OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

sleeps 6 to 10 Px - Winter lets. ASK PRICE Private Heated Pool, heating Wi-fi



Updated: 06-Dec-2016
Villa in Vilamoura, Close to Pinhal Golf course . Central Algarve, Portugal - In A Quiet Road (Cul De Sac), Walking Distance From Center Of Vilamoura (Approx. 1.5km)

Lovely 5 bedroom villa with private heated pool ( 9 x 4,5m, 1 - 2 m depth)

just 1.5kms away from Vilamoura Center, Walking distance to all facilities.

It is outstanding in one of the largest single tourist complex in Europ and covers 2.000 hectares of land. The land is variable in its vegetation, some parts covered in pine forest whilst other open recovered marshland. It is a place to rest and relaxation but also for pursuing active pastimes and sports and attractive beaches; a friendly and safe residential haven, but also a vibrant and exciting night life. Completely enclosed with open parking area, private heated swimming pool, offers privacy and comfort, has a garden and built in BBQ. 2 extra bedrooms reached from out side with a large shower room ( walking shower )

  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian

Guestbook comments from the manager


We thought that the Villa was comfortable and well equipped. The garden was delightful too. The staff who did the garden and maid service were all helpful and friendly.

We liked the situation of the villa and being near the marina (and despite the changeable weather), we had many lovely outdoor lunches. Having a car enabled us to go off and explore the area which we enjoyed.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would like to return to the area.

Thank you for your help in finding a villa and we hope to contact you again in the future.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

10 Reviews

based on 10 holidaymaker reviews


Fantastic stay, great villa for a group of friends

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 7 friends and had a fantastic few days at this villa. Beautiful outside seating area, pool was large and deep and sunbeds for everyone with enough outside spade that we weren't on top of each other. Would agree with other reviewers about the outside rooms - one of our party did get locked in, however they were very well equipped with a beautiful bathroom.

The kitchen was also well equipped although some washing up liquid and a dishcloth would be a welcome addition as would a cafetiere but these are minor points.

All in all we had a fantastic few days, found Maria to be very helpful and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Hope to see you again. Best wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good for large groups but not without issues.

  • 3 of 5

Firstly the good things- property has 5 good sized bedrooms, the kitchen is newish, outside area has a table with 10 chairs in a wonderfully shaded area, the gardens have some amazing mature trees giving well needed shade from the Algarve sun. The pool although not fancy is deep and great for proper swimming. Vanda the villa maid is a lovely lady and the pool guy was also very kind, although neither speak English and none of us speak Portugese.

The problems for our party- the beds in all the bedroom except the master suite were only one step up from camp beds. The wifi -for a two weeks stay you are given 10.5 hrs of limited access, we didn't know this until we arrived this caused a lot of problems when 10 people all expected unlimited wifi. Maintainance is a big issue, lots of problems with very old peeling furniture, rusty old washing machine, pool tiles falling off, lots of chipped crockery. The arrival pack is useless other than to scare you into not doing things, it is meant for a property in Vale Da Lobo (?sp) with lists of doctors and restaurants in a completely different area. Our contact with the owner was always very defensive, sometimes things go wrong (like the pool not being clean, the air conditioning leaking litres of water and when half the pool towels being mistakenly taken by the villa maid) but the owner was always very offensive and dismissive. A previous review mentioning work on the plot opposite was indeed accurate, the workmen are there 7am-7pm x5 days a week, we obviously accept this is beyond the owners control but her honesty would have been appreciated. The area was very noisy, the villa next door but one was full of very noisy Portugese youths, getting any meaningful sleep was problematic as the area in general was noisy, however it is only 20 minutes to the marina. One issue for me was the security and fire risks of the two outside bedrooms, you needed a key for each of the two doors of each bedroom, the doors automatically lock when push to the frame, the only way of opening them is with the keys, it would be very easy for someone to get locked in and be unable to get out in a fire, these bedrooms are totally unsuitable for children, they inaccessible from the main house making the occupants very vulnerable.

It sounds like we didn't enjoy our holiday but we did, we made the most of it BUT for five thousand euros we did expect higher standards.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beach & Pool towels not available. The ones supplied by the house keeper where given with out promising to be replaced. There is a washing machine at property for the use of guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

we stayed in this villa for 10 days and we were very happy with it. it is about a 20/25 minute walk to the Marina or just over €4 in a taxi. it is situated in a lovely spot at the end of a cul de sac. it is on a huge plot of land and is a very spacious villa. it had everything we needed and we had arranged for the pool to be heated which was absolutely fabulous !. there was some construction going on across the road and there was some noise from it in the morning but It didn't bother us that much. we would absolutely rent this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Happy to see you again any time you like Take care
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent Villa in a superb location

  • 4 of 5

Myself & 6 girlfriends stayed in the villa for a week celebrating 5 of our group turning 60 this year - the villa is extremely well equipped, clean & well maintained, nothing was too much trouble & is a perfect location to chill out & rest & also for walking down to the Marina which is around a 15 min stroll away - really could not fault this accommodation for anything & would definitely recommend it for groups of family or friends to stay - i would recommend visiting a restaurant called lacabane it is on trip adviser & if you email them to make a booking they will send transport out to pick you up & take you back again free of charge, the food is gorgeous & the owners lovely

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 2 of 5

We booked this villa last year and the owner cancelled shortly after due to building work opposite that would be disturbing. She then contacted us asking if we would like to go this year so we happily booked due to previous research of the area. We where very upset upon arriving to discover the previously mentioned building works where still very much in progress meaning a disrupted view and unpleasant noise level. We contacted the owner including a video of the noise and sights which we where upset about and have yet to receive an adequate response. The villa itself was what we expected, apart from the furniture provided for the outside area (main focus of the holiday??) was substandard, broken and pieced together. At one point this caused minor injury to one of our party when a chair collapsed. We feel if a holiday is booked in the near future you should confirm with the owner that the building work is finished, as it does subtract from the quality of your stay. Shame to leave a slightly negative review because prior to our stay we felt lovely vibes from the person of contact. Won't return.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am afraid this is not true. Guest was informed last season that the renovation IN THE VILLA WAS NOT READY on time due to 2 new bedrooms, and I had to cancell booking and return the deposit as agreed I did contact guest for 2016 saying that villa ready with 5 bedrooms available and asking if he would like to book. Booking was accepted and guest went a couple of days before the date of arrival to see where the villa was.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Very nice villa

  • 5 of 5

Very nice villa in an excellent location. Just me and my husband stayed here for a week and we had a lovely relaxing time. It was wonderful to be able to walk all around Vilamoura without having to get the car out.. We paid to have pool heating which was well worth it as it was lovely and warm for early morning and evening swims in early October. I found the whole process of booking and arrival etc. very easy and convenient. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed and wanted except a filter coffee machine and a hairdryer. We bought a coffee machine in a local store for about 13 euros, so not a problem and we left it in the house. I did without the hairdryer but if I had known before I would have brought one from home but again not a huge problem. We are not looking for super luxury in a holiday home - just privacy, comfort in the house, relaxing outside space, a nice warm pool and pleasant surroundings at a realistic price and this house gave us all that.

Overall highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments You will be very welcom any time
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


AquaShow Park
Vilamoura South Portugal

From the Owner

Magnificent Holiday home with 5 bedrooms Close to Pinhal golf course. Car not necessary

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Faro at 29 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 500 Metres Nearest Golf : 500m at 500 Metres Nearest Restaurant : 500 at 500 Metres Nearest Beach : Marina Beach at 2 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Golf Courses

Tchu Tchu trains aound Vilamoura and beaches

Millenium, a new exciting 18 hole course designed by UK architects Hawtree & Sons.

Laguna, the most recent of the Vilamoura courses, this course has three loops of nine holes each that are an enduring challenge for any player.

Pinhal, in the middle of a beautiful pine wood, with panoramic views to the sea.

Old Course, the oldest of the three Vilamoura courses that form part of a luxury resort close to fantastic beaches - a Par 73 course set in beautiful and tranquil landscape.

Shopping Center

The Marina is enormous and hosts some very glamorous vessels indeed. The waterfront is great for wandering around day or night. A number of boats, including The Condor de Vilamoura, run excursions along the coast towards Lagos and beyond. Big game fishing is also on the cards. A boat chartered from Vilamoura in 1993 caught the world's largest recorded black marlin - 737kg and 3.65m long! It's displayed on the dockside. Either side of the marina are sandy beaches with seve


1.5km approx to Vilamoura beach and marina.


From Faro airport- 29km.

From city of Loule - 14km.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
18 Nov 2016 - 28 Mar 2017
60 night minimum stay
for 60 nights
29 Mar 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
15 Apr 2017 - 19 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
20 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
15 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
26 Aug 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
16 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
60 night minimum stay
for 60 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £419

Change over day - on Saturdays during July & August.
Out of July & August flexible day of arrival

-Pool heating-120€/weeK


Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: 06-Dec-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

Quite location Car not necessary Private heated pool Living/dining área with air con WI-FI- Good location for golfers

Property Type

  • villa


  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 40 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom - on first floor.( safety deposit box in Wrobe) Groud floor: cloak room, a separate shower room ( pepared for eldery people and desable ) Next to 2 bedrooms- separate spacious walking shower , prepared for eldery and desable people .


  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (5 Bedrooms +1 baby - cot ) Notes on bedrooms: On1st floor: a master bed room with en-suite bath and shower over ( bath, shower cubicle, bidet, toilet)Down stairs: 2 twin bed rooms reach through a small ramp suitable for disable. 2 bedrooms reached from out side door with shower room ( large walking shower; wc; basin )


  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: Heating of property and pool - on request. 2nd cot available and high chair on request - extra charge Outside: Large garden, Fixed BBQ. Private heated pool: 9 x 4,5m ; 1 - 2 m depth. Garden furniture; deck chairs Available all year. pool Heating on request (120 €/week). Central house heating. Gas boiler( guests pay what will be spend in gas) Utility Room: Washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Cleaning included: 2 times a week. Linen and towels included. Just bring your pool/beach towels. Other: 2 extra bedrooms reached from out side with a separate sapacious shower room ( Walking shower; basin; toilet )

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot