OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Superbly Located And Ideally Situated Next To Golf Course - 2 Bedroom Apartment (Sleeps 4/6)



Updated: 30-Nov-2016
Apartments in Almerimar, Costa de Almeria, Spain - Within Easy Walking Distance Of All Local Amenities And Beaches

Two luxury apartments conveniently located right in the heart of a beautiful marina & directly opposite the 27 hole golf course. The apartments are part of the Porto Fino residence which has been designed, built and furnished to a high standard giving a comfortable, light and modern feel. This fabulous development offers a communial swimming pool & large areas for sunbathing. This is the perfect location for a relaxing family holiday or the golfer who wants to be close to the course. The family resort of Almerimar is one of Spain's best kept secrets.

Details for holiday apartment 2 Bedroom Apartment (Sleeps 4/6), 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

The 2 bedroom apartment has a south facing 40 foot terrace that has commanding views over the swimming pool and the property. Both apartments are located within easy walking distance to all amenities, just 2 minutes walk away from one of the blue flag beaches, yachting marina and a host of bars, restaurants and shops. Right across the road is the top class golf course designed by Gary Player consisting of a 18 hole master course and a easier 9 hole classic course.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are a hard working family who decided to take the plunge and buy in Southern Spain for personal use and long term escape.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment, it is fantastic value, in a central position for all the amenities, supermarket, bars & restaurants, beach all just a very short walk away. The sun was shinning throughout and on those days that we did not go exploring we just sat on the large terrace sun bathing. We have booked again for next year and would recommend this apartment to everyone. Its in a great location. Mr & Mrs P. Hogan, Leeds

Thank you very much for letting us stay in your beautiful apartment, this is the best 1 in the complex, the location is spot on and being able to sit on the terrace while watching the kids in the pool was so relaxing. The apartment is so tastefully furnished and has everything one needs. Thank you again. Moira & Christine

We stayed in this apartment and were so impressed that we have booked again next year, the attention to detail, the perfect location for all our needs, bars, restaurants and supermarket made for a truly fabulous relaxing holiday!
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

2 Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews

Rayleigh Essex

2013 Summer Holiday

  • 5 of 5

First I would like to thank Pat & Peter for ALL their help making our stay comfortable & trouble free from the moment we landed. This was our third year staying in this apartment and as usual it was spotlessly clean. The apartment has a fanatastic view over the pool with a large balcony which is great for us as we have a 12 year old that loves swimming and we can watch over him while completely relaxed. Almerimar has 2 beaches (within 5 mins walk) and many lovely restuarants and still we have not visited all of them... we have always had a fantasic holiday here and have made some life long friends. We have already booked for 2014 and have extended to 3 weeks.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for endorsing the apartment and the level of service that we provide to you. Our aim as always is to try and ensure that your stay is as relaxing and stress free as possible. Many thanks for your return customer which is a true testament to the facilities on offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

spoilt holiday

  • 3 of 5

Let me say at the out set the apartment is a lovely place with all the amenities you could want, the beds were comfortable and the washing machine a very useful addition. Now the problem my husband and friend had was we asked mrs pat wood who looked after the place to see if she could see if any mobility scooters were available she got one for us but charged us 20 euros to do it taking the cost of the scooter up to 115 euros, lovely.When we were shown around the apartment she was in a rush so told us how to put the tv on but after she had gone the sky didn't work, she sent Steve out who lived close he said the sky wasn't very good in Spain. Unfortunately the next day the electrics tripped as mrs wood hadn't mentioned too many things on would do this we had no idea, we re did the electric box everything was working except the tv so steve came out and said the box wasn't any good and changed it with a new box .The next day while cooking in the kitchen the smoke alarm came on so on putting the extractor on the electrics tripped again everything came on except the tv, once again steve came out and told us on the 3rd visit not to put the air conditioning on when cooking an absolute farce, this should have been made clear from the beginning, it was not.When we came to go back to the airport mrs wood who we had paid 100 euros to bring us and take us back to the airport came late and told us there was a change of plans steve was taking us to the airport, then she hit us with the 100 euros we had paid as a deposit ,she was charging us 50 euros for the 2 call outs and that we had been told not to put everything on so we had to pay steve 50 euros, we found out on the journey to the airport she didn't pay steve 50 euros so she must be keeping some of it , disgusting Steve was embarrassed with her charging us that much, it spoilt our holiday because my husband is disabled he spent a lot of time in the apartment so needed a tv.Before we came away we cleaned the apartment windows floors all the rubbish was taken out to the bins even the wardrobe glass was wiped and that is how we were treated.When we booked this holiday nobody told us the season was only 6 weeks long so there wasn't much for us to do, so if you want a quiet holiday this is the place for you, myself and our party wont be coming back again very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay in the apartment . I have contacted all the individuals involved and were happy that nobody from Almlettings acted without the best intentions of the guests staying in the apartment. Firstly the mobility scooter, originally you instructed us that you were going to source this yourselves but at the last minute asked for help as your supplier let you down hence the late availability charge. Our representatives went over and above their responsibilities in organising this mobility scooter and also stopping at tourist info centre to get info for you reference trips. This is not in their remit but they wanted to ensure that your stay was as pleasant as possible. Electrical issues appear to be down to too much continuous load on the apartment circuit (ie 3 air cons, cooker, extractor fan, tv etc) which blew a circuit breaker, once this was replaced all was fine. This is the first electrical malfunction since the apartment was purchased 5 years ago. I understand that the instructions to reset the SKY were not followed resulting in many call outs to reset. Our representatives do not work for free and these unnecessary callouts by the West party after being shown initially how to reset the TV resulted in the charge being passed on. We also understand that the West party were in a hurry upon arrival and were not interested in the meet and greet instructions being given to them. It was made clear how to reset the SKY as digital lock ups are frequent in Spain, but simple to reset. Almerimar is a beautiful, quite location, this is its jewel in the crown, it is not a Benidorm type of location, the peak season is from June to the end of August but this is like most holiday destinations (school holidays etc) All this information is clearly available on the website. Also the person mentioned above is called Spencer, we do not have anyone called Steve who assists us with the apartment. Any charges for services are sorted out on a account bases usually monthly which would be the reason why Spencer was unaware. Again we are sorry that you experienced some issues with the electrics that affected the SKY TV receiver and apologise for that, these issues are regrettably unforeseen and totally out of our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3


From the Owner

The resort is welcoming to all and caters for all types of holidays.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Barpub : plenty just a very short stroll away at 0.1 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Almerimar Golf Course at 0.1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : plenty just a very short stroll away at 0.1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Just a short walk past the marina at 0.2 Kilometres Car: not necessary


Miles of blue flag beaches stretch East and West of the marina. It slopes gently into the sea. The beaches are well cared for, cleaned every day and lifeguards are on duty during the high season. There are ample fresh water showers and toilets. Many sports are available on the beaches including windsurfing, kite-surfing, hang-gliding, beach volleyball, football, pedal boats and jet skis. The beach area is also well equipped with beach bars.


Almeria airport is only a 30 minute drive (40Kms / 25 miles) to the apartments. Regular flights from the UK leave from Birmingham, Cardiff, Dublin, East Midlands, Gatwick, Leeds, Luton, Manchester, & Stansted.

Main airlines used are BMIbaby, Easyjet, Jet2, Monarch & Ryanair.

Malaga Airport is also an option, this entails lovely scenic coastal journey of around 2 hrs taking in the breathtaking scenery and blue Mediterranean sea on the way.

Spanish visitors can fly in from most Spanish airport

Further Details:

Go karting - There are 2 tracks available, the nearest is behind the COPO shopping complex near the E15/N340 motorway junction, the other is in Roquetas De Mar, they are 2 of the best equipped state of the art technology kart racing circuits in Europe. Here kart lovers will find professional and beginner separated tracks, training room, coffee bar, spacious changing rooms, race wears, spare part shop and much more.

Shopping - There is an excellent Mercadona supermarket over from the apartment, along with banks, gift shops and medical facilities. Up near the E15/N340 motorway junction is the COPO Commercial Centre which is a very large shopping complex, housing amongst other things, McDonalds, multi screen cinema, tourist information centre and the Go Kart circuit mentioned earlier. Just across the road from the COPO centre is a new modern hospital.

Markets - there are many markets around the Almerimar area, these have a good selection of clothes, leather goods, footwear, food, ceramics and pictures. Most of these start at 1000 & finish around 1400, they are open every week except for the last Sunday, Wednesday and Thursday of each month.

Vicar – Sunday, El Ejido – Wednesday, Roquetas De Mar – Thursday

Water park - Mario Park at Roquetas De Mar is a great day out for the whole family, open from 1100 to 1900.

Oasys (Mini Hollywood) - At the nearby Tabernas desert you can visit the mini Hollywood which was used as the location for the filming of many spaghetti western movies, A Fistful of Dollars being one. Many of the film sets have been preserved & are open to visitors.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
23 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
A 200 euro deposit is required to secure the booking, with full payment required 4 weeks before your intended stay dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 30-Nov-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The apartment is superbly located for all amenities, you have within a 5 minute walk the beach, shops, marina, supermarket, restaurants, bars, golf. There are other apartments around Almerimar that require a lengthy walk in the hot sunshine to get to the centre, not here this apartment is central to all activities.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool


  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • town


  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: 2 Bed Apartment - The master bedroom enjoys patio door access out to the south facing terrace, there is plenty of mirrored wardrobe and drawer space for your belongings. The bedroom is equipped with air conditioning unit that can easily be switched from cold air to heat depending upon the time of year you stay. The second bedroom has 2 single beds, again plenty of wardrobe and drawer space as well as the air conditioning unit that functions the same as the master bedroom one. Bathroom is equipped with a sink, toilet, bidet, corner bath and shower. Kitchen has microwave, oven, extractor hob, iron, fridge freezer, toaster as well as plenty of pots, pans, crockery, cutlery and utensils. In the lounge there is access to the south facing terrace, there is a large dining room table that easily seats 6, a L shaped leather sofa that doubles as a large double bed if needed. Sky TV is provided as well as local Spanish channels, also there is a DVD player and PlayStation 1 for your enjoyment. Outside: On the south facing 40 foot long terrace is a outside table and 6 chairs, ideal for those afternoon snacks or alfresco dining in the warm Spanish sunshine. The chairs can be easily reclined to enjoy the weather, as well as 2 sun loungers being provided for th guest enjoyment. Also there is a utility area that houses the washing machine and outside sink if required.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot