OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa With A Olympic Size Pool And Lovely Countryside Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 03-Dec-2016
Villa in Caramujeira, Carvoeiro Area, Western Algarve - Set In A Great Location Near Some Of Most Spectular Beaches In The Algarve

Vivenda Vitoria is a 3 bedrooms villa located in Caramujeira near the beaches of Albandeira and Praia da Marina and easy access to nearby Carvoeiro. Vivenda Vitoria has an amazing large pool which can provide great fun for adults and children with lovely country side views.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I was born here in Portugal and I was bought up in the UK from the age of 10... I worked in Social Housing before in the UK before moving back to Portugal. I have been in working in the tourism industry for the past 12 years mainly in Portugal.

Call Manager
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Guestbook comments from the manager

Lovely Villa, the pool area was fantastic. Great spot to relax. Davies Family.



We truly enjoyed our stay in Vivenda Vitoria Children loved the large pool. Very confortable and a wonderful leisure area. We will recommending it to our friends and relatives. Ann and Rober Taylor.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

4.6
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5

Beautiful house- secluded location- Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We've just come back from a weeks stay at Villa Victoria. There were 5 of us, my mum, my aunty, 2 children and me. Everything about it was perfect. It was just as I expected in a lovely rural location. The pool was beautiful. Due to the rain I had to scoop bugs out but this is to be expected and the pool itself is spotless so not sure what the previous guest meant by slime. The house was very clean throughout and had absolutely everything you could need. The kitchen was very well equipped. Maybe due to time of year but there were no mosquitoes but there were mosquito nets and citronella candles etc if they were a problem. You definitely need a car but that's the beauty of this type of holiday/ villa. You get to explore during the day and have plenty of privacy when you want it. Dona Maria was lovely and came to show us how to get the hot water on the cloudy days. Joe the owner provided great directions after a text on the first day to say we couldn't find the villa! The one thing that would have been nice would be an information pack with local markets, recommendations on restaurants, bin day etc. There may be one but we didn't find it. So all in all this is the perfect villa for relaxing by the pool as well as getting out and about exploring. We're just looking now at flights for next year so we can go again with my dad and hubby!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok if your not looking for luxury!

  • 3 of 5

We booked this villa as we had family also staying nearby, we just needed somewhere to sleep as we knew we wouldn't be spending a lot of time here. Maria is lovely and its in a lovely quiet location, the garden area is nice with seating and a BBQ.

The pool is nice and big and it was cleaned on the first day, however later in the week my eldest daughter used the long pole to get something she dropped and as it touched the bottom of the pool the green slime all started to float about, we didn't use the pool again, the seagulls did though.

The villa is small as we were expecting and very dated, there is an awful smell when you walk in, I think it may be from all the old furniture, it's a musty smell.

The beds are rock hard, I used all the spare blankets and throws to try and pad them out, so sleeping was an issue every night. Painful and irritating.

There are wardrobes and sufficient drawers but take hangers, we weren't going out out much so we just folded things in the drawers. Be warned though it's big old wooden furniture which smells! I wouldn't put any nice clothes in there, I bought cleaning wipes and cleaned it all down before I risked putting my undies in!!

The bathroom is dark, dated and to be honest dirty. I know Maria was going in daily but when we arrived it was dusty, there were hairs (yes the small variety) and yellow stains around the toilet rim! I bleached everywhere before we used it. Shower works fine though.

Then once a day there would be an awful stench of sewerage (I would blame the hubby) but it must just be from the drains.

Use the Mossi nets, bOn our first evening my eldest daughter woke up at 4 in the morning and her whole ceiling was covered, I think the room maybe hadn't been used (downstairs) and there must have been a nest, both she and her boyfriend were covered in about 30 bites each! Your surrounded by grapevines and chickens, ..on my days these things wake you up at 3 in the morning and never stop!! Cock a doodle doooo arrgghhhhh!!!!!

The seating area is old and dated, it's more like an oap home. Kitchen is dark, but cooker is fine, plenty of plates and things to cook, just clean it all first! We had to clean the floors too as they were filthy.

Overall it was just a base for us, but if I had of booked this to spend time in I would have been gutted. It's cheap yes, and it has amenities and nice area but very dated and not clean. I'm sure it Would have been lovely in the 60s!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that the villa has not meet your expectations and if I may comment on your comments which are not entirely correct Nicola The villa was ready for you and clean on your arrival, we asked you on a couple occasions at the time of arrival and on the next day and you were happy with the cleaneness of the villa. Which replied yes Casa Vitoria is a traditional rural farm house villa set in a vineyard near the beach. The wardrobes are quite new but they are made of real wood Nicola they are not made from Formica like you are used too from Ikea ... Yes you are correct the villa is cheap and it is a popular villa as we have many repeat guests return year after year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely rustic rural villa, amazing pool

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at Vivenda Vitoria in September, weather was superb - sunny and hot - just perfect for relaxing round the huge pool with a cold beer and having a BBQ.

The villa itself is quite rustic and simplistic inside and was absolutely spotless. Well equiped kitchen.The location is very rural, lovely and quiet - the only noises being birdsong and the chickens next door, heaven!

Although there are a couple of bars/restaurants within walking distance, we found a car was essential, as the villa is quite remote, and there is so much to see in the Algarve! For a night out we would leave the car and get a taxi into Carvoeiro where there are many bars and restaurants. Taxi usually 9 - 12 euros each way. Recommend Jota Lita's for food & friendly service.

Beaches are stunning, particularly liked Albandeira & Carvalho as they are slightly quieter than others, both a short drive from the villa.

Plenty of supermarkets nearby in Lagoa (5-10 minute drive)

Would recommend a boat trip around the caves/grottos, we got ours from Carvoeiro beach, 20 euro each for 1hr 20 mins. Also recommend a trip to Silves, a lovely town with a castle and museum of archeology. Ferragudo also well worth a visit.

We look forward to our next visit!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review and I would like to thank you for staying in Casa Maria and I am pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one.. Look forward in having you and your family back . Obrigado
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal location.

  • 5 of 5

We went here with our friends who have never been to the Algarve

before, and we all enjoyed every minute of our stay here. Joe the proprietor could not have been more helpfull and Marie changed all the bedding mid-week. The accommodation had a pleasant Portuguese feel as did the surrounding areas. The pool was just amazing, and the BBQ very efficient. This area is very central to all beaches, Zoomarine, water parks, Silves castle, Portimao especially the fish market, Alvor and Lagos. ect. It is very private, quiet and convenient but a car is essential. Great place for a family holliday,

and just far enough inland for the right price and a pool. Nice and rustic with Aldi about 10mins away by car. The Algarve is one of the

best places to be for a family holiday. Many thanks, Joe ( he also has another two bedroom coverted farmhouse nearby with similar facilities.) See you soon, wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ginny I am pleased that you all had a wonderful stay in the Algarve and it would be lovely see you back here just to say Thank you Joe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Herts
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

I just came back from a Fantastic stay in Villa Vitoria. The amazing pool was just wonderful for my family. Just like to say thank you to Maria who look after us during our stay. Found the villa really clean and and spacious for our needs.

Loved the local beaches of Praia da Marina and Albandeira, look forward to returning in the near future

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I like to say thank you and it was a pleasure read your lovely review and pleased you had a great time our villa and we look forward in having you all here in Caramujeira/Carvoeiro
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : faro at 40 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Rustico bar restaurant at 500 Metres Nearest Golf : Vale do Milho at 3 Kilometres Nearest Train : Silves at 13 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : A22 at 7 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Brasserie Marina at 500 Metres Nearest Beach : Albandeira / Praia da Marina at 1.5 Kilometres Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

Praia da Albandeira is 1.5km a little cove beach with restaurant and facilities walking is about 15 mins to 20 mins.

Praia da Marina is 2km A stunning with its amazing rock formation great snorkling restaurant facilities.

Benegil 3km - a lovely large cove beach with fisherman take out to see the amazing grotos.

Travel:

Carvoeiro is 4km away.

Lagoa is 5km away.

Airport is about 50km about 45 minutes drive away.

A car is ideal but guests have stayed here with no car and there is a local bus and taxi into Carvoeiro is reasonable.

Distances:

Carvoeiro is 4km away.

Lagoa is 5km away.

Silves is 13km away.

Further Details:

Your nearest supermarket is located near Carvoeiro or Lagoa - there are various restaurants that you can walk too. Restaurant Marina is a short walk away and Rustico and Rosal.

Slide and Splash water park is about 5km away and Zoomarine is 10 minutes drive.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2017
1 Nov 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Summer
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Summer
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£465
for 7 nights
£465
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£530
for 7 nights
£530
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 22 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£795
for 7 nights
£795
 
 
Summer
23 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 7 nights
£1,100
 
 
Summer
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Summer
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£430
for 7 nights
£430
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A 40% deposit is require to confirm booking and the remainder 60% is payable on arrival.
Once deposit is confirmed then written confirmation is sent along with driving instructions and address.

Changeover Day:
Check in time is from 2pm and check out time is from 10am but we quite flexible, depending on the change over.
Change over day we are quite flexible.

Notes on prices:
Long Lets are so available at a special price.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural

Attractions

  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Ground floor. Has a cloakroom with handbasin and WC. 1st floor bathroom with bath/shower with wash basin and WC.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 located in ground floor, double bed with a wardrobe and bedside cabinets. Air-cooler. Bedroom 2 1st floor double bed with wardrobe and and bedside cabinets. Bedroom 3 1st floor a twin bedroom, fixed wardrobe. 1 floor hall has a twin bed.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: All facilities are included cot and high chair (do not provide cot linen). there 2 coolers and fans. Safe included. Outside: A large private pool 14 metres long by 8 metres wide shallow is 0, 90 to 2. 00m deep end. a fixed barbecue and gardens. Three sunloungers with parasols and table with chairs under the patio for alfresco dining. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen and towels are included with a towel change midweek and linen once a week. Maid service is twice weekly. Other: Small clock room on ground floor.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot