OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Villa With Pool, Garden, Terraces, BBQ And Shady Porches For 'Al Fresco' Meals!

People11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
11
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

A Spacious, Modern Villa in a quiet, residential area only a 5 min. Drive from the Village of Vidreres.

A bright, comfortable and very spacious house, Villa Maria stands in a well kept, fully enclosed garden. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast on the sunny terrace by the pool, or an 'al fresco' candlelight dinner under one of the its shady porches with delicious, char-grilled meat, fish or vegetables cooked on the brick-built BBQ! Situated in a quiet, residential area, the Villa is only 5 mins drive from the village of Vidreres where you can find bars, restaurants, shops, banks etc and an excellent weekly market every Thursday to stock up on the fresh produce of the area. However the village of Vidreres is particularly well known for it's excellent restaurants, so you can also treat yourself to some local 'menus of the day' at amazing prices, and with wine included! With numerous golf courses in the area and easy access to the beautiful beaches of the Costa Brava or to the delightful cities of Gerona and cosmopolitan Barcelona, your holiday can be as active or as relaxing as you want it to be!


Owner
ROSARIO GALLARDO VALLE
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish, Catalan
Calendar last updated:
7 February, 2017

About ROSARIO GALLARDO VALLE

Hello,

We are Rosario and Antonio , the owners of the Villa Maria.

We live and work nearby in the village of Vidreres but our daughter Maria-Jose lives nearby and has her own small therapy clinic.

We're originally from a small, and very beautiful village called "Cabra de Cordoba" in Andalusia, but have been living and working in Catalunya for over 40 years!

We have 2 grown up children and 4 grandchildren that were all born here and who, as you can imagine, keep us very busy!

ROSARIO GALLARDO VALLE purchased this villa in 2000

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

4

Great family holiday in a great house

  • 4 of 5

Had a great family break in this villa for 10 days. Rosario & Antonio where really accommodating even bringing an extra when requested!! Reading the previous review they did show up to water the plants. This wasn't intrusive and we were aware.

Good location in a quiet residential area with lovely views and close to little villages with plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarkets.

Booking this holiday through Sara was a delight as she answered all my questions.

If given the option to take the upstairs part I would recommend as its modern and has AC in the bedrooms.

The pool was great and the kids loved it.

The shaded areas definitely helped with small children to avoid being in he sun all day.

The house is large and has several areas to relax. All the applicances were good. Handy being able to wash your clothes rather than doing it at home!!!

We would definately recommend this and will be in contact with them soon to book for next summer.

Thanks for all your help in making it a great family holiday.

Olly & Georgina, Dorset

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great holiday with few dark clouds.

  • 3 of 5

House and location was very good. The house is better than the pictures tell. Very clean and well maintained. Owners came few mornings without any warning for pool cleaning and gardening. One morning there was a man in garden who did not introduce himself at all (maybe some kind of repairman?) Wifi worked only few days. Owners do not speak or understand any english so the house introduction is in spanish. (In house info sheet it says that they can speak english) Problems with safety deposit returning. The coffeemaker broke during our visit so we had to pay it. Thanks to god it wasn´t aircondioner or tv No I do not recommend this house if you cannot speak Spanish.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really very sorry that you disagree about the 25€ that Antonio discounted from your deposit , but he says that the coffee machine was working before your arrival , that the chair wasn't broken and these were the 2 things that he charged you for . (I'm sure you'll agree, not a huge amount for these items.) and, as you had had some problems with the WIFI, he returned the full additional charge for that. He wasn't trying to upset you but only deducting for the items damaged , which is what the security deposit is taken for here in Spain. Antonio does speak a little English and it's never been a problem during the past years that they've been renting out. However, with you leaving at 03.30 in the morning, and in a stressful situation , he obviously had difficulty explaining the charge to you. However he does most sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding between you caused by his lack of English at the time. I know by your SMS messages to me during your holiday, that you did have a "great fun holiday " and as you also wrote "the house is awesome", so I do hope that you can remember as well all of these good things and will return another year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
7 Jan 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£484
for 4 nights
£846
 
 
Easter (mid)
8 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£600
for 4 nights
£1,050
 
 
Low Season
22 Apr 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£484
for 4 nights
£846
 
 
Mid Season
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£600
for 4 nights
£1,050
 
 
High Season
1 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,642
for 7 nights
£1,642
 
 
Mid Season
26 Aug 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£600
for 4 nights
£1,050
 
 
Low Season
30 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£484
for 4 nights
£846
 
 
Xmas/ New Year
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£938
for 4 nights
£1,642
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £254

Notes on prices:
Prices are in Euros for 7 nts for the villa with 5 b/rooms and 3 bathrooms, sleeping up to 11guests + infants and all facilities as advertised.
*THERE IS A DISCOUNT AVAILABLE FOR UP TO 6 GUESTS. (3 GROUNDFLOOR BEDROOMS AND 2 BATHROOMS) **
Please Note: * Whether renting for 6 or for 11 the Villa is for your sole use.
Included-Private Swimming-Pool, Bed-linen and Towels, Water, Electricity, Gas, Heating or Air-conditioning, and WIFI.
If Req'd:Cot and Highchair .
PAYABLE ON ARRIVAL
*BEDLINEN & FINAL CLEAN:- 100 euros for up to 6 guests. 200 euros for up to 11 guests.
*SECURITY DEPOSIT:- You'll be required to leave a security deposit of 300 euros (or £300) which will be returned to you on your departure after a property check.
CHANGEOVER DAY
The arrival day is flexible throughout the year except between the first week in July to the last week in August when the preferred arrival and departure day is Saturday.
Arrivals from 17.00 - 23.00 . Please call, SMS or email with approx arrival time. Departures up to 10.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on the La Goba on the Catalonia

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Ground floor: bathroom with bath/shower-over, wash-hand basin, toilet and bidet. Pool-side: shower room, wash-hand basin and toilet. Optional: first floor: bathroom with shower enclosure, wash-hand basin and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed , 2 full size bunk style beds + 1 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Space for cot if required.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Space for cot if required.
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Space for cot if required.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Space for cot if required.
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 to 11 guests + infants (3 or 5 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Ground floor: B/R 1 has a double bed +space for cot. B/R 2 has a double bed + space for cot. B/R 3 has 2 bunk beds + 1 single bed Optional: First floor -B/room 4 has a double bed and a single bed. B/room 5 has 2 single beds. Both have space for cots.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The villa sleeps up to a max of 11guests+ inf 3 b/rooms and a bathroom, on the ground floor + the option of an additional 2 b/rooms and a bathroom on the 1st floor. Prices advertised are based on the rental of the ground floor only (max 7 guests +infants) with a small supplement payable for the additional accommodation if required. (NB: the villa is for your sole use regardless of no. of guests) Prices for 5 b/rooms on request Available throughout the year, the villa has air-conditioning and central heating and the cosy glow from the log burning chimney in the living room for the cooler months of winter. The exterior kitchen and BBQ can be used on the coolest day or evening as it has sliding doors to keep out any chill in the night air! The villa is completely enclosed and secure and the the pool has a small wall, and is fenced off .However guests are recommended to supervise small children or non-swimmers. We ask you not to smoke please inside the villa. Outside: Situated in front of the main house, the large private swimming pool (4 mts wide x 9 mts long and 1.10 - 1.90 mts depth) is set into a fenced raised terrace, Roman- style steps, sun-beds and chairs. There's also aPing-pong table and a children's swing. The carefully laid out garden is complemented by paved terraced areas with colourful pot plants. There are 3 covered porches that can be used for outdoor meals or just relaxing in the shade, 2 at the front overlooking the pool, and 1 at the back next to the BBQ. The additional, exterior kitchen , dining room and BBQ have sliding glass doors so can be used throughout the year. Utility Room: Laundry / Shower-room: Washing machine: ironing board: iron: drying rack:sink. Also used as a changing room for the swimming pool and has a shower, wash-hand basin and toilet. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Included in the price: Water, Gas and Electricity, Heating or Air-Conditioning, Bedlinen and Towels. Additional charges: Payable on arrival - Cot: 25 euros per week. Highchair: 10 euros per week. Other: Other rooms.There is an additional kitchen at the rear of the property with its own cooker,sink, fridge-freezer, and brick-built BBQ, with an enclosed dining area in the covered porch at the side leading from the main kitchen.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot