OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments both With Air Con Free WIFI & Pool & Sea Views - Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom)

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Description

Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom)

The apartment is a 1 bedroom apartment (air conditioned) for a maximum of two persons.

There is one bathroom, which contains a bath/shower, bidet, wc and hand basin.

The kitchen is equipped for 4 people. It has a 4 ring hob, built under cooker, kettle, toaster and a s/s sink drainer.

The lounge has a TV with British TV channels available, as well as a radio/CD player/docking station and free in room WIFI.

Both the living room and bedroom lead onto to the double balcony. The lounge is for relaxing only as there are no sleeping arrangements in it. On entering the apartment via the hallway the bedroom and bathroom are found on one side which then leads out onto the balcony. An arch to the left of the hallway leads through to the lounge and kitchen area.

Towels and Bed Linen are provided and the room is cleaned at the beginning of the stay with a linen change once a week unless otherwise requested. There is a washing machine and dryer provided by the hotel for guests use at extra cost

More Details

About the property

C4426

The 1 bedroom and studio apartments are situated in the very popular Santa Maria Complex which is located at the Porto Colon Marina end of Las Americas away from the more densely populated area and is a family orientated Aparthotel. The apartments have both been recently refurbished and benefit from air conditioning and free in room WIFI and are situated on the third floor and first floor respectively, both have pool and sea views. They are ideally situated being just a stones throw away from local bars and restaurants and only 350 metres to the nearest beach and Porto Colon Marina from where water sports and Water Excursions such as Whales and Dolphins can be obtained. It is also only 10 minutes via free bus transfer to the new Siam Themed Water Park. Please view our recent reviews.


Owner
Ian
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2017

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Booking Notes:
There is a £100 reservation fee which is required upon booking, with the total payable eight weeks before departure date.


Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible with the exception of Sundays which if required must be obtained by request. Arrival time is not before 15.00 hrs and departure is usually no later than 10.00 a.m, although in certain curcumstances this may also be flexible.

Notes on prices:
The prices given are for 2 people. There will be a small additional cost per person for up to 4 people. All prices are in UK Pounds Sterling although we can accept payment in Euros of the day.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom)in Costa Adeje in South Tenerife

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom features: Bath with over head shower, toilet, bidet, and wash basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Twin Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Notes:
Outside: The outside of the hotel has gardens, pool and patio areas. The hotel has 2 main shared pools, one of them is heated during the winter months. There is also a toddlers pool which is specially constructed and approx 300mm deep. There are free pool side recliners and parasols for hotel guests and the apartments have their own balcony table and chairs for 4 people

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

3

great apt, value for money

  • 3 of 5

Been staying here for several years. Never disappointed. Owner very helpful and apt clean and homely

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ruth, Thank you for the kind remarks although we do not understand why we only got a three star rating this is the lowest we have ever had and there does not seem to be a reason for it. Best Regards, Ian & Elaine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good and clean sun on balcony couldn't fault it shame about hotel rules

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was really lovely and Ian was very helpful and polite and if anything went wrong he would be there straight away thank you for letting us use your apartment .saying that I really can't say the ame for the hotel the apartment was in , we weren't allowed to have drink or lunch in pool bar, we weren't allowed to use wifi , and if you hired a car you weren't allowed to use underground car park the hotel is making it very difficult for the owners as they want to let the apartments out there selfs , it made us feel like second class guests but I would definitely stay again in Ian and Elaine apartment when I asked for wifi reception asked what no apartment when I told her she said no I can't give it to you as your private really stupid idea

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the hotel services, owners are at the moment trying to sort these extra pay services out, although the normal free hotel car park is still available as is the hotel pool, sun beds, pool terrace, Irish bar etc. Free WIFI is now installed in both apartments which is an improvement on the hotel system that you have to pay for if you want it in your room. Local nearby bars and restaurants just a few metres away provide good food and snacks at a fraction of hotel prices. Also there is no problem with taking your own food and drinks to the pool terrace or just enjoying them on our double fronted balcony overlooking the pool with sea views. However thank you very much for your kind remarks about the apartment which it appears you were very satisfied with. Ian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Both apartments were excellent.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in both apartments over January and had a lovely holiday. Ian was very helpful and the beds in the apartments are very comfortable and very clean. It was great having English tv in the evening after a day sitting on the sunny balcony. When you don't want to eat out both kitchens have everything to make a meal. Would recommend both apartments and can't wait to go back. See you in Decemer

Thanks for a great apartment

Regards

John and Jacqueline

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at the end of the year. Ian & Elaine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment, everything you could ask for home from home everything easy to booking and getting there Ian always avaliable would book again

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Ian & Elaine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5

Very pleased with the apartment. Light and airy and spacious. Having a seperate bedroom made all the difference. Well equipped although other than breakfast and using the bottle opener and the fridge for water, I didn't use the kitchen loads! Great view of both pool and sea. Location couldn't be better, in the centre of everything. Would definitely recommend and definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Helen, Thank you for your very kind remarks, we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Best Regards, Ian & Elaine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal position and spotlessly clean

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to Elaine and Ian for a great week. These guys make the whole process so easy, very informative correspondence and answer any queries straight away.

The one bedroom apartment I stayed in apartment has a great position overlooking the pool and with sea views, very large balcony with good quality sun chairs and outside dining set. Inside was spotless and the air con in the bedroom keeps the whole apartment cool.

Great facilities and entertainment at the Santa Maria, with restaurants, supermarkets a mere two minutes from the hotel and the beaches and marina no more than five minutes walk.... You do not need a car here !

Will definately use this accommodation again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, So pleased that you enjoyed it so much and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards Ian & Elaine,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals