OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious Luxury Penthouse Apt With Own Jacuzzi On Private Roof Terrace

Overview

Property

Updated: 02-Dec-2016
Penthouse Apartment in Latchi/Polis Area, Cyprus - Relaxing Location, 15 Mins To Latchi Beach, 10 Mins To Polis

Stunning luxury fully furnished penthouse aprt in spa resort. Access to luxury spa with treatments including indoor pool, sauna and steam room Fantastic free form outdoor pool with plenty of sun loungers & jacquzzi & waterfall feature. There is also a separate children’s pool, tennis court & fully equipped gym, 24 hr reception, and superb restaurant for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Plenty of parking.

  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I live in Surrey, England with my husband Steve & our 2 dogs.

Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

The perfect getaway”



Perfect location, breath taking views, top notch apartment/facilities and friendly staff.



10/10 – Would definitely recommend it to anyone planning to stay in the Paphos/Polis/Latchi region, particularly for those who prefer their peace and relaxation on holiday, as you avoid all the hustle and noise of the main towns, whilst at the same time being in a decent proximity to visit them if need be ... so you get the best of both worlds! BM





I would like to take this opportunity and thank you very much for the arrangements you made regarding our stay at the resort. Indeed we had an exceptional time there along with the breathtaking view and we are looking forward to visit the resort again next year. Again thank you very much! Andreas



I really enjoyed Akama and the staff made me welcome so holidaying solo was very comfortable . The place and all it offers is great , although I did not hire a car I managed to have a great break . Mavis
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1

6 Reviews

4.3
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

3

Small apartment; beautiful views; lacks atmosphere; car essential

  • 3 of 5

Arrival at 7.30 pm in darkness - receptionist could have been more helpful in walking the short distance to guide us to the apartment which is very dimly lit! The apartment itself is pleasant and the complex has a large swimming pool area which has plenty of sun beds and panoramic views.

We would have liked more info in the apartment about breakfast charges etc and times as when there is food and drink available on site.

Unfortunately the jacuzzi was not ready when we arrived and then there were problems with the pump and heating the water. The man came twice whilst we were out but left no feedback and consequently we were disappointed not to be able to relax in it on our return to the apartment early evening- my partner is an engineer and very practical but even he was unable to get it to work:(

The air con unit gave off a high pitched sound which was too much to tolerate so we managed to do without it at night ( September ).

We arrived Sunday and had to ask for fresh towels weds which were delivered Thurs( much needed ) and the bedding was NOT replenished at all ?! - not satisfactory!

The location of the apartment is great and ten mins away are two lovely local towns and beaches which we enjoyed discovering.

If hiring a car which is a must it's best to book ahead for the cheapest deals.

Take your own beach towels or buy some locally .

We ate out mostly but there are afew basic supermarkets locally if you fancy eating in and chilling at home.

Television is limited and didn't manage to find much to watch apart from sky news channel .There was a DVD in the apartment though which we didn't realise until we got there , so it's worth packing a couple if you fancy a night in !

The region of Latchi is charming and a beautiful area of Cyprus and I would recommend it, but we were disappointed with the jacuzzi not working- it clearly needs servicing and was one reason why we chose to book that apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I'm sorry the apartment /resort didn't meet expectations along with a few techical issues. I always recommend a rental car to my guests due to the location and also there is so much to see in the area. The reception staff would have been more than helpful if you had gone back to talk to them about the aircon/jacuzzi. I have always had good feedback from previous guests so I'm sorry you encountered what you did. The resort have apologised about the cleaning as this is always done mid week of any 7 night rental and if you had let me know I would have sorted it out for you. Despite your issues I do hope they didn't ruin your stay in Cyprus Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good But A Studio Flat Not A Pent House

  • 4 of 5

Lovely area and pool but the air con would not stop beeping and when we asked about it we got a rude reply and more of a studio flat than a pent house. Would only recommend for a long weekend Thankyou.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thanks for your review and hope you both had a lovely holiday in Cyprus. The property is described as a penthouse as it has a private roof terrace with a jacuzzi and bbq along with sunloungers. .I have had guests for 2 weeks who have loved the apartment and have returned so I'm dissapointed you thought it was too small. Perhaps you can let me know who you spoke to re the air con as I will let the resort manager aware as it's unacceptable and not had any complaints about staff before. .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manchester
5

Review

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time here on our short get away and would definately return.

The location being in the mountians provided a very nice subtle breeze away from the larger more built up area and we found that many of the local Cypriots came here for a short break to escape the intense heat in August.

The accomadation was lovely - it was very quiet and relaxing, in terms of the accomadation, then we found this to be very spacious for a couple, with the added bonus of a jazcussi on the roooftop BBQ area and also a lovely balconey area. It was very clean and the complex was great – gym, indoor and outdoor pool, sauna etc Plenty of space around the pool and the views were amazing, especially sunrise & sunset over the hills.

The restaurant and quality of the food was very nice and very friendly staff ..plus spa treatments available - we did like the poolside drinks service as well!

The location is 10 mins drive form Polis/ Lacthi - this for us was ideally suited as we tended to spend the afternoon at the beach at the Baths of Aphodite and then our evening meal in Polis. We found some very lovely restaurants in Polis and it was extremely friendly and very good value for money.

We will be returning – if you are thinking of coming here then a car is recommended, you can either rent straight on arrival at the airport or in Polis town.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emma, Thank you very much for your time taken to post the above review. Im glad you had a lovely time whilst on your holidays in Cyprus and enjoyed your stay at Latchi Panorama spa resort. Look forward to hearing from you in the future Regards Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
london
5

Totally Chilled!!

  • 5 of 5

A superb apartment,home from home with everything you need to relax,comfy bed,fantastic views, well maintained with a very good service providing ample cleaning etc. The view over Chrystochou bay is wonderful, and being a little further inland, the cool breeze is appreciated when its 30c+c. The spa offers various treatments, and the staff are friendly and helpfull.I would recommend hiring a car, a ten minute drive to Latchi, and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from,I personally would recommend Molos or Finikas the latter being in Polis town, as the menus in both are varied with a vast selection of dishes.This is my third stay at this resort, and definately the best, for me as there were not so many steps to climb! I would definately recommend this resort for a relaxing holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy, Thanks very much for your review and I'm glad you had a lovely holiday and throughly enjoyed the time spent at Latchi Panorama and the Akamas Spa. The apartment is definately more centrally located within in the resort which Im glad you enjoyed. As before, if you would like to return or recommend any friends, I will offer a repeat discount Regards Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
London
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5

I literally couldn't of asked for a nicer place, the jacuzzi overlooked a view of latchi, if you squinted you can see the harbour. The staff on the resort are really nice and extremely helpful. I'd recommend hiring a car as it's about a 10 minute drive from the coast. But other then that I couldn't fault the stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Liam Thanks very much for the review and glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the resort. Would love you to come back and i offer a discount for previous guests Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
london
4

Stress free holiday-NOT!

  • 4 of 5

Excellent apartment,really good views.No battery in remote control for TV/DVD, no instructions on how to fill the Jacuzzi. Sun loungers on roof in poor condition, one totally useless. There was no change of linen left in apartment and the cleaning arrangements need to be challenged, as nothing was done during my stay until I requested same after 8 days, and then not very well. I thought there was to be cleaning done at least once a week during my two week stay. Generally the floors are very dirty, no mop, and nothing to hang washing to dry. I did ask the Spa Receptionist for a clothes dryer, but was told, only if they had a spare.Nothing appeared. Spa Management and staff not very helpfull at all.It is a pity that there is no longer any atmosphere at the Spa whatsoever. Having paid Euros 40- which was requested on arrival- I only used the Spa once. I have to say that this visit was nowhere near as enjoyable as my previous one.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you for your review. I acted on your text message the minute I received it, and sorted out the sunbeds and the cleaning situation, which I hope may your holiday more enjoyable. This was infact a collegues apartment and he hadmt made me away now cleaning had been booked. I have since made it aware to him that any rentals I book for him need regular cleaning. We have a home owners meeting at the resort next month where I will put all these on the agenda for resolution, so in 2015 we can make it a better resort.. All I can do is apologise and if you ever wanted to return I wd give you 50% off the rate as a special offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

From the Owner

Having been to Cyprus many times before, this opportunity came up for buying into a spa resort. I watched it being built for many few years and the resort finally opened in June 2011. It has amazing views towards the coast, being positioned inland, 15mins from Latchi.

Activity and Interests

Special interest holidays:

Spa holidays.Walking holiday. Relaxation

Coast/Beach:

Latchi harbour and Polis town have many shops and restaurants, both within easy reach by car in about 10 minutes.

The nearby village of Drushia is an old traditional hill village with small local shops and old family run tavernas. A visit to the Sterna winery at Kathikas, 5km away, is a must, for the wine tasting, and character of the owner!

The development is in a stunning location with extensive views of Chrysochou Bay and the Troodos Mountains.

Travel:

Paphos is the nearest airport, 35 mins away. Great value flights are offered by EasyJet, Jet2, Monarch and others. Car hire would be recommended.

Distances:

The little village of Droushia (Drouseia) has a population of 404. Set on the high ground of the Laona plateau, it is 27km from Paphos and 10km from Polis. From Droushia the views are stunning – you can see all the way across to the Troodos mountains and, looking north you can see Chrysochou Bay and the seaside towns of Latchi and Polis. Looking west, there are stunning views of the Akamas Peninsula with many huge landforms scattered in between. Due to its altitude.

Further Details:

Resort with access to the Spa, Restaurant and on site facilities. The Akamas Spa area is situated in the heart of the resort with the following features. . There is internet access available in the common areas, credit must be purchased at the reception of the spa.

The following facilities are available at an additional cost of 20€'s per week per apartment (payable upon arrival), however we will discount this from your costs should you wish to use these: Indoor heated pool. Tennis court. Beach volleyball court. Fitness suite. Steam room. Sauna You also have the opportunity to purchase additional spa treatments such as Infra red sauna. Float Room (the only float room in Cyprus, pure bliss). Serail Bath. Beauty room. Pedicure room. Hydrotherapy suite and much more. Panorama restaurant offering breakfast, lunch dinner and alcoholic/non-alcoholic drinks (available at an additional cost).

Situated in a beautifully appointed 5 star Cypriot Resort, Latchi Panorama Camelia offers ultimate luxury. Based on the edge of the beautiful Akamas National Park Latchi Panoramica offers stunning views and a peaceful setting perfect for a relaxed vacation. The residence is based just on the hillside on the outskirts of the traditional Cypriot village of Droushia The apartment is set within a beautifully landscaped, gated 5 star Akamas Health Farm and Spa.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off season
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£126
for 3 nights
From
£22
£210
 
 
Late Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£310
for 7 nights
£310
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£410
for 7 nights
£410
 
 
Late Summer
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£360
for 7 nights
£360
 

Additional pricing information

Jacuzzi Cleaning £30
Cleaning £30

Booking Notes:
20% deposit to hold the booking. Balance due 6 weeks prior to arrival.
I accept Paypal

Changeover Day:
Flexible, 24 hour reception.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 02-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The property is in a 5* spa resort with a fully equipped gym & has trainers who organised daily rambles around the beautiful countryside. The property has a private roof terrace, which holds a jacuzzi & BBQ .

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Onsite Services

  • Massage

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • mountain
  • village

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite shower room to bedroom with WC, shower & sink.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2(3 with z bed) Notes on bedrooms: Room with 1 double bed and fitted wardrobes.. There is the option of having a separate z bed or cot left in the apartment I have links with other owners and can offer other apartments/larger apartments in same resort.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are great including the excellent restaurant. Being in the hills, the climate is more refreshing than lower down, but still with plenty of hot sunshine. Outside: Shared pool, tennis court, volleyball and covered children's pool. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linen are included in apart. Property is cleaned for arrival. If additional cleaning reqd please contact the resort for a 1 week stay, although for a 2 week stay the apartment will have a mid term clean Other: Stairs up to private roof terrace with built in Jacuzzi.jacuzzi operational April to sept.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot