OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Apartment in Torres Del Sol, Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Overview

Property

Updated: 11-Jul-2016
Apartment in Torres Del Sol, Los Cristianos, Tenerife - Torres Del Sol Ideally Situated only 2 Mins from the Beach

2nd floor 1 bedroom apartment in the complex of Torres Del Sol. Ideally situated only 2 mins from the beach. Overlooking swimming pool. Located only 2 minutes from the beach. Close by there are plenty of good restaurants and bars with entertainment. The nearby harbour has trips to see dolphins and whales, and you can catch a ferry to other islands, there is also a good public bus service. 10 mins walk to the quiet harbour and the same distance to the attractions of Las Americas.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine

About the Owner

I live in England,I run my own catering business from home.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

The location for your apartment was idyllic & we loved it,will definately book again, Jennifer & Derek Wilson.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

2 Reviews

1
based on 2 holidaymaker reviews

1

Don't book this apartment. It's filthy dirty

  • 1 of 5

The apartment is filthy dirty. Stained bedding. Broken shower and broken bed. Drawers missing in bedroom chest of drawers spoke to owners manager in uk and her reply was it was clean and fine. Maintenance guy called to fix shower and said the taps and shower head had been on since the apartment was built. It's spoilt my friends nephews holiday and they could not find alternative accommodation. Would give -1star if i could .Appauling

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had trouble with these guests from day one demanding we transfer a substantial sum over to them so that they could have a slap up meal to compensate their complaints above of a faulty shower head, a broken draw that is actually not broken and is in fact a shoe draw, and the supposed cleanliness of our property. our cleaners clean our property completely and take photographs of the whole apartment before any guest enters the property. we have been in touch with the guests and informed them that their matter has been passed over to our legal department to be assessed and any compensation deemed payable will be dealt with upon their return home as is the proper way of dealing with such issues. Unfortunitly this was not acceptable to our guest leading in our property getting slated in form of a bad review, depite engineers being sent out to our property to address the complaint imediatly.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Tired and dirty

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived there was clean linen, and bathroom seemed clean. However there was dust everywhere especially under the beds, and tiled skirting board where there was dust, dirt and hair clippings. The coffee table had dirt and dust stuck to it's legs and we had to turn it over to clean the legs and get the fluff and dirt off. There was also a big problem with ants especially in the bath room and we had to buy some spray. Not what you expect when you go on holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: On this occasion we looked into the company we were using to clean our apartment and arranged an inspection of the property ourselves directly after one of their cleans we decided to change our cleaning company and appointed a new one that has been informed to take detailed time and date stamped photographs upon completion of each clean for archiving we understand that ants can be quite annoying although they are a problem in any country where heat is a constant and measures have been taken to eliminate this problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

From the Owner

Myself and my partner bought this apartment together because we both love the area and with the beach being only 2 minutes from our apartment it was fantastic we both love how close everything is to the apartment,but sadly my partner passed away but i do know this was the place where she loved to be.

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

The nearest beach is Las Vistas beach and only 2 mins walk away. It is patrolled by lifeguards and has a special section for disabled. There are jet bikes and banana boats etc.

Travel:

Rena Sofia is the nearest airport and is about 15 mins by taxi away.Our cleaning company that we use also offer airport transfers at very good rates if you ever need this just ask me for more information.

Distances:

A flat promenade runs along the front to the centre of Los Cristianos and Las Americas.

10 mins walk to the quiet harbour and the same distance to the attractions of Las Americas.

Further Details:

Close by there are plenty of good restaurants and bars with entertainment. The nearby harbour has trips to see dolphins and whales, and you can catch a ferry to other islands, there is also a good public bus service, there is a newly built ZARA shopping centre right across the road with shops galore.

Availability

Rental rates

Notes

  • Booking Notes:
    We require a £100 non refundable deposit per week to secure your booking and the balance is payable 6 weeks before departure. Once full balance has been paid we do not refund any moneys paid, therefore we strongly recommend taking out insurance once a booking is made, we are not liable for any travel cancellations our contract is for the apartment only. Payment can be made either by cheque or bank transfer We do require a £50 refundable security deposit for any breakages or mess made.

    Changeover Day:
    The apartment is available from 3pm on day of arrival, departure must be by 10am, We are flexible on changeover day.

    Notes on prices:
    Prices are per week in UK pounds.
    minimum of 7 nights.
    maximum of 4 weeks.
    We do discounts for lets of 4 weeks.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: 11-Jul-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable
This property calendar has not been updated in the last 60 days. Contact the owner for latest availability.

Facilities

From the Owner

I try to make the apartment home from home with TV, DVD player, English bedding and quilts, I like that the apartment is 2 minutes away from the beach and very local with all the restaurants and shops. Fantastic location.

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bath with over head shower,pedestal wash basin and toilet. Washing machine also.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: 2 single beds in the bedroom. 1 double bed settee in living room.

Outside

  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Sleeps maximum of 4 people, located 2 mins from the beach. This was a large studio which has been converted into a 1 bedroom hence no balcony. Outside: There are 2 pools each with a children's section, one has sunbeds around it. I am sorry we don't have a balcony. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and bedding included. The property is cleaned upon arrival. Other: to see the availability on our apartment please check the calendar above for the available dates and prices.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot