OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxurious 5 Star Holiday Cottage In A Central Location With Parking

Bedrooms 4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

No 11 Fish Street, St Ives, Cornwall, England - Very central location; 50 metres from the beach and Harbour/shops/restaurants.

A large and luxurious 5 Star holiday cottage centrally located in the Downalong area of St Ives. It is very close to the town's stunning beaches, harbour, restaurants, galleries, shops, parking and other amenities. Lovely Living room and separate Dining Room with seating for 8 and well stocked kitchen with Rayburn stove. Small private rear courtyard with outdoor hot and cold shower. Great on return from nearby beaches. One King size room with en suite shower room. One Double bedroom next to the family bathroom, one Twin room and one Bunk room (full sized bunks) with en-suite wc and washbasin. Family bathroom contains small bath and shower over. Unlimited Wifi. Welcome pack on arrival.

Sue Watt
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
8 June, 2017

About Sue Watt

Seascape Holidays Limited is a small holiday lettings company with property in both St Ives and Tenby in West Wales. The company is run by Sue Watt and Robert Willis. We live in Cardiff and have been holiday letting for over 7 years. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy staying with us and we will do everything we can to ensure that their holiday accommodation exceeds their expectations. Many of our guests return year after year.

Sue Watt purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Sue Watt chose St Ives area

Cornwall: Having holiday let in Tenby for the past 7 years, we were keen to expand our portfolio and both of us particularly love St Ives, having been on holiday there nearly every year of our lives. We purchased No 11 Fish Street during 2012, the house has been kept in very good order and we intend to ensure that this level of maintenance is continued. We particularly love Porthmeor Beach for surfing, walking and just breathing in the air. It is one of our favourite places in the world and feels like home. With the harbour at the end of the street, everything in St Ives is on your doorstep.

What makes this cottage unique

The property is very convenient and just has a lovely feel to the house. We have a big family and it is one of the few places we dont feel squashed in, there is always a room for one of the children to hide in, or be sent to! The house is very practical with an outdoor hot shower for sandy children and the courtyard gives easy storage for all the surfboards. The kitchen is very well equipped and the bedrooms are bright airy and very comfortable. We strongly believed that all that was missing from this property was parking and so we have secured 1 private parking space available for your use during your stay, it is a short walk away in Barnoon Terrace but gives you some flexibility and convenience. Welcome pack on arrival and bed linen and towels provided.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Saint Ives in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Oceanfront
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Family Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bunk En Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master King ensuite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • King size room has en-suite shower, toilet, sink. Bunk room has en-suite shower, toilet and sink. Family bathroom with small bath and power shower over the bath, toilet, sink.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) plus baby Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with king size bed and en-suite shower room Double bedroom with double bed. Twin room with two 2'6" wide single beds. Bunk room with full size bunk beds and en-suite wc and washbasin.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Garden ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Travel cot and high chair provided. Outside: Small private courtyard at rear of house with outdoor hot shower. Great on return from the nearby beaches and storing your surfboards. Parking space available during your stay which is controlled using a Parking Post and key. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Luxurious Egyptian Cotten Linen & Towels for each person are provided. Other: Dining room with large round table and seats for 8, small TV/DVD player, large storage cupboard with coat hanging pace, storage for shoes and bags. Iron, ironing board, broom, etc.. Patio doors to courtyard.


4.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)


Fantastic week! location location

  • 4 of 5

We were two families of 2 adults and 2 children greeted on arrival with 8 cream scones.

Very spacious property in a fantastic location.

Well-equipped and spotlessly clean

Couldn’t fault the place.

The weather was fantastic which helped

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review of No 11 Fish Street. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for the week and had a brilliant time. It is conveniently located, within minutes walk to at least 3 beaches, the town centre, pubs and restaurants, art galleries etc. the property is kept to the highest standard and the owners communication was excellent. A great holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the central location very convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to No 11 Fish Street and St. Ives in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Christmas Holiday booking

  • 4 of 5

Whilst this property is very accurately described in the listing I feel compelled to warn people about the owner. Unfortunately our stay was spoiled by receiving a mail on the evening of our return stating we'd broken something we weren't aware of. The owner handled it very badly and then changed her mind, a couple of days later. Not a nice way to end, an otherwise lovely, christmas holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Disappointed to receive such a nasty personal review which is unjustified and misrepresentative. I normally refund security deposits on departure day and advised you on that day (27 Dec): 'I do hope you had a good Christmas .... The cleaners today turned the mattresses on changeover and unfortunately we have 2 damaged slats on the bottom bunk bed which need to be replaced. My husband checked the property the week before your arrival whilst setting up the Christmas decorations and everything was in good order. I will contact our local handyman tomorrow to assess how much the repair will cost and will be in touch with you shortly'. I contacted my handyman immediately and he guide me on repair price the next day (28 Dec): 'I have tonight refunded your security deposit of £200 direct to your account. The damage to the bunk beds will be fairly minimal as we have some slats from another property we can use so I have decided not to charge you for any of the damage. Thank you very much, Sue' Received this 4th of January: 'I must say my family and I were extremely disappointed to receive your original mail saying there had been damage to the bunk bed on the evening of our return from holiday. It actually did spoil the enjoyment of an otherwise very enjoyable holiday. The bed in question had been slept in by my 10 year twice and we were all very unaware that we had caused any damages during this time but also realise that we hadn't actually checked the bed ourselves before allowing him to sleep in it. I would suggest that next time a similar incident occurs you wait a little longer before emailing the family and making a decision on such matters' I replied on same day: 'I contacted you immediately as I felt that you might have been concerned by the short delay in refunding your security deposit, which I normally refund on departure day. The cleaners are very diligent and report any damage however minor at each changeover. They also send photographs to me which enabled me on this occasion to make a fairly quick decision.As a gesture of goodwill, I decided not to charge for the damage caused, however I do still have to pay for the damages and labour needed to repair which is around around £90' ‘Compelled to warn people about the owner” and ‘handled it very badly’ are excessively negative and unfair comments. I am always professional, honest and fair in my business and am proud of the rest of our reviews we receive at Seascape Holidays Limited.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
15 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
22 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
21 Oct 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
5 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
22 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
29 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

No pets. No smoking in the house please.

No change to occupants noted on booking form unless agreed by owners.

Changeover Day:
Saturday changeover from 2015 onwards
Will consider other days during off peak season

Notes on prices:
Prices include VAT. Short breaks are welcomed however we have a minimum stay of 3 nights..

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals