OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sea View Villa next to the beach, 5 Minutes Walking To Cala D'or Center

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Cala D'Or, Mallorca, Balearic Islands - Villa Has 4 Big Bedrooms (26+20+20+25 M2) And 3 Bathrooms. Master Bathroom Of 15 M2 With Sauna

The villa has perfect elevated position on second sea line. One of the best in Mallorca sandy beach Cala Gran (EU BlueFlag certified) is next to the villa. It's guarantied swimming in heated pool all over the year. Villa located in a beautiful and peaceful area. The beaches as well as Cala D'Or center with restaurants and shops are within 5 minutes walking distance. There are 4 big bedrooms (26+20+20+25 m2) and 3 bathrooms. Master bathroom of 15 m2 with Sauna. The living room has large French doors, which lead out to the covered pool terrace. Due to a porch, it's perfect to have lunch outside in the shade. The fourth bedroom with bathroom en-suite is located on the upper floor with fantastic sea views. Here is also a large 47 m2 terrace, that offers spectacular sea views. In only 75 meters in front of villa there is a bathing platform, where one can swim or snorkle in the sea. Rocks around this platform are ideal for fishing while sunrise or sunsets.


Owner
Carmen
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Russian
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2017

About Carmen

Mallorca is our favorite place in Mediterranean.

Carmen purchased this villa in 2010

Why Carmen chose Santanyí

Best location in Mallorca. Best Beaches. Best Marina. Best Michelin restaurants. Perfect combination of calm green residential area of resort and walking distance to center with restaurants, shops, nightlife.

What makes this villa unique

The first owner of this villa was a German builder. The villa was built for themselves of the best German materials with reliable German equipment. The perfect energy-saving, suitable for a comfortable stay at any time of year. Water heated floors in all rooms.

Location

Coast/Beach:

Cala D'Or has seven sandy coves with gently sloping beaches all ideal for families. Cala Gran (EU Blue Flag certified) and Cala Esmeralda are the nearest just 3 minutes walk away. Next to the villa (only 75 meters) in rocky cove, you can find hidden swimming place equipped with inox ladder, where one can swim or snorkle in the sea. Rocks around this platform are ideal for fishing while sunrise or sunsets.

Travel:

Palma airport is 45 minutes from Cala D'Or. Santany is the nearest town. Transfer can be arranged either by taxi or mini bus. A car is not essential as the villa is near to the resort center. Car hire would be a personal choice.

Distances:

5 minutes walk to Cala D'Or center. Most places of interest are within easy reach. All facilities are available in Cala D'Or.

Further Details:

Cala D'Or village has many restaurants and shops to suit every taste. There is a large supermarket and several small ones and many giftshops and boutiques. The marina of Cala D'Or has been tastefully developed with good restaurants (including Gadus with Michelin star), bars and shops with luxury yachts providing slendid views whilst dining. Boats can be hired. A big weekly market is held in Felanitx.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Santanyí in Migjorn

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 1) 26m2, kingsize bed, built-in wardrobe, door leading to garden / terrace 2) 20m2, sea view, kingsize, possible convert into two singles, walkin closet, shower bathroom. Porch 5m2. 3) 20m2, sea view, kingsize bed, possible to convert into two singles, bathroom with bath, terrace 35 m2 4) 25m2 sea view, queen size bed, sofa bed for extra charge available, small fridge, 47m2 terrace
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The villa has under floor heating throughout, sauna and heated pool. It makes this villa ideal for springtime and autumn. Fully air-conditioned throughout, new Daikin hot/cold units installed. Hi-speed Internet with Wi-Fi. Sat TV with 2 dishes Hotbird and Astra. Roofed parking for 2 cars and space for 2 more. Smoking is permitted outside but at no time at all within the villa. Outside: Roof terrace with spectacular sea views equipped with party furniture ideal for sunset. The property provides large private terraces and garden areas with access to the private swimming pool where you can relax and enjoy of the lovely Majorcan weather. Villa sits on big plot of 1450 m2, has 150 m2 of covered terraces. Ground floor terrace has dining area with tables, chairs, BBQ and seating area with big comfortable sofa. Big well kept garden has a lot of trees and plants, with a grassed area surrounding the pool. The heated pool is 9.5 x 4 m with access via Roman steps. Outdoor shower. Large sun terrace with sunbeds. Utility Room: Washing machine, iron with ironing board. Connected to outdoor clothes drying area. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The rental price does include towels and linen, which are changed every week. Also included are the weekly clean, electricity, water and all other costs. Other: Dining Room: 25 m2 , with large bay window, rustic stile wooden table for 10 persons, fireplace, garden view. Terrace dining area with table for 8.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sea View Villa next to the beach, 5 Minutes Walking To Cala D'or Center
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Excellent and comfortable!!

  • 5 of 5

The house has a spacious garden by the pool that provides tranquility when we wanted to relax under the sun with a sip of champagne. Its top floor bedroom has great seaview in front of us right at the moment when woke up. Comfortable beds and beddings, modern and clean bathrooms. That's all we wanted for a relaxing and sunny vacation! I will surely recommend it to our friends and will definitely return! We treat it as our second home in Spain! Love it!

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Lydia, has been a real pleasure to have you, very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sea view Villa Cala d'Or

  • 5 of 5

It was amazing and great to be there.Carmen is a wonderful hostess and the house is perfect for a family.Also the area around , the center nearby. We will booke this house again.Carmelita and family

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location and friendly owner

  • 5 of 5

We arrived tired and hot .The grandchildren fell in love with the Pool and were in in seconds. Very relaxing atmosphere and feel to a family friendly Villa. Short walk to Town and beach alone quiet road. The villa is smashing we were eleven people family and not one row, eg plenty of space.. A very helpful owner who did all to please and thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, very much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful villa. Like winning the lottery for a week. Everything you need. Well thought out.the gardens and pool are amazing also inside . we are coming back next year

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH. WE ALWAYS DO OUR UPMOST TO MAKE YOUR STAY AS COMFORTABLE AS POSSIBLE..
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Disapponiting

  • 3 of 5

Villa is in a fantastic location and has the potential to deliver a luxury holiday, but at the moment is very over priced. We thought we had paid for a high quality Villa, but unfortunately it did not live up to its expectations.

The biggest challenge we faced was when the internet failed to work. One of the main factors we considered when booking our holiday was that we would not have to purchase any extra data for our mobile phones as the children use them a lot and we run 2 businesses, so wifi/internet was extremely important. It took the property manager about a week to get it fixed, thankfully, the man who came to fix the pool lights was able to fix what was apparently was a simple problem and cost us over £250 in purchasing the necessary data.

With regards to the property. As per the pictures advertising the property we expected there to be dining furniture on the sun terrace, there is only a wobbly table with 2 stools which made it uncomfortable to spend any quality time up there, there was also a broken glass. We expected the pool to be lit at night so the children could continue to use it. It was not lit, we mentioned this to the property manager quite a few times and eventually they were fixed.

We could not have cooked for 8 on the BBQ, perhaps for 4 people – so we didn’t use it, it was also very dirty. One of the double beds was made up with 2 lots of single bedding, so as soon as you lay on it, it moved so you were lying on bare mattress which was very uncomfortable and didn’t feel clean. The bathroom on the top floor is extremely frustrating – when you are having a shower, with no warning, the water stops which meant you could be stood in the shower with shampoo in your hair and no water! This also happens to the toilet in the same bathroom – sometimes you would flush and there would be no water flowing through. Also in this same bathroom there was a plug almost hanging of the wall.

Whenever we took a walk into the town, the alley way was always littered with dog mess.

There is no Nespresso coffee machine as advertised, so was a waste of time us purchasing the coffee pods.

There was no big comfortable sofa outside as advertised or any large umbrella outdoors as advertised.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, first of all I would like to express my deepest apologies for the dissapointment you had staying in our villa. It is very sad to hear that you had such a dreadful holiday. I can assure that we do our upmost to give our clients the best service we can but no doubt, things can go wrong unfortunately. Reading through your review I must say that I found myself confronted with some strange facts. For instance, the first week you stayed you were very happy and delighted with the villa (your own words). Unfortunately after a thunderstorm (Saturday) the Internet connection failed and it is true that it could not be reestablished till 4 days later, something which was not in our hands. Forever reason you do not mention the fact that you were generously compensated, neither the fact that your husband intimidated the lady who looks after our property. The property changed owner in May and you had booked with the previous owner therefore it is very difficult to know what sort of service was offered to you. Since we are in charge we continously improve the standard and invest a lot of money. Just to follow up your other comments briefly: The missing Nespresso machine was substitued with a Delonghi Dolce Gusto which I assume you do not like? We have a large dining table which fits comfortably eight people on the terrace. There was one pool light not working which was fixed within few days. We did decide to change the 'Weber' BBQ to a proper built BBQ which is now completed. We have no single bedding at all, only for the children's bed, so not quite sure where this bedding came from ... Upstairs bathroom: Due to bad installation the plug was installed a bit too far away from the wall and has been refitted. The lack of water in the top bathroom is a mistery, the plumber could not find anything wrong. We have bought eight new sunbeds for the pool area at the beginning of the season which we think are more apropriate than one sofa for eight? There is a public path behind the villa and I understand that it is not pleasant to walk through dog poop but not much we can do. We will try to find the dog owners and let them know of your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Simply amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time staying here. Highly recommend this place to anybody: don't think twice about it, just book it if it's available. The house is very big, we were there with just the 4 of us, yet we could have brought 2 additional families along! (Next time we will!) The house itself is beautiful in traditional Spanish style, the large terrace getting sun from morning till evening was just spectacular. The location is superb, definitely one of the most beautiful spots on the island. The house is 5 minutes walking from the main beach where the water is bounty like. Supermarket is walking distance as well as th many restaurants Cala D'or has to offer. We can't wait for our next trip and we will certainly book the same house again!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, always welcome back, you have been great guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Santanyí, Majorca (Mallorca)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,418
for 5 nights
From
£284
£1,986
 
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,021
for 6 nights
From
£337
£2,358
 
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,668
for 7 nights
£2,668
 
 
July / August
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,723
for 7 nights
£3,723
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,668
for 7 nights
£2,668
 
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,021
for 6 nights
From
£337
£2,358
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,108
for 5 nights
£1,551
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £265.92

Booking Notes:
30% deposit required on booking. Remaining balance and damage deposit of 300 euros required 6 weeks prior to arrival.

Changeover Day:
The changeover day is Sunday. Arrival time is 4pm when the keys will be delivered. Departure time is 10am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in euros.
Pool heating is optional with price 150 euros/week.
The minimum stay is usually 1 week.
Cancellation policy:
Cancellation between 8 and 6 weeks before arrival is subjected to a refund with a 30% cancellation/processing fee. Less than 6 weeks before arrival, there will be no refund. It is recommended that you consider buying travel insurance to protect your payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable