OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Victorian Apartments Close To The Beach And Town Centre - Apartment 2 Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom)

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
  • Parking



Apartment 2 Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom)

First floor rear, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Lounge/diner with small kitchen area. Free wifi.

About the property


A choice of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Woodlands self catering holiday apartments are set in a beautiful bay windowed, stone faced, gable fronted, Victorian villa; typical of graceful Lytham St Annes. All apartments offer lofty well proportioned rooms. Our regular guests appreciate the peacefulness of Beach Road - close to amenities yet away from the traffic noise. We are only 220 yd from the promenade and beach, 50 yards from Ashton Gardens and a 5 minute walk through Ashton Gardens to St Annes Square and the main shopping area. For those wishing to visit Blackpool yet stay somewhere away from the hustle and bustle, we are only a short bus ride away.

Peter Smith
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 January, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have been staying at this apartment every year since 2000. The apartment is clean, tidy and well equipped and so conveniently situated near to the gardens, beach and shops. Peter and Linda are always welcoming and helpful and we would recommend the apartments anytime.
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 1

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Usually Saturday to Saturday but can vary out of season.


Accommodation and facilities for Apartment 2 Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom)in Lytham Saint Annes in Saint Anne's on the Sea

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
We are almost next door to Ashton Gardens with it's duck pond and childrens play area. The promenade and beach are at the end of the street. A short walk through the park takes you to the town centre with a wide choice of bars and restaurants There is a Sainsbury's, a M&S Food and an Aldi all within walking distance.


4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Apartment 2 Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom)
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Great location

  • 5 of 5

“We had a lovely stay in this apartment. It’s in a great location, close to beach, shops and restaurants which you get to through a pretty park. The apartment was comfortable and clean. The kitchen is small but well equipped.”

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

too much dirt, grime,worn out noisy plumbing, strong unpleasant odour - old dirt hair grease

  • 1 of 5

didn't receive entrance code -owner missed us, kitchen like large cupboard difficult to prepare and serve food safely, greasy all round, extractor not working, utensils, crockery, pots etc very poor state dirty, tarnished. Owner did react when informed by doing a clean and provided new kitchen stuff, but dirt is aged and still found with movement of any furnishing, bed, drawer units etc. plumbing very noisy when other units using, (in bedroom and lounge area)toilet or even just the seat need immediate replacement, old, broken and badly stained! apart from tv everything seems very aged, uncomfortable also concerned by 'overflow pipe' running water onto sinkdrainer constantly from hot water tank bedroom has 12 drawers large corner wardrobe with about 4 shelves, then bed is squashed between it all with little space to get dress/undressed and nowhere to put clothing. double be folded onto wall in lounge with curtain


  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry this lady did not enjoy her stay. We always try to ensure our guests have a good experience. We visited when she called and did our best to resolve her issues, immediately replacing most of the kitchen equipment with new, even where we felt it wasn’t necessary, but we take all complaints seriously. I agree that there were greasy splashes high up behind the cooker; this was also rectified as soon as we were told about it. The toilet seat was not mentioned to us, it does have a couple of marks on it, where the lid touches the seat but it was not broken nor stained and is cleaned spotlessly after every stay. Nonetheless we have now replaced the toilet seat. Furniture such as chests of drawers, wardrobes and divan beds are not moved out every week to clean under them, this is done as and when time allows between changeovers. This flat is a traditionally furnished cosy 1 bedroomed apartment for 2, with a small but fully equipped kitchen. The folding wall bed referred to is an extra bed, should one be needed. We feel that this entire review was based on just a few points and ignores all of the positives. This flat is very popular with many repeat customers. Please see other reviews of this and our other apartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I would stay there again great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

the stay was very good we met the owners who were very helpful shopping was more or less on the doorstep a very quiet area and dog friendly great beach just a strole away the accomadation was very good but remember to take towels I would stay there again

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Stayed at woodlands for first time loved it flat had everything we needed. Close to all amenities good shops good bars close to public transport lovely park not far to Blackpool . Will be booking again next year

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in flat no 2. See you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Many within
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
4 courses within
Nearest Train
500 Metres
St Annes on Sea
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Many within
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
St Annes
Car: not necessary


2 minutes walk to the beach.


5 minute walk from St Annes railway station

5 minute drive from Blackpool Airport

1 hr drive from Manchester Airport

1 hr drive from Liverpool Airport

2 minute walk to bus stops


5 minute walk to St Annes town centre with a fine selection of shops restaurants and pubs.

2 miles to Blackpool south.

5 miles to Blackpool centre.

1 hour by car from Lake District

1 hour by car to Manchester or Liverpool