OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Detached Villa On La Sella Complex with Spa pool

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Villa in Le Sella, Denia Area, Costa Blanca North, Spain - Beautiful Location 5 Minutes To Beach And Denia By Car

Detached villa with two/three bedrooms on the Costa Blanca near the Spanish coastal town of Denia. Close to golf course, tennis, pools, horse riding and shops, Villa sleeps 4-6 and has two bathrooms and all amenities. Beach only 5 minutes away by car, restaurant, internet cafe, pools, tennis, horse riding mini supermarket all in easy walking distance from villa. Denia, Javea, Gata all within easy driving distance, beautiful views of mountains, tranquil and beautiful.

La Sella Complex as seen on `A place in the Sun` C4- Oct 14.

Wi fi available at Giramondo bar/ restaurant on complex. 5 minute walk from Villa.

A/C in main bedroom.

New TV with freeview, dvd and video.

More Details

Frank Elsmere
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2017

About Frank Elsmere

My wife and I bought this property in 1998 and have loved it and the area ever since, our girls who now have children of their own love the house and holiday there regularly, we love tennis and the facilities on the complex are excellent as are the pools and the peaceful surroundings, the gardens and the restaurant and of course the weather.

We particularly love the area, Denia and all the surrounding towns and Beaches.

Frank Elsmere purchased this house in 1998

Why Frank Elsmere chose La Marina Alta

Denia is a beautiful town and fabulous cafes, bars and restaurants and shops, La Sella is strategy situated and easy access to all of the Costa Blanca.

We also love tennis and golf all of which is available on the La Sella Complex.

Also the complex is secure and safe.

What makes this house unique

Peaceful enjoyment on a wonderful complex.

Sports, beaches, lovely restaurants.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pedreguer in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite with shower cubicle, basin, WC family bathroom with bath/shower over, basin, WC.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/6 ( 2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed. Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Small room with sofa bed, lounge with sofa bed.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes on accommodation: 2/3 bedrooms Outside: Patios, 2, all outdoor furniture including loungers, bbq in storage under, outdoor dining table and 8 chairs, separate glass table with 4 chairs and umbrella. Hot tub/spa pool seats 5 on lower patio/garden area Utility Room: Adaptable to third bedroom Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included and cleaned and changed weekly. Other: Separate small room with sofa bed, single.


3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

Detached Villa On La Sella Complex with Spa pool
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Lovely villa on a great complex

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this villa with my husband two of our friends and a young child.

Lovely clean and spacious. Great outdoor patio space alfresco dining and cocktails. Lovely view across the mountains especially at sunset. Great local amenities on complex supermarket, pools and restaurant just a short walk away.

Although a car is needed to venture further afield this a great location for some peace and quiet.

We are looking forward to going back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful, clean and well equipped

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at this villa and it was clean and very tidy

The area is quiet and totally relaxing. Nothing better than a day out and you can plop yourself in the hot tub

The villa is very well equipped with pots/pans etc.

Maybe the villa is slightly dated but that adds to the ambience

There is a shop on site and also wifi is available on site just a few minutes walk.

Three lovely pools to visit as and when

We loved it and have booked again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poorly maintained Vacation house...

  • 1 of 5

Family from Switzerland with 2 small kids and 2 grown nephews.

Poorly maintained "Villa" if you can call it so. Its more Vacation house.

As we arrived,we felt a sweat smell in the house. The owner told us that the spa tub is ready and waiting for us. As we came, the water was like 2-3 weeks old in the tub, we also found insect larva in filters from the spa tub. Owner gave us a promise that he will sort it out. Promise never came true. We asked for 20% refund which was appropriate to pay back. There was no refund I even had to write sms to owner 2 weeks and more after we left the house the pay us back the deposit.

Anyway it was dissaster.

One tip to all people searching to rent a house or a Villa, dont rent it if theres no review from other people. That is my advice.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed that this family have concerns and we can confirm that the management/cleaning company cleaned the Villa only the day before and no complaint had been made before this review. The deposit was repaid immediately we got the report from the management/cleaning which is the usual practice. The hot tub was cleaned only 5 days earlier and was fresh and unused. There was a technical problem which was resolved with the help of the guest. We checked the water values since and it is within acceptable levels for outdoor spas and pools. We did not agree a refund. We regret that this family feel this way but in over 10 years of letting we have had no complaints and only praise.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
la sella
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
la xara
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Special interest holidays:

Tennis/ horse riding on complex


Beautiful beaches 5 minute drive away.


Alicante 1 hour drive car needed, Valencia 1 hour drive car needed.


5 minutes to Denia.

Further Details:

All Costa Blanca facilities and theme parks within easy driving distances, Denia is a fishing town with many beautiful bars and restaurants and shops,

Marina, boat hire and ferry to Ibiza plus trips along coast, Towns such as Javea, Calpe, Gata, Gandia all nearby, supermarkets and banks all nearby.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pedreguer, Javea, Moraira and Denia Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
10 May 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
4 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
17 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
8 Jan 2018 - 4 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
5 Mar 2018 - 5 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Deposit of £100 at time of booking - non-refundable. plus returnable bond of £100. Balance and bond to be paid 8 weeks prior to arrival date.

Changeover Day:
Flexible changeover, arrival time 2-4pm, departure time 11-30am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now