OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 3 Bedroom Townhouse by Sea Gated Community 5 Pools Puerto Banus/San Pedro

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Exclusive area 150 metres from sea, Pay by debit/credit card, PayPal, Bank Transfer, Wifi, Sky+TV UK channels

*NEW* TO SEE A VIRTUAL VIDEO TOUR OF THIS PROPERTY, PLEASE CLICK ON THE "FACILITIES" TAB ABOVE AND SCROLL DOWN TO JUST ABOVE "NOTES" AND CLICK ON THE LINK FOR "VIRTUAL TOUR OF EL RIO" JUST DOUBLE TAP (OR DOUBLE CLICK IF YOU'RE USING A MOUSE) ON THE RED DOTS TO NAVIGATE AROUND THE HOUSE.

El Rio is a 3 bedroom house which covers an area of approximately 1150 square feet, which is double the size of a good-sized two bedroom apartment. It is on an exclusive secure gated community and is in the most amazing location close to the sea, yet walking distance to the very upmarket Puerto Banus and San Pedro beach, which has wonderful beachside restaurants, Buddha beach and Mistral beach and also close to 5 star hotel Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus. This area of is known as the exclusive "Golden Mile" which is in Marbella and surrounding areas.

The 3 bedrooms and lounge have efficient air conditioning units, which also produce heat if needed during the colder months. We have a full Sky+ package and also there is Internet television which has all UK channels, Freeview, Sky Sports, BT Sport, movies and much more, which can all be viewed on the 60" LG HD Plasma Home Cinema TV! We also offer an efficient free wifi service.

There are 5 large shared swimming pools and it is totally secure and has amazing tranquillity. The garden has a lovely new dining table and chairs on the terrace to seat 4-6 people, barbecue and sun loungers. The master bedroom also has 2 terraces. There are beautifully maintained communal tropical gardens on this estate, along with the many swimming pools. Very easy to park directly outside the house and it is a very quiet, tranquil location, although only minutes walk from all the high life and many activities, restaurants and shops that you could ever wish for. There is a Tesco type supermarket nearby. Cot/High chair available upon request.

Malaga and Gibraltar airports are both 38 miles from the property and a 40 min drive on the motorway. We can recommend independent taxi drivers, including a 7-seater taxi service for your journeys to/from the airport. We do recommend you hire a car for your stay. It costs no more to hire a car, than it will for taxis to/from the airport. It is very easy to park directly outside the house and it is a very quiet, tranquil location, although only minutes walk from all the high life and many activities, restaurants and shops that you could ever wish for.

Marbella - 10 min drive, Puerto Banus - 10 min walk and San Pedro - 4 min walk. 150 metres walk to the beautiful San Pedro beach, which has beach bars and restaurants including where Princess Diana and her two sons used to eat regularly. Also James Hewitt, her former boyfriend, has a lovely restaurant within 5 minutes from the house. You will also be very close to the beautiful Buddha and Mistral beaches too. Puerto Banus is an exclusive marina often visited by the rich and famous. There are designer shops, restaurants, bars, nightclubs and beautiful yachts in the marina. In addition to the exclusive restaurants and shops, there are also more affordable shops and places to eat and drink. Las Brisas, Guadalmina and Aloha Golf Courses are all within a 10 min drive.

The Costa del Sol is one of the most beautiful areas on the Spanish coast, including the lovely Marbella, San Pedro and Puerto Banus There are lovely places to visit and shop, in addition to some beautiful beaches such as Buddha and Mistral. If you hire a car, there are beautiful mountain villages such as Ronda and Mijas, which are well worth visiting. You could also take a drive to Gibraltar (about 40 mins by car) which is very good for shopping (don't forget your passports). Tarifa, just past Gibraltar, has the finest beaches in Europe. There are many historical sights to visit and Seville is only just over a 2 hour drive away and is spectacular. You also have the Sierra Nevada ski resport, which is approx 2 hour drive and is worth visiting there in the summer as well. It is 11,500 feet high and has amazing scenery. The Costa del Sol, Marbella area, was voted one of the top 3 places in the world to go on holiday to, by the New York Herald.

During the winter months, it will probably be too cold to swim in the pools as they are not heated. However, we will provide you with details of heated indoor swimming pools in the area. Depending on the climate, the pools will be closed each winter from October/November and will reopen the following March/April.

Payments via credit and debit card payments online (service fee applies) or by phone, PayPal or direct bank transfer. To avoid service fees for payments online, you can pay using your debit or credit card over the phone, or by PayPal, whilst still maintaining the security of your payment.

Please contact Stacey Verby to check availability using the enquiry form or call 07973 458481.

More Details

Property Manager
Stacey Verby
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 March, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Excellent for what we wanted. 20 mins stroll along the promenade to Puerto Banus, 5 mins by car, 500 yards from San Pedro beachfront and easy to find. Lovely house with plenty of room and storage space for a family holiday. Everything needed for full self catering holiday was provided - home away from home.
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 11

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marbella in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • En-suite and communal bathrooms both have toilet, basin, bidet, shower and bath. The downstairs cloakroom has toilet and basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The master bedroom has double bed,2 terraces, separate dressing area and en-suite bathroom. There are 2 other twin bedrooms which have fitted wardrobes and a beautiful luxury communal bathroom. Cot supplied upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Hair dryer and toaster supplied. Cot and High chair available upon request. Some pets are accepted, so please check first. Outside: The garden has a lovely new dining table and chairs on the terrace to seat 4-6 people, barbecue and sun loungers. The master bedroom also has 2 terraces. There are beautifully maintained communal tropical gardens on this estate, along with the 5 large shared swimming pools. Is totally secure and has amazing tranquillity. Utility Room: There is a separate laundry room with washing machine and dryer and drying area for clothes. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The house will be cleaned prior to your stay and towels and linen are provided for you. Other: There is air-conditioning hot and cold in all the rooms and also lovely blackout blinds in all of the rooms as well. The picture of the lounge shows the older style TV, which has been replaced with the 60" Plasma TV (pictured separately.). Wifi available.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

5

Great size, great location

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home from home. Stacey is very quick to respond with any questions. We throughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A quiet refuge in a pleasant suburban setting.

  • 4 of 5

The townhouse is located in a quiet residential area at some distance from the commercial centre. We occupied it for two weeks at the end of Feb and beginning of March. The house is probably not the best choice for the winter months. There is no central heating. The bedrooms have wall mounted AC/heating units which worked well. A similar unit in the ground floor lounge did not function. A portable electric heater was totally insufficient, and we had safety concerns regarding a portable propane heater, (most jurisdictions do not permit propane bottles indoors). As a result we found the ground floor uncomfortably cold most of the time. The bedroom windows could not be closed securely, and neither could the patio door to the back garden. Therefore, we felt we needed to close the roll-down metal shutters at night, and whenever we went out. There is no secure parking - only parking on the street on a first come basis. Walking to the marina during the day is pleasant, but takes considerably more time than stated. Going out for dinner usually involves driving on the A7, a hair-raising experience. A very large TV has more English language channels than we have ever experienced, and was an appreciated feature. There was no housekeeping or towel exchange for the two weeks we were there, but the washing machine worked well and most days were sunny enough to do the drying outdoors. A coffee maker would have been a welcome addition.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your 4 star rating, which is very much appreciated. I'm sorry that there were areas of disappointment. I will address each point below: - There are very few homes in Spain that have central heating and the house is not advertised with it. - The AC/heating unit in the lounge is brand new and still under warranty. The problem turned out to be just a timer setting on the remote control, which I could have explained to you, had you contacted me. - Most Spanish homes have Calor Gas heaters as there is no natural gas in Spain. They are perfectly safe and work very efficiently and no doubt, would have warmed the downstairs area for you. - We do not advertise secure parking. We state that there is parking in the road outside the property. - Most people are able to walk to the marina in the time we stated. Obviously it does depend on how quickly an individual walks. - It is not necessary to drive on to the A7 to find restaurants. There are several restaurants within a 10 minute walk in each direction from the house. The details are given in the visitors information folder in the house. - We do not advertise the house with a towel exchange service. It states that the house is cleaned prior to and following your arrival. As you can see from the above, most of the issues could have been resolved if you had contacted me. It really is such a shame that you didn't. I am sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects, but hope that you enjoyed your holiday overall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fully-equipped & comfort for perfect family hol

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleasantly surprised on arrival that the property was as advertised and fully-equipped to accommodate the size of our party. We chose this property due to its location close to San Pedro beach but also as a base from which to run day trips to Marbella, Ronda, and the countryside. Flashy Puerto Banus is a couple of minutes drive or a decent walk away for nightlife. The property is in a quiet residential area which we enjoyed for its peace and quiet. The master bedroom with ensuite is huge. The other bedrooms were set up as twin bedrooms, both spacious and sharing an ample bathroom. The lounge, front garden and upstairs terrace were good for socialising. The pool area was spotless although we spent most of our relaxing time at the nearby beach. If you're looking for a holiday rental that feels like a very nice home from home from which to explore the San Pedro/Puerto Banus area then this is a very good choice and very reasonably priced in relation to what is being offered. The owner was communicative and helpful throughout. We particularly liked sunset drinks at the nearby beach bar before heading to the town of San Pedro which has a more Spanish feel to enjoy tapas and drinks.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your extremely kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good location

  • 4 of 5

Good holiday home plenty of space great location lovely pool booking to return

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this property as a short last minute break for myself and my husband. The booking process was very smooth and efficient. The house suited our needs perfectly. The facilities provided were excellent and the house was clean and well maintained. The location was great and just as described on the website. There is also a visitors folders packed with lots of local information, which was great! All in all, a great holiday and I would be very happy to return there again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Mini Break - highly recommend to all!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was around a 20 minute walk from the centre of Puerto Banus in a quiet residential area. This made for a nice daytime stroll along the beach front but probably not what you need at night when you are wearing heels. We did however have a very helpful taxi driver who picked up us every evening to save our feet. The apartment was certainly in a peaceful location away from all the hustle and bustle which was nice. The only thing I wish could have been a little closer was a shop. Again, it was only a 15 minute walk away but unless you have a car you may need to get a taxi back if you have a lot of shopping to buy.

The house certainly exceeded our expectations. It was very spacious (there were 5 of us staying) both in the bedrooms and in the living space. There were a couple of outside areas that we could sit in which were pleasant on an evening. The swimming pools were also much larger than we expected with the only down side, for me, was that the water was a little too cold to get in. We were warned that the electricity in the area wasn't always great and we may experience power cuts but this certainly didn't happen in the few days that we were there. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space (even for 5 women).

The air-con was definitely needed as temperatures were in the 30's every day and this was available in every room. There wasn't anything in particular that we required that wasn't supplied. We didn't use the washing facilities but there is a separate utility room if this is required. We also didn't use the television but the tv in there was huge so I'm sure this wouldn't disappoint.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Puerto Banus and would highly recommend this apartment for families and for groups. I would certainly consider coming back here with my family (or friends) another time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Spring
24 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£525
for 7 nights
£525
 
 
Early Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£396
for 4 nights
From
£99
£695
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£568
for 4 nights
From
£142
£995
 
 
Summer Peak Season
15 Jul 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,150
for 7 nights
£1,150
 
 
Late Summer
11 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£396
for 4 nights
From
£99
£695
 
 
Autumn
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year
16 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Booking Notes:

We require 25% of the rental as a holding deposit (non refundable), the balance 56 days before the rental starts and £250 damages deposit can be paid 28 days before the rental starts. Payments by direct bank transfer, credit or debit card payments online (service fee applies) or by phone, also PayPal. To avoid service fees for payments online, you can pay using your debit or credit card over the phone, or by PayPal, whilst still maintaining the security of your payment. Please advise which payment method you want to use.

Approx 1 week before departure, we will send you a full set of keys by secure post. On your return home we would ask you to send the keys to us. Damages deposit will be returned once property has been checked (within 1 week) and we receive return of the keys.

Changeover Day:

Changeover days are flexible. Cleaning is between 10.00 and 14.00 (in some cases it may continue to 15.00), we ask you to vacate by 10.00 and arrive from 14.00 but luggage can be dropped off earlier. Times can be flexible, but only by prior arrangement.

Notes on prices:

We offer a discount of 15% for rentals of 3 weeks or longer

Cancellation terms

Holding deposit payable at time of booking is non refundable

Balance is due 8 weeks prior to the start of your holiday rental and is non refundable

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals