OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sea View Villa next to the beach, 5 Minutes Walking To Cala D'or Center



Updated: 11-Oct-2016
Villa in Cala D'Or, Mallorca, Balearic Islands - Villa Has 4 Big Bedrooms (26+20+20+25 M2) And 3 Bathrooms. Master Bathroom Of 15 M2 With Sauna

The villa has perfect elevated position on second sea line. One of the best in Mallorca sandy beach Cala Gran (EU BlueFlag certified) is next to the villa. It's guarantied swimming in heated pool all over the year. Villa located in a beautiful and peaceful area. The beaches as well as Cala D'Or center with restaurants and shops are within 5 minutes walking distance. There are 4 big bedrooms (26+20+20+25 m2) and 3 bathrooms. Master bathroom of 15 m2 with Sauna. The living room has large French doors, which lead out to the covered pool terrace. Due to a porch, it's perfect to have lunch outside in the shade. The fourth bedroom with bathroom en-suite is located on the upper floor with fantastic sea views. Here is also a large 47 m2 terrace, that offers spectacular sea views. In only 75 meters in front of villa there is a bathing platform, where one can swim or snorkle in the sea. Rocks around this platform are ideal for fishing while sunrise or sunsets.

  • Sleeps 11
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Mallorca is our favorite place in Mediterranean.

Call Owner
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Russian

6 Reviews

based on 6 holidaymaker reviews


great location and friendly owner

  • 5 of 5

We arrived tired and hot .The grandchildren fell in love with the Pool and were in in seconds. Very relaxing atmosphere and feel to a family friendly Villa. Short walk to Town and beach alone quiet road. The villa is smashing we were eleven people family and not one row, eg plenty of space.. A very helpful owner who did all to please and thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, very much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

A beautiful villa. Like winning the lottery for a week. Everything you need. Well thought out.the gardens and pool are amazing also inside . we are coming back next year

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 3 of 5

Villa is in a fantastic location and has the potential to deliver a luxury holiday, but at the moment is very over priced. We thought we had paid for a high quality Villa, but unfortunately it did not live up to its expectations.

The biggest challenge we faced was when the internet failed to work. One of the main factors we considered when booking our holiday was that we would not have to purchase any extra data for our mobile phones as the children use them a lot and we run 2 businesses, so wifi/internet was extremely important. It took the property manager about a week to get it fixed, thankfully, the man who came to fix the pool lights was able to fix what was apparently was a simple problem and cost us over £250 in purchasing the necessary data.

With regards to the property. As per the pictures advertising the property we expected there to be dining furniture on the sun terrace, there is only a wobbly table with 2 stools which made it uncomfortable to spend any quality time up there, there was also a broken glass. We expected the pool to be lit at night so the children could continue to use it. It was not lit, we mentioned this to the property manager quite a few times and eventually they were fixed.

We could not have cooked for 8 on the BBQ, perhaps for 4 people – so we didn’t use it, it was also very dirty. One of the double beds was made up with 2 lots of single bedding, so as soon as you lay on it, it moved so you were lying on bare mattress which was very uncomfortable and didn’t feel clean. The bathroom on the top floor is extremely frustrating – when you are having a shower, with no warning, the water stops which meant you could be stood in the shower with shampoo in your hair and no water! This also happens to the toilet in the same bathroom – sometimes you would flush and there would be no water flowing through. Also in this same bathroom there was a plug almost hanging of the wall.

Whenever we took a walk into the town, the alley way was always littered with dog mess.

There is no Nespresso coffee machine as advertised, so was a waste of time us purchasing the coffee pods.

There was no big comfortable sofa outside as advertised or any large umbrella outdoors as advertised.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, first of all I would like to express my deepest apologies for the dissapointment you had staying in our villa. It is very sad to hear that you had such a dreadful holiday. I can assure that we do our upmost to give our clients the best service we can but no doubt, things can go wrong unfortunately. Reading through your review I must say that I found myself confronted with some strange facts. For instance, the first week you stayed you were very happy and delighted with the villa (your own words). Unfortunately after a thunderstorm (Saturday) the Internet connection failed and it is true that it could not be reestablished till 4 days later, something which was not in our hands. Forever reason you do not mention the fact that you were generously compensated, neither the fact that your husband intimidated the lady who looks after our property. The property changed owner in May and you had booked with the previous owner therefore it is very difficult to know what sort of service was offered to you. Since we are in charge we continously improve the standard and invest a lot of money. Just to follow up your other comments briefly: The missing Nespresso machine was substitued with a Delonghi Dolce Gusto which I assume you do not like? We have a large dining table which fits comfortably eight people on the terrace. There was one pool light not working which was fixed within few days. We did decide to change the 'Weber' BBQ to a proper built BBQ which is now completed. We have no single bedding at all, only for the children's bed, so not quite sure where this bedding came from ... Upstairs bathroom: Due to bad installation the plug was installed a bit too far away from the wall and has been refitted. The lack of water in the top bathroom is a mistery, the plumber could not find anything wrong. We have bought eight new sunbeds for the pool area at the beginning of the season which we think are more apropriate than one sofa for eight? There is a public path behind the villa and I understand that it is not pleasant to walk through dog poop but not much we can do. We will try to find the dog owners and let them know of your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Simply amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time staying here. Highly recommend this place to anybody: don't think twice about it, just book it if it's available. The house is very big, we were there with just the 4 of us, yet we could have brought 2 additional families along! (Next time we will!) The house itself is beautiful in traditional Spanish style, the large terrace getting sun from morning till evening was just spectacular. The location is superb, definitely one of the most beautiful spots on the island. The house is 5 minutes walking from the main beach where the water is bounty like. Supermarket is walking distance as well as th many restaurants Cala D'or has to offer. We can't wait for our next trip and we will certainly book the same house again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, always welcome back, you have been great guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

A fantastic place with superb hosts

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week during the October School Break. The flight was delayed meaning we didn't get to Cala D'or until 02:00. However Basil was there waiting for us and was very welcoming.

This is very much a family home from home and we were instantly at ease. Everything we needed was on our door step and within walking distance.

Security is key with us as we have a daughter who is visually impaired with learning difficulties. Basil let us know it was ok to move furniture around to suit our needs. The garden is fully fenced/walled so we knew where the kids were are at all times. That along with a great heated swimming pool meant it truely was a relaxing break for all of us. Unfortunately, work commitments have stopped us returning in 2015 but we will be back soon. Thank you Boris for giving us the holiday we craved and dreamed of. It was a delight to meet you and the family.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

2 Weeks of heaven.

  • 5 of 5

Me and my husband stayed at this villa for 2 weeks in September 2014 and our grown up children joined us for the middle weekend to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. All correspondence with the owner was dealt with in a quick and professional manner and we had signed contracts which gave us peace of mind about the booking. The villa was set in beautiful gardens and pool area which were maintained to a very high standard with stunning sea views from the upper floors. We arrived late and were met by Ingrit who showed us round the villa and she returned the next morning to take me shopping in her car to a non-tourist supermarket for supplies, helping me find everything I needed which was really appreciated. Inside the villa was superb, again it was furnished to a very high standard. Everything you could possibly need for a self-catering holiday was supplied. The villa is set in a quiet area but close enough to beach, shops, bars and restaurants if, as we did, you prefer not to have a car. The harbour is the perfect place for long lunches and we chose to get a taxi to and from the villa as it is a little further on from the main town. We have stayed in Villas for 20 years or more and we would definitely stay there again when we go back to Cala D'or. It was, so far, the best we have ever stayed in - absolutely first class.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Basil and family
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


From the Owner

Best location in Mallorca. Best Beaches. Best Marina. Best Michelin restaurants. Perfect combination of calm green residential area of resort and walking distance to center with restaurants, shops, nightlife.

Activity and Interests


Cala D'Or has seven sandy coves with gently sloping beaches all ideal for families. Cala Gran (EU Blue Flag certified) and Cala Esmeralda are the nearest just 3 minutes walk away. Next to the villa (only 75 meters) in rocky cove, you can find hidden swimming place equipped with inox ladder, where one can swim or snorkle in the sea. Rocks around this platform are ideal for fishing while sunrise or sunsets.


Palma airport is 45 minutes from Cala D'Or. Santany is the nearest town. Transfer can be arranged either by taxi or mini bus. A car is not essential as the villa is near to the resort center. Car hire would be a personal choice.


5 minutes walk to Cala D'Or center. Most places of interest are within easy reach. All facilities are available in Cala D'Or.

Further Details:

Cala D'Or village has many restaurants and shops to suit every taste. There is a large supermarket and several small ones and many giftshops and boutiques. The marina of Cala D'Or has been tastefully developed with good restaurants (including Gadus with Michelin star), bars and shops with luxury yachts providing slendid views whilst dining. Boats can be hired. A big weekly market is held in Felanitx.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
July / August
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £268

Booking Notes:
30% deposit required on booking. Remaining balance and damage deposit of 300 euros required 6 weeks prior to arrival.

Changeover Day:
The changeover day is Saturday. Arrival time is 4pm when the keys will be delivered. Departure time is 10am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in euros.
Pool heating is optional with price 150 euros/week.
The minimum stay is usually 1 week.
Cancellation policy:
Cancellation between 8 and 6 weeks before arrival is subjected to a refund with a 30% cancellation/processing fee. Less than 6 weeks before arrival, there will be no refund. It is recommended that you consider buying travel insurance to protect your payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 11-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The first owner of this villa was a German builder. The villa was built for themselves of the best German materials with reliable German equipment. The perfect energy-saving, suitable for a comfortable stay at any time of year. Water heated floors in all rooms.

Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...


  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • 1) with shower, urinal, wc. 2) 'Jack and Jill' big 15 m2 with bath, shower, bidet, wc, 2 washbasin and Sauna. 3 south windows. 3) en-suite to bedroom 4 with shower, wc. All with under floor heating, Villeroy&Boch, towel dryers.


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 1) 26m2, kingsize bed, walk-in closet and garden terrace 2) 20m2, sea view, kingsize, possible two singles, walkin closet, 2 and 3 share 15m2 bathroom. Porch 5m2. 3) 20m2, sea view, kingsize bed, possible two singles, terrace 35 m2 4) 25m2 sea view, kingsize bed, sofa bed for extra charge available, small fridge,47m2 terrace


  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: The villa has under floor heating throughout, sauna and heated pool. It makes this villa ideal for springtime and autumn. Fully air-conditioned throughout, new Daikin hot/cold units installed. Hi-speed Internet with Wi-Fi. Sat TV with 2 dishes Hotbird and Astra. Roofed parking for 2 cars and space for 2 more. Smoking is permitted outside but at no time at all within the villa. Outside: Roof terrace with spectacular sea views equipped with party furniture ideal for sunset. The property provides large private terraces and garden areas with access to the private swimming pool where you can relax and enjoy of the lovely Majorcan weather. Villa sits on big plot of 1450 m2, has 150 m2 of covered terraces. Ground floor terrace has dining area with tables, chairs, BBQ and seating area with big comfortable sofa. Big well kept garden has a lot of trees and plants, with a grassed area surrounding the pool. The heated pool is 9.5 x 4 m with access via Roman steps. Outdoor shower. Large sun terrace with sunbeds. Utility Room: Washing machine, iron with ironing board. Connected to outdoor clothes drying area. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The rental price does include towels and linen, which are changed every week. Also included are the weekly clean, electricity, water and all other costs. Other: Dining Room: 25 m2 , with large bay window, rustic stile wooden table for 10 persons, fireplace, garden view. Terrace dining area with table for 8.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot