OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Magnificent detached Villa with 5 Bedrooms, Private Pool, WI-FI, Tropical Garden

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Villa in Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands - South facing and with spectacular views across the ocean to the island of La Gomera and beyond.

This 450m2 light and spacious property offers the perfect tranquil retreat from all the activities and facilities to be enjoyed at the nearby resorts of southern Tenerife. This magnificent detached villa with plenty of cool and contemporary living space is set amongst beautifully landscaped grounds above the Costa Adeje and the exclusive resorts and beaches of Fanabe and Bahia del Duque. Al fresco dining is a delight on the covered terrace which overlooks the solarium and swimming pool (heated during the winter). A built-in BBQ offers another fun outdoor dining option amongst the gentle and welcome shade of palm trees and other tropical plants. The villa offers a beautiful, peaceful and private setting for family and friends to come together, relax and soak up the sun in style.

Contact Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017


Special interest holidays:

Fanabe (pronounced Fan-yah-bay) is popular with families and couples seeking a laid back and relaxing holiday. Within the town centre there are numerous narrow busy streets with plenty of shops, boutiques, bars and restaurants and some of the best sandy beaches in Tenerife.

Don’t miss the outdoor market on Thursdays and Saturdays opposite Fanabe’s El Duque shopping centre.

Adeje town. Catch a taxi or bus to old Adeje town in the hills to experience what island life is like outside the resorts. Local restaurants, bars, souvenir shops and handy grocery stores can be found here.

All the attractions of the coast including Aqualand, the new Siam Water Park, various golf courses, a multitude of water sports, paragliding, shopping and fine dining are close by.

Also in close proximity to the villa are the fantastic fish restaurants of La Caleta, which overlook the bay.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Four of the five bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms with either bath and over-bath shower, shower cubicle or both, bidet, single or double wash basins. A guest toilet is to be found off the main hallway.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (5 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 4 very large bedrooms with fully fitted dressing areas and en suite bathrooms each with private terrace or balcony, 3 with stunning ocean views and the fourth with access to a walled garden. There is a fifth twin-bedded room on the ground floor also.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Free WIFI Pool towels DVD Player Safe Hair Dryers Extensive parking alongside the property Health & safety: Smoke alarm, fire extinguisher (with English instructions), anti slip tiles around pool and terrace and a pool safety ring. Outside: Private 8x4m pool heated during the winter months, large solarium with sunbeds and parasols. Pool towels provided. Al fresco dining is a delight on the pool-side covered terrace and a built-in BBQ offers another fun outdoor dining option amongst the gentle and welcome shade of palm trees and other tropical plants. Utility Room: Next to the kitchen there is also a walk-in pantry and a well-equipped laundry room with washing machine, iron/ironing board and clothes airer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bedroom linen and bathroom towels provided. Pool towels provided at no extra cost. Other: Meals with friends and family can be enjoyed in the dining area which seats 10 comfortably and opens out from the lounge. Great views of the pool and terrace can be enjoyed from the table through the vast sliding patio doors.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificent detached Villa with 5 Bedrooms, Private Pool, WI-FI, Tropical Garden
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews

Fabulous Villa and location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week in March, there were 9 of us, the villa was lovely, very clean and plenty of space for everyone. The pool was great. We visited the Jungle Park and the Monkey Zoo and would highly recommend both.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rachel, thank you very much for staying with us. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we will have the opportunity of receiving you and your Family again soon. All the very best Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

villa holiday

  • 5 of 5

Just back from an amazing stay at this beautiful villa, so clean and spacious! 10 of us stayed here. Had a great 9 days, can't wait to return back again. Had a lot of help while booking from Sandra who was great. The villa is up a steep hill so we did have to get taxi's a lot but between 10 of us they were very cheap. Small shop at the bottom of the hill which was very useful and further down a huge supermarket which was also great. Overall great stay and very happy.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Villa was not clean. Every bed had slats broken under the mattresses. Cooker oven took forever to cook and burnt units either side of it. Pool area and sun beds were filthy on our first full day we scrubbed with bleach

They say air con but portable units in bedrooms that do not work properly because you have to leave windows and doors open for the vent to go outside

I could go on and on

Have lots of pictures showing all the issues and more. Definitely not worth the rental per night charge. Have stayed in villas half the price and had no complaints.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Following her stay (in August 2016) this lady informed us by email as follows:- "We had a lovely time at the villa. It is beautiful and very quiet, just what we all needed.. We did enjoy our stay and would consider the villa again for our holidays. Thank you for everything." However, damage was sustained at the villa during her stay and, unusually for us, compensation was subsequently claimed and recovered from her to settle the repair invoice. This we believe has resulted in her criticism which is entirely inconsistent with her earlier praise. This very popular holiday home set in extensive grounds is cleaned and maintained by an independent professional property management company to a good standard and who inspect and approve the state of the villa before keys are handed over to incoming guests. Furthermore, the villa is subject to an ongoing rolling maintenance programme when any damage or malfunction is addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Relaxing week for late summer sun

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely week at the villa in early October. Very well equipped with a large outdoor area where we enjoyed evening meals from the BBQ. The villa's at the top of the hill so you definitely need a car. Because the mountain gets a lot of cloud cover, the pool area was quite shaded and the pool didn't heat up much but the local beaches are worth a visit.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a little misleading as we the owners were present during their stay and the temperature was extremely high during the day and indeed we had to shelter from the sun! The sea temperature at that time was 25 degrees centigrade and the unheated pool temperature is of course higher. The ambient temperature was 28 to 30 degrees. The pool is heated to 27 degrees from October 15th. Taxis are cheap and readily available for those who prefer not to drive.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5

We were 7 friends sharing the villa, as we have on many a holiday. This was the best accommodation we have stayed in yet. The villa is huge, with plenty of room, wardrobe space and loads of space both inside and out. It was spotlessly clean and we had no issues with anything during our stay. You will either need a car or use taxis but these are a 2 minute call away and cost us no more than €10 for all of us, and the beautiful beaches are no more than a 10 minute drive away. We would thoroughly recommend this villa for anyone who wants a quiet getaway that is still close enough to the hustle and bustle to enjoy the best of both worlds.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice place but needs a bit of TLC

  • 3 of 5

This a spacious villa in a peaceful location with a great view overlooking Costa Adeje.

Although we were given incorrect directions by the management company (Jcn 30 off the TF1 doesn't exist ,you need to take Jcn 76B).

it is still relatively easy to find at the top of the hill but you will need a car unless you are happy to use taxis.

The photographs may have been taken sometime ago as the current outside furniture is less attractive and the bbq area needs to be updated.There are portable air con units in the bedrooms .The bathrooms are sizeable with a constant supply of hot water.

Although we informed the management company that there was a problem with the drains in one of the bathrooms, and were told that they would contact the owners ,we found out on our return that no contact was made and the owners were not made aware of the problem.Our friends were not able to enjoy an early morning coffee or a nightcap on their balcony as there glass top part of the table was missing (broken by a sudden gust of wind apparently but not replaced )it was the same situation the same in the downstairs bedroom aswell.The kitchen is well stocked with crockery & cooking utensils but there area bits of furniture such a the coffee table in the lounge repaired with gaffer tape, which are showing their age.

We assumed that the pool lights were located in the garage but this was locked so we couldn't turn them on in order to improve the ambience around the pool at night. All in all ,this is a nice villa but requires a bit of TLC in the form of some minor repairs ,a few replacements( such as the well used towels provided) and some trimmings to make it feel more homely.I am not sure if a change of management company wouldn't be of benefit either as we felt they provided lip service as opposed to a proactive management service.

It is only fair to speak with the owners ,if possible,to ensure they get to hear about their customers experience and don't just hear from the management companies they employ regarding what is happening (or not happening)The owners of Villa Verde are visiting the villa in the next few weeks and were genuinely concerned about some of the issues I raised and is intending to address them,so here's hoping that within the next few weeks these small but important things are rectified (including more up to date photographs which most of us are strongly influenced by when choosing accomadation)

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This very popular villa is exclusively located in a superior position to provide spectacular views over the most desirable part of the Costa Adeje. Taxis are cheap and plentiful and it is but a short ride to the ocean edge. The interior is designed to offer an uncluttered ambiance free of unnecessary "trimmings". The pool underwater lights are switched off as a precaution for child safety reasons but there are lights to illuminate the pool area. This is our family holiday home and should be regarded as such and not as an hotel with full time staff and attendant monitoring. Gardeners are employed to maintain the grounds and an experienced engineer deals with the pool. This villa is subject to an ongoing maintenance programme when any damage or malfunction is addressed including damage caused by tropical storms which sometimes occur in these delightful far-off shores and of which the seasoned traveller will be aware.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 7


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Adeje, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
25 Nov 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
DECEMBER 2017 Standard Rate
3 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
FEBRUARY 2018 School Holidays
10 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
EASTER 2018 School Holidays
24 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
MAY 2018 School Holidays
26 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
SUMMER 2018 School Holidays
14 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
OCTOBER 2018 School Holidays
13 Oct 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Notes on prices:
JUNE 15th to 23rd 975GBP per week reduced from 1475GBP
School holidays 2015 & 2016: 1775GBP per week
Christmas & New Year 2015 & 2016: 2500GBP per week
Discounts on two-week bookings (not available on 'special offer' weeks)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question