OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Private Pool In Town Near Beach

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,937 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands - Residential Area 5 Minutes Walk To Beach

The villa "La Paloma" is ideally located. Although just off the main street and in the centre of it all one does not feel any of the bustle in the house or garden. A garden where the birds enjoy chirping on the large rubber plant tree. One can enjoy the privacy of the property and walk out the door and purchase almost anything one desires. Walk in the other direction and in 5 minutes on is on the beach. A longer walk or a short drive (also buses ) one is in the nature reserve with some of the longest white sand beaches in Europe, a favourite for surfers (wind and kite also).


Property Manager
Mislav Petanjek
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Croatian, Slovenian
Calendar last updated:
7 July, 2017

About Mislav Petanjek

At the moment I live for one half of the year in Croatia where I was born, and the other half on sunny Fuerteventura.

But whenever I am not on this magic island, very soon I miss these interminable white sand beaches which change their aspect hourly because of the tides, enjoying surfing and other sports, being able to buy most food stuffs easily because of it's international community, the friendliness of the Canarian people and their love of carnival and a good party.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in La Oliva in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1937 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom 1 with bath, bidet, wc, marble counter with twin sinks. bathroom 2 with shower, bidet and wc.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with 1 bunk bed and 1 single bed Bedroom 2 with 2 bunk beds bedroom 3 with double bed bedroom 4 with double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Available all year round starting July 2012. Outside: Outside area has various terraces, barbecue, private pool, shower, sunbeds, chairs, tables, sun awning. Utility Room: Washing machine, iron and board, broom and dustpan, bucket and mop. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bed linen are included. Final cleaning is included in rental price. Extra cleaning and change of towels and linen available on request but not included in price.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Villa With Private Pool In Town Near Beach
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
1

Villa Tired and We Were Burgled

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the Villa we were impressed by the size and position, which is near to the shops and town. Unfortunately when we went inside it was obvious as mentioned by previous reviewers, that the Villa is tired inside and poorly maintained. We will post some pictures if we can.

We found that there were no cleaning materials, we had to buy a mop, tea towels, a sink bowl and even Toilet Rolls as there were none left for our arrival. Although we were refunded for this cost. We also didn't have any Maid Service during out two week stay or a change of bedding for the second week. The bedding was very poor quality and the mattresses stained. Overall the Furniture is very cheap.

The Bath upstairs had a large rusty patch, the safe was broken and the light in the lounge was hanging from the ceiling with exposed wiring. The Oven was stained and the Microwave tripped the fuses. Even the Sun Loungers were all cracked except one. It is quite noisy as mentioned by others, and the dogs nearby are a pain, barking through the night and you can also hear the nearby businesses emptying their bins during the night after they have closed for business.

We also were Burgled during the night on our second last night, whilst we all slept, which was very upsetting, particularly as our two young daughters slept just by where the Burglary happened.

Overall it was a poor experience for our Holiday, and although we contacted the Manager several times during and after the Holiday, we were told that we should have expected things not to be perfect when you rent a villa in this price range!! So be warned, luxury or quality fixtures and fittings it is not!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Andrew, I am aware that you were shaken because of the burglary and we would also be if something similar happened to us on our holidays, but at the other side that extremely unpleasant event does not justify dishonest review which you left to harm the reputation of our villa. It is important to understand for anybody who reads this review that because of your unlucky event we tried to help you as much as possible and we were even prepared to cover your loss. But then at some point you changed your mind and decided to claim back the whole rental amount for two weeks from us although the burglary happened on the second to last night which is not correct from your side as well as to threaten us with a bad villa review in case if we don’t pay you as soon as possible. So, as I’ve said we are really sorry about the burglary, but please understand that we are not responsible for this shameless act, and only person who should be fined for that is burglar, not villa owner. I can only say that I am deeply disappointed that our good communication finished in this way because we really did everything what we could to help you in this bad situation and still before your departure from the villa you said that you will contact us after you claim damage from insurance and that then we’ll figure out how are we going to participate in your losses, not because we needed to, but because we wanted to help you. It feels very unfairly when at the end you didn’t even go to the insurance and you started to request the whole rental amount back from us and tell us that you are going to leave us bad reviews if we don’t pay. The main problem with your review is that other remarks are highly subjective because of the burglary. Also some of them are exaggerated like broken sun beds (we have 4 new unscratched sun beds) or exposed wires. In the meantime we have changed microwave during your stay and built in new bathtub later. It is not nice from you to put my words out of context or change them. I have said that you can not expect safe if it is not advertised, as well as alarm or some other equipment which is not stated in our amenities. Similarly, you can not expect luxury furniture or something like that if you get the biggest villa on market in the strict centre of town for the lowest price. Beside you, most of our guests think that villa is reasonably well equipped and that it is a nice value for its price range, size and location as it is visible from our other reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Lovely villa in a great town

  • 5 of 5

We've just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks in Corralejo. It's a great place with a nice mix between "buzz" and quiet relaxation. Our group was a mixture of adults, teenagers & younger children and Corralejo was ideal for all ages.

The villa itself was lovely - spacious, well maintained & in a very good location. We would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Andrew, I am really glad to hear that you liked your stay in our villa and that you have spent a nice holidays on Fuerteventura. I wanted to thank you once again for everything and I hope to see you some other time on the island if you decide to come back...Best regards, Mislav
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great villa in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

Just about to leave the villa after a weeks stay and have really enjoyed our time here.

The location couldn't be much better, being just off the strip near the top, so that within a minute you're walking past the many bars, restaurants and shops Corralejo has to offer. The beach is very close by too and shouldn't be more than a 5 minute walk.

Pool cleaned twice during our stay (both whilst we happened to be out) but otherwise left to our own devices which made for a relaxing stay. The pool gets the sun pretty much all day from around 9am until 7pm, with the other terraces and areas continuing to get the sun for slightly longer.

The terraces are also very good areas to hang out your washing and there are also lines next to the washing machine (through kitchen door).

There is some building work going on just over the road but not really too disruptive and I think they're more or less finished any noisy works.

Inside the villa it is very spacious and has a surfer feel about it with everything you need, though we spent most of our time out at the pool, on the terraces or off exploring.

Would love to come back and stay again as it was exactly what we hoped for.

Final word for the lovely little kitten who lives in the garden - she is a lovely little girl and likes to climb about the trees. The previous guests had left spare cat food so we made sure to feed her twice and day and put fresh water in her bowl (in the garden). Also bought some extra food so that she doesn't go hungry, we'll miss her a lot!

Great villa, thank you for letting us stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jackie, I am so glad to hear that you liked your stay in the villa. I wanted to thank you once again for your stay and for everything, you were such a great guests...Thanks a lot for taking care of the cat, it is nice to hear that she is ok and still somewhere around :) Hope to see you sometimes again! Best regards, Mislav
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

another relaxing stay

  • 4 of 5

Another relaxing stay at Villa La Paloma! the villa is ideally located, just off the main strip, however it is also very peaceful. With its private pool and large terraces, there is plenty of room for spread out and enjoy the tranquillity that the villa has to offer. This is my second stay here, and I have noticed some new additions i.e. a new cooker and new mattresses which is good. The sunbed covers are being replaced this week which will be another good addition. Perhaps some guests don't feel Wifi is a necessity, but my family does and it is easy to access - although as the villa is constructed so well the wifi doesn't reach up the stairs! All in, a great villa in a fantastic location within Correlejo.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 1

Location

Coast/Beach:

The villa is a 5 minute walk from nearest beach which has sunbeds, restaurants, surf lessons etc. A little further into town there is another beach surrounded by the best fish restaurants and heading out of town rocky lava paddling pools. A longer walk, 30 mins-60 mins. brings you too the wilder emptier long beaches and sand dunes which are a short drive away and accessible by local bus.

Travel:

The villa is located a half hour drive from the airport of Fuerteventura and a five minute drive (or 30 minute walk) from the port of Corralejo where ferries depart regularly to Lanzarote. Car, taxi or bus is necessary to get from airport to villa in Corralejo but not needed once one has arrived at location. Recommended if one wants to experience all the island ( many spectacular beaches, small traditional hidden away villages, volcanic landscapes...) has to offer.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in La Oliva, Fuerteventura

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
summer2
12 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,001
for 7 nights
From
£143
 
 
Autumn 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£819
for 7 nights
From
£117
 
 
top season2
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,400
for 7 nights
From
£200
 
 
Winter 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£819
for 7 nights
From
£117
 
 
Spring 1
12 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£819
for 7 nights
£819
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£882
for 7 nights
£882
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 1
30 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,071
for 7 nights
£1,071
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer TOP
14 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,260
for 7 nights
£1,260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2
18 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,071
for 7 nights
£1,071
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£882
for 7 nights
£882
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
15 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£819
for 7 nights
£819
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,260
for 7 nights
£1,260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£820
for 7 nights
£820
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Additional Guest Fee £14 per person per night
Damage Deposit £440

Booking Notes:
The villa is rented on a weekly basis, 1 week, 2 weeks etc.
We charge 25 percent of rental amount for deposit when making reservation, and the rest of the amount has to be transferred to bank account a minimum of two weeks in advance.
Prices are made up to 8 persons - next person is +100€
Changeover Day:
No rules on change over day and arrival and departure times are at midday but can be flexible if possible.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable