OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lovely Quaint House with Private Roof Terrace and Wonderful Sea Views



Updated: 07-Oct-2016
House in Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands. - Located Very Near The Center Of Corralejo Only Minutes Walk From The Shops And Restaurants

Only 100 meters to the beach this beautiful holiday property is in a perfect location only minutes walk from all the amenities of Corralejo. This charming property is situated in a pretty courtyard with only four other houses and just a short stroll to the beach at the end of the street. It boasts 2 double bedrooms, living room/kitchen, dining room, private garden and roof terrace with sea views. Perfect location.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Hello Guests,

I had lived in Fuerteventura 13 years working , due to the recession have now returned to the U.K

I had lived in my nice little house for seven years.

I came to Fuerteventura on holiday many years ago and fell in love with Island.

Thirteen years on the Island and feel it's time for new horizons.

What a lovely idea to be able to share my house with others.

Please respect my home as you would your own and have a lovely time.


Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved our stay in this little house. It is so quiet and yet conveniently located. Would definitely stay here again. John and Irene Surrey.

Excellent value for money . Joan and Jean Belfast.

Thank you so much we had a lovely holiday. Sue and Dave Belfast
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

based on 5 holidaymaker reviews


Location great, kitchen good. general state of apartment poor, water service very poor.

  • 3 of 5

Location for town is excellent, the apartment is quiet and pleasant externally. However, the décor and finishing are tired, the patio doors are in need of maintainence and difficult to secure. The kitchen and bathroom are good although electrical fittings are broken in the latter. Worse, there is a serious lack of water pressure making a reasonable shower almost impossible. The toilet failed while we were there making an annoyance into something unacceptable.

The roof terrace is an asset but again is in need of an overhaul, some furniture there would be useful.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests Your wellbeing , comfort and enjoyment is always my priority. I would like to respond to the issues you have raised. As soon as I was informed that one socket in the bathroom was faulty , it was promptly fixed. There were numerous others all working. I cannot help that the toilet had a problem while you were there. I would like to point out, as soon as you contacted me on Sunday evening, action was taken. The plumber was contacted and came and fixed the problem first thing in the morning. I believe this to be exceptional service, particularly in Spain. Please don't expect things to be the same as in England. The water pressure is only a problem in the evenings. I appreciate this is the time you need a shower . However this is a general issue in the vicinity and would have happened wherever you stayed. As I informed you, it is due to work on a new large Hotel. It us out of my control. On the sunroof there are two sun beds. It is dangerous to keep other furniture up there, due to high winds. The table and chairs are downstairs in sheltered area of the garden for guests to enjoy. Finally as my home is so popular and has a lot of return guests, it is always occupied. However there is a block out placed in the winter and the outside is painted every two years. I admit the back doors have become a problem and have been arranged to be replaced promptly next month when the property is vacant.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely house, central quiet location

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a lovely week in Sharon's house, certainly is home from home! Unfortunately we didn't see much sun during our stay as the weather was cloudy most of the week. The sun terrace upstairs was lovely on the day we did get some sun, it's a real sun trap and private too. The house is centrally located with the nearest beach only a stroll away. The local restaurants are also a gentle stroll away supermarkets are also within easy reach. We did have a car to get us from the airport but you definitely don't need one, here are lots of lovely walks you can do from the house and lots of bars so you can have a drink on your way around. No wifi which initially we found a pain but during the week picked up restaurants wifi codes so could get internet access if needed.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely quirky wee home with character.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely comfortable fortnight staying here. The location was perfect, very central and just back from the main road through town and the house had everything we needed. The house manager was very welcoming and also a great help when we ran into a small issue. Everything was clean and tidy and the weekly maid service was excellent. I'd happily recommend a stay here. It was just like a home from home and we'd love to come back in the future. We've been to many locations in Corralejo over the years and this is definitely one of our favourites.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you had a great stay. Always try to keep standards high and am very grateful to my dedicated house manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Great week spent in Sharon's house. Perfectly placed for all bars and restaurants, but a very quiet street. all facilities in the property brilliant. Our only request would be a small table & chairs on the roof terrace. This was the perfect spot for evening cocktails but not so comfy sitting on the wall! Would recommend and will probably try to book again next year

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

holiday house

  • 5 of 5

Lovely little house,garden and sunroof.Everything we neded was there,

very clean tidy and in a good location central but quiet.Would certainly reccomend it to anybody.

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


From the Owner

I chose this little house as I fell straight in love with it. It's a most unusual older style quaint little property. It is centrally located. Walking distance to the beach , shops and some lovely restaurants. If you fancy a drink I can recommend Chablis just round the corner Yet you would never think so as it is tucked away in a quiet little spot.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Fuerteventura at 44 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Chablis Nearest Ferry : Corralejo Nearest Restaurant : An abundance Nearest Beach : Waikiki Car: not necessary


Conveniently situated

Two minutes walk to the closest beach and a 30 minute walk to the sand dunes. Shops ,bars and restuarents at the end of the road. Short stroll to the harbour .


The airport is half an hour away.


Very close to the center of Corralejo and only a couple of minutes walk to all the shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. You do not need a hire car or taxis.

Further Details:

Prices are based on two people sharing. There is an additional charge of five pounds per night per person


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
17 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
20 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Payment should be made in full for bookings of 7 days or less.non percent refundable deposit paid at booking on bookings over 7 days Full payment should be paid eight weeks before departure by bank transfer. Prices are based on two people per booking. Extra will be charged at 15 euros per week per person to help towards costs.

Changeover Day:
Flexible. Guests may opt for late departure at extra cost of 30 Euro where possible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are based on two people sharing for additional guests there is a charge of ten pounds per guest per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 07-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

After being on the beach it is a great feeling coming back to this house. Such a short stroll. Or you could just sunbathe on the roof with a cocktail . There is also a washing machine and line available on the sun roof for longer staying guests. I have had a beautiful fully fitted kitchen installed recently. It has a separate dining room too. Oh and lovely unusual fire place. Being on ground level would also be suitable for people with disability problems. It's a perfect holiday home. Enjoy

Property Type

  • house


  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine


  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town


  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Modern fitted bathroom shower and bath.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Two double beds. Quality bedroom furniture. Bedroom 2 has two single beds tightly together forming a huge double. Both have fitted wardrobes, bedside tables and night lights.


  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: The owner will to her best to accommodate guests with late departures at a cost of 30 Euro payable to the maid. Please email with any questions or for further information and I will be happy to help! For holidays of up to 7 days, payment should be made in full at time of booking. For holidays of over 7 days 50% deposit at time of booking and the remainder 8 weeks in advance. Outside: Front and rear gardens with typical Canarian plants and spacious private roof terrace which gets full sun all day. Outside table and chairs. Utility Room: Upstairs laundry room. Washing machine Available Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Clean towels and linen are provided on arrival, and for longer stays or on request, mid-holiday cleaning / towel and linen change can be arranged without problem. A weekly clean will be carried out including towel and linen change. Other: Separate dinning room with garden view and breakfast table.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot