bed ourselves before allowing him to sleep in it. I would suggest that next time a similar incident occurs you wait a little longer before emailing the family and making a decision on such matters' I replied on same day: 'I contacted you immediately as I felt that you might have been concerned by the short delay in refunding your security deposit, which I normally refund on departure day. The cleaners are very diligent and report any damage however minor at each changeover. They also send photographs to me which enabled me on this occasion to make a fairly quick decision.As a gesture of goodwill, I decided not to charge for the damage caused, however I do still have to pay for the damages and labour needed to repair which is around around £90' ‘Compelled to warn people about the owner” and ‘handled it very badly’ are excessively negative and unfair comments. I am always professional, honest and fair in my business and am proud of the rest of our reviews we receive at Seascape Holidays Limited.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

Cornwall: Having holiday let in Tenby for the past 7 years, we were keen to expand our portfolio and both of us particularly love St Ives, having been on holiday there nearly every year of our lives. We purchased No 11 Fish Street during 2012, the house has been kept in very good order and we intend to ensure that this level of maintenance is continued. We particularly love Porthmeor Beach for surfing, walking and just breathing in the air. It is one of our favourite places in the world and feels like home. With the harbour at the end of the street, everything in St Ives is on your doorstep.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Beach : Harbour at 100 Metres

Coast/Beach:

Short walking distance to Porthmeor beach (1 minute) and Harbour beach is at the end of the Road (100 metres).

Travel:

St Ives is easy to reach by road, air and train. 1 car parking space available for your convenience, located a short walk away in Barnoon Terrace. Car Parking is within walking distance at the Island car park or at the pay and display car parks on the way into town. Detailed car parking guide on our website.

Further Details:

St Ives has crystal blue waters, golden sands and a warm welcome. A mild climate, warmed year round by the Gulf Stream. There is a working harbour and tiny cobbled streets to wander through, lined by fishermen's cottages, shops, restaurants and galleries.

Magnificent walks along the coastal footpath south towards Lelant with the opportunity to return via the branch line train or walk west towards Zennor and Gurnards Head and the views are fabulous.

St Ives is renowned for its art and there are workshops, studios and galleries everywhere. You can even book a watercolour or drawing course at the St.Ives School of Painting during your stay.

Tate St Ives is a stunning building overlooking Porthmeor Beach, with ever changing exhibitions of local and national works.

There are some lovely restaurants overlooking Porthmeor and Porthminster beaches and the harbour is home to cafes and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets.

Godrevy Lighthouse can be seen across the harbour and there are various boat trips to watch the seals basking on the rocks in the sunshine.

St Ives is an all year round holiday destination, suitable for old and young alike, there really is something for everyone here.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Oct - Dec 2016
5 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£250
£850
 
 
Christmas 2016
17 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£1,675
for 7 nights
£1,675
 
 
New Year 2016
27 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,000
for 7 nights
£2,000
 
 
2017
7 Jan 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£250
£850
 
 
2017
8 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,600
for 7 nights
£1,600
 
 
2017
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 4 nights
From
£250
£1,200
 
 
2017
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,900
for 7 nights
£1,900
 
 
2017
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,575
for 7 nights
£1,575
 
 
2017
1 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,200
for 7 nights
£2,200
 
 
2017
15 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,400
for 7 nights
£2,400
 
 
2017
22 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,750
for 7 nights
£2,750
 
 
2017
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,200
for 7 nights
£2,200
 
 
2017
2 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 4 nights
From
£250
£1,300
 
 
2017
21 Oct 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,575
for 7 nights
£1,575
 
 
2017
5 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£250
£850
 
 
2017
22 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,675
for 7 nights
£1,675
 
 
2017
29 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,000
for 7 nights
£2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£250
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

No pets. No smoking in the house please.

No change to occupants noted on booking form unless agreed by owners.

Changeover Day:
Saturday changeover from 2015 onwards
Will consider other days during off peak season

Notes on prices:
Prices include VAT. Short breaks are welcomed however we have a minimum stay of 3 nights..

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 03-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The property is very convenient and just has a lovely feel to the house. We have a big family and it is one of the few places we dont feel squashed in, there is always a room for one of the children to hide in, or be sent to! The house is very practical with an outdoor hot shower for sandy children and the courtyard gives easy storage for all the surfboards. The kitchen is very well equipped and the bedrooms are bright airy and very comfortable. We strongly believed that all that was missing from this property was parking and so we have secured 1 private parking space available for your use during your stay, it is a short walk away in Barnoon Terrace but gives you some flexibility and convenience. Welcome pack on arrival and bed linen and towels provided.

Property Type

  • cottage

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Oceanfront
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Family Bathroom - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bunk En Suite - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Master King ensuite - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • King size room has en-suite shower, toilet, sink. Bunk room has en-suite shower, toilet and sink. Family bathroom with small bath and power shower over the bath, toilet, sink.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) plus baby Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with king size bed and en-suite shower room Double bedroom with double bed. Twin room with two 2'6" wide single beds. Bunk room with full size bunk beds and en-suite wc and washbasin.

Outside

  • Garden ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Travel cot and high chair provided. Outside: Small private courtyard at rear of house with outdoor hot shower. Great on return from the nearby beaches and storing your surfboards. Parking space available during your stay which is controlled using a Parking Post and key. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Luxurious Egyptian Cotten Linen & Towels for each person are provided. Other: Dining room with large round table and seats for 8, small TV/DVD player, large storage cupboard with coat hanging pace, storage for shoes and bags. Iron, ironing board, broom, etc.. Patio doors to courtyard.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot