OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Apartment At Playa Flamenca, Near Torrevieja



Updated: 22-Oct-2016
Apartment in Playa Flamenca, Orihuela, Costa Blanca, Spain - Quiet Location, Close To Local Amenities/beaches

This property accommodates four people in a tastefully furnished and fully equipped apartment overlooking one of two beautiful swimming pools. The balcony lends itself to outside dining with patio furniture. There is air-conditioning to add to your comfort and under-floor heating in the bathrooms for the cooler months. Bars and restaurants as well as the usual banks and supermarkets are all within 5 mins walking distance and beaches are 10 mins walk away. For the ardent golfers there are excellent facilities within a short distance and the apartment has a storage room suitable for golf clubs. This is a secured complex with one parking area and a lift for those who do not want to attempt stairs (excellent for wheelchairs or pushchairs). Torrevieja is the nearest large town and buses and taxis are available if you do not want to drive. There are regular open air markets and other events throughout each season to keep you busy.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We live in Guernsey, Channel Islands and have a grown-up family. 9 years ago we bought our villa in Spain, then we bought the apartment 8 years ago.

The hot weather is what attracted us to Spain and we have had many years of happy family holidays and now enjoy semi-retirement spending longer periods in the sun.

The relaxed way of life and wonderful, reasonable meals together with the beautiful beaches and the bustle of the open air markets are our particular favourites.

We hope you too will enjoy your time in Spain, in particular in our villa and apartment, and return many many times.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have many repeat bookings. Several of our lovely clients book a year in advance to avoid disappointment. If we are fully booked our key holder looks after and rents other apartments on the complex as well as several nearby, so we may still be able to help you.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

14 Reviews

based on 14 holidaymaker reviews


Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very clean and beds very comfortable. Location is ideal for bars and restaurants at nearby commercial centre. Owners are a pleasure to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to read your review. Being there for such a long period we are pleased you were so comfortable. What helps us is that you were easy clients to deal with. Thank you for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy. Hopefully, we will welcome you back again. Keep an eye on availability. Yvonne and Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Apartment in a Lovely Complex!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 4 weeks as part of a big group recently and were delighted with the apartment. Centrally located and so well equipped with every convenience possible. UK channels on T.V. , great free WIFI also. Sunloungers, parasol, beach mats etc all provided and of course my beloved shopping trolley!! A lifesaver for all those heavy water trips to Lidl!!

The complex is lovely and secure with two pools surrounded by lovely gardens are well maintained with lifeguard on duty during the season. So comfortable we rarely went to the beach!! The local beaches are within walking distance.

The area has everything you need within walking distance - Huge Lidl, Euromarket, Carrefour, and Supercor all within 5 min walk. Lots of restaurants within the nearby Commercial Centre - although the centre itself appears rundown in places it has some amazing quality restaurants. Our favourites included: Papaya Tree, Uvarara, Leonardos and for amazing value meal deals Maritaos - lovely Asian food at amazing prices and one of the few places that could deal with a large group. Most restaurants needed booking ahead at this time of year.

For shopping there is not much around the immediate area but head down to La Zenia Boulevard (20 min walk) for some serious retail therapy. Bring a swimsuit and towel for the kids for fun in the water fountains to cool them off!!

We found we probably should have hired a car for some part of our 4 weeks as getting out a bit further afield was difficult and taxis were very busy this time of year and hard to pin down. But you have everything you need here within walking for a shorter holiday!

Thank you Yvonne and Terry and of course Helen and Chris (on site). All in all a great time and would definatley return to El Rincon!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We booked this apartment based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. We arrived very late on our first night and were met by Chris who let us into the property and explained all that we needed to know for our stay. There was a starter pack waiting for us which we were very grateful for. The apartment was very clean and equipped with everything we would need for our 2week stay. The complex was a few minutes walk away from several shops, bars and restaurants which is great for anyone without a car. We did hire a car and used the apartment as a base for exploring the area......and a perfect base it was. The owners made us feel like friends from our first contact and the whole experience of booking felt personal and pleasant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your excellent review. We try our best and keep adding things which we feel will make our guests comfortable. As clients, you were very easy to deal with and this makes our job easier. You also left it in clean and tidy condition which is not always the case. Kind regards Yvonne and Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic "Home from Home" Holiday Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This is a second visit to this lovely apartment and this time we stayed for twelve nights. Return visit aside you instantly feel at home as soon as you get there. The complex is gated so feels safe and secure and the grounds, lift and pool areas are kept very well maintained.

The apartment itself is extremely clean, very spacious (with 2 bathrooms - especially handy if was a family or 2 couples) and well equipped and the new beds are extremely luxurious. A welcome pack of essential groceries sets you up well and is a god-send when arriving on a late evening flight like we did. Nearby is a large supermarket within walking distance if you'd self-cater and eat in. We had breakfasts and also a few evening candlelit dinners on the spacious balcony... when we didn't walk to the local restaurants/bars. A particular favourite was Rocky's where the good was very good value. We didn't hire a car but most places, including shops, beaches and a lovely market on Saturday mornings were all easy to get to on foot. Buses took you to nearby Torrevieja etc. and in the apartment is a comprehensive folder of leaflets suggesting eating places, attractions and activities.

All in all a really relaxing base for a lovely holiday... we'll definitely be back! :)

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted with your review. So pleased you liked it as much on a second visit. Hopefully, not your last! So pleased that the investment of new beds and memory foam mattresses got the thumbs up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

well content

  • 4 of 5

from start to finish the holiday was great the appartment was clean bright ,nicely furnished with everything that you needed .WE were met by Helen and all was explained (aircon heating ect) also we received a nice welome pack.location is good lots of restraunts bars clubs for all ages .5minutes from the beach ,areally nice swimming and gardens .i would recommend this appartment to family and friends We will definitly be booking a holiday with Mr-Mrs Le Penny again

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted with this review. We aim to make our guests as happy as possible and we will be very happy to welcome you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another great stay

  • 4 of 5

2nd time at the apartment and had another lovely relaxing stay and would definitely recommend it. Spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The complex is perfect for families, couples alike. We are already looking to go back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased that you enjoyed your second visit and hope to welcome you back again. Positive feedback like this, helps our business enormously.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


From the Owner

We already had a villa inland and decided to buy the apartment as an investment and rent it out short term. This has proved very successful with repeat bookings. The plus is that a car is not necessary as beaches, restaurants, bars and shops are all within walking distance.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Alicante and Murcia at 45 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Rocky's at 500 Metres Nearest Golf : Viila Martin and Campamor at 5 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : AP 7 at 5 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Spud Murphy's, Rockys, Rose & Crown at 500 Metres Nearest Beach : Playa Flamenca, La Zenia, La Mosca at 2 Kilometres Car: not necessary


There are beaches within 10 mins of the apartment. These are accessed across the road on foot or by car.


Murcia airport is only 20 minute drive, Alicante airport is only 40 minutes drive.

Airport transfers can be arranged.


Torrevieja is only 10 mins drive. La Zenia beach is within a few mins walk.

The Playa Flamenca beach Commercial Centre with banks, bars, shops and restaurants is within a 5 minute walk.

Further Details:

The Orihuela region is full of history and culture with its many museums, monuments, churches and historic buildings. The nearby towns of Murcia and Cartagena are well worth a visit.

The town of Torrevieja is only 10 mins away and easily reached by car, bus or taxi. This town is full of activity with outdoor market, long promenade lined with bars and restaurants. Street entertainers and funfair.

Opened very recently Zenia Boulevard - brand new massive shopping mall, 10 mins drive from apartment. Designer shops, Primark, Burger King, Amazing bars and restaurants, night time entertainment and free parking! Loads for children and teenagers.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 3
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 2
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 1
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 6
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
£100 non-refundable deposit on booking the remainder to be paid within 6 weeks of the rental period. £100 refundable damage deposit after checking of the property on your departure. Refund could take up to 2 weeks. A fee of 60 Euros to be paid to the keyholder on arrival to cover preparation of the apartment before your visit and cleaning afterwards. A basic welcome pack of water, milk and bread etc is included in the cleaning fee.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner for changeover day details. We are flexible on changeovers as long as we have a clear 24 hour slot between rentals. On occasion we agree to arrival/departure on same day as long as both sets of tenants are in agreement.

Notes on prices:
£100 non-refundable deposit
£100 refundable damage deposit
Balance to be paid 6 weeks before commencement of holiday. If booking close to holiday i.e. one month - whole amount in requested on booking.
60 Euros preparation/cleaning charge in cash to keyholder on arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 22-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The sunshine and relaxed atmosphere and close proximity to all that is required are the main attributes to the property.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...


  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Oceanfront
  • waterfront


  • bay
  • cinemas
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 900 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with bath/shower, toilet, wash hand basin, mirror and underfloor heating for comfort in the winter months. En-suite bathroom to bedroom 2 with shower, toilet and underfloor heating.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 double bed, + built-in wardrobe + TV Bedroom 2 has twin beds, built-in wardrobe. A travel cot and mattress is available at no extra charge A person on Z bed would be charged 5 Euros per night plus the hire of the bed.


  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: The apartment is ideal for families and couples of all ages. There is hot/cold air conditioning and underfloor heating in the bathrooms for the winter months. There is secure parking on the complex and a lift. There is secure pedestrian access to the apartment. It is an excellent location with everything you need within walking distance to make your holiday enjoyable. A travel cot with mattress is available as well as a booster chair for at table with straps. We have children's plates, cups, knives, forks and spoons. A Z bed can be hired on request. TV's in master bedroom plays dvds only; and flat screen tv in lounge + wifi Outside: 2 beautiful swimming pools with water features surrounded by gardens. The balcony is perfect for outside dining or relaxing throughout the day and evening. Utility Room: Utility room with iron and ironing board, storage area for cases and golf equipment, deckchairs etc. Cleaning / Towels / Linen Towels and linen are provided. IF YOU USE BEACH TOWELS please wash on day of departure.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot