OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Heated Pool And Games Room, Disabled Access Available Throughout

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Villa in Windward Cay, Kissimee, Florida, USA - Ideal Location - 10 Minutes From Disney And Just 1 Minute Off The Popular 192 Highway

Spacious villa with private pool (Optional heating if required). 3 bedrooms plus queen sofa bed in the lounge means 8 people can sleep comfortably. Covered lanai area for relaxing and dining by the pool. Games room with pool, ping-pong and electronic darts. Situated in the quiet, secluded, gated community of Windward Cay this property is minutes away from all amenities and attractions.

There is a small safe available to guests on request. Plus - the villa has the option of full disabled access.


Owner
steve vincent
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

About steve vincent

The owners of the villa are Chris Bartlett & Steve Vincent. We purchased the villa in January of 2011 as a holiday home for our families and, hopefully, for use by others too. Our families love the villa and, judging by all the positive comments and re-bookings we have received, so does everyone who stays there.

We both get good use from it ourselves... Chris likes to take his family there for a couple of weeks in the summer whilst Steve enjoys a couple of single week breaks with his family around February and November time... to escape the English winter for a while..!

We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do if you decide to stay us...!

steve vincent purchased this villa in 2011

Why steve vincent chose Windward Cay

The previous owners, Keith & Jane Eeles, lived there for 15 years before deciding to move back to the UK to spend more time with their families. They told us what a warm, friendly and peaceful community Windward Cay was and, if further endorsement were needed, they have returned to stay there twice since leaving..!

Conveniently situated for all the major attractions and local amenities and facilities... plus within an hour's reach of either coastline, it was the perfect location for us to purchase.

What makes this villa unique

We love the location and benefit from it's proximity and quick to the 192 highway whilst enjoying the peaceful environment that it provides if you just want a quiet, restful day by the pool. All the major theme parks are just 15 or 20 minutes drive from here and easily reached. Our teenage kids love the pool and the ping-pong and pool table, plus the fact that they can walk safely to the local shops and attractions if they like. For us it is the perfect family holiday home.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Windward Cay in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite bathroom with shower.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath & shower with toilet. All having disabled access.
  • En-suite bathroom has WC, wash stand and large shower. There is an optional facility to allow wheelchair access to the en-suite shower. Bathroom 2 has WC, wash basin and bath/shower all with optional disabled access.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom with en-suite facilities.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Large double room with walk-in closet and wall mounted safe.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Good sized twin room with 2 single beds.
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has king size bed, walk in wardrobe and en-suite bathroom with large shower. There is a TV plus walk in wardrobe and has french windows that open directly on to the pool. Bedroom 2 has a Queen size bed. Bedroom 3 has 2 x single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Spacious, comfortable home with air-conditioning throughout. Wi-fi and national (US) calls are provided free. Outside: There is a good sized, secluded pool with the option of heating, if required, available at a supplement. There is ample pool furniture, including table and chairs for alfresco breakfast or supper. There is also a large, all weather covered poolside area. Utility Room: There is a laundry area with washing machine and clothes dryer. There is also an iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The house is cleaned and prepared for every new arrival. There is always fresh bedding and towels for all guests with ample extras if required. Bedlinen changing and house cleaning during stay can be arranged if requested. Other: The garage is converted to a games room with a pool / ping-pong table and electronic dartboard. There is a sofa and reclining chair to relax and chill out at the end of the day over a drink and a game.

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Villa With Heated Pool And Games Room, Disabled Access Available Throughout
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
2

Great location but awful beds and slow internet

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I recently Stayed here for our Florida vacation. The home is so close to Disney and Universal so that was awesome!

Unfortunately the home needs so upgraded. The master bedroom mattress was horrible. I was In tears on night one and hardly slept. My husband also slept awful. We had friends stay for a couple of nights and they had the same experience with one of them opting to sleep on the floor instead. The pull out sofa is just as bad if not worse. When these complaints were addressed with the owner the response we received was “ nobody else has complained about them”. Not a great response so we were pretty frustrated that they didn’t even say something like “ I’m so sorry we will look into that thank you”

The WiFi is also a joke. My husband was unable to play games on his computer or complete homework assignments because it was so painfully slow. He is a tech guru so he was able to see that the router and internet service needs updated to be any faster.

All in all the stay was just not that pleasant due to the bed situations. If the mattresses are replaced we would however stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am extremely upset that you have decided to leave such a vitriolic and very inaccurate review of your stay. You sent me an email on 13/01/18 stating that you found the beds uncomfortable, that the showers did not get hot and there were wi-fi problems. I was abroad at the time and, despite the scarcity of internet access, I replied the next day. Your comment on my reply is blatantly untrue. This is a copy of the mail that I replied with. 'Hi Sally...thanks for the mail. I apologise about the delay in responding but I am currently in the Philippines and cannot always get on line. I am sorry that you have had problems with the beds. To be honest we have never had anyone make any comments about them so it is something we have never had to address before. I stayed there as recently as November, sleeping in the middle bedroom, and had no problems and I have suffered chronic back problems for over 20 years. Our friends stayed in the master bedroom and made no comment and, as they were there with a view to buying out my co-owner, they were there to check the place out and point out any issues. There has never been any problems with the hot water and I have just messaged the previous guests to enquire what they experienced. If you are still having problems please call the management company and they will come out and check everything. I will message them myself to let them know the situation. I sincerely hope that you become more comfortable and enjoy your holiday to the full. Thanks.... Steve. As this shows, your comments about my response and not apologising are untrue, as your grateful reply, pasted below, confirms. 'Thank you for getting back to me. I have severe back pain so sleeping for me is rarely a good experience in other beds but last night was extra miserable. We will try the water again when we get back to the home later this evening. Thanks again for getting back to me The Capone’s' I have also spoken with the current guests,who are staying with us for the third year in a row, and they stated that they have had no issues with the beds now or ever. As to your complaint about the shower, it appears that the reason it was cold was because you didn't operate the control properly..! The was a wi-fi problem that could have been resolved by the cable company, as it has been now, with a call to the management but they inform me that you NEVER called them once. As for your offer to stay again... thanks.. but no thanks..!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pottstown pa
5

We were so pleased with the villa!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week. We found the villa to be spacious and clean. It had all that we needed and more. We loved the game room and the pool. It was a bit cool to swim but the kids still dared to get in the water. It was located in a quiet neighborhood but close enough to local stores and restaurants. We loved our stay and hope to return again soon!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top Class Villa

  • 5 of 5

Just spent 10 fantastic nights in this Villa, place was very clean when we arrived and had everything we needed plus it had excellent WiFi. Situated in a nice location yet near to all the parks, restaurants and highways. Pool was clean and the rear garden was a sunspot, mostly in the afternoons. Not much more to say really, it does what it says on the tin, would gladly recommend to anybody: Waddingtons :: Harrogate

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA, USA
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

For those looking for a nice, clean executive level home to rent, that's close to the parks, this is the place.

Some places can almost be sterile...this was not. This felt very comfortable, well decorated and well supplied. The beds were very comfortable (we had my wife and I and are 3 adult children with us). The pool looked so inviting, but the weather was abit cool so we didn't use that.

The house was well situated, close to the parks, restaurants, food shops, etc. It was very easy to get around. Steve (the owner) has put together a binder full of recommendations, tips and instructions. Definitely read it before you get underway on your first day.

Steve was very attentive and prompt on any thing we needed. He even checked in with us a couple of days in to make sure everything was running smoothly for us.

I would highly recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

We were overwhelmed as we opened the front door with the huge spacious living areas and size of the bedrooms. The pool and outdoor area was perfect. Everything about the villa exceeded our expectations. The superb location just off the 192, the cleanliness, the facilities and the communication / help from the owners was great.

Already planning our next stay here :-)

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

The Atlantic Coast, with Cocoa and Daytona Beaches plus Cape Canaveral is around 50 minutes drive east and the Gulf of Mexico, including Tampa and St. Petersburg, are only slightly further west. Or why not take the nearby Florida Turnpike south, only 3 hours drive to Miami!

Travel:

Orlando international is around 25 minutes away and Sanford is about 50 minutes drive. Car hire is essential.

Further Details:

This secluded villa is only a few minutes walk or drive to the 192 Highway with all it's many restaurants, shops and attractions (Mini-Golf, Flea-Markets, Dinner shows, Helicopter rides, etc.), not forgetting Downtown Kissimmee, 5 minutes away, in the evening. Disneyworld is 10 minutes drive along the 192 and Sea World and Universal are around 20 minutes drive. Orlando, and International Avenue, is just 10 minutes away. The villa is stocked with brochures and maps for all the local amenities, restaurants and attractions, including lots of discount vouchers for you to take advantage of. There is also the convenience of having a great Wal-Mart store just 2 minutes away. Everything you would need under one roof! Note - if required, all the latest DVDs are available from the Wal-Mart vending machine, 2 minutes away, for just 60p per night!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Windward Cay, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring
9 Apr 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£380
for 7 nights
£380
 
 
Summer
14 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Autumn
3 Sep 2018 - 12 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£380
for 7 nights
£380
 
 
Nightly Rate
13 Nov 2018 - 13 Nov 2018
14 night minimum stay
£756
for 14 nights
From
£54
 
 
Autumn
14 Nov 2018 - 16 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£380
for 7 nights
£380
 
 
Xmas/New Year
17 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Winter
5 Jan 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£380
for 7 nights
£380
 
 
Easter
13 Apr 2019 - 28 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£480
for 7 nights
£480
 
 
Spring
29 Apr 2019 - 12 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£380
for 7 nights
£380
 
 
Summer
13 Jul 2019 - 1 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Autumn
2 Sep 2019 - 15 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£380
for 7 nights
£380
 
 
Xmas/New Year
16 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£380
for 7 nights
£380
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
There is a deposit of £200 payable at the time of confirming your booking. The balance is requested no later than 6 weeks before the start of the booking. Bookings taken less than 6 weeks prior to arrival are required to be paid in full at the time of booking. Discounts for longer periods may be negotiated. There is a £200 security deposit payable, which will be refunded within 14 days from the end of the booking, subject to no breakages or damage, over and above normal wear and tear.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Notes on prices:
All prices are per week in GB Pounds. Discounts may be available for stays over one week. If pool heating is required (only really needed in winter months), this is available for a supplement of £80 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable