OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Newly Built 4Bedroom(all en suite)Private Villa Peacful Location Excellent Views - Villa Sultan Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms)

Overview

Property

Updated: 17-Jun-2016
Villas in Dalyan, Aegean Region, Turkey - Very Peaceful Location, Mountain Views - 7 Minutes Walk To Shops And Restaurants.

Villa Sultan and Pasha are two newly built 4 bedroom(all en suite) villas. Located in the Peaceful Gülpinar area of Dalyan these villas offer dazzling mountain views. Each villa has 4 en-suite bedrooms and a private pool.

Details for holiday villa Villa Sultan Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms), 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 4 Bathrooms

Fully air-conditioned villa with a log fire for the colder months. There is a large pool with a jacuzzi/splash pool for children. The outside are has a large patio area, shower, barbecue and sun loungers. Villas Sultan and Pasha provide modern, hi-spec spacious accommodation for your holiday. It accommodates 8 people comfortably and is situated in its own private grounds. For a really relaxing holiday use our large pool to swim and then settle down for a nice beer on our shaded balcony or on one of the many sun loungers at the side of the pool. There is also a barbecue built at the side of the pool should you wish to prepare your meals al-fresco.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are a family of four and we all love Dalyan we have been going there for many many years. We have a son aged 9 and one girl 8 and they both love it. They have many friends there Turkish and English that they meet up with every time we go. I am a keen runner and like to complete in marathons. Dalyan is beautiful for running and walking, I can't wait to plan new routes to explore. We are running and walking courses in Sept and Oct this year. Plus so much more. This trip will be a magical experience.

Call Owner
Speaks English, German

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were impressed with the villa from the website and were definitely not disappointed when we actually arrived. The transfer from the airport was painless and smooth. The villa itself is beautiful and had everything you could need for your holiday. We were a party of 7 of adults - the youngest was 19 and we all made good use of the Wii in the late evening. The pool area is spot on and well looked after with plenty of sunbeds for us sun worshippers! The villa manager, Kenan was only a text/call away but the only thing we actually needed was the water machine refills which arrived quickly. We arranged our trips - 12 island tour and jeep safari with 'Uncle' Erik and these were excellent. He was very helpful and everything was really well organised. There are loads of places to eat - we tried Chef Steakhouse, Hanedin, Ali's for breakfast and Sinan's place at the end of the road. Sinan's was our favourite as the food was always really good and service was excellent. On the whole we had a wonderful two weeks and thank Malcolm for all the information he provided ahead of our trip. We would thoroughly recommend the villa and Dalyan to anyone.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2

11 Reviews

4.3
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

5

Perfect, perfect,perfect

  • 5 of 5

Our family of three stayed in Villa Sultan with another family of four. The villa was spacious enough to accommodate us all and we never felt as if we were on top of one another. The bedrooms were all ensuite and very clean. The villa itself is just a short walk from Dalyan town centre and has everything a family or two, would need. Kenan and his family were a joy and the customer service was second to one. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend staying here and we would have no hesitation to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are always more than wellcome. Hope to see you all again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Jess

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this amazing villa for 2 weeks with family, with an age range from 2 1/2 to 84 and it was perfectly equipped for everybody. The villa looks as good as the photos, everything we'd hoped for and more.The owner was more than helpful with all our enquiries and arrangements and his agent was always only a call/text away. The location of the villa gives stunning views in a beautiful, peaceful location, whilst only a 8 minute stroll led you to a great choice of shops and restaurants, with the beautiful river, endless bars and restaurants only a further 5 minutes away. We booked a boat trip for the day Pasha for a very reasonable price, which gave us the boat to ourselves and a fabulous lunch cooked by the mother of our captain and a wonderful day was had by all :).

There are so many amazing restaurants to choose from but one we particularly liked was Bistro Blue, great service, lovely food and perfect location. Also, for a drink-usually with nibbles, we adopted the Dalyan Lounge Cafe Bar as our local, where we were well looked after with always a friendly welcome.

Many thanks to Malcolm for letting us stay in his beautiful home and we cannot recommend this villa highly enough for people of all age groups.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

awful

  • 1 of 5

This was a total shambles. DO NOT STAY HERE..DO NOT.

WE we misled is into something which was nothing like what was advertised. Gave us the wrong property. Absolutely shocking. See below.

Crucially and perhaps pivotal is the fact that the property we paid for is nothing like the one offered to us. It's decitful at best and contemptuous at worst. We feel proper conned. Kenan did not meet his contractual obligations and yet was unwilling to note the concerns we voiced to him on many occasions.

We requested a refund on deposit and some compensation to for the lack of facilities and for many shortcomings we found. We expected payment to be in our accounts and we are now entering our 3rd week and nothing...just procrastinating. We wanted to resolve this amicably and in the spirit of cooperation but all Kenan did was delaying delaying and more delaying. 

I will have sent our reviews with pictures to Homeaway.. In 20 years of travelling to Turkey and Dalyan we never felt so cheated. This will be a true depictionof our experience which although Kenan was entitled to protest, he should have nonetheless acknowledged or validatedour some concerns when these were raised to him. Kenan advised giving us a discount next year as this is the Turkish way. No it's not. It's Kenan's way. Shocking. His refusal to pay is appalling.

So, wrong property. House was dirty despite having requested a proper clean. One of the air conditioning units was broken. Despite saying someone woukd come out the next day, nobody did. Mattresses dirty..stained..blood??? TV not working and wires sticking out Washing machine did not work. Socket next to microwave not working. BBQ outside filthy as was the pool area. Deckchairs dated. Pool chair cushions with bacteria from water and age. Umbrellas go back to 1980...ridiculous. Bycicle with flat tyres. Could not be used to go to town. House had a massive american atyle fridge freezer still in its box and next to it a washing machine or dishwasher still unboxed likely to be destined to one of his properties. All these in a corner if tge living room occupying our space. High chair for children filthy. It goes on and on. The rooms have basic curtains..some have curtains that is. At 4 am it's like Blackpool illuminations...see through flimsy curtains....the whole joint is flimsy and not conducive to families with children.

Kenan unfortunately is good at doing the talk but that is all really.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: this people wanted discount with no reason but I refuse so they ask again and again with no reason when they realise they are not going to get it they tried get more money buy telling me their deposit was £350 when it was only £120. dalyan is not a place for this kind of people it best for everybody for them to not to come again because dalyan is nice quite place..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norfolk
4

Mrs

  • 4 of 5

Lovely villa, in a nice quiet location with a easy stroll into town,

The pool was a very good size big enough for our party of 6 adults 2 children and one baby. The villa was nice and spacious we never felt over crowded, the owners were great and very helpful, would we stay there again, yes.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are more than happy to have you here again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
germany
5

We recommend it in any case.

  • 5 of 5

It is best to stay right there. Everything is like in the pictures. We traveled as a family with two children. The children did not get out of the wonder and no longer wanted to do from the pool. We were greeted very nicely.

The place is very nice and has lots of offers. It is a relaxing area.

The bottom line: We recommend it in any case.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester
5

Great Villa & Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

9 of us including 1 baby stayed in Villa Sultan for 9 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The property itself is excellent. Extremely high modern standard, clean and well furnished. The beds were a bit on the hard side but I think that is usual in Turkey. The pool and gardens were excellent and very well maintained.

Location wise superb. A short lovely stroll into Dalyan, close to supermarkets etc and in a nice quiet location.

Kenan and his family went out of their way to ensure our stay was excellent and were always available if required.

Dalyan itself is a great place to holiday with lots to do and offers something for everyone.

The only negative comment was that the WiFi was at times intermittent which we passed onto Kenan who said he would look into it. Still nearer a 5 star than a 4 star hence the review.

Would definitely recommend and we would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

I have built the villas this year..

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : at 25 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Nearest Ferry : at 45 Kilometres Nearest Golf : at 20 Kilometres Nearest Train : at 125 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : at 150 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Nearest Ski : at 200 Kilometres Nearest Beach : at 10 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Dalyan is a world heritage site and its worldwide rated Itzuzu beach is home to the Caretta Caretta turtle. In breeding season the Caretta Caretta buries its eggs to hatch on the golden sands. You can visit the turtle sanctuary alongside the beach to see the turtles up close.

Dalyan is a paradise for fishermen, with many different types of fish in both the fresh and sea waters. You can hire equipment, a boat and driver for the day for a reasonable cost.

Other activities available include scuba diving, white water rafting, horse riding, bird watching, cycling and many more.

Just ask for more information or visit the local Kaunos Tours office who provide all trips / options.

Coast/Beach:

Dalyan is a world heritage site and its worldwide rated Itzuzu beach is home to the Caretta Caretta turtle. In breeding season the Caretta Caretta buries its eggs to hatch on the golden sands. You can visit the turtle sanctuary alongside the beach to see the turtles up close.

Dalyan is a paradise for fishermen, with many different types of fish in both the fresh and sea waters. You can hire equipment, a boat and driver for the day for a reasonable cost.

Other activities available...

Travel:

Dalyan is serviced through Dalaman airport which is a 25 minute taxi ride away.

Pretty much every UK and Irish airports fly most days to Dalaman from Easter to Halloween.

One of the beauties about Dalyan is that you do not need a car once you arrive. Everything is easily accessible on foot or taxi bus. There are many car hire offers in Dalyan for those who want to explore further afield.

Distances:

Airport 25 minutes

Closest large town 15 minutes

Fethiye 45 minutes

Marmaris 1.5 hours

Gocek 25 minutes

Further Details:

The villa is a short 7 minute stroll from Dalyans shops and many restaurants. Be sure to try the fish specialties of which this area is reknowned for, as well as its Turkish cuisine. The town contains 3 main supermarkets with all foods from home and the nearest corner shop is only 2 minutes walk away. There are many main stream banks in town and cash machines where you can use your cash card the same as at home. Be sure to visit the Saturday market and bargain with the stall holders for clothes, leather goods perfume etc. You will love the experience.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
early season
2 Nov 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£71
for 1 night
£495
 
 
may
2 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£85
for 1 night
From
£85
£595
 
 
june
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£113
for 1 night
From
£113
£795
 
 
early july
1 Jul 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£142
for 1 night
From
£142
£995
 
 
high season
17 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£185
for 1 night
From
£185
£1,295
 
 
september
5 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£128
for 1 night
£895
 
 
october
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£99
for 1 night
£695
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A 30% deposit is payable on booking, with the reminder payable 12 weeks before departure. Bookings to be made through the owners.

Changeover Day:
Changeover is flxible and dependent on bookings. Please contact the owner. Check-out is usually 10.30am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 17-Jun-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Location Type

  • mountain
  • town
  • village

Attractions

  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 3 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 4 - Shower Enclosure

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Outside

  • Golf ...

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The villas offer superior quality accommodation. The marble floors and air conditioning ensure a cool atmosphere for the hotter months. The villas comfortably sleep 8 people. Children's cots and high chairs are available. Both villa has: SAFE BOX WI-FI satelite TV DVD player Dishwasher,Washmachine, Microwave,Hair Dryer Toaster, Kettle We also provide Beach towels and Bath towels and small welcome Pack on Arrival. Outside: The mature gardens include 50 sq m pool with attached kids jacuzzi/splash pool. Sun loungers and umbrellas and an outside barbecue area. Mature plants and trees.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot