OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Highly Reputed & Popular Highland Beach Is A World Class Resort In Candolim

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Private apartments in central Candolim, Goa 7 Pools, 3 Restaurants, Beautiful Landscaped Gardens, Very Close To The Beach And All Ameniti

The apartment is situated on the 2nd (top) floor of this luxury complex amid lovely landscaped gardens. It has vaulted ceilings, a large airy air conditioned lounge, 2 double bedrooms with airconditioning, newly tiled and upgraded en-suites and flyscreen doors and windows throughout. Handcarved Goan furniture including a davenport, beautiful decor, high quality soft furnishings and modern appliances (flatscreen tv, dvd etc) with your comfort and entertainment in mind. The kitchen has all mod cons including induction cooker , fridge freezer and washing machine. You will be staying in the prestigious Candolim village, boasting white sandy beaches, quality fare from around the world, and diverse nightly entertainment from a vast variety of bars, restaurants, clubs and markets stretching from Candolim to Calangute and Baga nearby. The famous Fort Aguada is just up the road, and for party goers, the world renowned Sunburn festival is happening on Candolim beach.

victoria george
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, German, serbo-croat, luxemburgish.
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2017

About victoria george

We are a British couple living in Goa,and therefore always available day and night to assist you.We always do our utmost to ensure that your stay with us is as comfortable,enjoyable and hassle free as possible.

Why victoria george chose North Goa

Candolim is without a doubt the best location to enjoy all the wonderful and diverse experiences Goa has to offer. Our apartments are of the larger variety in Candolims premier resort in the centre of the town.They are refurbished and upgraded every year,keeping them fresh.The resort is beautifully maintained by an army of diligent staff,hence the guests come back to Highland year after year.

What makes this apartment unique

We are located in a quiet ,very secure location,yet only 1minute from all the action.It is the only resort that allows you to choose from 7 different pools,and includes a spa,gym, sports bar, restaurant and diverse shops among its facilities.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Candolim in North Goa

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathrooms to both bedrooms. Both are modern looking as have been recently re-tiled. There is a wc, sink and spacious 'rain' shower with both hot and cold water,shower curtain and vanity mirror.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a double bed Bedroom2 has 2 twin beds,which can be made into 1 double. Both are furnished with bedside tables,lamps,ample wardrobe space,mirrors, air con,ceiling fans and doors leading to individual balconies.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes on accommodation: Highland is a well established name in Goa,attested to by the many repeat visitors.The resort won the 'best holiday homes in India' award in 2011. The apartment really is only minutes from all local amenities, yet in a serene location assuring a good nights sleep or quiet sundowner on one of the 3 balconies. Your hosts Vicky and Steve will be happy to inform you of any events occurring during your stay, and recommend where to go for any activities you may want to participate in. Outside: . The resort supplies sunloungers to all 7 pools (some always shady,some for tanning,1 with swim in bar and 1 with kiddies pool),It is also family orientated with regular entertainment on site. Other amenities include: Multi cuisine restaurant,speciality restaurant,Indian restaurant Poolside snack bar,coffee shop. Well stocked bar showing sports. Shopping arcade Recreation centre/pool tables Club house with gym,sauna and steam bath Spa and therapy centre (extra charge for massages,cosmetic treatments) Yoga centre Doctor on call Money change-24hrs Safety lockers Taxis available just outside Laundry services (just pick up the intercom phone in the apartment,Can also be used for food deliveries from the resort's restaurants) Travel desk Ample parking Rent a vehicle service. Automatic power back up in case of a power cut All areas are well maintained by the staff,and are well lit in the evening for Athose returning late.ctivities such as di Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Sheets and bath towels we be provided, please bring your own pool towels or purchase very cheaply locally. Cleaning and linen change will be carried out at the end of each weeks stay. No cleaning if the stay is shorter than 7 days.


4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Highly Reputed & Popular Highland Beach Is A World Class Resort In Candolim
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews

First class accommodation

  • 5 of 5

What can I say... The accommodation was excellent..

The owners Steve and Vicky we're lovely people, from our first email to meeting them they went out of there way to make sure we arrived safe by arranging a taxi for us to meeting us at the apartment 2 hours late at 6am. There's went through everything, how things worked and if we had a problem told us to contact them. We did have a little problem with the new TV and they came and sorted it straight away. Other than that everything was first class. The apartment was very bright and airy ( not like some of the apartments we have stayed in in the highland.) Vicky came in to clean once a week. We couldn't find anything to fault about these apartments and made our holiday so much nicer knowing we were coming back to lovely accomidation we will recommend to all our friends and will definitely use these again.

Thankyou Steve and Vicky you were lovely host

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very happy to have made a positive contribution to your holiday experience,and look forward to seeing you all again in beautiful Goa.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Perfect Gem

  • 5 of 5

This was my 6th visit to Goa, and this was the best accommodation I have ever had, Steve and Vicky were at the apartment to meet us at 2.00am and took the time to explain where everything was and how to operate the appliances, everything in the apartment work well even the washing machine. The accommodation was just as they said it was on there web-site.

Thank you to you both for making our holiday so special.



  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

honest review

  • 3 of 5

Steve and Vicky were friendly they met us on arrival at 5-30 in the morning, the apartment is bright and clean , Vicky changes the beds

and cleans the apartment every Sunday,

In my Opinion I would question the re-tiling of the bathrooms, some of the kitchen appliances need attention,

The apartment is advertised as a top second floor apartment,

It is a top third floor apartment plus ground floor, there are

six flights of stairs (59 steps) to climb to reach the apartment,

I have health problems, we did check before we booked that it was

a second floor apartment, it caused me some health issues. especially when it got so hot having so many stairs to climb.

The apartment is well located for all Candolim has to offer.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tippertim,I'm not sure which apartment you are referring to,as our newly refurbished apartment which you booked is patently on the 2nd floor as described in the title deeds. None of the tiles in both bathrooms are broken,cracked,misaligned ,or stained and are of a quality comparable with any similar product in the UK. ( see photo ) . As the apartment was refurbished and equipped,the kitchen equipment (washing machine, hob, kettle, grill,toaster etc) with the exception of the microwave,were new. In fact,the only items we found to be broken subsequent to your departure were the induction hob,electric socket through an attempt to force a different sized plug and the commode seat. Nevertheless,we refunded your breakage deposit in good faith at your request ,before you left. Vicky asked you when it would be convenient to clean and change the linen. We then came back at your request to bring a bed for the terrace, we returned as you could not open the bed,we returned as you could not operate the Sky tv remote, we returned as you were not sure how to operate the washing machine,we returned when you complained of a power outage,when in fact the security had not yet turned on the lights in the stairwell,organised your transport and helped with your luggage.On each occasion we asked,as we do with all guests,if everything was ok,to which you always replied 'perfect'. We are truly sorry that you had health issues,but it advisable to address any problems immediately and not after returning home. I would also add that as it was our first season with this new apartment, we offered you a discount plus 3 free days . We sincerely hope that you have a happy and positive experience on your next holiday, but feel obliged to respond to what we consider to be misinformation which may reflect on us negatively.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


  • 5 of 5

steve and vickys apartment in highland beach is fantastic it has everything you need its clean comfortable its like home from home,

highland beach is also close to shops , restaurants, its just 5 - 10 mins from the beach,

you couldn't ask for better hosts steve and Vicky are there at the other end of the phone any time if you need them,they are very welcoming steve sings in a band occasionally at café jazz on a Tuesday and Saturday well worth going to see, will definitely be going back to their apartment , kath and ste from bolton

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Highland Beach Resort

  • 5 of 5

We found the apartment to be well furnished and very clean. The apartment was ideally located for the beach and all the local bars & restaurants. The hosts Steve & Vicki were very welcoming & were always readily available with any advice. We will certainly return one day.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


Special interest holidays:

Contact your hosts for details of elephant rides, tiger tours, day trips to waterfalls,

cookery, dance, fitness and zumba classes etc.


It takes just 5-8 minutes to reach the beach,where you will find a multitude of

shacks serving diverse food and drinks at great prices,many with entertainment.

All will have comfortable sun loungers.Fantastic beach to watch Goa's fabulous

sunsets, or just quiet sunbath

It is also possiblefort to go diving, fishing, and surfing, or do water sports such as jet skiing,and parasailing/gliding or swim with the dolphins.

Life guards will be present at various location on the beach for you safety.


Dabolim International Airport is 45km away, and taxis are readily available in season time. Transport is available if required. A car is not essential in this area, taxis are available virtually all the time.


Panjim City, the capital of Goa, is a 20 minute drive from the apartment. Mapusa, famous for its market is approx 15 minutes. Calangute and Sinqerim less than 5 minutes. Old Goa,Morjim and Ashvem beaches 45 minuted to 1 hour. Palolem beach

in south Goa is 2 hours away.The world famous Arpora night markets are about

20 minutes and the the flea market on Anjuna beach about 30 minutes,all with

incredible live music and attractions.

Further Details:

A high chair and cot can be made available at an extra cost if required

Shops in the Candolim area have an abundant range of goods, from local carvings furs and leather to precious gemstones. A proliferation of tailors means you can replicate almost any garment to your specifications at a fraction of the

cost back home.

Calangute and Baga are just a short ride away, where you will find more

lively night life and many excellent restaurants to suit all budgets.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Candolim, Goa

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jun 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
2 Oct 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
15 Dec 2017 - 14 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
Bookings are confirmed on payment of a non refundable deposit of £100
Payment must be made IN FULL 8 weeks prior to arrival plus a breakage deposit of £100 (refundable at the end of your stay after a check).
Minimum stay is 7 nights.
If the holiday is cancelled the following deductions are made from 8 weeks to go onwards

Changeover Day:

Notes on prices:
If the holiday is cancelled the following deductions are made from 8 weeks to go onwards
8 weeks = deposit plus 20% of balance
6 weeks = deposit plus 40% of balance
4 weeks = deposit plus 60% of balance
2 weeks = deposit plus 80% of balance
1 week = deposit plus 100% of balance
Price is in uk£ it can be payable in India also PRIOR to arrival. If PayPal is used and extra 4% fee will be charged on top of the booking price.

100 pounds non refundable booking deposit and 100 pounds refundable security deposit. Balance to be paid at least 8 weeks prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.