OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Studio Apartment in a Fantastic Beach Front Location

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Tenerife Royal Gardens, AMAZING LOCATION Great Pool Area with Kids Pool, Free Sun Beds, Wi-Fi, Less Than 1 Minute Walk to Beach & Restaurants

Studio apartment for up to 3 people with a private enclosed bedroom.AMAZING LOCATION. Perfectly located in between Los Cristianos and Las Americas with a wide range of beaches, restaurants, bars, supermarkets and shops. Located in the private complex Tenerife Royal Gardens, with 2 swimming pools, including 1 for children. Free sunbeds and Wi-Fi available to use.

Apartment has Free WiFi and English channels on the TV


Owner
Mark Scales
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lovely Apartment and Excellent Location

Review Submitted: February 24, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011

We have just returned from Tenerife. This is a lovely apartment, with all the amenities you would need for a family holiday. (Not suitable for a teenage boy and girl). My girls (14 & 11) top and tailed and thought the double bed was very comfortable. Plenty of storage space, very nicely decorated. Management team were available on arrival to show us to the apartment, which was very helpful.



The location is excellent for Las Vistas beach, which you can see from the balcony and was a great sight first thing in the morning. The balcony was good for people watching, when we came back on an evening for a glass of wine.



Our favourite restaurant is within short walking distance called Litoral, we have been eating here both on a lunch time and evening for 4 years and have never had a bad meal. All the staff are friendly and fun. There are many restaurants and shops/supermarkets.
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Arona in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Newly renovated bathroom with walk in double shower, WC, sink and storage cabinets.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 to 4 people Notes on bedrooms: Enclosed bedroom with new high quality double bed and fitted wardrobes. Ceiling fan above bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The owner accepts no liability for any loss, injury or accident, whether personal or otherwise suffered by you while staying at the apartment and the complex and recommends you to take out suitable insurance before travelling. Outside: The large shared pool area offers one large swimming pool suitable for adults and children and one paddling pool for toddlers. The beautiful gardens and the rest of the pool area is well maintained and clean. A life guard is on duty during pool opening hours. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bathroom and kitchen towels and linen included and changed on a weekly basis. Cleaning mid-stay can be arranged at extra cost, payable to staff on arrival. Beach/pool towels are not provided. Other: Large terrace with sun beds and patio furniture with views over the promenade and Las Vistas Beach.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

29% Complete
52% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
Spacious Studio Apartment in a Fantastic Beach Front Location
average rating of 3.8235295 based on 18 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a great week apartment is in great location few minutes walk from beach shops bars restaurants all in under a minutes walk room did get very hot so needed air conditioning on good size balcony with two sun loungers had sun all day also had raton furniture all in all great time and will be returning, didn't use pool as no umbrellas but prefer the beach anyway was also given late check out which helped

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
2

Outdated and Dirty

  • 2 of 5

On arrival our apartment was filthy. I contacted office and they sent cleaners who did a quick clear up. The covers and cushions need washed. There was no brush or mop to clean balcony. Furniture in the balcony also needs replaced especially the cushions. The shop owner below the balcony makes some noise early morning. The apartment was in a good location for nightlife and the beach.

The pool area was lovely nice and peaceful.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

10 day holiday.

  • 4 of 5

Apartment clean and bed comfortable, good shower/bathroom. Apartment contained all we required for our stay. Position excellent for beach, promenade, restaurants and bars. Lovely beach front walks. Pool very nice but but preferred to cross promenade to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location!!

  • 4 of 5

Apartment is exactly as described online. Balcony has 2 very comfortable sunbeds & it is a total suntrap!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Never again

  • 1 of 5

On arrival I asked for early check in of around 12 if at all possible, although it' states 1pm, got there around 12 and on checking there was no keys left for us, in fact the room had not been cleaned, had to make a phone call from my Mobie to emergency contact number, given to me on intenery, had to go and sit in a bar /restaurant for over a hour and half making calls text ect , not a good start, on getting into property I was shocked at how dull and dingy this place is, badly outdated , fluids of some sort on walls, bulbs not working , shower water backing up and not running away which made us have to turn off as to stop flooding bathroom, towels not changed in a week , beds not changed either, air con which you pay for extra broke down , my advice never again avoid this place it's old , dated , dingy , and dirty .and room was not cleaned iether in the week wee stayed , my advice to owners is no one will return to you're flat unless there is urgent improvements in all areas I have mentioned,

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, I'm very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. I'd just like to take this opportunity to clarify some issues. You did a ask for an early check-in & I believe my response was along the lines of, "we state 1pm arrival as we like to give the previous guests until 10:30 to prepare & leave. However, should you arrrive at 12 feel free to go to the apartment, if the cleaning crew are still working you may leave luggage there & nip out for lunch / a drink for an hour." The photographs on the owners direct site are a true & current representation of how the apartment appears, so I'm confused as to why "you were shocked at how dull & dated" it was? We have taken heed to your criticism on the walls, & currently the apartment is undergoing complete re-painting work. The shower is unfortunately a mixture of 3 things, Spanish drains have a very small diameter soak away drain, we have a particularly strong double shower, & also guests sometimes wash the sand from their feet down the drain. We regularly unclog the drains, but if you do enjoy long showers, sometimes it is necessary to allow the water to drain. Towel set & bed linen and cleans are done weekly. Again, I don't understand your querying of this as it Is clearly stated on the owners direct site. The air conditioning was an issue with a jammed coin, you reported the issue to me & it was rectified the very next day. We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Very good value-for money

  • 4 of 5

Residence in great location with a very nice pool area. Clean apartment. Owner available for inquiries. Very good stay - I'd recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

Las Vistas and Vista Sur sandy beaches are right on the doorstep with a minutes walk to either. More beaches are available along the coasts.

Travel:

Tenerife South (Reina Sofia) Airport is about 15 km away & is easily connected by bus and taxi services. You should pay no more than €26 for a taxi ride to/from the airport. A taxi rank is conveniently located immediately outside the complex entrance.

Distances:

The apartment is situated between Los Cristianos and Las Americas.

Further Details:

A bar is situated at the entrance of Tenerife Royal Gardens complex, which serves food all day and offers live music and entertainment in the evenings. Diving, push bikes and segways are available around the corner. The Safari shopping centre displays an amazing dancing fountain with music and lights in the evenings and has great designer shops, restaurants and cocktail bars and is only five minutes walk away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Arona, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
10 Jan 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£370
for 7 nights
£370
 
 
Rate 2
16 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please use the booking calendar to view availability. We ask for a £100 per week non refundable deposit up front, with the balance due 6 weeks before departure.

Changeover Day:
Preferred changeover day is Friday, however this is flexible but may incur a supplementary charge. The apartment will be ready by 2pm on arrival and must be vacated by 11am on departure, unless prior arrangements are made.

Notes on prices:
Prices are based on 2 adults occupancy, a supplementary charge may incur for additional guests to cover laundry and linen cost.
Christmas and New Year period is bookable for a minimum of two weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable