OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Comfortable penthouse apartment in Taninges, 10 minutes from Morillon.

Overview

Property

Updated: 17-Nov-2016
Penthouse Apartment in Taninges, Nr. Les Gets / Morillon, Haute Savoie. - Quiet Traditional Residential Area Overlooking The Village Of Taninges

A new 2 bedroom south facing apartment above the owner's chalet with excellent views over the village, and down towards the Grand Massif ski range. Modern with a high standard of fittings and decoration. Wifi is offered free together with French and some British TV channels. Taninges is situated equally between Morillon and Les Gets ski resorts. A good base giving you lots of variety to try different ski resorts (Portes de Soleil, Grand Massif, Chamonix, Praz de Lys). This area offers an excellent location for summer activities including mountain biking, white water rafting, horse riding, mountain walking and lake swimming. Only 50 mins by car from Geneva airport! A comfortable and well equipped retreat for either a couple or a small family. WIFI

  • Sleeps 3
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We have lived on and off in France for 17 year's now mainly during the winter ski season in the Alpes, but now living here permanently.

My husband,Kevin, is a British ski instructor working in Les Gets during the Winter month's and normally back in the UK for some water-sport teaching and sailing.

We have a daughter who is now 10 and attending the local school here in Taninges.

Taninges is a lovely village where the population remains the same throughout the year, making this village have a typical french feel and not too touristy!

Speaks English, French

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jan 2013

Our 2nd visit and feels like our 2nd home!

With such a warm welcome,generous hospitality and continued high standard of comfort in the apt., how could we fail to enjoy our retrun visit to this beautiful home in such a convenient location.

Alison, Derrick, Swansea

6-13 July 2013

We chose your apt for the view and are so glad we did. The apt has everything for a comfortable stay and the location is perfect.

It is an ideal location to visit a number of places, all within an hour's drive.

The house has everything we needed especially the beer!

Alan, Chris Glasgow

N. Year 2013/14

What a view! We're so happy we found your wonderful chalet to enjoy our week skiing. It's been an absolute home from home and a joy to return to and warm our weary ski legs.

A great location with so many options to ski.

We look forward to a return visit so we can sit out on the balcony and gaze longingly at that view again.

Nicola and Chris, London
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

5
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5

GREAT CHALET !

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay in this cute flat-chalet.

A lemon pie was waiting for us whan we arrived and the flat was amazing : great view, equipment and decoration as well.

Thanks to Amanda & Kevin : we are looking forward to coming back soon.

Olivier, Delphine & Juliette

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yorkshire
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment in excellent location for visiting various ski resorts in the Grand Massif. Super view from the balcony. The apartment has everything you might possible need, impeccably clean and very modern. Amanda was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Fresh lemon drizzle cake on arrival was a nice touch. We stayed in the winter but would consider a summer break too. Taninges has excellent amenities, supermarket, great bakeries...

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lemon cake is always a favourite!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edinburgh
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

This is the nicest apartment we have stayed in while skiing in the French Alps. The apartment is spacious, nicely decorated and very well equipped. There's parking right outside the door, WiFi, the underfloor heating is brilliant and the views of Taninges are stunning. As we had a hire car, we were able to ski in five different resorts during our week's holiday which were all under an hour away by car (Praz de Lys and Les Gets are both only 15 mins away). I would say that a car is essential to make the most of this location. We got a lovely warm welcome and Amanda is always quick at responding to emails. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such great comments. Due to the location of our apartment we would always say that a car is essential, but this gives you so much flexibility in choosing a location to ski either each day or a 3 + 3. The Grande massif and Portes du Soleil both only a 15 minute drive to the main car parks, or Chamonix 40 minutes away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a quality accommodation which would give easy access to both the porte de soleil and the grand massif ski areas and this apartment perfectly fitted the bill. The accommodation itself was perfect for a family of three, the fixtures and fittings are all top quality as are the beds which were very comfortable.

The chalets setting gives a wonderful view of the valley and is beautifully tranquil.

The owners made us feel very welcome and the cake and beers left in the apartment on our arrival were very much appreciated.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your kind comments, we are glad that you had a lovely holiday. We do try to make the apartment as comfortable as possible and always add in a few extras so that you can either have a cup of tea and cake or a beer on your arrival depending on your choice!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really nice

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Chalet Jeeka for four weeks, it was homely and had everything that we needed for a long stay. The owners were there to give any advise that we needed and were extremely helpful and friendly. We felt very comfortable and at ease. The chalet location is ideal for the surrounding ski resorts and villages, with plenty to see and do. The view from the lounge is constantly changing and keeps your attention, we certainly hope that we are able to return in the near future, even perhaps in the summer-beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments, it was lovely to meet you both and to spend a few evenings together over a glass of wine or two. Hopefully we will see you again either out here or in Hampshire when we visit that area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1-5 of 5

Location

From the Owner

We fell in love with this area when we visited it in 2005 and decided to buy a plot of land so that we could have our own chalet design. It has taken many year's to complete but we feel well worth it! The chalet has a fantastic southerly aspect and it is situated in a quiet residential area, away from any ski crowds. It is a lovely place to sit, enjoy a drink or two and take in the ambiance of the surrounding area.

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Coast/Beach:

Morillon lake 'Lac Bleu' and Les Gets lake, both with man-made beaches and approx 10-15 mins by car. Lifeguards during the Summer season. Annecy lake approx 1 hour by autoroute.

Lake Geneva with many beaches - approx 1 hour by car. All these are good for swimming in the warmer weather. If you require further details please ask the owner's.

Travel:

Geneva airport 50 mins by car and autoroute. Plenty of hire cars available with winter tyre/snowchain options.

Calais port 8-9 hours by car (534 miles).

A car is essential for this location and snowchains recommended for a ski holiday.

Cluses is the nearest railway station, a 10 minute taxi ride away.

Distances:

Taninges 10 minute walk into the village and 15 mins back up the hill!

Cluses 10 mins by car, and, the nearest town.

Samoens 15 mins by car.

Annecy 1 hour by autoroute.

Evian/Thonen les bains 70 mins by car.

Further Details:

Taninges offers a supermarket, bank, post office, 2 baker's, butcher, chemist, tourist information centre, a few restaurants and bars.

The Doctor's is in the centre of the town, and the nearest hospital is in Cluses, 10 mins away by car.

Pleny of further restaurants can be found in the traditional ski resorts of Praz de Lys and Samoens.

During the spring/summer season the area offers lots of activities from hill walking amongst the beautiful spring flowers to full on active sports like mountain bike trails with links over to Switzerland, white water rafting, to full day's horse riding treks in the mountains.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 14
3 Sep 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Xmas week
24 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£510
for 7 nights
£510
 
 
New year
31 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£680
for 7 nights
£680
 
 
Winter
7 Jan 2017 - 3 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£440
for 7 nights
£440
 
 
Winter
4 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£490
for 7 nights
£490
 
 
Winter
11 Feb 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£620
for 7 nights
£620
 
 
Winter
18 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£680
for 7 nights
£680
 
 
Winter
25 Feb 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£440
for 7 nights
£440
 
 
Winter
4 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£360
for 7 nights
£360
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£390
for 7 nights
£390
 
 
Autumn
2 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £130

Booking Notes:
A 50% non refundable deposit secures the apartment, private cancellation insurance is recommended.

The balance is due 8 week's before your arrival date together with a £150 damages/cleaning deposit, this will be refunded within a week of your visit once the property has been checked and left clean and tidy.

Changeover Day:
Arrival can be flexible but generally a Friday or Saturday during the peak weeks.
We ask guests to arrive after 3pm and vacate the apartment by 10am please, but we can be flexible depending on bookings.


Notes on prices:
Prices are in £ sterling for the apartment on a self catering basis including electricity and water.
Short breaks are available with a minimum of 3 night's, please enquire for availability and costs. Also sometimes it is possible to add a few day's to your stay, please enquire.
If an end of stay cleaning is required please advise at time of booking, the cost is £30/40 euros payable on arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 17-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Taninges is a lovely traditional French village with all the amenities we need to hand. The activities on offer to children in this area are amazing whether it is skiing, and ice skating in the Winter to open air swimming pools and high ropes courses in the Summer.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • mountain
  • village

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with shower over bath, WC and vanity unit. Heated electric towel rail.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 3 - (2 adults plus a child over 5 year's) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed (140 x 200) with bedside drawers, drawer unit and hanging space for clothes. Bedroom 2 with the single bed (90 x 200)under the eaves 1.6m, drawers and hanging space. Chair.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The apartment is situated on the top floor (street level) of the owner's chalet with allocated parking for 1 car. Heating is programmable electric underfloor heating to all rooms. We operate a non-smoking and no animal policy. The owner's live below and are on hand to offer any advice if needed. Outside: The apartment has a 10msq private south facing balcony with table and seating for 4 persons. Utility Room: Room under 1.8m high but with access to washing machine at 1.65m high. Facilities include washing machine with 6kg capacity. Tumble dryer. Iron/Ironing board, clothes drying rack. Cleaning equipment. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bed linen and bath/hand towels provided. Pls bring your own towels for swimming if needed. We ask that you leave the apartment clean and tidy as you found it, if required this may be done for you at a cost of £30. A breakfast pack is available for £15.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot