OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Exclusive 5 star apartment, two pools, free wi-fi

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Luxury ground floor apartment, sleeps 6, 5 mins from beach

This ground-floor apartment has south-west facing views overlooking both pools and the gardens with a clear view of the sea in the distance. It has two verandas, one with comfortable rattan arm chairs/two seater sofa, ideal for you to get some shade during the day or relax in the evenings. Unlike most apartments, large patio areas with room for sun beds allow you to spread out and make the most of the space. A private parking space is located adjacent to the apartment.

You will be just a 5 minute walk away from a supermarket, bakery, bank, pharmacy, restaurant and bar and just 15 minutes walk from the restaurants and bars in the centre of Peyia.

Just 30 minutes drive from Paphos airport, the Andriana Exclusive Resort is a luxury complex located in the lovely village of Peyia, only 5 minutes drive from the beaches, restaurants and nightlife of the Coral Bay area. The resort is comprised of well maintained privately owned apartments with attractive landscaping arranged at different levels around two swimming pools and has many communal facilities including sun loungers, outdoor hot tub, gym/games room, indoor jacuzzi, sauna, change areas, showers & W/Cs.

Peyia is an attractive village on the hillside overlooking the Coral Bay area. It has a range of dining options including the Peyia Tavern (great mezes), Costas (fantastic pork chops!), Sophies (whose theme nights include Indian and Chinese), Savvas Grill, as well as bars including the Brewery Bar, Grande Cafe etc. Philippo's grocery store sells just about everything you could need and the village still retains a bakery, butchers, chemist etc. From Peyia, it is easy to head back into Paphos to explore the sites there, to nip down to Coral Bay, explore the Akamas peninsula, or head over the hills to Latchi and Polis - or indeed up into the Troodos mountains.

Activities: There are a wide range of activities available. Coral Bay offers swimming at a Blue Flag beach, as well as water sports including banana boat, pedal boats, paragliding, waterskiing, wakeboarding, snorkelling, diving etc. Jet skis and motor boats can be also be rented. Numerous cruises are available from Paphos harbour catering for a wide audience.

For those with children, the Waterpark in Paphos or Bird and Animal park near Coral Bay are worth a day out. Our 6 year old enjoys simply playing in the sand on the beach at Corolla Bay!

For the more active, there are numerous walking trails in the hills above Peyia, in the Troodos mountains, or in the Akamas peninsula. A visit to the turtle hatchery on Lara's Beach makes for a very peaceful trip. Jeep or quad bike safaris are available for those who want more excitement.

History: For those interested in history, the Paphos area boasts many archeological sites and museums with several UNESCO world heritage sites. See Aphrodite's rock - the birthplace of Aphrodite - at sunset, the sanctuary of Aphrodite - a must see in ancient times - , the stunning mosaics in the house of Dionysos, house of Theseus and House of Aion in Kato Pahos, the Tombs of the Kings, the amazing and extensive ruins at Kourion, the Mycenean settlement at Maa Palaiokastro etc.

There are also numerous monasteries worthy of a visit including Agios Neofytos which is just a short drive away.

More information on the location, activities and places to see is available upon request or check out our Facebook Page at www.facebook.com/AndrianaResortPeyia.

If you are a previous guest, please feel free to post your own comments on our apartment or the resort - or your favourite places to eat, things to do etc.! Photos would be fantastic!

More Details

Owner
Tim Hulse
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2017

About Tim Hulse

My wife, Beverly and I live near Chester in the UK with our 6 year old son. Bev spent a couple of summers in Cyprus while at university and fell in love with the place and we were coming so often for holidays that buying an apartment just made sense. We try and get out as often as we can for a break, but also to keep an eye on the place.

Tim Hulse purchased this apartment in 2007

Why Tim Hulse chose Coral Bay Area

We didn't want a property in a busy tourist area but somewhere a little outside where it would be quieter and closer to a more traditional village where we could still experience something of the old Cyprus. Peyia fits this bill, being close to the beaches, restaurants and night life of Coral Bay but just a little separated so you can get away from the bustle. You can also walk into Peyia to visit one of the traditional restaurants there.

We chose this apartment because it is on the ground floor with parking just outside and easy access to the pool - you don't have to climb multiple flights of stairs every time you come in and out. It is centrally located within the resort and overlooks the upper pool so you can keep your eye on the kids if they are down there without you! It's also only a short distance to the gym with it's amenities.

What makes this apartment unique

Very quiet resort with good amenities - mostly owned by Brits who only visit a couple of times a year so you've almost got the place to yourself most of the time. Good access to Coral Bay, but also up the hill to Polis and inland if you want to explore. Our property managers, a British couple, also live on site so if you have any problems they can be quickly sorted out.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Peyia in Paphos District

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Fully tiled
  • The bathroom is fully tiled. Hand towels, bath towels, bathmat and beach towels are available for your use. Hot water is provided by solar panels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Both bedrooms have ample fitted wardrobe space and are equipped with air conditioning. A hairdryer is provided. A large mirror and safe are installed in the master bedroom. Patio doors lead from the master bedroom to a veranda overlooking the pool.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our apartment is furnished and equipped to very a high standard with all furniture and appliances imported from the UK by the owner. The apartment has marble floors throughout with granite worktops in the kitchen. Full air conditioning is provided with oversized units to guarantee comfort on the hottest nights. An iPod docking station is installed in the living room together with a 32inch LCD TV, DVD player and Satellite TV. A number of DVDs are available as well as a number of games. 3 sun loungers are available for your use in the patio area in addition to the sun loungers available by the pools. A cot and high chair are available upon request for an additional fee. There are no steps between parking and the apartment with 2 steps to the top pool. The property is managed locally by on-site English management who can arrange a 'meet and greet', airport transfer, car hire, arrange to stock the fridge for you, and arrange additional laundry and cleaning during your stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Exclusive 5 star apartment, two pools, free wi-fi
average rating of 4.675676 based on 37 reviews
5

Great property in a lovely location

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of spending 1 week at this property, just wish it was longer though! Very clean, modern and had everything we needed to make a relaxing holiday. Also the communications with Tim, the owner, were easy and he replied promptly to answer any questions we had. Allowing us to stay a little later on the last day as our flight wasn't to later in the night, which we were very thankful for. The complex was quiet throughout our holiday giving us the whole pool to ourselves most days, which was ideal, like your own private pool! Another benefit is that the sun shines down over the area outside the patio doors from sunrise to sunset so perfect for those who want to sunbathe all day. The apartment itself is perfectly located, there is a small supermarket, bars, restaurants and bakery all within a short walk. We hired a car so it was only a 5 minute drive into Coral Bay and around 15 minutes to Paphos. We have previously stayed in a private villa before in Coral Bay and have to say that this apartment offered all the benefits at a much better value. Would happily recommend this to anyone else and will be returning to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from the most amazing week in Tim's apartment, which is by far the best positioned apartment within the complex.. sun all day, the pool and the sea on the horizon. The apartment is outstanding, it's home from home and Tim has thought of everything to make your holiday complete. If you have children there are toys, games and everything for the pool..... nothing has been left to chance!!! The equipment and the furniture is of the best quality, the beds extremely comfortable and the area is so peaceful.

It certainly was a wonderful place to spend a week, thank you Tim.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Back Again! Great apartment lovely location

  • 5 of 5

This was our second holiday at this particular apartment and our 4th in the Andriana resort.

It's a lovely apartment in a beautiful location in the village of Peyia . The apartment itself overlooks one of the two swimming pools within the resort , and the sea in the far distance. It's approx 10 min drive to Coral bay and Corallia beach .

If you want a quiet relaxing holiday then I can highly recommend Andriana Resort. It is always quiet when we go and quite often both pools are completely empty .

I have no doubts we will be back again .

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This is not a luxury flat or complex. A miserable experience!

  • 1 of 5

No prior advice was given by the owner that the flat had no landline and that mobile phones with active 'roaming' was essential.

We were not given the WiFi login details until I was able to contact the flat maintenance company. Even then, there was no WiFi for the first three days. As a result we were unable to communicate with anyone (except via email) without the help of a neighbour.

Tiled and marbled floors are fine for summer but terrible in winter.

Wall air conditioner heating does nothing to heat the flat. Without any carpeting, all the rooms were freezing at night.

The main bedroom heating didn't work and was not repaired until after we left.

There is no heating in the bathroom. Showering results in scalding shoulders and a freezing torso whilst standing on a slippery cold bath surface.

Instructions for all the appliances (except heating control) is in a large lever arch file. There was no prior warning that the TV is controlled in conjunction with a satellite receiver or how to active them. TV programs are minimal.

We were not forewarned that the flat only has solar heating, providing hot water at night. Nor were we forewarned that morning hot water requires the immersion heater to be activated, nor how to do this.

No prior advice was given for emergency assistance (hospital, police, fire) or where to find a supermarket.

The 'complex' has no exterior signage to identify it from others in the area.

Owner falsely claims that this is a 'luxury' flat. I have traveled around the world visiting over 30 countries and stayed in real luxury accommodation. Having basic equipment and furniture is not luxury.

The floor above this flat is occupied by a permanent Cypriot family. As there are no noise laws in Cyprus, we were unable to prevent two nights of blaring, distorted, Greek 'music' vibrating through the ceiling and walls.

Thanks to the poor accommodation, this was the worse 'holiday' that we have ever endured. This is the first and last time that we use Owners Direct.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Len, I'm very disappointed to read your review. As I explained to you while you were there, you were sent a link to extensive information on the property on the HomeAway Hospitality website which I know you accessed otherwise you wouldn't have know how to get to or into the property - the link was sent to you with your booking confirmation so you had access to the information for several months, and the e-mail highlighted in bold the fact that the information was there for you. If you had taken the trouble to look, you would have found that no, we don't provide a phone (who does in an apartment abroad?), that we recommend that guests check their mobile will work before they leave, and also information about using the hot water including how to turn on the immersion, information on emergency assistance, information on nearby shopping, information on how to use the TV including who is available, information on the air conditioning and heating etc. and much much more. In my e-mails to you I also asked you to ask anything you wanted about the apartment, however, you didn't ask any questions at all. Your dissatisfaction seemed to stem from the fact that the internet didn't work on your arrival, I'm sorry that this was the case. However, you did not contact me immediately to let me know - once you did, it was sorted within four hours. You obviously had access to a phone on the first day as you called our property managers, you were also there with relatives who I am sure would have had phones, I just do not understand why you didn't contact me, even though we had been in contact just a week prior to your trip. If you have travelled abroad extensively, surely you would know to check that your phone would work when you got there? We have had thirty three 4 and 5 star reviews with nothing lower than 4 star, and we or our property managers have never experienced as difficult a guest as you who seemed to determined to criticise everything. We had guests in over Christmas who were perfectly comfortable in the apartment temperature wise and who gave us a 5 star review. It shouldn't be a surprise that apartments in Cyprus don't have carpets! The photos on the website are an up to date and accurate representation of what we offer with new lounge and dining furniture and a new mattress in the main bedroom in the last 12 months , and not cheap local products but imported via an English company. You paid only £28 per night which we believe is a bargain. Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Warm inviting and friendly

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Friendly owner and if you need anything the management service is excellent. Peaceful and tranquil with all we needed to hand. Thanks very much for a lovely holiday. Harri & Rob

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Home from home

  • 4 of 5

Had a really great time at this beautiful apartment. There is everything you could possibly want, a fully equipped kitchen with lots of extras. Wonderful living area and a fantastic outside patio/garden. The 2 swimming pools were almost our own private pools, only once seen someone else in them! There are plenty of games to keep you entertained and a large toy box overflowing with toys for the kids. A chest on the patio full of pool toys,balls and floaty things. We especially enjoyed using the BBQ, there was charcoal and lighters left for us to use (just replace anything you use). We used the big supermarket at Coral bay junction, so cheap, 2 massive serloin steaks €6!

The only thing we were disappointed with was that the hot tub was not in use ( derelict is more like it) and the jacuzzi bath was in the same condition. The gym was also a bit sorry looking with no A/C and floor to ceiling window facing the sun. Small petty points I admit but worth mentioning when we were looking forward to using them. Apart from this everything else was spot on, The free wifi went off one day but a text to the property agent and it was restored within hours!

The actual area is a little isolated and I fully recommend a car to take full advantage of the surrounding sites. There is one or two bars and a supermarket within walking distance but we found we needed to drive anywhere else. There is a bus down to Coral bay but this stops running at about 6pm, from there you can get another bus to Pathos harbour(615) and from there a bus to almost anywhere. It costs €5 for an all day ticket. A taxi from Coral bay to the apartment costs €10 each way

Overall I would fully recommend this apartment and look forward to renting Tims place again but for longer than a week next time

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Paphos
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
The Brewery Bar
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Costas Tavern
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Coral Bay
Car: recommended

Exclusive resort development close to Peyia village. Only 5 minutes drive from the beaches, bars and restaurants in Coral Bay, yet Peyia retains a more 'village' feel, with it's own village tavern, bars full of locals, as well as some cool, more contemporary places to relax. Peyia is amply supplied with supermarkets, local shops such as butcher, baker, fishmonger, pharmacy, banks, hairdresser, beauty salon etc.

Peyia is also well situated, offering excellent road access to numerous other places worth visiting, with Agios Georgios, the Akamas peninsula, Polis, Latchi, Kathikas and surrounding villages not far away.

Check us out on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AndrianaResortPeyia

Other Activities: Relaxing!

Golf: Golf is available at Minthis Hills, Aphrodite Hills, Secret Valley or Tsada - all between 25-35 mins away, or Elea, the NIck Faldo course close to Paphos.

Ski: Believe it or not, you can ski in the Troodos mountains in winter! Alternatively, try water skiing in Coral Bay!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Peyia, Paphos region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
Autumn 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Winter 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
£700
 
 
Spring 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
Autumn 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
£700
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£190
for 7 nights
£190
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £100

Price is all inclusive including rental, fair use of electricity (Air Conditioning) , set up before arrival, shopping on arrival (though you pay for the items purchased), clean after departure, linen, bath/hand/beach towels. Information on airport transfers or car hire available upon request.

Changeover days are flexible depending upon availability. Check out time is 12:00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable