OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Beachfront Apartment - Stunning Sea Views And Easy Access To Beach

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Apartment in Albufeira, Central Algarve, Portugal - 1st Floor Apartment In A Peaceful Location 2 Minute Walk To The Unspoilt Sandy Beach

Luxury contemporary 1st floor apartment with stunning 180 degree sea views. A 2 minute walk to the unspoilt sandy beach. Bars and restaurants are a 5 minute walk away and its a 15 minutes walk across the beach to the hustle and bustle of Albufeira old town or 20 mins via the road. If travelling by car then Old Town is a 3 min car journey. There is a supermarket 5 minutes up the road.

The apartment has air-conditioning/heating in both the bedroom and the living-room. An integrated modern kitchen with washing machine, dryer, oven, microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. The bathroom has a jacuzzi bath, a shower and under-floor heating. The living-room and bedroom includes a TV with UK channels and many others, DVD player and wifi. There is a large L shaped balcony is equipment with sunloungers and patio table and chairs.

We have many repeat customers who are delighted with this apartment.

Book now to avoid disappointment

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2017

About Sharon

We came to Portugal for the first time over ten years ago and fell in love with Albufeira so much so that we decided to buy our lovely apartment here. The location for us was perfect, with the option of old town or the strip to shop, eat and be entertained by.

We love the sea so being able to have the fabulous view of the ocean made the decision to buy our home away from home an easy decision.

We hope you love your stay here as much as our family does.

Sharon and Greg

Sharon purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Sharon chose Albufeira

We bought this apartment because of its proximity to the beach. Plus it also has a sea view and is a beautiful sunny apartment.

What makes this apartment unique

The view! We have a fabulous picture window in the lounge which allows for 180 degree view, 2 minutes from the beach and a couple of minutes walk to restaurants and shops. Plus the apartment complex is gated so very secure and safe


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)


A perfect holiday find

  • 4 of 5

Everything about the apartment/holiday was faultless from the initial booking, correspondence with the owner Sharon, meet and greet at the apartment through to checking out at the end of a lovely relaxing week. The apartment has everything you need with fabulous views, five mins walk to the beach, in a quiet area yet only a short. walk to restaurants/bars and nightlife. We will definitely be returning again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic family summer holiday

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent a lovely week at this apartment as a family of 4 (children 7 +5).

Amazing views, great location, secure gated complex!

The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool area was excellent and with the beach only a few minutes away we had the best of both worlds. You could walk to the old town via the beach in around 20 minutes, here you will find an excellent selection of restaurants with a lovely vibe in the evening.

We would definitely love to return to this apartment and stay for longer next time, as a week just wasn't long enough for us!

Thank you Sharon

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and that it suited all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you again Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment. Stunning views and great location

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely property, exellent location

  • 5 of 5

We were greeted by Kevin( representative) who was extremely informative and helpful. The property was lovely,clean and in a quiet area. The views were stunning, the property must have the best outlook compared to all the other apartments; particularly the view whilst having a shower was amazing.

We very rarely bother using the swimming pool whilst on holiday much preferring going to the beach but this one was lovely. The groundsman was always visible, attending the gardens and the ensuring the pool was clean.

Hiring a car is essential.

A lovely holiday ......Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in the apartment in June 2016,the apartment was well fitted out with everything you need,shops near by also the restaurants are a short walk away as is the beech only a two minute walk away to a fabulous beech,the apartment has a great view from the balcony looking over the sea to the old town great view day and night, would I go back absolutely,thanks Sharon

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bad experience for us.

  • 1 of 5

We was disappointed with our holiday, the reason was the pool area was having work done new floor slabs. So all we heard from day 1 was workers hammering,banging and grinding etc. We wasn't informed that the pool and surrounding area was out of use. We found out when we arrived. This spoilt our holiday because it was so noisy and dusty,we couldn't sit out on the lovely balcony or have the doors open. Woken early in the morning with all this.

The apartment was nice,clean and modern.

Kevin the meet and greet man was lovely helpful and always there if needed.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Samantha, We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at our apartment. We were unaware of the pool maintenance going on as discussed and immediately offered you a full refund which you refused and chose to continue your holiday, staying on at the apartment.. In the ten years we have been renting out our apartment, yours is the first complaint we have ever received - in fact we have many returning guests who have loved their stay. We are truly sorry that your experience fell below our usual standards and we have rectified the gap in communication between ourselves and the complex manager. Best wishes Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 3
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 4
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 1
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 24
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 3
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 4
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 5
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £169

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Areias de São João in Algarve

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • The bathroom includes a jacuzzi bath, shower & under floor heating.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The bedroom has a super king size double bed, air-con, heating, bedside tables, built in wardrobe with integrated drawers, dressing table & mirror. TV (Currently no UK TV Channels) with integrated DVD player and double patio doors leading to balcony.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Veranda
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Apartment cleaned, towels and linen changed once weekly for two week stayers or long term rents. additonal cost required. Other: Large L shaped balcony with patio table and 4 chairs, two sun loungers, security of a gated complex, landscaped gardens, tennis court and underground parking.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot