OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Apartment In Arenal Den Castell, Private Garden And Community Pool.

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Fantastic location apartment, with sea views, short walk to the white sand beach of Arenal d´en Castell

The apartment one of first to be build in the area therefore the location was carefully selected for position and views. It is set in a large plot of land; it has a large community swimming pool, and private used of 200sq metres of garden. The kitchen has been refurbish and is open plan in order to make cooking a more sociable chore or pleasure. There two tables one indoors with six chairs and one on the terrace to enjoy the outdoors with a portable bbq. Television Spanish channels but we can provide a DVD player. The two bedrooms are very cool and airy and once again due to the position of the apartment the heat of the summer is more bearable as there is always a nice breeze. We provide sun loungers that can be used either on the private garden space or by the pool area.

Property Manager
Lina moll
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

About Lina moll

Menorca is a very special island. I was born in Menorca and left to live in England for 12 years. When I came back I was able to appreciate more the quite and beauty that the island offers. I have 3 very young children and there is nowhere else that you will find safer and that also can provide all sort of activities and excursions that will keep their little minds busy..


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Arenal d'en Castell in Àrea Metropolitana de Maó

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • One bathroom, located between both bedrooms, wc, sink and shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom one has one double bed and bedroom two has twin beds. Both bedrooms with built in wardrobes. Fresh bedding and towels is provided every week.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: The apartment has recently been renovated i.e. kitchen, living-dining room and bedrooms. Bedrooms are very light and airy. fans can also be provided if needed. the management company does provide a 24x7 telephone contact number for emergencies. The apartment is clean on arrival and there is a weekly clean and change of bedding and towels. A new bathroom /shower room has just being fitted. Outside: The property is equipped with suitable garden furniture, table, chairs and sun loungers. There is a portable BBQ. The garden area is quite large and green with beautiful mature trees that provide a good shade for the very hot summer days and the large swimming pool, includes a small area for the little ones. Although pool is accessible to all the apartments it is very secure due to the separation between the private garden areas. Utility Room: There is a small room by the side of the kitchen that is very useful for laundry. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The apartment is clean weekly and the change of towels and bedding is included in the price. There will be an information book about the island and the resort. As well as a 24h. Contact Telephone number. Other: Cover terrace with garden table and chairs there also are sun loungers to be used in the private garden area. While adults can relax on the terrace the children and enjoy playing in a well looked after grass area.


3.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Apartment In Arenal Den Castell, Private Garden And Community Pool.
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews

Good location, nicely furnished,

  • 4 of 5

Not very private when sitting outside.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A neat apartment, perfect location...

  • 3 of 5

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this apartment for a week at the end of June/start of July. We took advantage of the 10% discount and got it for a reasonable price. We had not booked any transfers however the apartment was easy to find via taxi (or bus which we used during our stay). The apartment was neat and easily big enough for a family of 4, so a lot of room for us! I wouldn't say 5 as it suggests on the description. Due to what looked like a lack of maintenance in some areas, the front (green) by-folding door hinge broke off. It had rusted away so we didn't open them fully over our stay. The kitchen was clean and kitted out with all utensils needed. Both bedrooms had large amounts of space to store things. Draws and hangers. During our stay, we had an outbreak of ants, even though our apartment was clean. We phoned the number provided and help was around right away. The cleaners eliminated the ants and we never saw them again. One thing we noticed is that the photos displayed on the website were not accurate, needing updating by the looks of things! Overall, a neat well located apartment near all the relevant facilities, restaurants/bars, doctor, pharmacy, shops and taxi/bus stops. Perfect for avoiding the busy hotel atmosphere or larger apartment complexes. I would recommend this apartment to couples and families of 4.


-Stones through from the beautiful beach of Arenal de'n Castell

-Taxi rank and bus stop is round the corner

-A short walk from the local convenience store (Spar) and a 15 minute walk to Arenals big supermarket.

-Clean, good sized pool

-Located in a lovely, well-kept garden.


-WI-FI and telly signal failed to work during our stay?...

-ANTS!!!! Be aware, there are a lot of nests around the apartment!

-The infomation supplied to us had a few errors which lead to some complications upon arrival (Apartment numbers)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 5 of 5

This has been our third stay in these apartments and each time we have loved it. The apartments are always clean and in our opinion, well-equipped. The kitchen area is ideal in size to cook and serve a meal (as sometimes worktop space has been lacking in other apartments elsewhere in Arenal). The pool is also a good size to swim in. The owner is always friendly and helpful and booking is straightforward. We love this location as it is so peaceful, has fantastic views over the bay and is only a short walk down to the beach and various lovely restaurants. Don't let the many steps to the beach put you off as, if needed, there are slopes and other routes to walk either side of the bay. Thank you Lina for another lovely holiday and we were very grateful for your agreement to our request for a late check out on our last day. We look forward to staying again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Arenal Jardin

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was clean and tidy, in a perfect location with a superb view, I cannot fault that. The apartment was not very well equipped, especially in the bathroom with not even a toilet roll holder. The sink was very shallow, the shower very big but absolutely nowhere to put anything. No hooks for clothes, towels etc and no shelving or hooks in the shower to put things, I was very disappointed. The kitchen was very basically equipped too with out any cloths, or even a drop of washing up liquid! The oly frying pan was only big enough to cook 1 egg at a time and we had to use an enamel dish to cook bacon. We only managed to eat in one night as it was such a performance trying to cook without the right equipment.

We could not get the tv to work either, although we didn't stay in so it really didn't bother us, but there should have been better instructions.

I have been to Arenal 5 times before as I do love it but I would not go back to this property.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good afternoon, thank you for your comments. On your arrival on the coffee table by the front door, you would have found two booklets one with information about the apartment and the island and a second booklet (i know you found this one because you also left a comment, thank you) with information about the maintenance company and contact telephone numbers, where we explain about who we are and that if you need anything not to hesitate to contact. We have been doing the refurbishment of the apartments and we made some decisions that we understand now we need to change, for some it is very important to have towel rails however we did prefer to have a shelf around the bathroom sink, the bathroom sink is a modern design and it might not be of everyone´s taste. with regards to the kitchen utensils, we do equip the property in a way that anyone could cook a proper meal for 4 or 6 without a problem, during the summer utensils get use and sometimes overused and thrown away by guest or by cleaners, which might have been the case (we should have replaced them but i had no knowledge at the time of your stay) we do provide two frying pans (one small and one medium to large) and one fryer (enamel dish that looks like a wok). we do provide a 24/7 contact telephone number, we always answer the calls and make sure our guest are being looked after, had we received a phone call we would have provided any utensil that would have been needed, with regards to the television, the wind sometimes affects the aerial and damages the reception, if we are told we send the technician to reset. the property has a lot to offer and we value all opinions and comments we will now be fitting some extras for next season. yours sincerely lina
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
United Kingdom

Lovely relaxing holiday

  • 4 of 5

Our first time with Owners Direct and we've been very happy with our choice of apartment. Great central location in Arenal d'en Castell, and perfect for a young family. Apartment was on first floor of a block of four, with sea views from balcony. Good clean, comfortable accommodation. Swimming pool is shared with other apartments (total of 28) but we frequently had the pool all to ourselves, as many of the owners are elderly and don't use the pool much. Local mini supermarket, tourist shops and restaurants less than five minutes walk, also bus stop and land train stops nearby for trips out. Short walk down the steps to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Special interest holidays:

The island is so beautiful and has so much to offer to those that like practising any waters sports like windsurfing, sailing, canoeing. There some fantastic tracks for those that like cycling, horse ridding or just going for walks. It so quiet that if you just want to do nothing and relax the island is just ideal. there is a chill out area on the beach.


The beach is less that 75 metres from the apartment. one of the larges beaches in menorca 650 meters of white sand and blue waters. the shallow water makes it a perfect beach to visit with children as it is very safe. there are also a few beach bars as well as pedalos and entertainment. sun loungers, and parasols can be hire.


The airport is at about 20 minutes drive. the capital of the island mahon is only 18 km away. there are excellent bus connections to any part of the island however I do recommend to hire a car to visit the most special spots of the island.


The island is just about 46km from side to side therefore distances to towns and various resorts are very short. The closes town to the resort is in fact very beautiful hill top town. The most famous town of Fornells is also a very short drive from the apartment, great sea food restaurants and atmosphere.

Further Details:

There is a couple of minutes walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. The apartment is at 18km from Maó and airport; 4km from port, 4km from golf court. 1km from tennis court, 100m from de beach, 50m from doctors, 150m from the supermarket.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca (Menorca)

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
low season1
3 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Deposit of 30% must be paid on confirmation of the booking and the rest can be paid 4-6 weeks before arrival or on arrival. Payment can be done by bank transfer or cheque.

Changeover Day:
Any day. Please do bear in mind that if guest leave the property at 10 am there is a couple of hours clean and not always can be done straight away however we will do everything we can to make it as easy and pleasant for you.

Notes on prices:
10% discount for all 2015 bookings confirmed before the 31st of October.

30% deposit require to confirm the booking, final payment between 4-6 weeks prior to arrival. (unless arranged otherwise).
The price includes eco tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now