OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Holiday Lodge nr. Amroth, Saundersfoot and Tenby -- Pembrokeshire . West Wales

Bedrooms 2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Set within the grounds of 150 year old country house estate - Quiet Location, 2 Miles To Amroth Beach/Colby Gdns (N T) and Pembrokeshire Coastal Path

A small popular but quiet 10 acre Holiday Park set in landscaped and well maintained grounds. There is also a tennis court and childrens play area on site. The Lodges are arranged in well spaced groups of 4 with their own patio areas.The fully double glazed property has a 'T' shaped lounge/fully fitted kitchen/dining area downstairs with separate bathroom/shower and Bedroom 1 with bunk beds. The dining area has a double futon and sliding privacy curtains across the archway if additional sleeping arrangements are required. Open staircase with baby gate at bottom, leads to Bedroom 2 - double bed with Velux skylight. Patio area outside. Parking for 1 car provided f.o.c. just a few yards from Lodge. Property has been well maintained throughout and offers a high degree of privacy. There is no additional charge per person. The Tariffs are for the Lodge regardless of the number of people staying there ( Max. of 5 ). Verbal reservations accepted providing deposit received within 7 days from communication.

Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017


We live in a small holding near Carmarthen about 25 miles from the Lodge. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding the Lodge or local attractions / facilities. We will do our best to answer them. In emergency we are only 25 min. drive away. We are here to try and ensure you make the best of your holiday.

JOHN DANCEY purchased this chalet in 2012

Why JOHN DANCEY chose Pembroke, Tenby, Saundersfoot & The South Coast

Ideally situated. Only 30 minutes drive away from home. Presents an ideal hub for the many attractions in Pembrokeshire. Lovely scenery and walks. Plenty of entertainment nearby. Beautiful beaches, great for fishing and water sports. Amroth has always been one of our favourite resorts. Never too crowded or noisy and if the tide is right you can walk along the beach to Wisemans Bridge and through the tunnels to Saundersfoot.

What makes this chalet unique

Find it so relaxing even though we live in a very rural area. It's nice to get away even for a few hours and just enjoy a change of scenery and the friendly atmosphere at the site.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Children had a fantastic time. Ideally sited for Folly Farm, Anna Richardson's Zoo and lots more. The Lodge was very clean and comfortable and really well equipped. Will definitely come again.
May 2015
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Amroth in Pembrokeshire

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Matching wash basin. Heated towel rail
  • Family bathroom, Tiled walls and floor. Bath/electric shower over with glass panel and shower curtain, matching washbasin with mirrored cabinet and lighting, w/c, heated towel rail. Extractor fan with door to utility area.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 3 seater sofa bed In dining area.
    Bedroom 1 - Bunk beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 5 (2/3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 2. Galleried with double bed (drawers under). bedside lights/ shelving.Double wardrobe with mirror. Seat (storage under). Wall light. Velux skylight. Bedroom 1 - bunk beds with storage under, wardrobe, small radiator. Bedroom 3 - Dining room which doubles as an extra bedroom with 3 seater bed settee sleeps 1. Pull across curtain to provide privacy when required.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes on accommodation: Sorry but no pets. Smoking in lodge is not allowed. Part subsidised electricity. On site facilities include Free parking for 1 car, only yards from the lodge. Additional parking available ( extra charge, payable locally). On site service launderette (payable locally). Children's play area ( swings etc). Tennis court & badminton area, large playing field bordered by a woodland area. In total the grounds cover approx. 10 acres of well maintained landscaped lawns shrubs and trees (originally the orchard and gardens of the 150 year old country residence) with winding hard surface paths. Ideal for those who prefer a more leisurely pace. An ideal hub for visiting the many attractions that Pembrokeshire and Carmarthenshire have to offer. Outside: Outside Lighting to the front of the Lodge with private Patio Area and appropriate furniture , with tall majestic Pines to the side of the property all set in well maintained landscaped gardens and meandering hard surfaced paths. Utility Room: Small Utility Area off bathroom and lounge with storage containing Ironing Board/ Steam Iron, Clothes Airer, Vacuum Cleaner etc. Hot water tank, Coin operated Electric Meter ( £1 & £2 coins) , Wall hanging space, Doors leading to bathroom and lounge. : Freshly laundered linen, mattress protectors, duvets, throws etc. are provided. High chair & children's toilet seat available F.O.C but please let us know in advance. Tea towels provided but please bring your own personal towels. Other: The carpeted lounge/ dining areas are separated by an archway with pull back full length curtains to provide privacy when required. Additional storage drawers in dining area.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)


Great Location, Lovely setting, compact and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Myself and my fiance had an amazing stay here over the new year. The accomodation was perfect for us in a great location near to our favourite place Tenby (10-15mins) and also Saundersfoot.

The property was very clean and had all the essential amenities such as a tv, dvd player; the oil heaters were great as was very cold at this time of year. Our one small gripe would be the electric shower which was hot, but very weak powered.Decided to have baths instead which were fine.

The owners were always very responsive prior to our arrival and were on hand throughout in case we needed any help. Fortunately we did not and when we asked for a later checkout, John gave us an additional 2 hours which was most kind.

Overall, we had a great time here and we will definitely return later this year.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unaware of problem with shower pressure until now. Will check it out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay in wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

The Lodge was clean, spacious and well looked after. The location was quite secluded with a 10 minute drive to a large Supermarket. Overall, would highly recommend and would book again

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet location, cottage perfectly adequate for a family of 4.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely, quiet location. Ideal base for exploring the area as this was our first visit to Pembrokeshire. Amroth beach a short drive away was lovely for an evening stroll. Owner very helpful and responsive.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely lodge with a very homey feel.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay. The peaceful,relaxed atmosphere was rejuvenating. The lodge was a perfect fit for our family of four. We felt at home and very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Welcome any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

the property was very orderly and propper, clean and well-maintained. the owner helpful, Many thanks

  • 5 of 5

we had a very good stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for finding the time to comment about your stay at our Lodge. It is always good to know that you enjoyed your holiday break with us. Kind regards John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean but damp/musty, comprehensively fitted out.

  • 4 of 5

Nice little 'village' but rather too many trees, overhanging the properties which made the chalet dark and damp, which is a pity as these could be really nice otherwise.

The chalet was really well equipped for cooking etc, although maybe slightly too much stuff, as we had to move things to put our provisions away! Plenty of toys for younger kids, and dvds.

Couldn't use the facilities on site unfortunately due to the wet weather, and pub was closed due to family issues.

All appliances are electric - and electric is on a payable meter, however the owners left us a fair bit in and only had to top up with £1 in our four days there.

Enjoyed our stay, just pity about the damp and musty smell, but as before don't think this is the fault of the owners and weather didn't help.

Ideal position for the beaches of Amroth, Saundersfoot and Tenby and local attractions. Reasonable hire price.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were a little unhappy with your break at the Lodge. I know the weather was very disappointing. I think it rained every day you were there. I was surprised that you found it damp and musty, it was fine the day before your arrival when we made up the beds with freshly laundered linen. The property description did specify that the electricity was via a coin meter and was only partially subsidized. The ' Pub ' whilst on site and to avoid disappointment, was not publicized as it was currently closed due to certain issues. This is the first complaint we have received in the 3 years we have hired out the Lodge. We try, normally successfully, to ensure that a holiday stay with us is enjoyable. Unfortunately we cannot control the wet weather we have experienced lately and are sorry that your stay with us was a little disappointing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 2
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
rate 3
1 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Rate 1
29 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Rate 2
9 Sep 2017 - 13 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
A non refundable deposit of 1/4 is required to secure your booking and must be received within 7 days in order to secure your holiday reservation. The balance plus a £100 breakages/ damage deposit must be paid at least 28 days before the start date of your holiday. If the balance is still outstanding it will be assumed that the holiday has been cancelled and no refund will be given unless we can re-let your reserved holiday dates. Expenses will be deducted. Details included on booking form.

Changeover Day:
Preferred changeover days are Sat (Arrival 2pm) to Sat ( Depart 10am) but some flexibility. Except for July and August, bookings for 3 days or more are accepted. 3 day bookings are normally charged at 50% of weekly tariff. Additional days are negotiable.

Notes on prices:
Weekly Rate £250... 3 Nights £125... Each Additional Night ( 4+) £36..
Weekly Rate £300... 3 Nights £150... Each Additional Night (4+) £43..
Weekly Rate £350... 3 Nights £175... Each Additional Night (4+) £50..
Weekly Rate £400... 3 Nights £200... Each Additional Night (4+) £60..
Weekly Rate £600 3 Nights £300... Each Additional Night (4+) £90..
Go to pricing information to see relevant Tariff charges for required dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals