OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Private Pool,Sea Views near the Beach

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Villa in Vale Centeanes, Carvoeiro, Western Algarve, Portugal - Peaceful Location Yet Close To Shops, Snack Bars And Beaches

Casa B is a spacious villa offering a quiet location with a private pool, enclosed garden and good sea views. The three bedroomed villa is within a short walking distance of shops, snack bars and Centianes beach with its fabulous beach bar. The busier resort of Carvoiero is 5 minutes away by car and has many bars, restaurants, banks and shops together with a pretty little beach. The Villa has two double rooms both with ensuite facilities and a twin. One double and the twin have direct access to the private garden with a 11m swimming pool.

The Villa has wifi and satellite TV. The kitchen is fully equipped including a dish washer as well as a washing machine for clothes and towels etc. There is good barbecue area and a large balcony with sea views for outside dining

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German
Calendar last updated:
9 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vale de Centianes in Carvoeiro

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 1 with wc, bath/shower and bidet. Ground floor bathroom with wc, bath/shower and bidet. Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 3 with wc, bath/shower. 1st floor wc and washbasin.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed and en suite. Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Bedroom 3 with double bed is also en suite
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Outside: There are several terraces at Casa B. A roof top terrace with excellent sea views. From the kitchen is another terrace with a built in barbecue and from the living area is another terrace with table and chairs. Within the enclosed garden is a private pool with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas available. Utility Room: Here you will find a washing machine and garden furniture. Table, chairs, sun loungers and sun umbrellas. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included and bed linen will be changed weekly and towels will be changed twice weekly. Maid service is twice weekdays.


4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa With Private Pool,Sea Views near the Beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

Welcome back !

  • 5 of 5

This was our third year at Casa B and our overall view was this was the best yet ! As soon as we walked through the door our relaxing holiday began.

The villa was very clean and tidy and although the decor may be a little dated the villa Is comfortable and well equipped.

The pool and gardens are well maintained and a quiet haven to relax. Casa B is close to a variety of good restaurants and bars. The beach is also close all within easy walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Returned for yet another lovely week of relaxation

  • 5 of 5

After staying here 2 years ago it was great to return to this lovely villa for a week of relaxation. We enjoyed exploring the local area as and when we felt like it but we were in no rush to get out because the villa was perfect and fulfilled everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful villa in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here last year and had a really lovely week. Being 4 and a half months pregnant I wanted to stay somewhere that had all of the basic home comforts whilst taking in the Portuguese culture, Casa B was perfect. It is 2 minutes walk from the local bars, shops and restaurants however not in the centre of a noisy busy area. The beach is only a few minutes walk in one direction and my husband and I found a beautiful sunset over the sea from the cliff top whilst on a walk in another. I would definately recommend staying here for a peaceful relaxing break.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: October 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Stay at Casa B

  • 4 of 5

We are four senior adults who have just had the most wonderful relaxing time at Casa B .The listing description was accurate . The Villa was well equipped , clean and comfortable . We had excellent customer service from Jacqui the manager and Odette the maid .

The only reason we have not awarded 5 stars is that the air conditioning units are very noisy and you could not sleep with them on .We also feel that the bathrooms would benefit from being updated . We would certainly recommend the villa to a friend , and we hope to go again . The villa is within walking distance of some excellent restaurants ,bars ,and beach .

The area is quiet , the gardens and pool area are well looked after and we loved it .

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: September 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Our Experience

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at casa b in August 2013. Upon arriving at the villa we were all impressed with the outside areas of the property. We thought the property was nice but the layout was a bit odd. With the bedrooms on ground floor opening onto the pool area. Which meant that you had to go through the bedroom each time you went outside. The BBQ was also away from the social areas of the property, meaning that the cook was alone when bqqing. The cooker was very old and we couldn't work out how to work it, and when we asked the owner how to use it, they couldn't help us.

The decor was pretty standard for a property like this. The air conditioners are really poor, which meant that nights were quite uncomfortable and we found it difficult to sleep. There was no air conditioning in the living room and only one fan in the whole property.

The location was perfect. Nearby we had a beach, shop, bars, restaurants. Within driving distance was two large supermarkets and splash and slide.

Our biggest gripe on the holiday was the maid. We really liked the maid at the start of the holiday, she told us we would be best friends! We were told the maid Odeta would visit the property twice per week, however she was there almost every day and stayed for about 1.5hours. It got the point where we would leave the property as we felt awkward and couldn't relax. We also were making sure the property the cleaned and bins were removed by 11am each morning as we didn't feel comfortable with Odeta cleaning up after us.

The final straw was when Odeta shouted at me for spilling red wine on the table and surfaces. (We can completely tied up but missed some wine) She entered the my room when my boyfriend was asleep in bed (not fully clothed) and tried to barge past me even though I told her not too. The owner then entered the property and again walked into our room when we were lying in bed asleep, both not fully clothed. We have no idea why they wanted to enter our room and found this highly intrusive and inappropriate.

As a group we think that if the situation hadnt happened with Odeta and the owner we probably wouldn't have written in so much detail about the property. We did have a lovely holiday but the owner needs to consider the above for the comfort of future guests.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: August 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: During our young guests stay it became obvious that they were having a good time and really "letting their hair down". Why not on holiday, thats the general idea. Odete does not normally visit Casa B daily but felt in order to maintain our guests comfort and keep Casa B clean and tidy extra hours were required by Odete. I did ask our guests if everything was Ok via an sms message( because they were not awake until the afternoons for me to ask them in person) and they replied everything is great! If Odete was problematic to them I would ofcourse have made alternative arrangements to suit our clients but "everything was great" The air conditioning at the time was under great stress due to temperatures way exceeding 95 degrees together with high humidity levels. All air cons struggled during this time and all shops within a 20km radius had completely sold out of fans. With regard to the cooker I appreciate verbal instructions can sometimes be misunderstood so many thanks I will leave written instructions in the kitchen in the future. With regard to Odete walking into the bedroom I can only assume she was desperate to clean the rooms as she is extremely house proud having worked at Casa B for over 25 years! As for myself entering the room I was in the door way speaking to a young girl regarding departure details. That was the only opportunity I had to speak in person. Sorry if this offended. No offense intended. Just trying to ensure as always that our guests are comfortable at all times.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1



The nearest beach is a ten minute walk away. There are numerous more beaches within a 10 minute drive.


Faro Airport is approximately a 45 minute drive away.

Lisbon is approximately a 2 and a half hour drive away,


The pretty resort of Carvoiero is a 5 minute drive away offering numerous bars, restaurants, shops, banks and a pretty beach.

The popular Slide and Splash is also a 5 minute drive away and close to Lagoa which also has many good restaurants, shops and banks.

Zoo Marine is about 20 minutes away by car.

The historical resort of Silves is 15 minutes away by car and once again has many restaurants.

Supermarkets are within a 5 minute drive or the local Spar store is a 2 minute walk from Casa B.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Vale de Centianes, Carvoeiro / Lagoa region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Off peak
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late summer
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A deposit of 30% is required at the time of booking. The remaining balance is due 6 weeks before arrival.

Changeover Day:

Notes on prices:
Prices are per week in British pounds based on a two bedroomed villa. A third bedroom is available if required for a weekly additional supplement. Supplement prices available on request.
Winter rates available on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question