OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

"Matagorda" cozy 2 Bedroom Bungalow, Wifi is available, 5 mins from the Beach.



Updated: 06-Dec-2016
Bungalow in Matagorda, Lanzarote, Canary Island, 5 mins from the Beach, Shops, Bars And Restaurants

This is a 2 bedroom bungalow located on a small friendly complex in Matagorda. It is a gated community with 2 swimming pools, one specifically for children set in garden areas. The bungalow has wifi at a small charge per week. There is a supermarket opposite that is fully stocked with english and irish products, close enough to pick up your water & newspaper every day. There is also a restaurant, bar and take-away service opposite the complex which offers home cooked food and free Wifi when you eat there. There are more shops, bars and restaurants located in Matagorda Commerical Center. It’s a 5 minute stroll towards the beach. The bungalow will appeal to those looking for a quiet base close to all the amenities and night-life of Puerto del Carmen. Within minutes of a fine sandy beach and the calm, clear waters of Matagorda Bay.

  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed in Lanzarote many times over the last 20 years and this bungalow is fantastic if you just want a very relaxed holiday. There is no need to drive as you have everything on your doorstep from the beach to restaurants and bars and a supermarket just a few steps away. The bungalow was very clean and has everything you need for a "value for money holiday". We have already booked to come back twice this year already. (Mr & Mrs Booth)

What a fantastic holiday we had in matagorda, we came with our 2 children for a week in april and had a lovely time. Every morning we went to the beach for a swim and build sand castles and the walk is only 5 mins away so was very easy for the kids. We then had breakfast in matagorda square which was great as we had a choice of about 10 different restaurants. There is a a lot of choice of food on the square from, Chinese, japanese, Mexican, steak house and typical spanish so we didn't have to go far for choice. All in all a great holiday.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

based on 5 holidaymaker reviews


Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5

No 2 Sunseekers is a spacious holiday bungalow which suited our needs (3 Grown up) perfectly. The villa was very clean on arrival and has everything you need for a holiday.

The property management where very helpful when we needed them.

The Bungalow sleeps 5, 1 × double bedroom, 1 x bedroom with 2 single beds & 1 × Put-u-Up in the lounge.

It is a secure complex with "Keypad" entry, with 2 swimming pools,one suited for children.

Has TV with many programs in English ie. BBC world news, euro news & films.

Will defiantly be back again as we had a really nice stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, its nice to know we are getting it right, look forward to seeing you again next year Property Manager - Lanzarote
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Basic clean property

  • 2 of 5

The property was basic and clean. We booked for 11 nights. We were shocked to discover that our bedding would not be changed.for our entire stay we were given 1 bath sized towel and 1 small hand towel each. I asked what day the towels were changed and was told again that these were for our entire stay. The management service was not at all helpful , calls were not returned. We had to buy towels and by the end of our stay the bed was making me feel sick.the advert clearly states towels pleural and bedding supplied. It is ironic that the photos shown have towels in every room.

Please be aware to look before you book !,,

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad the property was clean on your arrival as we know our management team do a good job. It does state clearly on our website that "The bungalow is cleaned before your arrival and after departure. You will only get a laundry & towel change if you are staying for a maximum of 14 nights". You rang our management company once which they did answer your call to tell you the situation with the laundry. Our property is well priced for our guests and to keep costs down we only offer full laundry changes on a 2 week stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
United Kingdom

"Excellent, highly recommended"

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to lanzarote and what a lovely stay we had.

The bungalow is located in a very peaceful area and only a few minutes walk to shops, restaurants and the beautiful beach. The bungalow had everything we needed for our holiday and you could see that its just been updated with new appliances and freshly painted walls. The beds are of good quality and we slept very well. It was nice to have a back garden to sunbath in when you didn't want to be around the pool.

The property manager was very helpful in giving us information about the island as it was our first visit.

We didn't hire a car as we where close to everything but we did use the local bus service which is just down the road when we popped into Puerto del carmen.

We loved it that much we are looking to return in the winter

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi sonya, thank you for the lovely review, we are glad you liked the changes we have made to the bungalow and hope to see you back again in the winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Great Value for money

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this bungalow for easter and had a lovely holiday.

We were concerned as the review that was on owners direct wasn't a good one, but i can only say that was not the case when we stayed.

The bungalow was spotlessly clean, a new hob had been fitted in the kitchen and the standard of bedding and towels where of good quality. The location was perfect - lovely and quiet with all you could need within a few minutes walk; restaurants, bars, shops. The beach is also only a few minutes walk away.

We liked the fact we could sunbath out the back garden and not have to be around the complex, the cushions provided for the sunbeds where of very good quality. We loved out stay that much that we have already booked to come back in october.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday and it will be great to see you back again in october. We do think we offer value for money and we know that we have a fantastic management team that look after the villa and our guests when they stay in our home. Thank you for your kind words x
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
United Kingdom

Worst rental ever

  • 1 of 5

we were hugely disapointed with this rental. We have used owners direct many times and never had this experience , The bungalow had many defects and omissions , we had to ask manager and maintenance to visit day 1. not a good start. The linen, towels etc were of the cheapest quality imaginable, the cooker (hob only) was rusty and the microwave had old food burned into it. I did not cook for one month! the back garden unusable because of filthy sunbeds and feral cats ! Nu adequate sun shade , the manager replaced but still it was a beach brolly not compatible with the stand. If the apartment is advertised for 4 people why is there only two wine glasses and bizarrely one egg cup. We visited no 1 (fab) no 2 (more fab) and numbers 8, 9 and 10 which had all been refurbed with walk in showers, fully replaced kitchens and new furnishngs, it is obvious this property has had no inward investment for many years and it shows !

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you had a disappointing stay with us but this is the first complaint we have had in all the years of renting our property. The complaints you made where very incidental problems and our management team did everything to make your stay good, we know the weather was terrible for the month you stayed so we tried to be fair with you and even going as far as letting your extra 2 guests stay for FREE. To answer your questions: The linen we provide is cotton and brought in from the Uk and our towels are a good quality from ikea. We re-new all our linen and towels about every 8 months. The fitting of a new hob was a job pending which has now been changed, i know you said when on your holiday that you were disappointed there was no oven but as I tried to tell you the bungalow is not advertised as having an oven? The microwave works perfectly, and does not have old food burned into it. In the back garden we have sun loungers that work perfectly fine, unfortunately they are sun bleached but we can’t help the sun being out and have nowhere to store them indoors. We have a neighbouring cat (that wears a collar so is not Feral!) that sometimes visits the complex but we cannot keep animals out, some guests who stay on the complex like having an animal around and feed them, I cannot be in control of this. We did provide an umbrella at the property which you didn't like so we exchanged it for another one which obviously you still didn't like. I have to admit before your arrival I never checked that there were 4 wine glasses so obviously the guests staying before must have broken 2, they have now been replaced. Two other bungalows on the complex have been reformed and that does reflect in the price they ask per week. We have always priced our bungalow fairly and feel we provide a very good and clean service to our guests and are very sad about the review you have left.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 8


From the Owner

Location was key to buying this property and matagorda is such a lovely area which suits all.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Arrecife at 6 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Across the road at 200 Metres Nearest Ferry : Playa Blanca to fuerterventura at 45 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Puerto del carmen at 8 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Across the road at 200 Metres Nearest Beach : Matagorda at 2 Kilometres Car: not necessary


A beautiful seafront promenade joins the area with the main resort of Puerto del Carmen in one direction and the capital of the island, Arrecife in the other. It passes 7km of glorious beaches, shops, restaurants and bars, ending just before the picturesque old harbour area of Puerto del Carmen. This is the largest resort on the Island with the best selection of night life, including a casino.


Arrecife airport (ACE) is the only airport on the island, and is a 10 min drive away.

Further Details:

A Wellness Spa is located at the end of the road in the hotel beatriz and can be booked by guests.

It has a hydrothermal water circuit and offers a very wide range of therapies, massages and beauty treatments.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer & Winter 2016
7 May 2016 - 11 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
Christmas & New Year
12 Dec 2016 - 10 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
4 nights is the minimum stay
Deposit is required at time of booking and the remainder to be paid 8 weeks before travelling.
We accept payments via Paypal

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible

Notes on prices:
Prices are in UK pounds and 2 persons sharing per week.
Each extra person is charged at £30 per week
Wifi is avalible at a small charge
Christmas & New Year is the only time prices change, please enquire for prices.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 06-Dec-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The benefit of this property is that everything is in walking distance of the property and you dont need a car if you dont want one, you have a supermarket 1 min away across the road, the beautiful beach at matagorda is a 5 min walk, shopping centre is a 5 min walk, which has plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarket, you can also hire bikes there or take a leisurely 10 min walk along the promenade to the next town where there are more restaurants to choose from.

Property Type

  • bungalow


  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex


  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...


  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • One main bathroom which has bath, shower, sink and toilet


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, Has a double bed, fitted wardrobes, mirror, window & door
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, 2 single beds, fitted wardrobes, mirror & window
  • Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon, Sofa bed in front room sleeps one person
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed Bedroom 2 with twin beds Living Room with Sofa bed Cot can be hired in advance Both bedrooms have fitted wardrobes and mosquito netting over windows


  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: The terrace has patio furniture on which to have morning coffee or evening glass of wine, eat meals or just relax and bask in the sun. The south facing aspect means you can enjoy the sunshine all day. A private location situated in a peaceful corner of the complex. Hire equipment: Cots & highchairs can be hired for a small fee. Outside: The front terrace has patio furniture and leads down to the two communal pools one is for children. There are sun loungers around the pool. There is also a back garden with sun loungers and cushions for sunbathing in private. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All linen and towels are included. 1 Bath Towel and 1 hand towel is provided per person for your stay. The bungalow is cleaned before your arrival and after departure. You will only get a laundry & towel change if you are staying for a maximum of 14 nights.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot