OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Superb Family Apartment, Easy Access To Shared Pools and Beautiful Sea Views

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Ideal Location, 10 Minutes Walk To Beach, Shops And Restaurants

Our Apartment on Plaza Del Sol is a superbly situated apartment in the popular resort of Costa Teguise. It is part of the Sands Beach Resort complex, which is situated away from the roads and has access to all areas via wide walkways and so is suitable for holiday makers of all abilities. The apartment is centrally located on the Plaza and resort with beautiful views of the pools and sea. It is handy for the main amenities in the complex and restaurants. Del Sol 22 is spacious and benefits from a lounge/diner, kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and there is two patios both with table and chairs and loungers. It has been recently refurbished with wood veneer flooring, new bed linen and 32 inch flat screen TV and DVD player. Cots and high chairs are available for hire. The lounge and bedroom have ceiling fans. Local shops, bars and restaurants are within 10 minutes walk, as is the popular beach of Las Cucharos. There is a Golf Course and Water Park about a five minute taxi ride away.


Owner
Alan & Anne Hudson
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2017

About Alan & Anne Hudson

We are a middle aged couple, married for 20 years who would like to share our second home in Lanzarote with others wanting some relaxation, good food and a break from the norm.

Alan & Anne Hudson purchased this bungalow in 2005

Why Alan & Anne Hudson chose Costa Teguise - Teguise

We had often thought how nice it would be to have a place of our own in the sun somewhere, then whilst on holiday with our parents we found this perfect place in Lanzarote and we fell in love with the Villa and the Country. We feel our villa offers us everything we wanted from a second home abroad. Centrally located on the resort, a paddling pool and swimming pool right outside your from gate, view of the sea, warmth all year round, and one of the second largest patios for al fresco dining and relaxing. Costa Teguise is not over populated, and all amenities are a short 10 minutes walk away, so convenient but not in your face. It also means that most days we get to walk along the sea front. What could be more perfect.

What makes this bungalow unique

Because the Villa is centrally located on the resort we are equal distance from the reception, bar and evening entertainment, gym, spa, hairdressers, restaurants and takeaway facilities. We also have one of only four larger patios which means there is plenty of room to sunbath, dine and having friends round for a drink.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Anne



Thanks for your e mail.



We had a great time in your apartment . Everything was as promised and very clean.



The only this that would have made it more enjoyable for us would have been a BBQ. We saw that the disposable ones were available but find them difficult to cook on. Still in the plus side I didn't cook and ate out all the time.



If we were travelling to Lanzarote again I would definitely consider booking your property if it was available.



Many thanks
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Costa Teguise in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Both bathrooms are en-suite and accessed from the Lounge area or their respective bedrooms. They are large and consist of two wash basins, a hair-dryer and have a separate area containing bath with shower, toilet and bidet. Towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with kingsize bed, Bedroom 2 with twin beds, both have full length fitted wardrobes with mirrored doors along the whole of one wall and bedside tables. Bedroom 2 is identical in size. All bed linen is provided. There is also a double made up bed behind the mirrored cupboard in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside: Double patio with two patio tables, chairs umbrellas and two sun lounges. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The Apartment is cleaned and prepared prior to arrival. All bed linen and towels are provided. Towels are changed after three/four days.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

5

Excellent apartment, spacious, welcoming.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment, well equipped, nicely furnished, lovely outlook and great location

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try and make our apartment a home from home and hopefully we are achieving this. Your holidays are important to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and weather.

  • 5 of 5

Well positioned spacious home set within highly catered resort.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always nice when guests find what they they are looking for in a holiday. Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Initial impression was amazing. Well equipped and a good size for a family of 5.

  • 4 of 5

Easy parking, great location for a family because it is near play park and pools. It keeps the sun for most of the day. Some of the apartment is in need of refurbishment but generally a fantastic holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you comments, really pleased you had a fantastic time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for 3 weeks over xmas and new year, lovely bungalow, very spacious with everything you could possibly need, including a few xmas decs! This was our 11th xmas in costa teguise and to be honest probably the most comfortable stay we've had,

Thanks

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad our home made your Christmas holiday special.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay here. The property is perfect for families and couples. The kitchen has all you need for food preparation and cooking (if that's your bag). A great area that faces the pools with sun loungers and dining tables, with sun from first thing in the morning till late afternoon.

The resort is extremely clean and tidy and is well equipped with a shop, bars, restaurants etc. If you take a 10 minute walk into town you will find plenty of bars and restaurants, and a lovely walk it is too. Perfect week for the middle of December.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to Review your holiday, we are glad it met your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was perfect for our winter holiday in the sun

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here as a family of 6 (3 adults 3 children) and found the whole booking process very easy. Anne supplied us with very comprehensive instructions for our stay and everything went as planned. The villa was perfectly located in the resort and it felt really homely. The kids enjoyed the dvds while we got ready and absolutely loved the buddy club and mini disco in the evenings. We enjoyed the evening entertainment too.Weather was very nice which was a bonus for the end of November. Overall this was a perfect holiday for us and we are so glad that we found this villa through Owners Direct.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are pleased that we were able to help you all have the perfect holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
19 Apr 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£570
for 7 nights
From
£81
 
 
High Season
22 Jul 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£670
for 7 nights
From
£96
 
 
Low Season
6 Sep 2017 - 23 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£570
for 7 nights
From
£81
 
 
Low Season
24 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£570
for 7 nights
From
£81
 
 
High Season
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£670
for 7 nights
From
£96
 
 
Low Season
7 Jan 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£580
for 7 nights
From
£83
 
 
High Season
30 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£680
for 7 nights
From
£97
 
 
Low Season
16 Apr 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£580
for 7 nights
From
£83
 
 
High Season
21 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£680
for 7 nights
From
£97
 
 
Low Season
3 Sep 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£580
for 7 nights
From
£83
 
 
High Season
16 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£680
for 7 nights
From
£97
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£580
for 7 nights
From
£83
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
We do ask guest not to remove any items from the apartment to outside the apartment.
Change over day:
Flexible

Notes on prices:
Prices for low season are £550 per week for up to 6 persons
Prices for high season are £650 per week for up to 6 persons. (School holidays)

Long lets available, contact owners for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals