OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

sleeps 6 to 10 Px - PrivT Heated Pool, heating wi-fi, HOT TUB ON REQUEST

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 60 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Vilamoura, Close to Pinhal Golf course . Central Algarve, Portugal - In A Quiet Road (Cul De Sac), Walking Distance From Center Of Vilamoura (Approx. 1.5km)

Lovely 3 + 2 EXTRA BEDROOMS villa with private heated pool ( 9 x 4,5m, 1 - 2 m depth)

just 1.5kms away from Vilamoura Center, Walking distance to all facilities.

It is outstanding in one of the largest single tourist complex in Europ and covers 2.000 hectares of land. The land is variable in its vegetation, some parts covered in pine forest whilst other open recovered marshland. It is a place to rest and relaxation but also for pursuing active pastimes and sports and attractive beaches; a friendly and safe residential haven, but also a vibrant and exciting night life. Completely enclosed with open parking area, private heated swimming pool, offers privacy and comfort, has a garden and built in BBQ. 2 extra bedrooms reached from out side with a large shower room ( walking shower )HOT TUB FOR 5 PEOPLE- ON REQUEST- 300€/WEEK

More Details

Property Manager
Maria
Member since: 2002
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

Why Maria chose Loule region

Magnificent Holiday home with 3 + 2 extra bedrooms

5 BEDROOOMS CAN ACCOMMODATE 10 + BABY

COT & HIGH CHAIR AVAILABLE FREE OF CHARGE

WI-FI- CABLE TV

HOUSE KEEPING

Close to Pinhal golf course.

Car not necessary

What makes this villa unique

Quite location

Car not necessary

Private heated pool

HOT TUB 5 SEATS ON REQUEST - EXTRA CHARGE-300 €/WEEK

ASK FOR PICTURE

HAMPER ON ARRIVE - ON REQUEST

Living/dining área with air con

WI-FI-

Good location for golfers

Guestbook comments from the manager

.



We thought that the Villa was comfortable and well equipped. The garden was delightful too. The staff who did the garden and maid service were all helpful and friendly.



We liked the situation of the villa and being near the marina (and despite the changeable weather), we had many lovely outdoor lunches. Having a car enabled us to go off and explore the area which we enjoyed.



Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would like to return to the area.



Thank you for your help in finding a villa and we hope to contact you again in the future.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vilamoura in Quarteira

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • BREAKAGE DEPOSIT IN CASH STERLING/EUROS ON ARRIVAL SEE IF EVERYTHING IS IN ORDER AND INFORM OWNER, PLEASE NOT AFTER YOU LEAVE. DONT SMOKE IN PROPERTY
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom - on first floor.( safety deposit box in Wrobe) Groud floor: cloak room, a separate shower room ( pepared for eldery people and desable ) Next to 2 bedrooms- separate spacious walking shower , prepared for eldery and desable people .
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 - 3 + 2 EXTRA BEDROOMS REACHED FROM OUT SIDE Notes on bedrooms: On1st floor: a master bed room with en-suite bath and shower over ( bath, shower cubicle, bidet, toilet)Down stairs: 2 twin bed rooms reach through a small ramp suitable for disable. 2 bedrooms reached from out side door with shower room ( large walking shower; wc; basin ).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Heating of property and pool - on request. 2nd cot available and high chair on request - extra charge Outside: Large garden, Fixed BBQ. Private heated pool: 9 x 4,5m ; 1 - 2 m depth. Garden furniture; deck chairs Available all year. pool Heating on request (150 €/week). Central house heating. Gas boiler( guests pay what will be spend in gas) Utility Room: Washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Cleaning included: 2 times a week. Linen and towels included. WEEKLY CHANGE Just bring your pool/beach towels. Other: 2 extra bedrooms reached from out side with a separate sapacious shower room ( Walking shower; basin; toilet )

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
sleeps 6 to 10 Px - PrivT Heated Pool, heating wi-fi, HOT TUB ON REQUEST
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 12 reviews
United Kingdom
4

Disappointing start but still a lovely villa

  • 4 of 5

We did have a disappointing start to our stay at the villa. The pool had very obviously not been cleaned for our arrival, the booking was for 9 people but we were only left 5 sets of bathroom towels & there was not a fan in every bedroom as promised / listed in the facilities. 1st impressions really do count so it was disappointing.

That aside once the issues had been resolved the villa was lovely. It has a lovely outside area & is well equipped inside. Other reviews from last year commenting on required maintenance had obviously been noted & acted upon.

The villa is in a lovely cul de sac, approx 10 min walk to the nearest supermarket & a selection of bars & restaurants, another 10 mins past that to the actual marina.

Bonus points were that we could get into the villa earlier than stated check in time & there were a good selection of beach/pool towels available to be used. I had actually queried this shortly before our stay & was told there were none available so it would have actually been helpful to have known that this wasn't actually the case!

Minor negatives; Vanda the housekeeper doesn't speak English but we were able to make ourselves understood. There is still building work opposite, but they certainly weren't there everyday nor all day. In fact it was quite entertaining watching the lack of health & safety!

We were a party of 9 but there were only 7 sunbeds available, when I queried this I was told legally they only have to provide sunbeds for half max occupancy. Its a shame for the sake of a few euros they dont provide sunbeds for every guest.

The security deposit arrangement is very inconvenient - who wants 500 euros in cash handed back as you are leaving to come home?! Why it can not been done by electronic transfer such as paypal as other places we have stayed i do not know.

Overall it is a lovely villa, we would stay there again & the other guests we took with us were impressed & enjoyed it

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments Very helpfull I hope to see you again. about beach pool/ towels as per voucher: ALL BED LINEN, CROCKERY, CUTLERY AND HAND TOWELS ARE PROVIDED. PLEASE TAKE YOUR OWN BEACH (POOL) TOWELS. Pool man cleaned the pool in the morning and during the day were very windy By low as I told you before, when a private property is for 10 people, owners must have half, which in this case where 7. Vanda is a good house keeper but she doesnt speack English, which is not an issue. If she did she might not being doing such a hard work. If you in Rome do what Romans do Best wishes Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic stay, great villa for a group of friends

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 7 friends and had a fantastic few days at this villa. Beautiful outside seating area, pool was large and deep and sunbeds for everyone with enough outside spade that we weren't on top of each other. Would agree with other reviewers about the outside rooms - one of our party did get locked in, however they were very well equipped with a beautiful bathroom.

The kitchen was also well equipped although some washing up liquid and a dishcloth would be a welcome addition as would a cafetiere but these are minor points.

All in all we had a fantastic few days, found Maria to be very helpful and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Hope to see you again. Best wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good for large groups but not without issues.

  • 3 of 5

Firstly the good things- property has 5 good sized bedrooms, the kitchen is newish, outside area has a table with 10 chairs in a wonderfully shaded area, the gardens have some amazing mature trees giving well needed shade from the Algarve sun. The pool although not fancy is deep and great for proper swimming. Vanda the villa maid is a lovely lady and the pool guy was also very kind, although neither speak English and none of us speak Portugese.

The problems for our party- the beds in all the bedroom except the master suite were only one step up from camp beds. The wifi -for a two weeks stay you are given 10.5 hrs of limited access, we didn't know this until we arrived this caused a lot of problems when 10 people all expected unlimited wifi. Maintainance is a big issue, lots of problems with very old peeling furniture, rusty old washing machine, pool tiles falling off, lots of chipped crockery. The arrival pack is useless other than to scare you into not doing things, it is meant for a property in Vale Da Lobo (?sp) with lists of doctors and restaurants in a completely different area. Our contact with the owner was always very defensive, sometimes things go wrong (like the pool not being clean, the air conditioning leaking litres of water and when half the pool towels being mistakenly taken by the villa maid) but the owner was always very offensive and dismissive. A previous review mentioning work on the plot opposite was indeed accurate, the workmen are there 7am-7pm x5 days a week, we obviously accept this is beyond the owners control but her honesty would have been appreciated. The area was very noisy, the villa next door but one was full of very noisy Portugese youths, getting any meaningful sleep was problematic as the area in general was noisy, however it is only 20 minutes to the marina. One issue for me was the security and fire risks of the two outside bedrooms, you needed a key for each of the two doors of each bedroom, the doors automatically lock when push to the frame, the only way of opening them is with the keys, it would be very easy for someone to get locked in and be unable to get out in a fire, these bedrooms are totally unsuitable for children, they inaccessible from the main house making the occupants very vulnerable.

It sounds like we didn't enjoy our holiday but we did, we made the most of it BUT for five thousand euros we did expect higher standards.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beach & Pool towels not available. The ones supplied by the house keeper where given with out promising to be replaced. There is a washing machine at property for the use of guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

we stayed in this villa for 10 days and we were very happy with it. it is about a 20/25 minute walk to the Marina or just over €4 in a taxi. it is situated in a lovely spot at the end of a cul de sac. it is on a huge plot of land and is a very spacious villa. it had everything we needed and we had arranged for the pool to be heated which was absolutely fabulous !. there was some construction going on across the road and there was some noise from it in the morning but It didn't bother us that much. we would absolutely rent this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Happy to see you again any time you like Take care
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent Villa in a superb location

  • 4 of 5

Myself & 6 girlfriends stayed in the villa for a week celebrating 5 of our group turning 60 this year - the villa is extremely well equipped, clean & well maintained, nothing was too much trouble & is a perfect location to chill out & rest & also for walking down to the Marina which is around a 15 min stroll away - really could not fault this accommodation for anything & would definitely recommend it for groups of family or friends to stay - i would recommend visiting a restaurant called lacabane it is on trip adviser & if you email them to make a booking they will send transport out to pick you up & take you back again free of charge, the food is gorgeous & the owners lovely

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS ABOUT RESTAURANT IS A GOOD THING TO KNOW ABOUT. REALY A GOOD OPTION. I SHALL TRY ALSO WHEN SPENDING SOME TIME IN CASA DAS MALVAS YOU WILL BE VERY WELCOME ANY TIME
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We booked this villa last year and the owner cancelled shortly after due to building work opposite that would be disturbing. She then contacted us asking if we would like to go this year so we happily booked due to previous research of the area. We where very upset upon arriving to discover the previously mentioned building works where still very much in progress meaning a disrupted view and unpleasant noise level. We contacted the owner including a video of the noise and sights which we where upset about and have yet to receive an adequate response. The villa itself was what we expected, apart from the furniture provided for the outside area (main focus of the holiday??) was substandard, broken and pieced together. At one point this caused minor injury to one of our party when a chair collapsed. We feel if a holiday is booked in the near future you should confirm with the owner that the building work is finished, as it does subtract from the quality of your stay. Shame to leave a slightly negative review because prior to our stay we felt lovely vibes from the person of contact. Won't return.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am afraid this is not true. Guest was informed last season that the renovation IN THE VILLA WAS NOT READY on time due to 2 new bedrooms, and I had to cancell booking and return the deposit as agreed I did contact guest for 2016 saying that villa ready with 5 bedrooms available and asking if he would like to book. Booking was accepted and guest went a couple of days before the date of arrival to see where the villa was.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

AquaShow Park
Vilamoura
Praia de Vale do Lobo
"LIVE MUSIC AT NIGHT"
Marina De Vilamoura, S.A.
Clinica Particular de Vilamoura
Izzy's Beach Restaurant
Algarve Tennis and Fitness Club
Vilamoura Tennis Academy
Nearest Airport
29 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
500m
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
500
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Marina Beach
Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Golf Courses

Tchu Tchu trains aound Vilamoura and beaches

Millenium, a new exciting 18 hole course designed by UK architects Hawtree & Sons.

Laguna, the most recent of the Vilamoura courses, this course has three loops of nine holes each that are an enduring challenge for any player.

Pinhal, in the middle of a beautiful pine wood, with panoramic views to the sea.

Old Course, the oldest of the three Vilamoura courses that form part of a luxury resort close to fantastic beaches - a Par 73 course set in beautiful and tranquil landscape.

Shopping Center

The Marina is enormous and hosts some very glamorous vessels indeed. The waterfront is great for wandering around day or night. A number of boats, including The Condor de Vilamoura, run excursions along the coast towards Lagos and beyond. Big game fishing is also on the cards. A boat chartered from Vilamoura in 1993 caught the world's largest recorded black marlin - 737kg and 3.65m long! It's displayed on the dockside. Either side of the marina are sandy beaches with seve

Coast/Beach:

1.5km approx to Vilamoura beach and marina.

Travel:

From Faro airport- 29km.

From city of Loule - 14km.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Vilamoura, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SPECIAL
26 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,367
for 7 nights
£1,367
 
 
AUTUNM
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£911
for 7 nights
£911
 
 
WINTER
2 Nov 2017 - 25 Mar 2018
60 night minimum stay
£1,822
for 60 nights
£911
 
 
EARLYSPRING/EASTER
26 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,458
for 7 nights
£1,458
 
 
SPRING
8 Apr 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,002
for 7 nights
£1,002
 
 
SPRING
21 Apr 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,458
for 7 nights
£1,458
 
 
BEGINING SUMMER
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,640
for 7 nights
£1,640
 
 
PEACK SEASON
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,460
for 7 nights
£2,460
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£957
for 7 nights
From
£137
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £273.33

NEVER BOOK BEFORE YOU DISCUSS TERMS AND CONTIONS . THERE MUST BE AN AGREEMENT BETWEEN GUESTS
AND OWNERS
Change over day - on Saturdays during July & August.Out of July & August flexible day of arrival
-Pool heating-150€/weeK
ELECTRI MOBILE HEATERS - 4
AIR CON ON REQUEST ( COLD & HOT AIR ) - ONLY IN LIVING DINING AREA- 35 €/WEEK
HOT TUB FOR 5 PEOPLE ON REQUEST- 300€/WEEK
FINAL CLEANING- 50€/ PAID TO THE HOUSE KEEPER- END OF YOUR STAY

DEPOSIT REQUESTED ON BOOKING
BALANCE 10 WEEKS BEFORE DATE OF ARRIVAL
BY BANK TRANSFER- CALL ON OR SEND SMS 00351962540717 OR E MAIL mica.monteiro@vodafone.pt
BEFORE YOU BOOK PLEASE. PRICES ARE NOT CORRECT. PROPERTY IS IN PORTUGAL AND RENT IS IN EUROS NOT STERLING. AN AGREEMENT MUST BE SEND TO GUESTS WITH ALL DETAILS TO BE ACCEPTED BY GUESTS, THEN BANK DETAILS WILL BE SEND FOR PAYMENTS.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable