OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

2 Bed Apartment In Central Brighton Ideally Situated For An Exciting City Break

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Apartment in Brighton, Sussex, England - Great Location, 2 Minutes From The Beach, Close To Shops And Brighton's Bustling Nightlife

This 2 bedroom luxury apartment can comfortably sleep up to 6 adults. The apartment has its own entrance off the street (so no communal hallway). It is spacious & finished to a high standard with high ceilings & plenty of natural light. There are 2 sumptuous king size beds with Egyptian cotton bedding, a modern fitted kitchen with all appliances including a dishwasher; there is a lounge with a large sofa bed, 37" wall mounted plasma TV, DVD, MP3 dock and wifi, a dinning area with table & 6 chairs & doors opening onto a small courtyard. There is a wet room shower & an en suite bathroom with a large double ended bath, both with WC; quality towels provided.

The apartment is ideally located just 2 minutes walk from the beach. There are countless restaurants & bars within a 2 minute walk & Brighton's theatres, cinema & nightclubs, the Brighton Pier, Pavilion & Sea Life Centre, are all less than a 5 minute walk. For an additional fee the apartment is available with secure garage parking.

More Details

Gary Taylor
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

About Gary Taylor

Hello. This apartment is close to our family home in central Brighton where I have lived for the past 25 years. I first fell in love with Brighton when I came to study here. There is nowhere quite like Brighton; since the Prince Regent, the city has been known for its bohemian and quirky hedonistic nightlife and its liberal and diverse communities. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, or hoping to mix the two, I am sure you will have a great time. As we live close by, and have only this apartment to manage, we are always happy to advise you on places to go, the best restaurants, shops, bars and clubs and lesser known places of interest. We look forward to hearing from you and to doing what ever we can to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Gary.

Gary Taylor purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Gary Taylor chose Kemptown

The apartment is ideally located, just off the seafront and a short walk to all that Brighton has to offer including the theatres, the best restaurants and some great pubs and bars.

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment is very spacious inside, its very light, with high ceilings and although it needed a total refurbishment when we bought it, it now looks immaculate, with waxed wooden floors throughout, decorated in soft neutral colours. and the apartment comes with the option of off-street parking in a large double garage, something very few central apartments can claim.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Very pleased that we chose this apartment! fantastic location, close to the beach front activities & close to lots of great bars & restaurants. The apartment is lovely, plenty of space & very comfortable! See you next year!!"

"Thanks for a wonderful holiday. The apartment was ideal. And so nice we hardly wanted to leave it most evenings"

"Great apartment. such luxury... huge comfy beds, & so much space for the kids to run about. The location was perfect with the beach just at the end of the road. Will definitely be back for another visit"

"Thanks for a wonderful holiday, we loved the apartment, it was just perfect for us & thanks for all your recommendations & help through the week"
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kemptown in Brighton

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • The first bedroom has a luxury en-suite bathroom with shower, WC, basin, heated towel rail, and an extra large double ended bath with wall mounted taps for sumptuous bathing. And there is a wet room shower, off the hallway, with a further basin and WC.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Both bedrooms have king size beds with top of the range memory foam mattresses, goose down duvets & pillows & Egyptian cotton bedding. Both have large built in wardrobes. First bedroom has two faux leather armchairs. second bedroom has a vanity table/desk
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Notes on accommodation: This property has recently come on the market having undergone a £60,000 refit. Outside: There are two small outside areas with seating. Why waste time looking for somewhere to park every time you use your car! Parking can be difficult and expensive in central Brighton, especially in summer. But this need not be a problem. Unlike most apartments ours has a double garage attached to the property with ample parking for 2 cars. (available for an additional fee) Utility Room: A laundry service is available Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedding is provided, with four pillows on each bed. There is a hand towel in both bathrooms and one large bath towel for each guest. Towels and linen are changed for guests staying more than a week. Guests are asked to bring their own beach towels. Other: From the lounge/dinning room there is access onto a small, decked courtyard with seating for two people through fully retractable tri-folding doors.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bed Apartment In Central Brighton Ideally Situated For An Exciting City Break
average rating of 4.8055553 based on 37 reviews

Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apartment in a great location. Plenty of restaurant and bars within walking distance.

would definitely recommend this apartment, and would re-book

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property in a great location

  • 4 of 5

This was a great property for our needs, 5mins walk to most central attractions. Plenty of options just 1miniute walk away for food/drink/shopping. We were welcomed by Gary, who gave us a quick guided tour and then left us to our own devices, the apartment was very spacious, clean & tidy. The local road was a bit noisy, but didn't affect our stay. We were 2 couples, and would definitely return here again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Just back from three nights here. Lovely apartment, plenty of room, nice furnishings, secure parking and great location for the pier, beach, I360, shops, restaurants etc. Would definitely stay here again and will check availability next time we are heading to Brighton.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

Great apartment in excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late which was kindly not a problem, when we arrived we weee met at the off road secure parking and then shown around the apartment by the handsome Gary!

The paraent really is the perfect size, two decent sized bedrooms with great bathrooms and a kitchen with everything you would need.

The locations is great, short walk to the beach or into town, the local restaurants and bar scene were great we much prefer local than a chain restaurant.

If we could have changed anything it would have been the sofa, as it is also a sofa bed it wasn't that comfy, but this really was a minor point.

We had a great time and would have no hesitation in booking again!

Thank you Gary for your hospitality :-)

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely Basement Apartment just a bit Noisy

  • 3 of 5

We were 2 couples up for the Brighton Marathon weekend and booked this apartment from the Friday to the Monday.

The apartment is in a great position just a short walk to the front and all the wonderful shops. It is great for 2 couples as it has 2 double rooms one with a en suite, this is the front bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped and it has a nice lounge and dinning area.

We just found the apartment quite noisy, the front bedroom gets a lot of road noise from the buses going up the street along with all the other traffic, and the other couple said all they could hear was upstairs walking about on the floor boards until late. If you are a heavy sleeper this may not be a problem for you. We also had an unfortunate experience on the Saturday night (2am) that some chap was knocking and shouting on the owners door for about 30 mins waking us all up, which wasn't great preparation for the Marathon, I had to go out and tell him to stop knocking and shouting twice before he stopped!!

Gary the owner did refund our parking as a form of apology.

We are signed up again next year and have already booked ourselves into a Hotel down the front we have used before as we know we will get a good nights sleep.

This is a great apartment and maybe we were just unlucky with the noise.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you found the apartment noisy and that you were awoken on the Saturday night by some drunk out on the street, especially as it was the night before your marathon!! Fortunately this is not a regular occurrence; however, we are close to the city centre, one street off the seafront, and, as with any central apartment, we do get revelers making their way home at the weekends and some occasional noise from the street is therefore inevitable. Not sure what this one was up to, perhaps he mistook us for his hotel, of which there are several on our street. I cannot explain how the guests in the back bedroom heard "walking about until late"; the floor between the apartment and the main house is well insulated for sound and the rear bedroom is beneath our dinning room which we rarely use after 9 pm. Best of luck in next years marathon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent flat, great location, highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Even before arriving Gary (the host) was very accommodating and this continued throughout the stay.

The photos don't do the flat justice, if far bigger than it looks, we were a group of four but it's perfect for a group of six too. The flat was very clean and furnished to a high standard- we loved the memory mattresses!

Great location, short walk from station and perfectly located for the restaurants, bars and beach. It's also a short walk from the lanes.

Can highly recommend the flat and the host made it even more enjoyable, by making us feel very welcome and informative.

Thank you Gary!

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Brighton seafront is at the end of the road, just a minutes walk away.To check the apartment's location put in the postcode BN2 1QF


Brighton is about 45 minutes by train from London, 30 minutes from Gatwick airport. Newhaven cross channel ferry port is near by and accessible by bus, train and taxi. Brighton train station is 1.3 miles away (a 15 minute walk or about £5 in a taxi). Brighton coach station is a 5 minute walk. The apartment is easily accessible by several bus routes. There is pay for street parking outside or off street parking for up to two cars in a secure garage, available for an additional fee.


The famous Brighton Pavilion, Brighton pier, the lanes (historic old town) and regency seafront are all less than a mile away. The town's nightlife and shopping districts are all within a short walk. The South Downs National Park is a short drive. The historic county town of Lewes is about 9 miles to the north, Arundal, with its beautiful castle is about 20 miles to the west, and Eastbourne and Beachy head are about 20 miles to the east. Ashdown forest is a short drive to the north east.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Kemptown, Sussex

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
Please check calendar for available dates. To make a booking click on the enquiry button or call gary on 0771 771 6577.
we aim to reply to all email enquiries within 24 hours. If you receive no response within 24 hours check your spam folder. If no reply please send again or telephone.
a minimum of 50% of the rental cost is required to reserve the apartment with the balance due two weeks before arrival. A minimum refundable security deposit of £200 is also required before check-in.

Changeover Day:
Change over day is flexible but is usually on Mondays and/or Fridays.
Check in is usually from 15.00 and check out is by 11.00. Earlier check ins and later check outs are sometimes possible.

Notes on prices:

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.