OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

4 Bed 3 bath Villa, South Facing Pool/spa, Wf-Fi, Gated Resort, Games Room

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Calabay Parc, Davenport, Florida, USA - 20 Mins From Disney, SOUTH facing pool/spa, Wi-Fi

4 bed 3 bath villa is situated in the exclusive resort of Calabay Parc Tower Lake. Gate resort with its own lake and boating ramp. Calabay Parc Tower Lake is located just 2 mins from shops, restaurants & Golf Courses. South pool & spa not overlooked with covered lanai & pool furniture, games room, free Wi-FI & phone calls, 2 Master King ensuites with pool access, 2 twin themed rooms Jungle Book & Mickey n Minnie, flatscreen tv's in all rooms. The Villa has original furnishings and has not been upgraded since being purchased by the owner.


Owner
John ODonnell
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
8 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Calabay Parc at Tower Lake in Haines City

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite 2 with door leading to pool
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Family shared bathroom
  • 2 en-suites bathrooms plus a family shared bathroom All bed linens and towels provided
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King sized bed, en-suite bathroom, pool access from bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Kind sized bed, en-suite bathroom with door to pool
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Twin bedded room, themed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Twin bedded room, themed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 2x Master ensuites with King size Beds, then another 2x bedrooms with twin beds themed with Mickey n Minnie and Jungle Book.
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Baby equipment on request for extra fee Outside: Large pool and spa with covered lanai, sun loungers table and chairs. Utility Room: The separate laundry room has a washer, dryer & ironing facilities. All bedding, linen , towels included

Reviews

1.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
4 Bed 3 bath Villa, South Facing Pool/spa, Wf-Fi, Gated Resort, Games Room
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews
1

DISAPPOINTING DOES NOT EVEN COVER IT

  • 1 of 5

The comment book in this villa has comments from 2011 complaining about all the things we found unacceptable with this villa. We have tried complaining to the owner but his response was that his advert says quite clearly that the furnishings have not been upgraded since purchase. The toilet in the master ensuite does not flush. There are insufficient towels and what there are are extremely poor quality. I have dog towels in better condition! The kitchen is poorly equipped and what there is is badly scratched and not fit for purpose. The mattresses in all the rooms are appalling. Sleeping on the floor may be a better option. The leg to the bed in one of the twin bedrooms is broken. There is a PlayStation but don't expect to use it as there is no controller and no games. The carpet in the lounge is filthy. The runner on the dining table is filthy and stained. The mugs in the kitchen are chipped. We had to call the Management Company out 3 times to the pool. The pool light on the inside of the pool under water was hanging off. The pool heater was not working properly and the hot tub refused to fill, constantly sucking air. The neighbours even complained to us because they thought we were ignoring the problem. We were'not, we had reported it and we were waiting for someone to come out and fix it. The lounge furniture is very uncomfortable. I moved a chair to try to get more comfortable for the TV,. Underneath were sweet wrapper and cig butts. Where is the audit on the management company? Does anyone even bother to check the comments book? Clearly not or perhaps the owner just does not care. This is what we have to assume given that clients have been complaining about the same things since 2011. Do yourself a favour - book somewhere else or be disappointed! There are much nicer villas available for the same nightly rate.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the home. The home is advertised as having the original furnishings and that the owner has not upgraded the villa since he/she purchased it. During your 11 night stay you did not report to the property manager that you did not like the home or any of the problems that supposedly occurred other than the problem with the pool/spa, you also omitted from your review that you were refunded 7 nights pool/spa heating. Thanking for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Dissapointed

  • 2 of 5

I have done a lot of traveling and stayed in all sorts of places, low end and high end. This is the first place that I have ever felt strongly enough about to write a review. Let's start with the positive. The home is laid out nicely, has every thing needed in terms of kitchen utensils and air conditioning works well (important in the Florida heat). Now the negative. Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep or any sleep at all after about the third day. The mattresses on ALL the beds are the worst I have ever experienced. We come to the area every year, and always stay in this development. I have never had this problem in any other homes we have stayed in. An air mattress would have been much more comfortable. Today is day three for us, and I have a feeling I may be purchasing an air mattress tomorrow. This is a deal breaker for a weeks stay. To the owner, if you care about your customers and maintaining rentals, invest in decent mattresses. Even my kids, who can sleep just about anywhere, complained of hurting backs and necks. The home was clean in terms of what the housekeeper has control over, but the carpet is stained so badly. It either needs a good cleaning or replaced. The decor is nice but in a general state of disrepair. There were no trash bags and no dishwasher soap, which surprised me. I've never stayed in a rental home where these things were not supplied. That is a small thing but it just lends itself to the whole feeling of the place, which is that the owner does the bare minimum. The pillows on the kids beds had no pillowcases (luckily I bring my own). With a little upkeep, this could be a nice place but no amount of upkeep could make up for the mattress situation. All that being said, I would stay here again if the owner invested in decent mattresses but, if not, I won't be staying here back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
133 0

Location

Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

Easy access to East and West Coasts, only 1 hour drive away

Travel:

Orlando international airport only 30 mins away

Distances:

Disney 20 mins away.

Seaworld 25 mins away.

Universal 25 mins away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Calabay Parc at Tower Lake, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
LOW
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£359
for 4 nights
From
£61
£540
 
 
MID
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£387
for 4 nights
From
£68
£590
 
 
LOW
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£359
for 4 nights
From
£61
£540
 
 
PEAK
20 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
£1,215
for 14 nights
£665
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£415
for 4 nights
£640
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £65
Damage Deposit £50

*All rates include taxes*
*$90/£65 cleaning fee added to all bookings*
*$69/£50 Non-refundable Security Bond Waiver added to all bookings*
*No Smoking/No Pets*
*Reserve with a down payment of $400/£200*
*Outstanding balance due 8 weeks before arrival date*
*All payments via Credit Card are FREE OF CHARGE*
*USA bank wire extra fee $35*
*UK payments by Bank Transfer are FREE OF CHARGE*

OPTIONAL EXTRAS:-
*Pool/Spa Heating $30/£20 per night*
*Pack n Play/Travel Cot $5/£3 per night*
*Highchair $5/£3 per night*
*Welcome packs available from $60*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable