OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Modern Holiday Home a Few Minutes Walk from Beautiful Beach.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Chalet in Freshwater East, nr. Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales - Ideal Location In South Pembrokeshire, 4 Miles From Pembroke And 8 Miles From Tenby

The property is a modern terraced holiday home situated on Freshwater Bay Holiday Park. The Beautiful secluded beach of Freshwater East is only a two minute walk away. All Electricity and heating are included.


Owner
Michael
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Michael

We are a family of 5, with 3 girls aged 6,8,and 10.

I am a staff nurse and my husband a maintenance engineer. We lead very busy lives and find our chalet the ideal place to unwind and catch up on quality family time. The chalet is a very special place for the girls, they have a fantastic beach on their door step and often make good friends with children from other chalets. They have nothing but good memories of our chalet, and describe buying it as 'the best thing we have ever done.'

Michael purchased this chalet in 2008

Why Michael chose Pembroke, Tenby, Saundersfoot & The South Coast

We bought our Chalet, having stayed in one the year before. We loved the closeness of the beach being only a 5 minute walk. One of the best things, was to be able to walk along one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen after our evening meal.

Our holiday chalet is also our holiday home, we pride ourselves on providing those little homely touches often missed on more 'mass market' accommodation.

We have been coming back to Pembrokeshire for 5 years now, are are still discovering new attractions, beaches etc.

We love spending time in the area with our 3 children and stay at our chalet as often as we can. In this way we feel we never loose touch with the area or our property, and always have a personal interest in making it a comfortable and enjoyable base for a family holiday.

What makes this chalet unique

Only a 5 minute walk from one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen. On site facilities such as 'the Longhouse' a pub/ restaurant, also small shop which caters for beach gear and very basic grocery essentials.

The Chalet is a proper 2 story little house, offering far more flexibility of space and comfort then any static caravan. It is fantastic to be able to lie in bed at night and listen to the waves on the beach.

As far as we are aware, this is the only Holiday Home Park that has access right onto the beach with the exception of one Caravan Park which is more than twice the price.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have a visitors book in the chalet, which we ask guests to write their comments. Everyone who had written in it has been extremely happy with the chalet and the area.
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Freshwater East in Lamphey

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Modern bathroom with toilet, sink and enclosed electric shower. There is a cupboard under the sink for the storage of toiletries etc also, over sink cupboard with mirror and electric shaver point.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a double bed, fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers. Bedroom 2 has bunk beds, a storage cupboard, chest of drawers and bedside chest. There is a double sofa bed in the lounge for two extra guests. A travel cot is also available.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Notes:
Outside: There are well kept communal grounds around the chalet, which guests and their children are welcome to use and play in. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The property is thoroughly cleaned after each guest. Bed linen can be provided for an extra cost of £15 if requested, otherwise guests need to bring their own sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers. We do not provide tea towels or towels.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern Holiday Home a Few Minutes Walk from Beautiful Beach.
average rating of 4.875 based on 17 reviews
4

Very clean and well appointed chalet

  • 4 of 5

We only stayed for 3 nights but everything in the chalet, equipment, entertainment and furnishings were exceptionally clean and in good working order. I was particularly impressed with the owners and top marks to Sarah who seemed to genuinely want us to have a good holiday and her follow up texts were much appreciated. The chalet is very convenient for the beach at Freshwater Bay and local attractions such as Folly Farm, Pembroke castle, Tenby etc.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review. It is good to hear that you were so pleased with the chalet and your holiday. It is really important to us that our guests have a great holiday and want to stay again. We offer a 10% reduction off our advertised rates to our valued guests who rebook with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent will recommend to family and friends

  • 5 of 5

We spent a great week in this lovely well equipped chalet couldn't have asked for more highly recommended. We look forward to coming back again. Bob and linda

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate such positive feedback. Do, please come and stay again. We offer a 10% discount to all our valued guests who rebook with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and very well presented :) great location.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location and felt very settled staying here. Very well equipped and lovely and clean :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The fact that so many of our guests really enjoy staying at our chalet and appreciate it as much as we do, shows that we must be providing a good service. Please come and stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely and beautiful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The chalet is cozy, everything you could ever need in one place ! Very well equipped and feels very homely. So close to so many beaches and attractions, we found that most places we visited were only a 20 minute drive away. Plenty to walk and discover close by, with a gorgeous costal path walk just outside the entrance to the park. Owners were pleasant, gave plenty of information and ideas, and we felt we were very well cared for before we even arrived! The chalet is clean and tidy with a noticeable costal theme that really makes the most of being so close to the sea. 10/10 would come again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We try to make the chalet as comfortable and homely as possible for our guests. As the chalet is our 'holiday home' as well, we are constantly updating and adding anything that is needed. We are pleased to share our holiday home with such lovely guests as yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very clean and furnished well

  • 5 of 5

in the best spot in South Wales, magical beach at Freshwater East. Straight out of site and you are on the sands. Would recommend to anyone, especially families with children. Down side nearest shop 2 miles away.

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Do please come back to us again. We really value our repeat guests and offer a 10% reduction to those who rebook with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little house for a holiday by the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for a few nights stay. The hosts were very helpful and provided loads of information to make sure our stay was comfortable. It's also minutes walk from the beach! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. It means so much to us to have these wonderful reviews from our guests. It is good to know that our little holiday home is appreciated as much by our guests as it is ourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Coast/Beach:

The Chalet has the enviable position of providing beach side accommodation. A five minute walk has you standing on one of the most beautiful and tranquil beaches the area has to offer. The beach provides a half mile stretch of clean, unspoilt sand, perfect for children of all ages.

A freshwater stream runs along the path to the beach and into the sea, hence the name of Freshwater East.

Freshwater East Bay provides an excellent environment for all water sports.

It has its own slipway.

Travel:

Location is the key to this property. Pembroke is a short 4 miles away, and can cater for your needs with a variety of shops from a big Tescos to more gifty types of shops. Pembroke Castle is well worth a visit.

Tenby with its old walled town, beautiful beaches and brightly coloured houses is only a 9 mile drive away.

The Pembrokeshire Way passes through Freshwater East, with the Coastal Cruiser buses picking up and dropping off several times a day.

Further Details:

See our web site for details of local shops, places of interest and leisure activities

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Freshwater East, Pembrokeshire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer Holidays
22 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£480
for 7 nights
£480
£1,840
 
 
Summer/Autumn
2 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£90
for 2 nights
From
£45
From
£50
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£240
£800
 
 
Easter Holidays
31 Mar 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
Whit Week- Half Term
26 May 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
School Summer Holiday
21 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£495
for 7 nights
£495
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£100
for 2 nights
From
£50
£300
£1,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
There is a £100 deposit on booking, which is deducted from your final payment. The final payment must be paid in full at least 1 month prior to the start of your holiday. For late bookings, we ask for full payment in cash or by bank transfer.
We will arrange with you, where and how to collect the keys on booking.
There is a £50 administration fee payable on collection of the keys. This is fully refundable at the end of your stay, provided the keys

Changeover Day:
We operate on a Saturday to Saturday let. We respectively ask guests to vacate the chalet by 10am to enable the cleaner to prepare it for the next guests to arrive at 2pm.
We will arrange with you, where and how to collect the keys on booking.

Notes on prices:
Mid week breaks available for approximately £40 per night, school term times only.
Weekend breaks, approximately £50 per night, again, school term times only.
Bed linen available for an extra £15.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable