OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

First Floor Front Line Golf Apartment

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Terrazas De la Torre Golf Resort, Roldan, Costa Calida - Sun Terrace and Communual Pool

Two bedroom 1st. floor, modern luxury apartment (sleeps 4), with communal pool. Fully air conditioned / heated. Open plan kitchen, dining and living area. Outside sun terrace overlooking the 13th hole of the Saurines golf course. This property is located on the La Terrrazas de la Torre Golf Resort, and the Mar Menor beaches are only 15 minutes drive away. Two sets of golf clubs are available should you want to try the course.


Owner
Stuart & Liz Moon
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 March, 2017

About Stuart & Liz Moon

We are Stuart & Liz Moon and after several golfing holidays in Spain decided it was time we bought our own place. We both wanted front line golf but not on a huge complex and Las Terrazas was ideal so we took the plunge. We love the area because we can have both beach and golf.

Stuart & Liz Moon purchased this apartment in 2010

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mar Menor, Spain

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Separate bathroom with over bath shower, toilet, hand basin and mirror.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a double bed but with prior notice can be set for two singles,fitted wardrobe, air conditioned and patio door to sun terrace. Bedroom 2 has two single beds, fitted wardrobe and air conditioning.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The air conditioning inverter system will also provide heating if required. This is a no smoking apartment. High chairs, cots, golf clubs and bikes are available at extra cost through our key holder. Outside: The communual pool is located next to the aprtment with paved and grassed areas suitable for sun bathing. A communual sun terrace is located on the top floor. Two sunloungers are available for use in either area. Utility Room: Located off of the sun terrace housing the washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bedding and towels are provided (with the exception of beach/pool towels) and are changed weekly. A cleaning fee of 60 euro is charged weekly/booking, this includes a meet and greet service which and is paid locally to our key holder. Other: Sun terrace has table and chairs and overlooks the golf course. Ideal for watching the world go by while drinking your glass of wine.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely week in this apartment, everything the owners Stuart & Liz say about the apartment is true and everything we have to say about it, is positive, you would struggle to find a better apartment in the area for the price . The apartment has everything you need, is very clean and the location was perfect for us to just relax in the sun and watch the golfers playing, the swimming pool was also spotless. The owners even supplied golf clubs so I managed to play a couple of times, the course was brilliant but hard especially the greens. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone.

Thank you Stuart & Liz

Mark & Carol Bater

.

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks very much, this means a great deal to us. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

hi Stuart and Liz

We had a wonderful stay at your apartment thank you. Everything there we could want. Darryl King was very good also, meeting us at the security gates and showing us how the air con works & the TV etc. Though we didn't use the air con and only put the TV on once for about 10 minutes. The weather was so great we spent most of the time outside. We visited Murcia City and Cartagena. We went to Los Alcazares and Ribera beach. To Mar Menor and La Torre resorts. Wonderful and we would recommend your apartment to anyone, the bar/restuarant is a great place and the supermarket on site is useful.

Many thanks

Clive and Tracey

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Muy mala

  • 1 of 5

Muy bonito por fuera, y muy sucio por dentro el piso sucio , tienes que llevar tu ropa de la cama, por que te la cobran la que esta puesta encima arrugada, te quitan la ropa de la cama y la meten en el canape bueno por el precio. Lleno de polvo los muebles y muy sucio

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£90
for 3 nights
From
£30
£190
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£105
for 3 nights
From
£35
£220
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£72
for 3 nights
From
£24
£150
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
Prices quoted are for the property per week and minimum booking for short breaks is 3 nights.
25% deposit required at time of booking plus refundable damage deposit of £100.
Balance of payment to be paid 28 days before departure.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible along with arrival times. Departure by 11 am unless by prior arrangement.arrival time 1400 or otherwise by prior arrangement.
An additional Meet/Greet/Cleaning Charge of 65 euros is payable to our key holder on arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals