OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sleeps 12 Heated Private Pool, ask about our special discounted summer rates



Updated: 22-Oct-2016
5 bedroom Villa, 3 bathrooms, large gardens, sea views, bars, restaurants, shops, doctors, chemist, golf, tennis, squash, pony treking, water parks & bikes

Our Luxury 5 bedroom villa with Private Heated Pool and is positioned with a clear view of the Sea , the mountain range of Mt Teide and the sleepy Island of La Gomera is just across the bay. With the sun shining from the front to the back of the villa all day, showing a beautiful sunset every night just behind La Gomera, Within easy walking distance to the new blue flag Beach and near all amenities including shops, restaurants, bars, chemist and doctors. The kitchen is fully fitted, with oven, hob, large fridge freezer, dish washer, microwave and an fully operational drinking water system. The villa has the added advantage of British TV & free WIFI there are also televisions in the bedrooms

  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

WE are a small private family business run by Paul and Jo.

The property featured on this web site is owned by us, So we can offer a very personal service to our clients, we live localy so if there are any unforeseen problems we are only a phone call away.

We would be happy to arrange car hire or an airport transfer.

We can also arrange tours to any popular attraction in both the North and South of the Island

Call Owner
Speaks English, German, Spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful villa with all our needs catered for, Jo and Paul were always on hand when we needed them, but never interfered with our stay. We will be back for sure. Sharon Shiels Bedfordshire date November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, the good thing was we found everything as is was describe on owners direct. Great heated pool and lots of sun terrace to enjoy the great tropical conditions . Jonas London date October 2012

Great location, Great resort, Great villa and most of all Great holiday thank you Paul and Jo. Jenny and Lee Clutterbaily, date October 2012
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

12 Reviews

based on 12 holidaymaker reviews


Everything we were wanting it to be !!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the Villa from 23 August 2016 for 1 week .

Myself, my husband , mother in law, son (13) and his best friend . We all agreed it was our best holiday yet .

We have never had a villa holiday and were a little nervous about it. But needn't have worried!! The villa was exactly as described . Very clean and amazing pool.

Close to shops, restaurant & bars .

All the restaurants were lovely and we ate somewhere different each night.

We didn't arrange transfers but jumped in a mini bus at the airport and arranged with them to pick us up on return . It was 30 Euro which we think is brilliant .

Paul was so helpful from the very beginning, we had an early flight so arrived at the villa at 11.45 And we greeted by the lovely Anna who showed us around the villa . We just dropped off our bags and made our way to the town for some lunch ( and a Couple of Cocktails for me ) !!!

A perfect Villa for a totally relaxing holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This small family group knew what they wanted right from the start many months before they arrived they asked lot of questions, so we felt we knew them when they arrived so we were really pleased we managed to make their stay enjoyable
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at your villa and great holiday and we will definitely be coming back thank you very much.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

4 adults, 3 teenagers and and 5 younger kids had a superb 11 day stay at this beautiful villa in the quiet town of Callao Salvaje. The villa is well suited to a large group and I found the lay out meant that everyone had their own space to enjoy some quiet time, while the open plan dining and al fresco experience was ideal for group meals, drinks and lots of laughter. The layout of the pool area is particularly impressive, with ample room whether you prefer the direct sunshine or sitting relaxing in the shade.

All local amenities were as described and only a short walk from the well situated villa. At the same time, it was easy to catch a bus or taxi with just a short walk ( 1 minute for the bus, 5 minutes for a taxi).

We were well looked after by Paul and by the management team, with the swimming pool serviced 2-3 times a week.

We enjoyed trips to Aqualand, Siam Park, Siam Mall and a couple of trips to Los Cristianos , where we enjoyed the beach there as well as the lovely walk along the promenade to Las Americas and the impressive Safari Shopping Centre, host to Hard Rock Cafe Tenerife- a big hit with young and old alike, with my 2 year old daughter enjoying some Fleetwood Mac, Queen and Co. as well as us 40 somethings. For the older teenagers in the group, they enjoyed a few nights out at Las Americas, where the party never stops, via local taxis.

This is an ideal property if you are in a larger group. The local amenities are within walking distance, including nice restaurants ( we enjoyed Casa Maria and Bombay Babu ( we live in Glasgow, arguably the curry capital of the UK and the food at the Bombay Babu was fantastic) and the night time is quiet.

Thanks Paul and Jo- you have a brilliant villa and we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at out villa and thank you and your group for lookiong after the property so well, we very much hope we will see you again and if so you will be very welcome
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, nice villa but customer service not brilliant.

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovely holiday in Callao Salvaje, travelling there in April 2016 as an extended family group of my husband and I, our three children, two of them with partners, and our 21 month old grandson. The weather was consistently fabulous and the actual village (small town) was an ideal location for us because there were food and gift shops plus restaurants and bars in walking distance of the villa and you can also walk to the sea. We hired two cars and were also within easy driving distance from lots of different attractions. For example, we enjoyed a visit to the amazing waterpark and we drove to Masca and to Los Gigantes, and we also went on a boat trip to see dolphins and whales. There are a couple of holiday parks almost opposite and one provided excellent beauty treatments and therapies.

The villa was very nice, the pool being a real asset and it was cleaned regularly. The property was clean and cool inside. The layout was as described in the website description. There was a highchair for the grandson and a cot was made available for us. The latter was a very basic travel cot with a foldable mat at the bottom but no mattress. Ana came to the property on our second day there. We had asked for beach towels in advance of our stay, knowing these could be made available at a cost of 20 euros. Having told the family not to pack them, I was slightly peturbed when she told us that she thought there were none available but she eventually found some. She came back half way through our 10 day stay to change the bathroom towels but no offer of bed linen change was made. We washed some of the sheets ourselves. We had some powercuts when we were in the villa, not associated with power usage, but the power came back after a while on its own accord. The first time this happened someone came round to the villa to help us to identify why the power had gone off. There were one or two cockroaches in the basement but nowhere else and we asked Ana for access to a mop and bucket to disinfect the kitchen floor daily.

As above, I have had some issues with customer service. My grandson broke the foot of an ornamental duck within 5 mins of arriving which I agreed to pay for. However, the owner informed us that there were food fragments in the dishwasher after we left. I was unware of this as it worked well and was surprised it was an issue, but I have received many messages and even photos of it, and I'm waiting to see what will be taken from our bond for this (!)

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you may see by reading our reviews we never have any issues, in this review the guest complained about our client service. at the same time after 3 years of renting our villa we have never had to withhold the damage bond. Unfortunately we may have to in this case, as the ornamental duck was broken, the dish washer had to be serviced as the pump and drain was completely blocked with food, the bed linen was not changed as the guests were not in when the management arrived and our policy is not to enter the bedrooms without permission so only the bathrooms were serviced. It is true the electric did trip off, unfortunately during rainy periods this is a problem in Tenerife
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

our stay at villa Highbury Grove .

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing time 4 adults 4 kids all had great time . villa was lovely roomy and the outside pool and BBQ area was fabulous .... Would def stay again ..

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our villa is in a very prominent position and offers all amenities within a very short distance, including shops, bars, restaurant's, doctors and the beach. These guest were 4 adults and 4 children but our villa sleeps 12 people very comfortable
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent in every respect. We had a wonderful week. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • 5 of 5

The property is superb. Very comfortable and clean and very spacious. We had 7 people and never felt crowded. A lovely pool and we also enjoyed the barbecue and table tennis. We had everything we needed. The property owner and the cleaner were very helpful. The instructions to find the property were excellent.

It is in a very pleasant location, with a short walk to the restaurants, which were very good, shops and beach. A nearby French boulangerie provided delicious croissants and baguettes for our breakfasts and lunches.

The weather was great - shorts and T shirts all day. Lots of interesting visits.

Altogether a great week and we recommend this property very highly.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your most kind review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


From the Owner

Near all amenities, Restaurant's, Bars, Shops, Beach are just a few minutes walk away

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Tenerife south airport at 15 Miles Nearest Barpub : Tropical Park at 100 Metres Nearest Ferry : Los Cristianos at 6 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Adeje Golf at 10 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : TF1 at 2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : resort centre at 1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Callao beach at 1 Kilometres Car: not necessary


The villa is located on the main road into Callao Salvaje in a central easy to find location and within a five minute walk to the main resort centre and the beach.


The main international airport is 20 kilometres from Callao Salvaje, which a twenty minute car journey along the main motorway along the south coast


5 mins walk.

Further Details:

Callao Salvaje is a small coastal town on the south east tip of Tenerife located just along from Costa Adeje, the most prestigious area in the whole of Tenerife. The coastal area all the way to Los Gigantes in the south can boast the best climate in The Canary Islands. This super location offers easy access, to all the main resorts and towns including Las Americas, Los Cristianos and Los Gigantes. Callao Salvaje has a new blue flag beach with beautiful sand and safe swimming for all the family to either relax or play.

The resort offers many amenities Shops, Bars, Restaurants, Banks, English speaking, Chemist, Sport facilities & Gym.

Our local Doctor holds a daily surgery in Callao Salavje and speaks English, French and Spanish.

The doctor works with all travel insurance companies.

For hospital emergency cases there are two private hospital within a short distance away

The local supermarket is located only a short distance away, this is a British run business and offers many English produce with many offers at reasonable prices. The many Bars and Restaurants are well worth a visit, with choices of Spanish, Italian, French, Chinese, Indian and English cuisine.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Mid summer 2016
2 Jun 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Autumn 2016
1 Nov 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas 2016
22 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Spring 2017
6 Jan 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Easter 2017
9 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Bookings are confirmed by a 20% deposit on confirmation with the balance due two months before you travel or if you prefer you may pay the balance on arrival
We do our best to be professional and honest throughout our booking arrangements. We tried to make your stay with us as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Although this is a private villa and completely self contained, ourselves or our management team, will always be on hand to help in any way.

Changeover Day:

Notes on prices:
We will always send you a quote to suit your own requirements send us as much details as possible so we can accommodate you correctly. Price for bookings over 7 nights includes maid service & linen change
Price start from £1300
We will require a deposit on confirmation the balance paid 2 months before you travel, but in some cases for ease of mind if you prefer you can pay the balance on arrival
Beach and poolside towels hire on request

We also include a small welcome pack on your arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Updated: 22-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

Car is optional

Property Type

  • villa


  • Family
  • Sports & Activities


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool


  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • town


  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Master bedroom has a en suite bathroom with walk in shower, wash basin & toilet Main bathroom with large sunken bath, bidet, wash hand basin and toilet. Plus a downstairs cloak room with shower, hand basin & toilet


  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12 Notes on bedrooms: Through the hallway and up the stairs you will find the bedrooms, master bedroom with en suite, on the same floor there are two double bedrooms with wardrobes and dressing space. On the second floor we have a large bedroom which will comfortably sleep up to 5 people.


  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: Featuring 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, English TV. free WIFI, Private Heated Pool, BBQ area. Covered outside dinning room, Large Terrace, Sea Views. The villa is located on the main road into Callao Salvaje in a central easy to find location and within a five minute walk to the main resort and the beach. The villa has been built to a very high standard, and has an elevated position to keep the villa cool throughout the hot days normally associated with Tenerife. This five bedroom villa has been furnished to a high specification and offers three bathrooms and a fully fitted kitchen. With the added advantage of British TV & free WIFI, there are also televisions in the bedrooms. Outside: The pool side area offers a heated swimming pool, the covered sunbathing area is ideal for all day relaxing, surrounded by high line balustrade for complete private relaxation. Towards the rear we have the covered corridor with wood panel walls and natural stone walls, this cool area is ideal to just come in out of the sun for a refreshing drink or snack. Outside BBQ area with preparation tables and grill. Large tiled side terrace with a full size table tennis table. Utility Room: Down the stairs to the utility room which has a washing machine, worktop and storage cupboards. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The villas offer’s fantastic holiday accommodation for small or large groups & allows you to enjoy your vacation in the sun, as everything is done for you including a weekly change of bedding, towels, maid service, garden, terrace & pool maintained.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot