OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Detached Villa With Private Heated Pool, Hot-tub, Internet, UKTV + AirCon

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Excellent Location, Peaceful But With Amenities Close By

The villa is located on the Faro Park development, a 5 mins drive from the centre of Playa Blanca. The sea is a 150m walk from the villa and a parade of shops including restaurants and bars are also conveniently close by. The impressive Flamingo beach is a 2 mins drive away. Playa Blanca is a beautiful resort often referred to as the St Tropez of the Canary Islands. It has many fine restaurants and bars along its sea front. This is a resort ideal for couple and families wanting to enjoy the all year round sunshine of the Canaries. Lanzarote is also a beautiful island with lots of sightseeing attractions on offer. If you only visit one thing it must be Timafaya Park. The live volcano is certainly impressive as it spurts water out as steam and burns hay only a few feet below ground level. Casa Rosulida is an exceptional villa. Heated pool / hot tub / roof terrace / Air conditioning / Wi-Fi / Internet TV (incl all BBC/ITV/Sky Sports/BT Sports/Sky Movies/Irish TV) / PlayStation - what more do you need for that fabulous holiday?

Rob Elton
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
12 February, 2017

About Rob Elton

I live in England with my wife & 2 children. My wife and I both work (I'm an accountant and my wife a part-time teacher part-time housewife). We love our holidays and really love the Canaries. Eventually we hope to retire to this fabulous island with it's all year round great climate.

Rob Elton purchased this villa in 2005

Why Rob Elton chose Lanzarote

We bought in Playa Blanca as we fell in love with the town and island. We have been to most of the Canary & Balearic Islands and no where did it for us quite like Playa Blanca. To be able to escape from the cold UK in winter and be sat in the sun just over 4 hours later really is something else. In contrast Lanzarote is fabulous in the summer. Being an island the temperatures never seem to get unbearably hot like the mediterranean and there seems to always be a pleasant breeze. Casa Rosulida has been maintained to a very high standard. The décor and overall presentation we feel is very high and our guests keep telling us this is very true!

What makes this villa unique

Casa Rosulida really is a home from home. We like to think there is everything you could want, be it UKTV (including Sky Sports/Movies), Wi-Fi, air conditioning or just great peace and quiet. The heated pool is a real treat and a relaxing jacuzzi with a glass of bubbly can't be beaten!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our second trip to Lanzarote & our first to your fantastic villa, You have thought of everything and we felt very much at home. Hot tub & pool were great Spent many evenings counting the stars with a glass of wine! Can't think of anything else we needed for a better holiday - Jo, Allan, Ellie & Callum

Fabulous villa - everything here you could possibly need and beautifully clean and well kept! Had a fantastic week and definitely will be back again! Davies family

Our second fantastic week in your lovely villa...We love this villa and wouldn’t even think about staying anywhere else when we next visit Lanzarote. -

John, Jen, Lauren & Chloe

Great villa a lot of thought has gone into it. The pool was great, lovely to have it heated. The jacuzzi is brilliant with a glass of bubbly. cannot wait to return -

Kevin, Sara, Alice & Ian

We have visited Lanzarote for the past 12 years in January and at last we have found the perfect villa..as big Arnie said–we will be back! - B
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)


Highly Recommended/Well Equipped/Perfectly Located

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a wonderful 2 week family holiday in this excellent villa, I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

If you like the Faro Park area and the variety of bars/restaurants/supermarkets that are on offer there then this is perfectly located and these amenities are only a very short walk away.

Whilst there are some really great restaurants close at hand, if you prefer to venture into the town centre or the marina area, then these are easily accessible by either very reasonable taxis or the ultra reliable bus service.

The villa owners have truly thought of and provided everything you could possibly need to enjoy your holiday. As an example, when a bulb went during our stay, there was a box of spare bulbs provided in one of the kitchen cupboards. Provision of beach towels was a very nice touch and not only were they changed alongside the regular towels but they were of very good size/quality, so don't be tempted like we were to take your own just in case, you really don't need to.

All the domestic appliances, showers, hot water and rooftop jacuzzi all worked perfectly. The rooftop jacuzzi really was a great way to watch the sun go down at the end of each day.

The pool terrace area is very well provisioned with a good variety of sun beds and seating options and the whole area is extremely private thanks to the layout of the surrounding villas and the perimeter wall which the owners have wisely raised in height to the extent total privacy is now achieved. The level of privacy this villa enjoys is very rare in the Faro Park area in my experience. The rooftop terrace where the jacuzzi is located is equally well equipped with sun loungers.

The free wifi is very fast compared to other villas we've stayed in nearby and we found it to be 100% reliable. The good size TV and associated entertainment systems which includes a broad range of uk/sky channels, a movie streaming service and multiple games consoles all add to the overall quality of the accommodation.

The pool and jacuzzi were kept in pristine crystal clear condition by John the pool man who popped round every few days to ensure everything was as it should be.

Rob (the owner) was a pleasure to deal with and the whole booking process and subsequent communications were excellent.

The best recommendation I can give, is that if we decide to return to Playa Blanca in the future, this would be our first choice of accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lanzarote heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Two fantastic weeks in glorious lanzarote. Casa Rosulida is a lovely villa, well equipped, close to bars and shops, pretty garden and lovely pool and hot tub. Will definitely come back to this villa. Straightforward booking process, managed well and an overall lovely place to be.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This villa has everything you need . Very private, fully equipped ,private heated pool,hottub even has all the TV channels...3 min walk to restaurants and bus stop...Highly Recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

I feel the need to write a review after reading the shocking one below. I visited the villa in October and have to say our stay was absolutely fantastic. As four young people, we were initially concerned about things to do on our week long holiday, but these worries were all eradicated completely as soon as we arrived to the spacious, spotless villa and relaxed straight away with the complentary wine.

The place had everything we needed and more (the hot tub being the highlight!), and the pool was beautifully warm whenever we fancied a dip.

We ate out in nearby Playa Blanca several times, but mostly made use of the kitchen and outdoor bbq- I am most surprised to see a complaint about the utensils etc as we found everything to be more than satisfactory.

Overall a lovely, relaxing holiday for a group of overworked waitresses! Home away from home, well done owners and I'm sure I will be back and recommending family and friends.


  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not a luxury villa!

  • 2 of 5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am sure that this villa must have been luxurious at one time but now it is in need of some TLC. The villa is shabby and tired looking and needs some money spent on it.

We have several complaints about the villa these include:

The welcome pack was supposed to consist of tea,coffee,sugar,water,milk and wine but when we arrived there was 3 tea bags, no coffee, no milk. There was water and wine. We enquired if this was right and the cleaner came round with it afterwards.

On arrival the villa bedroom furniture was so dusty that we had to clean it before we could put our clothes away.

The five frying pans in the kitchen were old and very dirty with old food stuck to them, that we had to clean becore we could use them.

The hot tub is advertised to be for six people but four people would struggle to fit into it and the first time we got into it the temperature was so hot it almost scalded your skin at 40c and there were white gritty bits on the bottom of the tub and floating on the top of the water. These gritty bits gave us an itchy rash. The poolman did come and change the water the next day after a complaint.

Toast got stuck in the toaster and we had a lot of smoke in the villa and the smoke alarm should have gone off but after checking this the battery was dead, so put our lives at risk. The man did come round and change the battery the next day after our complaint.

The pool shower didn't work even though there were signs asking you to shower before getting into the pool.

The hinges in the kitchen cupboards were hanging off on one cupboard door.

The utility room leaked when it rained as we found on the last day we were there.

There were two parasols for when it was hot but one was so full of holes it was laughable and the other was all broken.

After communicating with the owner several times he insists that this villa is A1 standard which it most definitely isn't. Would I recommend this villa to anyone? Most definitely not!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To say Casa Rosulida is shabby and tired is completely untrue. This guest has written this review as she was annoyed we did not return her breakage bond and threatened us that she would do this. We didn’t return her money as they removed parts from the hot tub that proved very difficult and costly to replace. Why they decided to do this and dispose of them was a pure act of malice in our opinion. Whilst we accept some of these trivial complaints were genuine, some we believe are fabricated and over exaggerated. Everything possible was done to rectify all issues as soon as we were informed, with our managers returning to the villa on a number of occasions during their stay. We have never had feedback like this before and I would go as far as to say the vast majority of our guests would give Casa Rosulida 5 stars – they certainly give this impression in the emails we receive. We also have a large number of guests that rebook with us regularly. We pride ourselves on maintaining this villa to the highest standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 4

Just lovely

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful villa, spotlessly clean and everything you could need. Quiet and private - just perfect for a relaxing holiday. Rob the owner is very helpful as was John who looks after things at the villa.

Best restaurant close to the villa (in our opinion) is La Flamenca and La Gondola which is in Playa Blanca itself.

A must is a visit to the Timanfaya National Park.. what a landscape!!

We will definitely return in the future. Thank you Rob for sharing your lovely villa - if it were not for people like you who share, many of us would not be able to experience a home from home in other countries.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 7
2 Jan 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
16 Mar 2017 - 12 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
13 Apr 2017 - 12 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
13 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
3 Sep 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
20 Oct 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
3 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
21 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Price includes Welcome Pack on arrival (bottle of wine, milk, water, tea, coffee & biscuits)
For late bookings we will discount the prices - Please enquire
We do not charge extra for the use of our highchair & cot
Beach towels as well as bathroom towels are now included in the price - save weight/space in you suitcase!
We have a fair use policy regarding electricity - if over £50 p/w is used, we reserve the right to deduct the excess from your bond.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on Montaña Roja, Canary Islands

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 has a WC, basin + large mirror, bath with overhead shower. Bathroom 2 has a WC basin + large mirror and walk in shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a king size double bed and en-suite bathroom. Bedroom 2 has a standard double bed. Bedroom 3 has twin beds. All three bedroom have large built in wardrobes.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Notes on accommodation: The villa is alarmed for protection and there is a safe for storing valuables. Wi-fi internet access is available. Outside: Outside the garden is fully walled. There is a large south facing patio with private heated pool (22m2). A pergola provides some shade, complete with comfortable settee + chairs - an ideal spot for watching the sun go down with a glass of wine in hand! There is a large stone barbecue, table and chairs for six, sun loungers for eight (2 on the roof terrace). Also on the roof terrace is a four person jacuzzi. From the jacuzzi you can see the sea (across to Fuerteventura) and the Montana Roja volcano. On both side of the patio there are beautifully stocked gardens with cacti + palms. Utility Room: The utility room has a washing machine, tumble dryer as well as iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The villa is fully cleaned for arrival including bedlinen/bath towels. A 2nd set of bath towels are for a midweek change. We also supply beach towels - save luggage weight For 2 week or more holidays the villa will be fully cleaned mid stay. Other: The dining room has a table and chairs to seat six, double sofa bed and a further TV.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot