Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Spacious Apartment Within A Gated Complex With Views Over The Gorgeous Grounds

Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Apartment in Estepona, Costa Del Sol, Spain - Situated Just 600m From The Beach, This Location Is Both Convenient And Private

This apartment offers luxury and comfort in equal measure. Guests will enjoy the many great facilities on offer. Within the apartment you will find hot and cold air conditioning, a property alarm, high specification kitchen appliances, south facing balconies, spacious accomodation and furnishing of the highest quality. The property also features a personal safe for your use, built in warbrobes, and uniquely designed modern bathrooms. A large plasma screen tv with satellite TV featuring a great selection of English channels and most terrestrial UK channels, plus a home audio system will keep you entertained even on days in. The grounds offer the amenties of a high end resort including carefully maniured gardens, 2 enormous free form swimming pools, a seating area, a fully equipped gymnasium with both machines and free weights, and a communal sauna. Situated just 15 minutes from the infamous nightlife of Puerto Banus and 10 minutes from the unrivalled beauty of the Estepona beaches, this apartment will appeal to discerning holidaymaker.

Andy Lothian
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About Andy Lothian

We are a family of 8 based in Northampton.

I am a Director of an employee benefits company and my wife Beth runs her own business

I have long had the dream of owning a property in the iconic location of Marbella/New Golden mile and we both love the sunshine so the glamour on offer on the famous Costa del Sol appeals greatly.

We maintain the property to the highest standards as this is also our families holiday home too. If we aren't passionate about our apartment, we wouldn't expect anyone else to be. Well, we most definitely are we and invite you to see why.

We are committed to ensuring guest satisfaction and building a base of happy repeat clients. We would therefore love to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family to our hideaway in the sun.

Andy Lothian purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Andy Lothian chose Estepona

Glorious weather, glamour and style, incredible beaches, great restaurants, and friendly locals. Thats the Marbella lifestyle.

The Costa del Sol is famous for its incredible weather. It is just a 3 hour flight from the UK but enjoys 320 days of glorious sunshine every year.

The New Golden mile is a truly fantastic area and links my favourite areas of the Costa del Sol.

To have Marbella, Puerto Banus and Estepona all within a simple 20 minute stretch of road means that we have everything we need whilst the development itself is remote enough to offer security and total privacy.

What makes this apartment unique

The location is conveniently positioned at the heart of the New Golden mile.

800m to the beach/beach side restaurant and just a 20 minute short drive to the towns of Marbella, Puerto Banus or Estepona mean that everything is within easy reach.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Estepona in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Late arrivals (after 10pm) are subject to an additional charge for the Meet and Greet payable directly to the apartment manager.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • The mater bedroom has a large and luxurious ensuite. This features a bath/shower, marble flooring and bidet. The guest bathroom has a walk-in multi jet power shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The master bedroom features a king size bed and provides direct access to the main terrace Bedroom 2 has a double bed and its own private terrace. Bedroom 3 has 2 single beds All bedrooms benefit from built in wardrobes
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Outside: The grounds are not only beautifully maintained but also extensive. They include 2 enormous swimming pools with relaxing waterfall features, wonderfully manicured gardens, a bar and relaxation area, 2 fully equipped gymnasiums and communal saunas. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linen are provided. The property is thoroughly cleaned prior to each guests arrival, and additonal cleans are be arranged if required at an additional cost of approx 15euro per hour.


4.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Apartment Within A Gated Complex With Views Over The Gorgeous Grounds
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews

Lovely apartment! Clean well looked after and would recommend it to others! You do need a car!

  • 5 of 5

We had 2 weeks in this apartment. I have a family consisting of 3 older Children 22,19 and 16. They would have been happy to laze by the pool (which is large enough to do some lengths early in the morning!) and my son went in the Gym daily. The 2 gyms on the complex have enough equipment to make up 1 half decent gym (Says the 22 year old gym junkie).

It sis important to stress that whilst you can see the sea its not on the sea side! But either a long walk or a short car journey and you are there. You need to drive to the shops and Restaurants which is why I would advise any one to hire a car for your stay.

The owners were very accommodating with our checking out time as we had a wedding the night before our flight home and they allowed us some extra time to get rid of our not too small hangovers. There is a cost for late check in which is worth mentioning but the directions given to the apartment were perfect.

PS The pool has a waterfall! Its great!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you rated our apartment so highly had such a great stay, making use of the great facilities in the complex. It's always our aim to provide great customer service so the fact we were able to assist with the "morning after" recovery was pleasing and absolutely our pleasure. Thanks to you and your family for taking great care of our apartment and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The property was clean and quite spacious .but the beds were like sleeping on straw -dire !

  • 4 of 5

The biggest problem was the beds -we seriously considered moving to a hotel after the first night !

The lighting was poor -we borrowed lamps from the bedrooms to put in the lounge area as there was only overhead lighting .

Towels ,bedding and cushions shabby -but clean,which is the main thing !

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry that the bedding and lighting were not to your liking, but glad you appreciate the high standard of cleanliness which we adhere to. We immediately fed your comments back to our apartment manager for review. Bedding likes and dislikes can be quite individual but some things are fairly easily fixed. Unfortunately, as you didn't contact our apartment managers during your stay they were unable to help you by providing alternative linen. Having stayed in the apartment many times myself and having guests for the last 4 years, this is the first feedback we have received regarding the lighting. The fittings and bulbs are all fairly standard and not at all specific to our apartment but we regret that it bothered you. Thank you again, we will fully review each of your points and we hope you choose to visit again. Taking the above on board we would still thank you for visiting and awarding us 4 stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A luxurious apartment in a lovely part of Spain

  • 5 of 5

We've just returned from great stay at Andy's apartment. From the outset, Andy was incredibly helpful, responsive and accommodating. Tony and David were on hand in Spain and were great. They communicated with us in advance of the holiday, provided us with some essentials for our very late arrival and were on hand in case we needed anything.

The apartment itself was beautiful and well looked after. It was a great size for us and our three daughters. The grounds of the property are beautifully maintained and the pools were perfect. We were in easy reach of Estepona, San Pedro and the coast.

The complex felt very safe and quiet. The apartment had everything we needed. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful time had by all!

  • 5 of 5

The Apartment was clean, tidy and very comfortable and an amply sized balcony meant we could all enjoy eating alfresco. Access to a gym and pool onsite was an added bonus

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
57 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Menara beach
Car: necessary


The nearest beach is just 800m away (it is recommended to drive this route) while the famous sandy beaches of Estepona and Marbella can be reached within just 20 mins.


Malaga airport is just 45 minutes drive away whilst Gilbralar airport is even closer at 30 mins.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Estepona, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High season
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High season
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £400

Booking Notes:
To make a booking please check the availabiity and contact via Email. A deposit of 25% will be required within 5 days.
The balance and an additional security deposit of £400 will be required 8 weeks prior to the departure date.
The security deposit is fully refundable after our property management team confirm the satisfactory condition of the apartment after guest departure.
If booking a stay within 9 weeks of today's date the full amount will become immediately payable.
Late check-in after 10pm will require a fee of approx €50 to be paid directly to the Apartment manager. This covers the out of hours charge to ensure a full meet and greet can be provided in all circumstances

Changeover Day:
Changeover over day is Saturday each week.

This may be flexible so please enquire if you require a different day

Please note that a Meet and Greet is included for all arriving guests between the hours of 8am-7pm. Out of hours meet and greet may attract an additional fee payable directly to the agent

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question