Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Apartment With View Of Lake Como And Mountains 10%off on all bookings may/June

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Bellavista apartment, Bellano,Lake Como / Italian Lakes, Italy - Peaceful, Scenic Location, 10 Min Walk From Centre Of Bellano, 15 Min Boat Ride To Bellagio

The apartment is in a small complex on first floor with shared pool. It has stunning views of the mountains and Lake Como. It is brand new and comprises of a large bedroom and large bathroom, a living room with small sofa bed and dining table with large sliding doors leading to small garden with Lake Como view. Suitable for 2/3 adults and a cot for a child.Still warm in October. Also possible to rent next door flat for bigger group.Ideal for visiting Milan, Belaggio, Como , Lecco and switzerland.

It is a 5 minute drive to the centre of Bellano and the boats or a 15 minute walk.

More Details

Rita Kobrak
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, German, Italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

About Rita Kobrak

We both have worked in tourism for many years, taking tourists around Italy. My family is Italian and it was always my dream to own a place in Italy. We spend as much time in Italy as we can and hope to move there. We have started doing cooking and yoga breaks here too.

Rita Kobrak purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Rita Kobrak chose Bellano

We love the mountain and lake view from the flat and we always visit Bellano when we are there. We enjoy the Thursday market in Bellano and swimming in the lake.It is an easy drive across to Switzerland or to Milan for a bit of shopping.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment at Bellano at Province of Lecco

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom with wash basin, toilet and shower cubicle.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/3 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom one with small double bed and cot if needed.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: This is a new apartment constructed 2 years ago. It is a great location for sightseeing. Within easy reach of Belaggio, Lecco, Bergamo,Varenna, Como, Milan and Switzerland. Great for skiing in winter. Outside: Small garden with view. 2 chairs and a small table. Utility Room: washing machine Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Once a week cleaning included. Other: Garage under the building


Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Apartment With View Of Lake Como And Mountains 10%off on all bookings may/June
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews

Negligent owner, Italian speaking caretaker, untidy flat

  • 1 of 5

It was a real disappointment.

The owner was totally indifferent, she did not even write a short letter to us saying hello when we transferred the whole amount of the rental fee. Two days later I wrote to her asking if everything was all right.

A few days before the journey she asked us in a letter to call the caretaker WHEN we arrived at the station of Bellano because he had the key of the flat. I replied saying it was OK, and that we would be at the station at 6 or 7 o'clock. When we arrived at the station at seven o'clock, the caretaker who did not speak English told us we would have to wait for an hour because he was working. So after 11 hours of travelling we were sitting at the station with our 7-year-old son for 70 minutes. When we finally got into the flat at around 20.30 p.m., the impresson was awful. The bed was not made for my son, later we had to look for a blanket and bedlinen and make his bed. The cupboard was full of untidy, scattered pillows, towels and so on. A part of the ironing-board, two of the garden-chairs and all the sun beds were broken and two garden chairs and the table on the terrace were dirty. The bush was so high on the terrace that we could not see the lake at all!!! (We made a video about the conditions of the flat to prove it.) The washing machine was full of water when we arrived, the cleaning lady took some bedlinen out of it, but the water remained in the machine. Finally they solved the problem, but later we also experienced that the washing machine did not work properly. I wrote a letter indignantly to the owner via Homeaway and then wrote an sms to her as well. We did not get an answer that evening or the following morning. We gave it up and cleaned the flat and tidied everything. Next morning the caretaker and the cleaning lady appeared at 9 o'clock when we were about leaving the flat and going to Varenna by boat. Then we noticed that the owner answered to us the previous afternoon and wrote that the caretaker would cut the bush.

The water of the swimming-pool was really cold, my husband and my son could swim in it once but the following day they started to cough. The Italian inhabitants were sitting around the swimming-pool every afternoon, so it was really crowded. An electric pylon spoiled the lake-view and the noise of the motorway could be heard on the terrace.

I do not recommend this flat at all although Bellano and the little towns of the Lake Como are magnificent and worth visiting them.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi , I am so sorry that you were not happy . All contact with home and away is done by email and I had written to say contact mr natale who has the keys one hour before arrival so he could be there as he works one hour away ( hence the wait when you arrived) When you messaged that flat flat was not tidy and hedge needed cutting i replied straight away and sent natale to flat and said he would arrive in morning but you did not let him in. I apologise for the cold water in pool and the local italians annoying you at the pool but they live there as the flat has a shared pool . I did my best to answer and sort out all your queries and am sorry if you did not like our flat but glad you liked bellano.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Gorgeous view

  • 5 of 5

Great flat fully kitted out with everything you need

Only a 15 min walk to the town - downhill - just work out the little cut throughs - ask the gentleman who meets you to point these out

Good places to eat there and the ferry to the lake

Went to Varenna and bellagio

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful views, very clean

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is lovely - very new, clean and spacious. The balcony has an incredible view but worth noting that it doesn't get a lot of sun - we were there late August and the sun appeared about 4.30-5pm. The pool is very nice too but again didn't see much sun until later on - quite nice though to escape the heat!

The details of the apartment say it's a 10 minute walk from town which I would say is very ambitious - particularly on the way back up given it's a big hill! Fastest we managed it back up was just under 20 mins.

The apartment had pretty much everything we needed but the bedding was a little tired and the pillows had given up the ghost. Other than that very comfortable, good shower, oven etc

There is no wifi - it doesn't say there is, so it was our fault for assuming, but worth being aware!

Rita (owner) was really lovely in all dealings with her.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Comfortable, clean and with amazing views!

  • 4 of 5

Great value for money. Comfortable bed and pretty sitting room with a little square of garden outside to enjoy a meal or drink, soaking up the magnificent views of the lake and surrounding mountains. Kitchen adequately equipped for simple meals. Great to have air-conditioning, although we lost power when we accidentally switched on the kettle at the same time it was on, despite owner's warning that electrics a bit precarious and subject to overload. Outdoor pool was wonderful - big enough to do lengths and regularly cleaned and maintained. Would recommend hiring a car if you stay here. Twenty minute walk downhill to town centre and 30 mins back up the hill.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5

Loved our 3 night stay here - the views are STUNNING. The apartment was well stocked with everything we needed and many extras (so often holiday apartments are missing something vital like enough plates or a corkscrew). Even managed to cook a full dinner and the proper coffee machine was a lovely extra touch. Plenty of room for 2 or a small family and lovely to have the garden overlooking the lake. Pool was nice, underground garage was useful too. Some previous guests had left useful info about the area, only extra we could have done with was a map of walking directions to the village centre (tried a few dead ends before finding the right shortcut through alleys between houses). Several choices for restaurants in the village though some were closed mid week, we tried pizzeria Bernina and cavallo bianco both good and did local specialities. Cocktails at the gelato/fruit machine bar next to the ferry port has outdoor seating on the lake and free wifi. Useful supermarket near the lido but be wary it closes early.

If you go to Leggo I'd recommend the cafe in the lakeside park (the eastern end, by the trampolines)- huge salad, tasty pizzas, beautiful views, followed by gelato - found one that sold freshly made chilli chocolate!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful little apartment in a beautiful town

  • 5 of 5

Our family (myself, my husband and our 2 young boys) stayed here in June 2012 and had a fantastic time, the boys really loved the place. Bellano is such a beautiful picturesque town. The apartment although small was clean, well maintained and practical. The owners were very helpful giving us lots of suggestions of places to visit and eat. The 'housekeeper' was also very welcoming and helpful, picking us up from the station and driving us to the apartment. Although I would go with the owner's advice and hire a car!

A great place to 'get away from it all' for a few days.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you agin soon (with a discount!)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
75 Kilometres
Bergamo or Milan
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
piano di Boboli
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Special interest holidays:

Cookery courses available nearby.


Small beach 15 minute walk away or 5km away ay Dervio.


Milan Malpensa and Bergamo both just over an hour away.


1km to centre of Bellano. Boat rides from Bellano to Mennaggio and Belaggio. Lecco is 20 minute drive away. Como and Milan are a one hours drive away.

Further Details:

Close to shops and restaurants and transport links.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Payable in full on reservation. 200 euro cash deposit on arrival, returned at end of stay provided nothing broken

Changeover Day:
Saturday, but flexible.

Notes on prices:
half price on all Easter bookings

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.