OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Magnificent detached Villa with 5 Bedrooms, Private Pool, WI-FI, Tropical Garden

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 4,843 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands - South facing and with spectacular views across the ocean to the island of La Gomera and beyond.

This 450m2 light and spacious property offers the perfect tranquil retreat from all the activities and facilities to be enjoyed at the nearby resorts of southern Tenerife. This magnificent detached villa with plenty of cool and contemporary living space is set amongst beautifully landscaped grounds above the Costa Adeje and the exclusive resorts and beaches of Fanabe and Bahia del Duque. Al fresco dining is a delight on the covered terrace which overlooks the solarium and swimming pool (heated during the winter). A built-in BBQ offers another fun outdoor dining option amongst the gentle and welcome shade of palm trees and other tropical plants. The villa offers a beautiful, peaceful and private setting for family and friends to come together, relax and soak up the sun in style.


Owner
Contact Owner
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
15 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4843 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Four of the five bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms with either bath and over-bath shower, shower cubicle or both, bidet, single or double wash basins. A guest toilet is to be found off the main hallway.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Ground Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Upper Floor - Bathroom ensuite - Large private Terrace
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Upper Floor - Bathroom ensuite - Own Balcony with Sea Views
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upper Floor - Bathroom ensuite - Large private Terrace
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ground Floor - Bathroom ensuite - Access to Garden
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (5 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 4 very large bedrooms with fully fitted dressing areas and en suite bathrooms each with private terrace or balcony, 3 with stunning ocean views and the fourth with access to a walled garden. There is a fifth twin-bedded room on the ground floor also.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Free WIFI Pool towels DVD Player Safe Hair Dryers Extensive parking alongside the property Health & safety: Smoke alarm, fire extinguisher (with English instructions), anti slip tiles around pool and terrace and a pool safety ring. Outside: Private 8x4m pool heated during the winter months, large solarium with sunbeds and parasols. Pool towels provided. Al fresco dining is a delight on the pool-side covered terrace and a built-in BBQ offers another fun outdoor dining option amongst the gentle and welcome shade of palm trees and other tropical plants. Utility Room: Next to the kitchen there is also a walk-in pantry and a well-equipped laundry room with washing machine, iron/ironing board and clothes airer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bedroom linen and bathroom towels provided. Pool towels provided at no extra cost. Other: Meals with friends and family can be enjoyed in the dining area which seats 10 comfortably and opens out from the lounge. Great views of the pool and terrace can be enjoyed from the table through the vast sliding patio doors.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificent detached Villa with 5 Bedrooms, Private Pool, WI-FI, Tropical Garden
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
5

Fabulous Villa and location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week in March, there were 9 of us, the villa was lovely, very clean and plenty of space for everyone. The pool was great. We visited the Jungle Park and the Monkey Zoo and would highly recommend both.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rachel, thank you very much for staying with us. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we will have the opportunity of receiving you and your Family again soon. All the very best Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Great holiday

  • 5 of 5

I and my family from Iceland stayed at this great villa 18 to 25 November 2017.

We really enjoyed the time we spent there, super nice garden and swimming pool. Plenty of space for everyone (family of 11).

I can highly recommend to stay at this villa. Ingibjörg

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ingibjörg and Family, thank you very much for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed our holiday home and sincerely look forward to receiving you again soon. Warmest wishes Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

villa holiday

  • 5 of 5

Just back from an amazing stay at this beautiful villa, so clean and spacious! 10 of us stayed here. Had a great 9 days, can't wait to return back again. Had a lot of help while booking from Sandra who was great. The villa is up a steep hill so we did have to get taxi's a lot but between 10 of us they were very cheap. Small shop at the bottom of the hill which was very useful and further down a huge supermarket which was also great. Overall great stay and very happy.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Villa was not clean. Every bed had slats broken under the mattresses. Cooker oven took forever to cook and burnt units either side of it. Pool area and sun beds were filthy on our first full day we scrubbed with bleach

They say air con but portable units in bedrooms that do not work properly because you have to leave windows and doors open for the vent to go outside

I could go on and on

Have lots of pictures showing all the issues and more. Definitely not worth the rental per night charge. Have stayed in villas half the price and had no complaints.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Following her stay (in August 2016) this lady informed us by email as follows:- "We had a lovely time at the villa. It is beautiful and very quiet, just what we all needed.. We did enjoy our stay and would consider the villa again for our holidays. Thank you for everything." However, damage was sustained at the villa during her stay and, unusually for us, compensation was subsequently claimed and recovered from her to settle the repair invoice. This we believe has resulted in her criticism which is entirely inconsistent with her earlier praise. This very popular holiday home set in extensive grounds is cleaned and maintained by an independent professional property management company to a good standard and who inspect and approve the state of the villa before keys are handed over to incoming guests. Furthermore, the villa is subject to an ongoing rolling maintenance programme when any damage or malfunction is addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Relaxing week for late summer sun

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely week at the villa in early October. Very well equipped with a large outdoor area where we enjoyed evening meals from the BBQ. The villa's at the top of the hill so you definitely need a car. Because the mountain gets a lot of cloud cover, the pool area was quite shaded and the pool didn't heat up much but the local beaches are worth a visit.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a little misleading as we the owners were present during their stay and the temperature was extremely high during the day and indeed we had to shelter from the sun! The sea temperature at that time was 25 degrees centigrade and the unheated pool temperature is of course higher. The ambient temperature was 28 to 30 degrees. The pool is heated to 27 degrees from October 15th. Taxis are cheap and readily available for those who prefer not to drive.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5

We were 7 friends sharing the villa, as we have on many a holiday. This was the best accommodation we have stayed in yet. The villa is huge, with plenty of room, wardrobe space and loads of space both inside and out. It was spotlessly clean and we had no issues with anything during our stay. You will either need a car or use taxis but these are a 2 minute call away and cost us no more than €10 for all of us, and the beautiful beaches are no more than a 10 minute drive away. We would thoroughly recommend this villa for anyone who wants a quiet getaway that is still close enough to the hustle and bustle to enjoy the best of both worlds.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Special interest holidays:

Fanabe (pronounced Fan-yah-bay) is popular with families and couples seeking a laid back and relaxing holiday. Within the town centre there are numerous narrow busy streets with plenty of shops, boutiques, bars and restaurants and some of the best sandy beaches in Tenerife.

Don’t miss the outdoor market on Thursdays and Saturdays opposite Fanabe’s El Duque shopping centre.

Adeje town. Catch a taxi or bus to old Adeje town in the hills to experience what island life is like outside the resorts. Local restaurants, bars, souvenir shops and handy grocery stores can be found here.

All the attractions of the coast including Aqualand, the new Siam Water Park, various golf courses, a multitude of water sports, paragliding, shopping and fine dining are close by.

Also in close proximity to the villa are the fantastic fish restaurants of La Caleta, which overlook the bay.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Adeje, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
FEBRUARY LAST MINUTE SPECIAL
3 Feb 2018 - 10 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
 
 
FEBRUARY 2018 School Holidays
11 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,995
for 7 nights
£1,995
 
 
MARCH SHORT BREAK OFFER
5 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£795
for 4 nights
From
£199
 
 
EASTER 2018 School Holidays
24 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,995
for 7 nights
£1,995
 
 
MAY 2018 School Holidays
26 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,995
for 7 nights
£1,995
 
 
SUMMER 2018 School Holidays
14 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,995
for 7 nights
£1,995
 
 
OCTOBER 2018 School Holidays
13 Oct 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,995
for 7 nights
£1,995
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR 2018-2019
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,995
for 7 nights
£2,995
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,695
for 7 nights
£1,695
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

JANUARY 2018 SPECIAL OFFER: between January 5th and 14th one week for 1250GBP instead of 1695GBP or the whole 9 days period for just 1500GBP. Rates include pool heating, WIFI, use of pool towels, all taxes and fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable