OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Apartment Has Mountain And Sea Views From Balcony

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Apartment in Limnaria Gardens, Paphos, Cyprus - Good Location, Ten Minute Walk To Beach. Local Shops And Money Exchange Nearby

Comfortable one bed apartment on the Limnaria Gardens complex close to the 5 star Alexander the Great hotel and municipal beach and boasts two adult swimming pools both with jacuzzis and also one childs pool.

FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE . Single Z bed in flat for 2 persons with 1 child in addition to bed settee also buggy left by previous quest. Free small welcome pack to make a drink on arrival etc

Michael and Diana Steadman
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kato Paphos in Paphos region

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom with bath/shower over, WC, wash basin, heated towel rail and electric shaver point (dual voltage).
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with 5ft bed Air con,safe in wardrobe,hairdryer and switches for pressure water pump and hot water.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Notes on accommodation: No single sex groups permitted. Couples or families only. Cot and /or high chair can be supplied by prior arrangement only. A complimentary welcome pack is included in the price of coffee, tea, sugar and milk. Outside: Balcony with patio table and 4 chairs, two sun loungers with cushions. Two adult swimming pools, 1 larger, 1 smaller both with jacuzzi, child’s pool, shared, ample parking available. This apartment is on the highly desirable Limnaria Gardens complex close to the Alexander the Great 5 star hotel. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included. If clients are staying for more than one week a spare set of towels and sheets will be left in the apartment. The apartment is cleaned on changeover. Any extra cleaning required by the client will be chargeable.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)


Lovely, homely apartment not far from town

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed by this well equipped and very clean apartment. It was easy to make ourselves feel at home. There is everything there you could possibly need. It is only a few minutes walk down to the sea front and then a ten or so minute walk into town. With it being August it was quite difficult to find a decent spot around the pool at times, but we still made good use of the sun loungers provided with the apartment. The owners gave us all the information we needed before we set off and even arranged taxis from and to the airport. We were worried that Paphos might have been over developed, which it probably has, but we still managed to find lots of traditional Greek restaurants. Our favourites were Windmill, Ouzeri (in front of the Almyra hotel) and Jayanta which is actually an Indian restaurant currently number one on Trip Advisor. The worst was Poseidonas on the harbour! The service was awful although the food itself wasn't too bad. We hired a car from Nestor Car Hire just down the road so were able to explore further north (Latsi, Baths of Aphrodite etc.) and the mountains (Troodos, Kakopetria etc.) All in all a lovely holiday made better by having a nice apartment to start and finish the day.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tom and Jude Thank you for posting a lovely review we do really appreciate it and we hope perhaps one day we will hear from you again. With best wishes Michael and Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cosy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Just had a lovely stay at this apartment.

The moment of walking in to an immaculate clean and well equipped apartment started our holiday off to a perfect time.

A welcome pack of tea/coffee and milk and water was much appreciated on arrival.

So close to good restaurants pharmacy bank and supermarket just down the road in Limnara (oppersite Alexandra the Great) or go for a walk along the shore path or through the streets into Papthos just 10/15 minutes stroll.

There is a bus you can catch 611 which will take you into town if you wish €1.50.

At the apartment there is a washing machine to use and clothes airer.

A lovely table and chairs out on the balcony that has the sun from around 11.30 in the morning till the sun sets. No need to even leave the balcony unless you want a swim in one of the pools down in the complex.

All kitchen equipment you could possible need. Large supermarket in the town oppersite Debenhams or smaller one at the end of the road.

Everything was perfect.

Some good books to read.

Air con. Fans. TV. WiFi. Good bed. Good water pressure. Clean bedding and towels. Ironing board and iron. DVD player absolutely everything even down to kiddies buckets and spades.

Nothing missing.

Brilliant and thankyou

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Denis and Jayne for the lovely review you have given us it was a lovely surprise and we are pleased you had a good holiday and liked our apartment. Hope to hear from again with best wishes Diana and Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Holiday apartment Kato/Paphos

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in this beautiful one bedroom apartment one month beautiful views to mountins hotels and very large church,spotless clean and homely very close to beach shops and restaurants wouldn't cook anyway on holiday with over 30 restaurant don't need to.The harbour which is a 15 walk beautiful at night lit up with all the shops and things to do can't wait to go back would highly recommend this apartment to friends and anyone else that was interested tried most restaurants but secret gardens and rib shack was my favourite Josie Matthew

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Josie Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it and we are pleased you loved our apartment. We look forward to hearing from you for next year. Take care Diana and Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and area

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment and within easy walking distance of lots of local restaurants. Also a short drive from Paphos airport. Pool area and gardens one of the nicest, if not the nicest, in the area. Very quiet and not at all busy. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We look forward to returning again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer and Graham Thank you for your very good review which is appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you again should you return to Cyprus.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thank You

  • 5 of 5

Clean, quiet, accessible. This apartment was perfect for what we needed and the owners were a joy to deal with. Would definitely recommend and return for another visit!

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your good review and glad enjoyed your stay and also thank you for leaving the buggy for anyone else to use. We hope to hear from you again should you return to Cyprus.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Yorkshire

Lovely apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay. Tea, coffee, milk and bottled water already there for us was very welcome. The apartment is within easy walking distance of the main area on the front or there is a very good bus service just at the bottom of the street. If you hire a car there is ample parking and it's easy to get out and about avoiding the centre of Paphos. The pool and surroundings are beautiful. There is a supermarket just near the harbour and if you hire a car there are lots of accessible supermarkets, bakeries and shops. Easy day trips are the Lara Bay and the Akamas Peninsula, Cedar Valley in the mountains, lots of archeological sites along the South Coast and the archaeopark in Paphos itself. These are much bigger than the guidebooks suggest and have beautifully preserved mosaics. The owners were really very helpful and booked airport transfers for us. There was lots of information in the apartment about how everything worked and local information about things to do and see. The whole apartment block is easily accessible for those with mobility impairments. We had a fantastic time and we will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
high summer
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A deposit of 100 pounds sterling will be required on booking, full payment to be made 8 weeks prior to arrival and the 100 pound deposit is transferred to a breakage deposit which will be returned to the clients 2 weeks after departure once the caretaker has confirmed that everything is in order. Payment in full including breakage deposit is required on booking if less than 8 weeks prior to arrival

Changeover Day:
Changeover day can be flexible subject to other bookings. Departure time 12 noon, but can be flexible if no follow on booking. Arrival time in apartment not before 3pm.

Notes on prices:
Prices are based on two people sharing and additional persons are subject to 40 pounds sterling per person per week added to the cost.

NB:Prices may be subject to change at the advertiser's discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.