OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

South Facing Apartments With Swimming Pool in a Peaceful Location - One Bedroom Apartment (Sleeps 2/4)



Updated: 11-Oct-2016
Apartments in Matagorda in a Peaceful Location, Only A Short, Flat Stroll To The Beach, Restaurants, Bars And Shops

One bedroom and two bedroom south facing apartments with private terraces/balconies located in a peaceful location in Matagorda.

All apartments are equipped with a washing machine, and most have an oven. Some also have wifi (available at a surcharge, please ask for price when enquirying)

There is a large communal swimming pool and a separate children's pool. The apartments will appeal to couples or families. The beach, shops, bars and restaurants are all within a short, flat stroll.

Details for holiday apartment One Bedroom Apartment (Sleeps 2/4), 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

Light and spacious apartment with bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/living area and terrace. There is a sofa bed in the lounge.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks English, Spanish

3 Reviews

based on 3 holidaymaker reviews


apartament 14

  • 1 of 5

apartment number 14 was situated in a very quiet place. swimming pool at your fingertips and to ensure that the area.

However, as we opened the door to the apartment turned out that there is no handle on the inside (the whole stay had to be careful how are the door lock) then he surprised us the stench from the toilet which accompanied throughout your stay. They do not kill him scented candles or incense. the stench unbearable - she sewerage. a large bedroom we wanted to unpack but unfortunately cabinet stinked, so the whole stay keep clothing in the bags. in a small bedroom walls were very dirty. oven in the kitchen were not working properly what we were also not notified.

you removed these disadvantages would recommend this apartment, but in this situation .... your choice !!!!.



  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. We are surprised to read your comments as we didn't hear from you during your stay otherwise we would have rectified the issues you mentioned. We provide maintenance and emergency contact information in writing to all our guests before arrival so that any issues can be resolved quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wendy Andrew staple

  • 4 of 5

Absolutely fab brilliant location superb balcony very private and Sun from morning to early evening . Appartments had everything we needed. The only thing we was not happy with was the bath towels they was orange washed out with bleach spots all over and a couple holes . We will defiantly go back but we,d take our own towels. . Arrived home 2nt 17/07/16' already looking at date to return. :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that the towels were stained. We will look into this and have it rectified. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Apartment!

  • 4 of 5

My parents and I stayed in the apartment for (me 1 week) and them 2 weeks and it was fab! The complex was quiet and spotless! The apartment was clean, fully equipped, had lots of english channels and books! Very friendly complex manager Oscar who was helpful and diligant! There was plenty of room for the 3 of us and just a short walk had you at the beach and the shopping centre. There is a fab restaurant in the nearby San Marcial complex which also has a nice small supermarket! Will be back very soon! Thanks Vicky! Nice complex and lots of friends made!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review Jackie. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again at the Club Valena apartments!
Did you find this review helpful?
33 3


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Arrecife at 5 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Puerto del Carmen at 7 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Matagorda at 500 Metres Car: not necessary

The beach at Matagorda is about a 5 minute walk. There is a coastal walk where you can walk/bike ride all the way to Arrecife in one direction or to the Old Town of Puerto del Carmen in the other direction.

Arrecife airport is approximately a 5 -10 minutes from the complex. Taxis are readily available outside the airport and will cost approximately 10 Euros. Car hire is not essential but if you want to explore the rest of the island is highly recommended.

The apartments are about 3 kilometres from the lively centre of Puerto del Carmen. A Spar supermarket, shops, bars, restaurants and car hire companies are all within a 10 minute walk.

The Matagorda area offers you peace and tranquility, yet is within reach of the centre of Puerto del Carmen which has a friendly atmosphere, vibrant nightlife and a superb beach. There is a wide choice of shopping, eating and drinking establishments. There are shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices quoted are for 2 people staying in the one bedroom apartment and for 4 people staying in the two bed apartment. There is a supplement of 70 Euros per extra person per week.

For durations of ten nights or more a weekly clean/linen/towel change is included in the price. Extra cleaning and linen changes can be arranged during your stay for a surcharge. Please contact me for prices.

The prices quoted for the four week durations do not included a weekly clean/linen change - only a clean on departure. Please contact me for further information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 11-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family


  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort


  • bay
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet, in some apartments a washing machine replaces the bidet


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedrooms are comprised of either twin beds pushed together or a double bed.


  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...


  • Self-catering


  • The Club Valena apartment complex is comprised of 53 south facing apartments spread over two levels. As I have contact with a few owners on the complex, I am able to offer ground floor or top floor apartments subject to availability. The photos shown on this site are indicative of the standard of all the apartments within the complex. We email you photos of the exact apartment you will be staying in before confirming the booking with you. Please note that the reception door is open from 9am to 9pm. There are leaflets and information on local amenities/services provided on the counter in the reception area. We will provide you with emergency contact numbers in case of any maintenance issues during your stay. The pool bar is no longer open. Other booking websites may still show these amenities as available, but they do not and have not taken bookings for this complex since private owners bought the apartments back in 2007.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot