OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Pools And Sea And Mountain Views

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - A 2 Minute Walk To The Beach, Ideal For Families And Couples

Our villa is on a 4* resort - we have refurbished the villa and have added many benefits as this is our holiday home yearly. The villa is located in Costa Teguise only a 20 minute journey from the airport and have a local company looking after the cleaning and maintenance of our property. Please see below for the details of the accommodation, plus we have the added benefits of a washing machine . We enjoy having many repeat bookings so why not try us?


Property Manager
Jay
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2017

About Jay

Hi, myself and my wife have owned our villa since 2006 when we fell in love with the island. We have three children and have been to the island over 20 times now and always find new places to visit and new experiences to try. We would like you to treat our place like you would your own home and enjoy your holiday. We are happy to answer questions about the island and places to go and visit.

Jay purchased this villa in 2006

Why Jay chose Costa Teguise - Teguise

We were on holiday and really loved the island. We had often talked about buying abroad and when we saw the villa on the complex it was so far and beyond where we had been staying at the time. The complex has many different pools and a beach of it's own. There are on site shops and bars and restaurants and is a ideal place for families and couples. Suitable for disabled people and the areas are flat with ramps on all levels. Costa Teguise is a fantastic part of the island near a golf course and waterpark and many interests of the island such as the green caves and Jamous del Aqua.

What makes this villa unique

Our villa is 20 minutes from the airport by car or taxi. You will find it a nice pleasent 10 minute walk along the roadside or via the beach to the bars and restaurants of which there are many. The property has a pool within metres of the patio so you are able to sit on the terrace and watch the kids play safely in the pools, no packing heavy bags and finding sunbeds. We have views of the sea from the terrace and view of mountains if you look the other way. There are many different pools to choose from plus a safe lagoon. We have a full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, washing machine etc. We have a DVD Player You are on a holiday complex where kids meet other children to play with and you can relax with no noise or nightclubs nearby.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Peaceful and really nice surroundings - a high quality villa - Mrs B Rowbottom



Our 3rd visit to this villa , lovely place lovely owners - Mrs I Callaghan
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Teguise in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • waterfront
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Fully tiled bathroom with bath/shower over, wc, bidet. Separate vanity area with two wash basins and full wall mirror, lighting and hair-dryer. Towel rack and shelf to store items.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Double bedroom with bedside cabinets, lamps, an alarm clock-radio and spacious fitted wardrobes with mirrored doors. There are also fans to use on hot days / evenings.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Items such as cots, high chairs can also be arranged to hire, please ask for details. Outside: Patio table and chairs with umbrella. Sun loungers. BBQ area. The complex pool is 10 meters outside the terrace. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linen are provided on your arrival. Changes of towels and linen are dependant upon length of stay.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Villa With Pools And Sea And Mountain Views
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 13 reviews
4

Lovely property and resort

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely time, apartment was great and well maintained. The complex is very well maintained and clean, the staff are very nice and helpful.

We had a lovely break and will return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Don , I am glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome back anytime you wish , Great guest and recommended to other owners. kind regards jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property was clean, well kept and had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here the apartment was clean and had everything we needed for our holiday. The washing machine was a great bonus and meant we didn't come home with loads of washing. The location of the apartment within the complex was great and the complex and surrounding area have everything you need for a great holiday. We are looking forward to returning here again for another holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Claire , Thank you for your kinds words and you and your family are very welcome to use our little home again , thank you Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

was very good, well equipped and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

i would rebook this property.

If it got hotter through the night i would hope for aircon, and I thought there was a fan already but there wasnt, otherwise everything we could need was in the apartment. Surrounding area and beaches were great.

loved the property, loads to do on the complex, excellent for

children as well.

I hope to come back again.

thank you, jay and emma.

j

June and Tracy.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi June , we did have fans so i will have to find out where they went , look forward to having you back on your next visit
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good apartment with very poor NE facing aspect.

  • 2 of 5

Whilst the apartment itself was very nice, with everything that we needed for our week's stay, it is not a place that we would return to.

The main problem for us was the weather and the fact that the terrace faced directly into the constant prevailing NE wind. It was quite disheartening to see occupants of the apartments opposite us sunning themselves on their windless terraces every day, whilst we were subjected to a constant 20-30mph wind straight at us, with only an hour or two of sun on our terrace around late morning. Most days were spent inside the apartment wrapped up under blankets looking enviously at the sunbathers opposite us, sheltering in their mini suntraps.

A couple of times we tried venturing out onto the pool deck area where the sun was shining, but didn't last long in the constant wind. We even took over the terrace of an apartment opposite us that was closed for refurbishment. We lasted an hour before an irate woman demanded that we move as it was one of her apartments and didn't want us on her property - despite the fact that we were doing no harm and were merely sheltering from the wind.

We even ventured down to the lagoon at the front of the resort, where there were sheltered sunbeds on the little beach. It was bliss - for an hour until we were told that they were only for the all-inclusive guests and if we wanted to stay, we would have to pay 10 Euros.

We couldn't watch the TV in the apartment either. Of the 20 channels, nearly all were in a foreign language and when the wind really got up, reception on the TV was lost anyway!

The internet that we were expecting was either an expensive additional extra, or was a free - but very poor service - in one of the bars. It was enough to download emails, but not really sufficient to browse any web sites.

We have been to Lanzarote, including Costa Teguise a few times and know that it can be very windy. We have had a previous bad experience with a similar scenario to this one and always vowed that we would ensure that we never had a North or North East facing apartment again. For some reason I made the mistake of not checking this time and we paid the price. Thirty yards away and a SW facing apartment opposite us and we would have had a great time. Lesson learnt - the hard way!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry the wind ruined your holiday. There is a heater in the villa should it ever be needed for a chilly evening and on my last visit around 25 DVDs to watch if you need TV and a good selection of books on the book shelf. During the hot summer months many guests like the fact we do not have the sun in the afternoon burning into the appartment and it is therefore cooler in the hot summer evenings. 10 steps outside the appartment you have a large area to sun bath if you wish to do so. Thank you Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Really nice property in a great resort!

  • 4 of 5

Great location, only 10 mins walk to restaurants and shopping. Pool right outside the property and one heated pool beside the poolside bar/restaurant.

The resort has entertainement each evening in the hotel bar and a kids disco every night if little ones need to be entertained.

Great villa and well equipped in a really lovely resort. Would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review , Excellent Guest who is welcome anytime. Thank you for your kinds words and I am glad you enjoyed your break.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Well designed and equipped villa but a little tired and in need of refurbishment. Cleaning basic.

  • 3 of 5

The location is good and the site agreeable. It would have been helpful to know in advance that our pool was going to be out of commission for our entire stay. This villa is also north facing and gets very little sun on the outside patio so not ideal for sitting out. Local restaurants offer a good variety of food at reasonable prices. Nice beaches also nearby with the opportunity for walks along the front.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear your thoughts , Pool refurb was started in September and was supposed to be finished by now therefore sorry this was not done however there a 6 other pools on site all available to use. North east facing this time of year sun is low and limited however most of the year round you get the sun all morning to early afternoon , When it is very warm it is nice not to have the late afternoon sun in your villa. Will speak with Management company to see why the cleaning is basic as we pay above average to keep our villa in good condition as out 2nd home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Special interest holidays:

We are able to put you in touch with people who do walking trips on the island plus fishing trips etc.

Coast/Beach:

You are a two minute walk from the beach. There is a small pier head where you often see people fishing and many different beaches as you walk along the coastline.

Travel:

You have a 20 minute journey from the airport to the villa. You do not need a car as everything you need is in walking distance to the resort. However car hire is widely available and the roads outside the capital, Arrecife are fairly quiet. A car is a great idea if you wish to travel the island or you can do this on guided trips bookable locally.

Distances:

Costa Teguise is within a 10 minute walk. The whole island can be seen in one day by car. Island end to end would take about 1.5 hours.

Further Details:

In Costa Teguise you have full facilities such as banks, supermarkets, restaurants and bars. There are many places to visit on the island and we are happy to advise you on these if you wish to get out and about.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Teguise, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
rate 6
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Rate 3
2 Sep 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Rate 4
3 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£214
for 5 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 5
15 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 1
7 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£214
for 5 nights
£300
 
 
rate 2
1 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please email us direct. We ask for £100.00 non refundable deposit to secure the dates you want. Full payment of balance 8 weeks before arrival. Long Lets are available.

Changeover Day:
The villa will be available from 4pm on the day of arrival. Checkout is at 12 noon on day of departure, it may be possible to arrange late check out for £30.00, please ask when booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable