OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Arc 2000, charming apartment 100m to piste close to all amenities

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's2
Space 979 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Indoor Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Arc 2000 - 100 Metres from the piste. Quiet But Close To 2000 And 1950. Wifi included

The property is in a wood and stone building of 6 apartments. It's on the edge of Arcs 2000, overlooking 1950 with pine trees dotted around. You can go up the elevator to the restaurants in 2000, or down the Gondola to the bars, shops and restaurants of 1950. It's a 26km taxi trip from Bourg St Maurice station which is on the London Eurostar route or you can get the bus and funicular down there for a wander about the village. We speak English, French and Italian.


Owner
John Hempsey
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Italian
Calendar last updated:
13 April, 2018

About John Hempsey

My wife and I are Scottish and live in Surrey. We've been married since 1975 and are now retired grandparents. which means we're busier than ever. We like skiing and eating but not necessarily in that order.

John Hempsey purchased this apartment in 2002

Why John Hempsey chose Bourg-Saint-Maurice

We've been going to Arcs 2000 twice a year every year since 1999. We love it. It's a twenty minute taxi ride from Bourg St Maurice (Eurostar) and you always get snow there. We're taking our grandsons this year! We used to stay in a hotel but an apartment is so much more relaxing. You can spread out, cook food and watch TV, sit in front of the log fire. It's been great watching the resort grow and add new restaurants. 1950 twinkles below us at night time.

What makes this apartment unique

It's 50 metres to the first ski lift. Arcs 2000 always has snow. The apartment is very cosy and we enjoy all the pictures and things we've put on the walls over the years. We tend to eat out at lunch time and stay in with food, wine and a dvd at night time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time at your Chalet, we were very impressed with the Chalet itself which was ideal for us and of an extremely high standard in its condition, presentation and equipment. The location is terrific and we were blessed with perfect skiing conditions which made for a truly wonderful holiday.

Although we didn't see much of Zealous the only issue we had was with a broken shower head when we arrived which was dealt with most efficiently by them. In terms of any suggestions we could only think of a couple of very minor things, a fire guard would be useful as we did light the fire on a couple of occasions and were slightly concerned that there was no fireguard to put in place when we went to bed, we were for some reason short on knives (which Zealous also sorted out), a pair of scissors would be useful and some larger water glasses would be good, but these were very very minor points! Overall, a wonderful chalet and thank you very much for allowing us to rent it! Regards Mark
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Bourg-Saint-Maurice in Savoie

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 979 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet , Wash-hand basin and vanity unit
    Toilet 2 - Toilet , Wash-hand basin and vanity unity
    Bathroom adjoining Master bedroom - Bath with Shower , Wash-hand basin and vanity unit. Heated towel rail
    Shower room en-suite to twin bedroom - Shower Enclosure , Wash-hand basin. Vanity unit. Heated towel rail.
    Shower room en-suite to large twin room - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Wash-hand basin. Vanity unit. Heated towel rail
    Shower room en-suite to bunk bedroom - Shower Enclosure , Wash-hand basin. Vanity unit. Heated towel rail.
  • Master bedroom has an adjoining bathroom/shower, wash-hand basin and vanity unit. The twin bedroom has en-suite shower, wash-hand basin and vanity unit. The large twin bedroom has en-suite shower, wash-hand basin, vanity unit and loo. Bedroom 4 has en-suite shower, wash-hand basin and vanity unit. There are 2 Loos with wash-hand basins and vanity units in the hall.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Living Room - 1 Single Bed , This is the living room
    Master bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Bathroom adjoining
    Large twin room - 2 Single Bed , Shower room and toilet en-suite
    Twin room - 2 Single Bed , Shower room en-suite
    Bunk bed room - 3 Single Bed , Shower room adjoining
  • Bedroom 1 with double bed, Bedroom 2 with twin beds, bedroom 3 with twin beds, bedroom 4 with bunk beds and a pull out bed. The sofa bed in the living room would take the tenth person.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
Notes:
The apartment shares a heated indoor pool, sauna and steam bath which is included in the price. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided. Bags of firewood can be bought from Chalet des Neiges. Baguettes, croissants, pain chocolate, pain au raisin etc can be delivered by Chalet des Neiges each morning (joyous). Cots, baby chairs can be booked at no extra cost.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Arc 2000, charming apartment 100m to piste close to all amenities
average rating of 4.862069 based on 30 reviews
Edinburgh
5

Fantastic chalet

  • 5 of 5

This was our fifth visit and there has been no change to the standard of the chalet. Super place with all the amenities that you would want for a family week and bar none for access to the slopes

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great apartment.

  • 5 of 5

John was very helpful and I would definitely stay again. Thank you very much.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Parfait

  • 4 of 5

Bonjour . Suite séjours en mars 2018

Superbe appartement, décor type savoyard, 4 chambres avec bonne literie

Tout le monde avec sa salle de bain et 3 WC. Top.

Balcon, malheureusement avec tellement de neigne, celui-ci n'etait pas déneigé

c'est dommage. Manque un peu de vaisselle (gros et grand plat)

La Wifi OK, par contre ce n'est pas un ski aux pieds, il faut faire 80ml pour aller à la 1ère remontée mais cela se fait bien. Seul bémol, vous êtes assez loin du centre ville

Mais sinon, c'est parfait !

Manuel & Catherine

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apt

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay in arc 2000 over the new year period. We were two families staying together and the 4 bed combo was almost perfect. Chalet de neige provided us with a raclette one evening which was fun to do with the kids in our party..

unfortunately the mountain/ piste was closed for 2 days during our stay due to weather contitions but we found things to do indoors as well as taking the kids to the pool in the main building. Ordering bread and breakfast daily was easy and a godsend for eager skiers/boarders for a quick escape.

John the owner was very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. The snowfall was incredible during your week. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the pool, gym, wifi and DVDs while you had the off days. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious apartment in fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time we have skied so late in the season and Les Arcs did not disappoint! The apartment is in an amazing location, literally metres from the slopes, and has been furnished with everything you could possibly want. We were a family of six adults and we had plenty of room to spare in the incredibly spacious accommodation and the fact there was constant hot water was a big thing for us when we all wanted showers at the same time! The option to order pastries for breakfast delivered to your door went down very well too! The reception at Chalet Neige were also very helpful.

John was really efficient and incredibly helpful with all the information he supplied before our holiday, which really put our mind at ease when booking.

In summary I would say that Arc 2000 is a great location for a skiing holiday, particularly so late on in the season as they work very hard to keep the slopes well groomed. You won't get a better apartment in terms of location, furnishings and value for money. So if you're thinking about it - book it!

Would like to think that we will return in the near future:)

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were great guests. We would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property smashing for 3 generations of skiers

  • 5 of 5

Well appointed warm and peaceful

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Peter. Glad you liked it. Nice to meet you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
144 Kilometres
Chambery
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Whistler's Dream
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Arc 1800
Nearest Train
26 Kilometres
Eurostar, Bourg St Maurice
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Le Refuge
Nearest Ski
150 Metres
Telesiege
Car: not necessary

Travel:

Bourg St Maurice is nearest Eurostar station and is 26 kms from the apartment.The most convenient airport is Chambéry, situated 144 kms (2hrs) away. From here, you have a number of different methods of transport to choose from to get you up to resort. If you can’t get a flight to Chambéry, the next best options are Grenoble (211kms), Lyon (222kms) or Geneva (225km); all of which are serviced by a number of the major airlines.

Further Details:

Arcs 2000 & 1950 has numerous bars, ATMs, first aid centre, Post & Restaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Bourg-Saint-Maurice, Savoie

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
pre 19
8 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,450
for 7 nights
£1,450
 
 
XMAS 19
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,500
for 7 nights
£3,500
 
 
NY 19
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,950
for 7 nights
£3,950
 
 
JAN 19
5 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,250
for 7 nights
£2,250
 
 
FEB 19
2 Feb 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,950
for 7 nights
£3,950
 
 
EARLY MARCH 19
2 Mar 2019 - 15 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,500
for 7 nights
£2,500
 
 
LATE MARCH 19
16 Mar 2019 - 29 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,900
for 7 nights
£2,900
 
 
APRIL 19
30 Mar 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,450
for 7 nights
£3,450
 
 
LATE 19
6 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,250
for 7 nights
£2,250
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% deposit on booking to secure the apartment. Full payment 2 months before. Payments to be made electronically to bank account. Payment can be accepted in Sterling or Euros. Chalet des Neiges will ask for a €500 damages deposit off your credit card on arrival which will be refunded, less damages, on departure.

Changeover Day:
Saturday is changeover day.
Check in is 5pm on Saturday. Check out is 10am on Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable