Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront Location, air conditioned 1 bed Studio In Tenerife Royal Gardens

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet


About the property

Studio Apartment in Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands - Luxury Studio Apartment With Balcony, Sea View, Beachfront Complex, 60" TV, Free Wifi, AIR-CON

Modern Air conditioned Studio Apartment overlooking the main beach walkway, having seperate bedroom area and living room with bed settee. Situated facing the beach on the main walkway that is adorned with restaurants and street sellers, this apartment is perfect for those who like to sit out and people watch. It is tastefully furnished & equipped to provide a home from home experience providing you with a large smart TV, a fully fitted kitchen with pod style drinks machine and a washing machine. Excellent location on the 'Golden Mile', the exclusive area of Las Americas with the Safari shopping centre 2 minutes away. Surrounded by every amenity including supermarkets, shops, bars & restaurants. Las Vistas beach on doorstep & 2 pools + childrens pool within complex. Reina Sofia Airport 15 minutes away, approx 20 euros by taxi. Las Americas Golf 10 minute drive. Los Christianos Harbour and Centre around 10 minute walk along Seafront. The lively area of Las Americas only a short walk away. The resorts of Torviscas & Adeje within 10 minutes by taxi. SIAM PARK {one of the best water parks we have ever been to} is 5 minutes away by FREE Open Top Bus. Bed Linen and Towels are included. A complimentary SAFE is fitted for your convenience.

Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Why The Owner chose Arona

Tenerife has an excellent climate all year round.

Tenerife Royal Gardens is set in a very clean and pretty part of Las Americas. The pretty lights and tiled pavements give you a lovely exciting hoiliday feeling.

It offers something for all ages.

What makes this apartment unique

We think that Tenerife Royal Gardens is in a prime position. It has plenty to offer such as its tranquil pool, beautiful beaches, vast choice of restaurants, the location itself is enough to attract anyone, but with regards to my this apartment in particular, it has been furnished to provide everything that you might need whilst away and has a been made to feel like home.

Guestbook comments from the owner



back home in Ireland, had lovely time las americas weather lovely, and apt centre to beach restaurants.

Thank you for the beach towels, Ileft a note with them for the cleaner and note with the keys to be returned to the bar. New code no 5023A, thank you for your help, will be in touch. Dympna.                                                                                    
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Arona in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please leave it clean and tidy on departure. No rubbish is to be left inside the apartment. Please refrain from flushing baby wipes/sanitary products
  • Please use throws provided and refrain from sitting directly on the sofa with suntan creams.
  • No smoking is allowed inside the apartment.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Family bathroom with vanity sink, bidet, toilet, spacious shower & washing machine Towels & hairdryer provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (Studio) Notes on bedrooms: Seperate Bedroom area with double bed, accessed by sliding doors, having built in wardrobes and cupboards Living room with double bed settee facing wall mounted 60" TV.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes on accommodation: The apartment is kept to a high standard and we request that smoking be kept to the Balcony area. The pool area is very spacious. There are 2 large pools seperated by a walk across bridge and a childrens pool. The surrounding gardens are very well maintained and there are plenty of sunloungers provided free of charge. The apartment has a balcony with a table & 4 chairs and 2 sunloungers. It has full sun all day until mid evening and there is a wall mounted retractable sun canopy for your use. You can enjoy sitting on the balcony during the evening, watching the world go by and enjoying the Sea and the bay of Los Christianos by evening light. Alternatively, you can stroll out to one of the many bars or restaurants including the famous Harry's Bar across the street where you can relax with a Cocktail whilst watching and listening to the water fountains performing to lights & music. All bedlinen, hand & bath towels are included. Apartment is cleaned before arrival & on departure. Mid-stay cleans are available on request for a small fee. Washer in apartment. Price is based on 2 ppl sharing, please see pricing


3.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Beachfront Location, air conditioned 1 bed Studio In Tenerife Royal Gardens
average rating of 3.625 based on 17 reviews

Lovely great.view very modern apartment

  • 5 of 5

Love this complex stayed here many times

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, you're welcome back anytime :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Avoid until maintenance work completed!!

  • 1 of 5

Extremely disappointed in state of apartment. Needs more maintenance. Awning shabby and didn't work properly. Patio furniture cushions ripped and faded. Kitchen taps loose and had to fix it myself. Bed in bedroom mattress badly stained also cover and bedding. Had to sleep on sofa bed and remove throw overs that smelt terrible. No soap tray in shower so hard to shower comfortably. Abundance of cockroaches! Not nice. Contacted owner on day 1 but despite promises to rectify never materialised. I feel well ripped off and be warned opposite sewage pump. No offer of recompense from owners and so disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m saddened by your comments and the 1 star rating is certainly a false representation. The review appears to be written by a third party, presumably your daughter, that you claim paid less for a comparable property. Our charges are fair and in line with other properties in this complex and actually lower than some. I strive to keep the property to a high standard, the bedding is all replaced regularly, the sofa was brand new in 2017, there are ample throws that are laundered between guests and the shower is brand new for 2018. I have been out to inspect the apartment personally and it is still in perfect condition but I did find that the canopy had been torn in the wind and the cushions on the terrace were damaged, these have been replaced. There were no signs of any cockroaches whatsoever and the whole complex is treated regularly, however it is Tenerife and they do exist on the island but are not normally found unless food or rubbish has been left out. I am sorry that I did not reply to your message on Christmas Day and wish you well in your quest to find more suitable accommodation in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

good time at tenerife royal gardens

  • 4 of 5

Our apartment 01 is tastefully decorated with a 60 inch tv memory foam mattress comfortable settee.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Apartment A01

  • 3 of 5

Love the location of Tenerife Royal Gardens - this is our third time staying here but our first time in this particular apartment. Overall the apartment is fine. As stated by other reviews the balcony is very close to the walkway and there are 2 sales people who are quite close to the balcony however we didn't find this an issue. It's great for people watching and there was no noise from the walkway during the night. The apartment was clean and comfortable but a few wee things in my opinion would improve it. The small shower head is broken; the sofa bed is quite noisy (could do with some WD40!); a better selection of drinking glasses (though plenty of plates etc); plenty of clothes hangers but the runners in the wardrobes only had 5/6 loops to actually hang them from. There was only 1 sunbed on the balcony which was broken (I see on a previous review this was also the case back in March but has obviously still to be rectified - possibly the reason I haven't received a reply to my email informing owner of this issue on our 1st day...?! If you're advertising 2 sunbeds then there should be 2 sunbeds). Wifi worked fine - no problems, big TV and DVD player, washing machine, fridge (small freezer compartment) - only one rack in the door which was broken but fridge worked fine. We did enjoy our stay and would stay here again but for me it just needs a few wee things sorted.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I did order 2 new Sunbeds as soon as you notified me of the second one being broken, I actually arrived at the apartment on the day of you departure and there were 2 new beds on the terrace, I will query with my manager incase they had been put in that day ready for my arrival but they are certainly in place now, I have replaced the shower head and also taken delivery of a brand new sofa bed that was already on order - so hopefully everything is now perfect, regrettably things did not arrive in time for your stay but hopefully we can make it up to you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

We were a little apprehensive before going due to the recent poor reviews but this apartment suited us just fine. The apartment is on the first floor and on a main walkway to the beach which, for people watchers like use was great. The two tour sellers just below the balcony didn't bother us at all and start at 9am and finish around 7pm. At the end of the day, the apartment is where it is and obviously can't be changed, so it's a bit unfair to mark it down on this basis. There is a lovely sea view to the left from the balcony although straight ahead is a small building and car park.

The inside is as per the pictures with a well fitted kitchen and good sized living area. There were full instructions for the WIFI within the apartment which worked without problems for the full ten days we stayed, even after a two hour power cut one afternoon which affected the whole area including restaurants.

The only negative I would have which, isn't against the apartment itself; is that the Tenerife Royal Garden resort is a bit 'what has been'. The pool area is still nice and being kept up together but the shops and entertainment areas within the complex are now empty and run down. It's not a problem as there is so much going on around that they're not needed.

The swimming pool area is easily reached by going right out of the apartment although we wouldn't have known this if we hadn't read a previous review as it just looks a corridor or apartments.

Overall we found this apartment excellent for our needs as it's so close to everything including beaches, lovely coastal walks, restaurants and lively bars.

We would definitely book again when next visiting Tenerife.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tiny apartment with flaws and uncaring owners.

  • 1 of 5

I am afraid that we were very disappointed with this apartment and feel ripped off. Yes, the kitchen looks nice, the bed is comfortable and the TV is huge but there were so many problems, I cannot recommend this apartment. Firstly, we were promised that the apartment had its own wifi but on arrival we could not log in so sent a text to the owner, she replied saying that the router had failed and was being repaired. There was no advance warning of this and it caused us a big problem. The communal wifi could be accessed without a password according to the owners instructions but actually, you needed a password which the owners only provided after another text message from me. I was promised an update when the router would be returned but they never did. There were other problems with the apartment, the balcony is seriously overlooked by the pedestrian walkway and by the two excursion salesmen standing about 6 feet away. One of the sunbeds was cracked and when I sat on it, it broke in two, I texted the owners straight away but got no reply. The fridge door had all the shelves missing bar one which was broken, the tap on the kitchen sink was very loose, the shower head slider in the bathroom fell apart when I tried to move the shower upwards, the front door lock is very stiff, the bathroom door will not shut properly, there were so few glasses provided we had to buy some plastic cups (there wasn't one decent wine glass), the LED lights above the bed didn't work, we couldn't open the patio doors until we realised that a plank of wood was being used as a security measure and had to be removed before the doors could be slid open, there was a constant musty smell in the bathroom, the so-called 'bedroom' is in fact an area screened off with a bit of trellis and to access the pool you have to go out of the apartment, through the security door, through the restaurant, up the steps, across the terrace, through the main security door to the pool area. All these faults were notified to the owners during our stay but they didn't have the decency to respond. They don't care, they already have your money. If this had been a hotel room, I would have gone straight down to reception to ask to change rooms. It has seriously put me off using Owners Direct or renting a privately owned apartment if this is what owners can get away with. If the owners had shown any consideration or had at least replied to my texts or offered a partial refund, I might think differently.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Im sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I cannot really say too much about the location, it is on a beach walkway so there is naturally activity during the day time and because of the location of the restaurant at the entrance it is true that you you do walk through it to gain access to the apartments, there are however three other entrances on the complex should you prefer to use them and it is not true that you have to go through the restaurant and up the stairs to reach the pool - we have direct access to the pool from the apartment had you turned right and it is stair free - it also gives direct access to the beach, you must simply not have looked to your right. I have offered Wifi inside the apartment for no extra fee but unfortunately there have been teething problems with it experienced by several owners that are hopefully resolved now, again this was not within my control but a password for the communal Wifi was provided immediately for your use. There are not huge amounts of tableware, I keep it to four place settings to maximise cupboard space for your use. I am aware that one shelf has been broken in the fridge inside the door but other than that it is perfect. I have been notified by the cleaner that a sunbed is cracked so that will be replaced, as you would know everything in the apartment is new and gets replaced regularly, i try to keep it to as high a standard as possible but unfortunately things do get damaged from time to time when renting. The strip of wood placed behind the patio door is there for your security and peace of mind, it is simply placed once doors are looked and most owners take the same security measure. I am disappointed that you have not fully enjoyed your holiday, we always have such good reviews and have guests that return regularly, I have asked the caretakers to investigate any issues and will email you shortly
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Tenerife south
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Las vistas
Car: not necessary


Las Vistas Beach is on your doorstep, less than a minute away and has sunloungers and parasols available for a fee. The beaches are spotless and have toilet & shower facilities.

There are a large variety of watersports available including jet ski hire.

There are many other beautiful beaches within walking distance and the areas of Las Americas and Los Christianos are also surrounded by spectacular mountains.


The South Airport, Reina Sofia, is a 15 minute drive away. It costs around 20 euros by taxi. The Port of Santa Cruz is a 30 minute drive and operates regular Ferry crossings to the other Canary Islands.


There are several villages and towns nearby. There is a large Sunday Market in Los Christianos every week that is within walking distance. The main bus station is situated within Los Christianos and there are Taxis always situated outside the complex. The water parks of Aqualand & Siam Park are within 5 minutes away and have Free open top buses that stop in the next street outside the Volcano Hotel. There are many excursion booths offering money exchange, car hire, bike & scooter hire and trips.

Further Details:

There is a supermarket adjacent to the complex that sells a wide variety of products and there is an Iceland in Los Christianos.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £87.74

Booking Notes:
A non-refundable deposit of 50% is required at time of booking.
No bookings are confirmed until deposit is received.
A security deposit of 100 euros is charged and will be automatically refunded after 7 days, providing that no breakages are reported. It is expected that you leave the apartment in good order and that any rubbish is taken to the bins and not left inside the apartment on your departure, the cleaners will charge an additional fee if the apartment is not left in an acceptable condition which will be deducted from your deposit.
it is recommended that you take out adequate travel insurance as we do not accept liability for loss or injury caused to you or your property. A safe is provided for your use.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible.
Arrival is from 2pm and you will be expected to vacate the apartment by 10.30am unless by prior arrangement. We will always do our best to accomodate you where possible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the apartment per week.
Minimun stay 7 nights.
Discounts available for longer lets of 4 weeks or more

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.