OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa with Private Pool in a Scenic Village

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Alethriko,- Peaceful Location in a Small Village close to Larnaca 10 mins to Beach.

Williams-Seed Villa is extremely well equipped and furnished so that our guests can enjoy their stay to the full. Great emphasis has been made on the outdoor furnishings to ensure your holiday is comfortable and luxurious. Whether you prefer sun or shade there is a place for you to enjoy the outdoor life and relaxation. Free and unlimited WIFI also included. The terrace surrounding the pool is spacious and there is a gas BBQ.


Property Manager
Angela Parouti
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Greek
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Alethriko in Larnaca District

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Guest toilet on ground floor.
  • Family bathroom with large bath/shower over, wash basin and WC. En-suite to master bedroom with luxury multi-jet shower, WC and wash basin. Downstairs WC and wash basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8, four bedrooms with 3 king and 2 singles. Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with King bed, balcony and en-suite. Bedroom 2 with King bed and balcony. Bedroom 3 with King bed and balcony. Twin room with 2 large single beds and balcony. All have air con and enjoy pool and/or open views of the valley.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Suitable for couples, families or groups looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday. Very spacious living areas lead onto large rear terrace and pool and from the front leads onto the landscaped gardens. All bedrooms have balconies with balcony furniture which either overlook the pool area or have views of the surrounding countryside. All living areas are open plan, have air-conditioning and are furnished in a modern and bright design to give a stylish, homely and relaxing atmosphere. The kitchen is very well equipped to provide all you need for self catering and there is a great BBQ. All bedrooms have bright & stylish soft furnishings and have high quality black out blinds to ensure you are not woken up by the early morning sun! An i-pod docking station is provided so don't forget your i-pods. There is a vast amount of wardrobe space and hairdryers are provided. Outside: The large private swimming pool is the main feature of the rear terrace. Complimenting the private pool there are sun loungers, rattan dining furniture and a rattan sofa and chairs to enjoy time out in the shade. A must of course is a BBQ which is also provided! Pool towels are provided and included in the rental. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen, towels and pool towels are provided. Washing machine and drying facility are provided. The villa will be immaculately clean on your arrival and cleaned after your departure. Other: There is a covered outdoor area with rattan sofa, chairs and coffee table for you to enjoy the outdoor air but with some shade!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa with Private Pool in a Scenic Village
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
5

villa and manager were 5* and definitely return

  • 5 of 5

From start to finish the whole process was so simple and smooth. From the first contact with Angela Parouti she agreed a reasonable price for my stay and sent her bank details to pay for the deposit. A bit sceptical but paid part of the money. A situation arose where we couldn't travel unfortunately, and she refunded the money in full within a couple of days on providing proof of our unfortunate circumstances. I then made new travel plans and of course went back to the company I trusted and Angela once again gave me undivided service throughout. I paid all the money directly to Angela bank account and she was reliable and contactable throughout our stay. The William seed villa was beautiful and well decorated and maintained. We enjoyed over 2 weeks of the villa and was sorry to leave. There where 2 points that where slightly annoying. Air-conditioning is set at a temperature and on a timer and can't be altered (very common in Cyprus as electricity is expensive.) Tv doesn't work like regular TV, but despite it hardly affected our stay. We left the villa clean and tidy and received the security deposit back within less than 48 hours of leaving the villa. All round amazing experience honest agent and good management company. I would highly recommend and have already recommended as what you see is what you get. 5****

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Saul, Thank you for your review of Williams - Seed Villa, your feedback to us is very valuable. We are very happy to read that your holiday here was so enjoyable and that Angela was so helpful and available - this is why we chose her to manage our villa! Thank you for highlighting that you paid by bank transfer, this is an important point because there are some scams around but we are 100% trustworthy as you now know! Regarding your 2 slightly negative points, most guests bring their own devices such as fire sticks and media devices which is why we provide a HDMI cable - you will know what to bring next time you come! The air conditioning is set to a healthy temperature to avoid illnesses as the outside temperatures are so different which can cause bad colds etc and ruin your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards from the Villa Owners and Angela the Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Second time around was just as good

  • 5 of 5

This is our second experience with HomePride and Angela and it did not disappoint. On this visit we stayed in a different villa the Williams Seed villa (3 kids and 5 adults). We throughly enjoyed the pool and made total use of the fully equipted kitchen. We had such a good time we didn't even turn on the TV. The wifi was fully utilized (by the kids of course!) however, we couldnt use the streamer we brought along as the signal wasn't strong enough - which wasn't a big deal. Other residents had left behind a nice assortment of easy reading novels and we added to the collection. The only negative was it was very hot at times- and this is minor issue but the downstairs airconditioners are really not powerful enough to cool that size of open plan kitche/lounge area. On many occassions we were melting with no way to change the theromast from it's 24 degree setting.

Angela as usual was a pleasure to deal with - before our trip and obviously during the trip she was at hand and always willing and helpful.

Alethriko has a special place in my familes heart and we are definately coming back for a third visit.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Thank you for your great review of Williams - Seed Villa. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay and it was as good 2nd time around here in Alethriko and also that Angela was as helpful as ever! Thanks for the feedback on the wifi - as technology moves on it seems like we need to increase the speed of the wifi to accommodate streaming etc - this will be done ready for your next visit! Cyprus in August is very hot and during your stay it was actually hotter than normal so yes the air con is well needed. We have not had any other negative comments about the downstairs air con so maybe that was just due to the heat wave during your stay but we will monitor that......thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards to you and your family from the Villa Owners and Angela Parouti the Property Manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury stay in a beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5

On arrival, we were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the villa. Very high standard. There was nothing missing, fully equipped kitchen, an iron, a hairdryer, even a frappe machine! Pool area was fantastic! The whole service from owners direct was very professional, from the smooth payment instructions, to the directions to the villa and the collection of the key. All explained step by step.

The manager, Angela was very helpful, even supplying us with fresh figs! We found a very helpful folder with lots of tips and suggestions, and a great map. Overall, we had a fab time, will definitely be using owners direct every time we book a villa.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Time in Cyprus

  • 4 of 5

The villa was in a really good location and was easy to travel to Larnaca, Limassol and Nicosia. Local supermarket and bakery within 10 minutes with a car.

The villa was clean and was well equipped. Angela, manager of the property, had provided clear and concise directions to get there from the airport and was helpful and responsive to queries. Payment by bank transfer was straight forward .

A really enjoyable holiday

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We Loved It!!

  • 5 of 5

I’m wishing we were back in Cyprus. We had a wonderful stay in the Williams Seed villa last month, for just over a week when we visited Cyprus with my 3 adult sons for my goddaughters wedding. Angela, who manages the property was great throughout our communication both before we arrived and during, particularly a panicky moment when we accidently left the house without taking any keys with us and only discovered this once we were settled on a beach in Protaras. Despite it being a Sunday Angela was on the case straight away and saved the day.

The villa was in a perfect location to the airport and main motorways for all my visits to family across Cyprus and was literally a 3 minute walk to my goddaughters villa so we were in the perfect spot.

We found the Villa clean and well equipped with all we needed for our stay, ample towels and crockery etc. and there was a great information pack listing all the local amenities including a great local hairdresser that I visited and restaurants/supermarkets.

The only couple of things we noted were that the TV didn’t appear to be working right, but that could have been us not really understanding the step by step process and to be fair we only switched it on late one evening and didn’t impact our holiday in the slightest and I am sure had we notified Angela she would have come round straight away or given us guidance over the phone on what to do.

The other being the sun over the pool area; the sun was directly on the pool fully from around 12 – 4pm, before and after you had to shift your chairs to spots on the patio, which were not in the shade which included the pool, due to the building next door blocking the afternoon sun and the sun rising at the front of the villa in the morning

That said we would recommend a stay again at the Williams Seed

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Superb Villa......

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a party of 8 at Williams Seed - visiting for a family wedding. The villa lived up to its description & pictures on the website. The villa is spacious and comfortable with all added luxuries - including wi-fi (essential when your party has 2 teenagers!!) It is located in a very peaceful village but in walking distance of 2 great restaurants.

Angela, the property manager was on hand to help with any queries and was so professional and lovely.

I would recommend this villa if visiting Cyprus - in fact 2 of our party are looking to re-book for October this year!!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Larnaca
Nearest Barpub
6 Kilometres
Kiti
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Village Taverna
Nearest Beach
8 Kilometres
Mazotos

Special interest holidays:

Nearby attractions include:- Just 5 minutes drive away is the recently opened Olympic standard shooting range in Klavdia, (hosts to the European Championship Shotgun event which is run by the European Shooting Confederation), Lefkara, a traditional lace making village, Mazatos Animal Park, Ten Pin Bowling, Cinema and Go karting........something for every body.

Coast/Beach:

Larnaca town has several sandy beaches with sun beds, umbrellas, water sports, scuba diving, snack bars and restaurants. Other quiet beaches which are ideal for a picnic are 10 mins drive and the famous golden sands of Ayia Napa and Protaras are 40-50 mins drive. A great central location for exploring.

Travel:

15km to Larnaca International Airport (15 minutes drive). 1 hour 15 minutes drive to Paphos International Airport.

We would like to advise our guests that we consider car hire to be essential - the good news is that in Cyprus they also drive on the left! Competitive car hire can be recommended on booking.

Distances:

The beauty of Alethriko is that while the village is so tranquil and idyllic, it is only a 2 minute drive to the main motorway and centrally placed on the island so anyone wanting to explore the many things Cyprus has to offer can do so with ease. Larnaca 15 mins, Larnaca Airport 15 mins, Nicosia 40 mins, Limassol 25 mins, Ayia Napa 40 mins, Paphos 1 hr 15 minutes, Troodos Mountains 1 hour.

Further Details:

Larnaca is a very cosmopolitan town offering everything you need for a fantastic holiday. It is often unappreciated by those who don’t know any better, who think it is merely home for the islands' main International Airport. Larnaca boasts a beautiful promenade lined with palm trees and pavement cafes, a marina full of multi-million pound yachts and boats, boat trips, world-wide cuisine, great shopping (Zara and Mango are here!), sandy beaches, water sports, good nightlife, history, culture and tradition. In addition to all of the things Larnaca its self has to offer it is perfectly placed on the island making it an ideal base from which to explore the rest of the island.

Williams-Seed Villa is 1km from the centre of Alethriko village and just a short walk to the nearest taverna-12 EUR for a traditional Meze (dips, grilled halloumi cheese, mix of grilled meats, salad, potatoes and fruit). Lots of other tavernas within 15 minutes' drive to nearby villages or a 15 minute drive can take you down the coast to Zygi or Makenzie for a fabulous fish meze.You are spoilt for choice and certainly won't go hungry!

There is a good supermarket in the village, and other larger ones 10 minutes' drive away in the next village. Larger supermarkets like Carrefour 15 minutes' drive away in Larnaca.

To enable you to start your holiday from the minute you arrive, a grocery welcome pack is available by arrangement. List the items of your choice i.e. water, milk, bread, butter, cereal, fruit, eggs, fruit juice, tea, coffee, beer, wine etc. and they will be in the villa waiting for you. Your holiday can start from the minute you arrive!

Our property manager, (Angela), who is English and lives nearby will meet you at the villa on your arrival to welcome you and to hand over keys and show you around the villa. Should you require any assistance/advice during your stay Angela will be more than happy to help. Maps and guide books are provided in the villa.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Alethriko, Cyprus

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
November to March
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
April & May
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
July
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
August
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£950
for 7 nights
£950
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£775
for 7 nights
£775
 
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
November to March
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£875
for 7 nights
£875
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
A refundable security deposit of £200 is payable with your final payment which will be refunded within 1 week of departure.

Changeover Day:
Flexible. If there are no arrivals on the same day as your departure check out time is flexible to suit your flight time and will be confirmed the day before your departure. Please enquire about guaranteed late check out if required.

Notes on prices:
Discounts can be given for low occupancy or for bookings of 3 weeks or more

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable