OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Apartment With River Views - 42

Overview

Property

Updated: 02-Dec-2016
Apartment in Dart Marina, Dartmouth, Devon, England - 5 Minute Walk Into Town

A stunning modern and luxury fully equipped duplex apartment with river views (not river front), 2 bedrooms and 2 bath/shower rooms. Next door to the Dart Marina hotel with full access to all their facilities including the spa and pool. Lift access.

Details for holiday apartment 42, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

A luxury 2 bedroom duplex apartment situated in the Dart Marina complex.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Jeremy and Carol Robinson own a number of holiday properties including Upper and Lower Reeds on the beach at Torcross which are a one bedroom ground floor apartment and a three bedroom duplex unit. They also have Little Coombe Cottage near Dittisham a 2 bedroom cottage and Little Coombe Barn, a luxury barn sleeping 6, both of which are in the grounds of their main house, 41 and 42 DartMarina are 2 luxury adjacent 2 bedroom apartments in Dartmouth.

In addition to these they have a 1956 American Airstream Caravan which is also in the grounds of their house and has been fitted out to a very high standard to include a modern kitchen, underfloor heating and air conditioning, it is connected to mains services and sleeps 2.

They have 3 small children aged 7(twins) & 9

Call Owner
Speaks English

2 Reviews

5
based on 2 holidaymaker reviews

Derbyshire
5

Great apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great apartment in the Marina complex of Dartmouth. The facilities are top class and the free use of the Marina Spa add an extra touch of luxury. All we had wished for.

Just three points, where even excellence can be improved.

1. Being located over the Spa keeps the rooms very warm... perhaps too warm at times.

2. The lack of facility in the whole Marina area for rubbish disposal.

3. The wifi connection, when available, was expensive and of poor/variable quality.

Above said... we had a great holiday. The comments are intended to be constructive and not aimed at the Owner but rather the local amenities.

Many thanks Carol... we have no hesitation in recommending this property and will be visiting again ourselves!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Apartment, and am delighted that you would recommend the property to others. Dart Marina hotel is shortly due to replace the ceiling above the Spa, which will provide some extra insulation. It is frustrating that the Marina complex only disposes of household rubbish and not recyclables, although a paper and bottle bank are only a minutes drive, or 5 minutes walk, away. The WiFi provision currently comes via the hotel, however, we are intending to look into alternatives to this.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rutland
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

42 Dart Marina is an outstanding property, built to a high standard, equipped & maintained to a high standard and ideally located in Dartmouth.

We recently stayed at the property (me, my wife & young daughter) and it proved to be the ideal base for a really enjoyable holiday. Also really useful that you have use of the Dart Marina Hotel Spa for swimming and treatments.

We have stayed in many cottages, apartments and hotels, this is up there with the best.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Further Details:

We own apartments 41 and 42 which are next door to each other should you require extra accommodation you can take both apartments.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
28 Oct 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£351
for 3 nights
From
£117
£500
 
 
xmas / NY
16 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£771
for 3 nights
From
£257
£1,100
 
 
Low
5 Jan 2017 - 8 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£128
£550
 
 
Feb H/T
9 Feb 2017 - 15 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£455
for 3 nights
From
£152
£650
 
 
Early
16 Feb 2017 - 29 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£434
for 3 nights
From
£145
£620
 
 
Easter
30 Mar 2017 - 19 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£626
for 3 nights
From
£209
£895
 
 
Mid
20 Apr 2017 - 24 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£490
for 3 nights
From
£163
£700
 
 
Spring H/T
25 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£790
for 3 nights
From
£263
£1,128
 
 
Mid
1 Jun 2017 - 14 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£490
for 3 nights
From
£163
£700
 
 
Early Summer
15 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£685
for 3 nights
From
£228
£978
 
 
Early High
6 Jul 2017 - 19 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£790
for 3 nights
From
£263
£1,128
 
 
High
20 Jul 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£976
for 3 nights
From
£326
£1,395
 
 
Late High
31 Aug 2017 - 13 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£790
for 3 nights
From
£263
£1,128
 
 
Mid
14 Sep 2017 - 18 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£490
for 3 nights
From
£163
£700
 
 
Oct H/T
19 Oct 2017 - 25 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£626
for 3 nights
From
£209
£895
 
 
Late
26 Oct 2017 - 13 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£128
£550
 
 
Xmas/ NY
14 Dec 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£790
for 3 nights
From
£263
£1,128
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Friday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 02-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Location Type

  • river
  • town

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot