OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Private Pool, Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Punta Lara, Nerja, Costa del Sol, Spain - Very Peaceful Location, Set Within Own Grounds, Gated Entrance, 5 Minutes Walk To The Beach

4 bedroom detached villa with private pool, very comfortable Stunning sea views in very peaceful location.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
15 September, 2017

Location

Coast/Beach:

The closest beach is approx 5 minutes walk. Nerja town is within easy reach, a 25 minute walk along the beach front, 5 minutes car/bus journey. Nerja boasts some of the best beaches in the Costa Del Sol including the internationally renowned Burriana beach (consistently awarded the blue flag of the European Union).

Travel:

The nearest airport is Malaga (approx 55km) Regular bus services are available but car hire is recommended to fully explore Nerja and surrounding areas

Distances:

Approximate driving time to Nerja town 5 minutes, Frigiliana 1o minutes, Caves of Nerja 15 minutes, Granada 2 hours

Further Details:

There are numerous supermarkets located nearby, along with banks, restaurants and shops in Nerja town centre. Local attractions include the water park, approximately 15 minutes drive, Tilvoli World which is a theme park for all ages and hosts numerous stage shows throughout the day

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Urbanización Punta Lara in Nerja

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Ensuite to bedroom 1, with shower, washbasin and toilet Ensuite to bedroom 2, with shower, washbasin and toilet Family bathroom with shower, washbasin and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, en suite bathroom, sea views and balcony Bedroom 2 with double bed, en suite bathroom with shower, Bedroom 3, with twin beds Bedroom 4 Single bed with guest single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Outside: Large outside area with private pool, ornate seating area, sunbeds, outside shower, outside toilet and wash basin, barbecue area. Utility Room: Separate utility room equipped with washing machine, Tumble dryer Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: towels and linen are provided for the duration of your stay, guests to provide own beach towels

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
Villa With Private Pool, Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
1

Tired and in need of money spending on it

  • 1 of 5

This property has a lot of problems.

Leaking shower which was useless from day 1 to the end of the holiday. Paco tried siliconing from the outside but that doesn't solve a problem when the leak is from the inside.

Greasy and grimey kitchen units which contained rubbish obviously left by the owner or previous guests. No matching wine glasses for 6 people to use hence we had to buy some. No facility for making fresh coffee. Old coffee granules left in a canister that had been there so long it had dried and gone hard.

The towels and tea towels are old and soiled

No waste bins in bathrooms until requested then a dirty bin from Pacos office and a bucket was provided

No Bedside light in one bedroom and in another a light with an English plug and no bulb.

Nowhere to hang towels except a rusty nail in one bathroom and no toilet roll holders in any bathroom.

A cluttered untidy mess in the garden with debris in the bottom of the pool

Old fridge freezer in BBQ area collecting mould and smells disgusting inside.

An array of mis matched old garden furniture with very dirty pads.

Garden chairs blocking the pathway to the roof terrace.

Junk left all around the garden.

BBQ area very cluttered with children's toys so not usable as a cooking area.

The utility room is very dirty and untidy.

The 1 star has been awarded for the abundance of hot water and water pressure. The only good point about this property.

It's been the worst holiday ever.

CatherineM

Date of arrival

September 1, 2017

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
2

Disappointing, potentially wonderful but tired and in need of cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

The location was superb but the advertised photos depicted a clean spacious villa free of clutter, the reality was less inviting. Over time the outside space has become a dumping ground, cluttered with over 100 pots/buckets of plants, most of which were already dead. Over 50 chairs or loungers, some broken, making movement around the pool impossible. A broken swing chair which we dismantled and disposed of, we moved and de-cluttered the pool area cleaned the floor, which was littered with rubbish. The pool was dirty with many tiles missing or loose, very dangerous. On attempting to clean the pool we discovered the hose had a split in it. The pool filter had vegetation growing in it, which we removed. We cleaned the pool by hand, scooping the debris off the bottom. We removed broken umbrellas, the largest one we managed to repair by replacing the cord that had been removed to use as a washing line. The bbq area was particularly bad as there was stagnant water left in the sink and a fridge/freezer that was broken and full of mould. Debris littered the area. Stairs leading to the upper terrace were hazardous due to overgrown cactus and plants growing over the steps which we cut back to make access possible. We left the outside, pool, poolside and bbq area in considerably better condition than when we arrived.

Issues inside the villa, ranging from an advertised bathroom that had been removed without us being informed, to the unclean state generally, thick dust, kitchen drawers falling from their housing. The doors and drawers were covered in a sticky substance. TV not working, (we replaced remote batteries) no toilet rolls, oven gloves, bulbs to the lamps, a blocked and leaking shower tray from which we removed human hair, no bed sheet, broken kitchen chair, broken poolside/pool lights. The list goes on and we contacted the owners on the day we arrived to express our concerns. Paco arrived promptly at the villa. We explained we would clean the pool area as we wanted to use it immediately but could he please send cleaners,he agreed, two days later we reminded him, but no cleaners came the entire holiday. We then cleaned it ourselves.The villa is in serious need of maintenance and cleaning and definitely not as advertised.

On our return we contacted Angela directly giving her opportunity to discuss the villas shortcomings but her response was that other guests do not share our opinion and she was sorry her villa wasn't to our taste.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always welcome feedback from our guests. As previously advised via email I do appreciate that since you booked the property the bathroom changed from a bath to a shower and we do apologise that you were not informed. We decided to change the bath to a shower following feedback as the majority of guests did not want to have the use of a bath whilst on holiday and would prefer a shower. With regards to your other comments, I would totally refute these. We cater for anything from 2 people to large groups/families. Additional chairs and sun loungers must be made available for any number of guests staying at the property and the gardens and pool area is by no means cluttered. We answered quite frankly to your every request, my husband happily came to the villa and moved several sun beds (as their were only 4 of you staying) and even moved the pool thermal liner cover from the pool area which was no easy task, he even went and bought oven gloves as you requested these. I would point out that reviews from previous guests and following guests who have said that the property is well equipped with all mod cons. The outside pool area was most certainly not dirty or littered and we have professional cleaners and a pool maintenance company, the pool did not have debris or vegetation in it. I in fact arrived at the property on the day you vacated as I intended on spending 4 days at the villa relaxing before the next guests arrived, and thank god that I did. Nobody (in the 5 years we have been letting our property) has ever left the house in the state that I found it. It took us 3 days to get the property and pool area looking good again, quite frankly it was shocking. I don’t know why as guests in our property you thought you could remove washing lines, dispose of garden furniture (breaking it in the process) and totally disrespecting our home. You also took it upon yourself to put chlorine in the pool which resulted in the pool not being able to be used for 4 days as the levels were too high, thankfully this only prevented us from enjoying the pool and not any guests, this would have been a disaster. We take pride in trying to make our guests feel very welcome and we are always on hand to assist and help wherever possible. Thankfully as owners we can also review our guests and rate on cleanliness and overall experience during their stay in order that other homeowners are aware of any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Excellent Location, Fantastic Villa.

  • 5 of 5

5min drive to the centre of Nerja or 30minute walk along the beach. Punta Lara has its own few bars with a good selection on menuIs all walking distance to the villa. The villa itself is very spacious, the ac is excellent and the kitchen is stocked well. The outdoor area has breathtaking views and the pool has plenty of loungers. The only negative I can think of is the villa has no safe other than this I could not fault it and would highly recommend it. Paco was very friendly and great at suggesting places to go and eat. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicola, were so pleased you had a lovely time and we will certainly look at installing a safe. With best wishes Angela & Paco
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic house and hospitality.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Paco, for a fantastic holiday, and for all your help.

We will remember this holiday forever, and will come back again.

Best regard

Michael with family

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael for your lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kindest regards, Paco & Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Liverpool
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We have just recently arrived home after an unforgettable holiday at this lovely villa. We travelled as 2 couples who were celebrating wedding anniversaries and we were blown away with the kindness and thought Angela & Paco put into our stay, including a bottle of champagne on arrival and a text message from Angela on our anniversary.

Angela is definitely someone I would recommend booking your holiday through as from day 1, she replied quickly to all our messages and the amount of information she provided us with was so helpful. She eased my nerves about booking a villa for the first time throughout the whole time I was communicating with her leading up to our stay and it was actually really great getting to meet her in person and to thank her for everything she had done for us.

Paco also went out of his way to make our stay special, especially for our anniversary. He showed us around a lot of the area & Nerja, recommending some great places to eat & visit and was always on hand with just a simple phone call away.

The villa itself is beautiful. Very spacious with lots of mod cons (including air conditioning) & it was just an amazing experience being able to lay by the pool all day in the gorgeous sun, and then sit by the patio area with it all lit up of a night.

The local bars & restaurants were great. A lot of ex-pats seem to have moved over to Punta Lara and everyone was so friendly. You must try the Oasis bar for food (literally 2 mins from the Villa). This was our favourite place to eat each night and Toni & Natasha are fab!

All in all, our best holiday and we can't wait to return again.

Many thanks, Julie, Mark, Lisa & David x

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Geordies on Tour

  • 5 of 5

Myself my wife and family have just returned from the Villa Angela and all I can say is that we had a wonderful time there the villa itself was spotless spacious and had all mod cons the Pool and dining area was superb and the views were fantastic but I must give special thanks to Paco the owner he could not have done anymore to make our stay special we now class him as a friend and Angela for all her help we shall be returning but before I go I must comment on the review stating the pool was dirty we were there the week before and it was spotless but I suppose you cannot please everyone Many thanks Paco and Angela Kenny Denise Derek Angela Dave Jaqueline and Mamma Anne

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Urbanización Punta Lara, Axarquia (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 17
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£429
for 3 nights
£1,000
 
 
Rate 18
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£386
for 3 nights
£900
 
 
Rate 19
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£364
for 3 nights
£850
 
 
Rate 20
1 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£243
for 2 nights
£850
 
 
Rate 21
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£429
for 3 nights
£1,000
 
 
Rate 22
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£471
for 3 nights
£1,100
 
 
Rate 23
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£514
for 3 nights
£1,200
 
 
Rate 24
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£557
for 3 nights
£1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£600
for 3 nights
From
£200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% no-refundable deposit at time of booking with the balance due 8 weeks prior to departure. If booking is less than 8 weeks prior to departure date then payment is required in full.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day normally Saturday/Sunday, but please check with owner the possibility of a week day arrival/departure. Arrival is from 3pm onwards and departure must be by 10am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable