Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Trullo G: a new holiday experience ! 25% OFF on last available summer weeks

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WCs1
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Trullo in San Michele Salentino, Brindisi, Puglia, Italy

Trullo 'G' is a wonderful trullo that offers you all the possible comfort.

The pictures gallery talks on our behalf.

Thanks to the recently built fifth bedroom, can actually host up until 10 people .

Each room has its own ensuite bathroom, for the confort and the privacy of all our guests.

For what concerns rates, we are happy to offer our customers a special proposal for groups up until 6 pax , who will pay 20% less (with the only exception of the period starting on june 27th to sept. 1st.

Trullo 'G' offers a wide private pool with hydro spar, the pool heating during spring and autumn, the kids play area, the ping pong table, 5 bicycles for nice rides in the countryside: you will be 'diving' in a wonderful 4900sq m. garden entirely surrounded by coloured flowers and fruit trees, as well as a wide countryside full of old ancient olive trees, and the new vegetables garden where you will enjoy fresh season vegetables

When you'll be in our trullo, you will be perfectly assisted by our local representative Giuseppe and by Patrizia, a nice Salentina lady speaking a perfect English. Would you like to see more? http://www.trullog.it

More Details

Owner
Giuliana and Alex
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About Giuliana and Alex

I live in Milan with my family (my husband Alessandro,my 2 sons and our small rabbit).

We LOVE Salento and we've been spending the last 10 years holidays there so we are sure that our guests will enjoy this beautiful place.

Giuliana and Alex purchased this villa in 2011

Why Giuliana and Alex chose San Michele Salentino

Salento is one of the best places where to have a beautiful holiday. You can find wonderful sea, countryside, towns ...and faboulous food!!

What makes this villa unique

We think that our guests will enjoy Trullo "G" for many reasons. It is close to many beautiful sites (Ostuni, Lecce, Alberobello, Castellana grottoes, the wonderful adriatic coast...), and at the same time you can decide to simply stay in the property , relaxing in the garden, swimming in the private and heated swimming pool with hydrospar.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in San Michele Salentino in Province of Brindisi

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • En-suite bathroom to room Azzurra with bath. En-suite bathroom to room Romantica with shower. En-suite bathroom to bedroom Graziosa with shower. En-suite bathroom to bedroom Country with shower. En-suite bathroom to Garden Room with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (5 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 'Azzurra' with double bed. Bedroom 'Romantica' with double bed. Bedroom 'Graziosa' with twin beds. Bedroom 'Garden Room' with double bed. Bedroom 'Country Room' with double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: 10% VAT tax Included € 120 for the final cleaning € 150/week for the pool heating (upon request) € 150/week for the house heating (upon request) Outside: Relax enjoying the orange grove, the pomegranate tree, and many different fruit trees all around; the countryside with 40 centuries-old olive trees; all the flowers with their wonderful colours; the barbecue, just in front of the swiimming pool. Private heated swimming pool and Hydro-spar. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen provided, weekly cleaning.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Trullo G: a new holiday experience ! 25% OFF on last available summer weeks
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
Welwyn, UK
5

Stunning local style property in a quiet location

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks at TrulloG and loved every moment of it. The property is a fairly unique style to this area of Italy, which made it a really lovely place to stay. Its stone construction meant that it was secure, quiet and quite cool inside. The pool was wonderfully large and well heated,and the grounds were really well kept. We were met by the housekeeper (Patricia) who was incredibly warm, helpful and accommodating. We found plenty to do in the surroundings. And while some of the locals didn't speak much/any English, they more than made up for it in terms of their warm and friendly attitude, so with a bit of patience on both sides we'd always figure out how to communicate. The food and wine in this region are simply amazing, and the restaurant 'Il Casolare dei Capricci Salentini' in the local town proved to be a favourite (fantastic service and food!). The only 'challenges' we had were not due to the property as such. The beaches were a little further away than we'd have liked, but given the amenities at the property and how quiet the location was, it didn't really prove a problem. Also southern Italy has a very defined tourism season, and we arrived in the weeks leading up to it (begins mid-late June) so our children were upset that the water parks were closed. However, having bicycles at the property proved to be 'the best thing ever' so this issue was soon forgotten. I would happily recommend this property, and would absolutely consider visiting again!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A nice villa in a beautiful region

  • 5 of 5

The house was fully equipped for our family : 5 adults, 4 children (12, 10, 4 and a baby of 17 months old]

At first the temperature was rather low so we used the floor heating

We, especially the children, enjoyed the heated swimming pool and the big garden with ping pong table.

Puglia is an interesting region with many beautiful villages, towns and a zoo in Fasano.

Thank you, Giuliana, Patrizia and Giuseppe!

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a relaxed holiday

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 5 couples celebrating our 55th anniversary. The villa was exact what we were looking for: luxurious, great pool, beautiful garden, lots of space in a splendid setting of olive groves. It was our first time in Puglia and it definitely won't be the last time. There is lot to see and to do within an hour drive from the villa. We visited Alberobello by Segway; went to a olive oil factory; did a bike tour around the beautiful city of Lecce, went dining in Ostuni; ...

Also the owner and the house keeper, Patrizia and her son were extremely friendly and a great help with the special events and surprises we had organized for our group.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manchester
5

Fantastic Trullo in beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5

We went to Trullo G as a group of 10 old school friends, this place was perfect. we all had a lovely week this beautiful trullo. The house was perfect and the outside space just a what we were looking for. The rooms are all a good size and the outdoor space great for eating outside. We did many day trips and found this way from San Michele, longest trip was Gallipoli (1.5hrs) but well worth the time in the car. We have all come back rested, having enjoyed everything Puglia has to offer

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your nice review! we are all very glad you spent a nice holiday in our trullo. All the best Giuliana and the staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful retreat in the Puglian Countryside

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as it looked on the website. Well equipped for a week of relaxation in the sun. On arrival the property seems like it is in the middle of nowhere but you soon get your bearings and discover that you are not too far away from the town of San Michelle (5 minutes by car). We frequently used the bikes for a trip into town to get local provisions from the numerous local shops. In addition there is a reasonable sized supermarket for the basics.

The property was clean and well maintained. Patricia (responsible for cleaning) was extremely helpful, we frequently bumped into her in San Michelle and nothing was ever too much trouble. We had the Orecchietta party mentioned on the website (Patricia & her mum), this was a great experience and one that I would totally recommend. Good fun and great value - we certainly weren't hungry!!

The pool was lovely and we also enjoyed playing table tennis.

We were fortunate with the weather and therefore got plenty of use of the pool and the outdoor areas. Our only trip out was to Locorotondo and Alberobello. This was about an hour's drive and on our way back to Bari airport we stopped at Polignano a Mare. I would recommend visiting all these towns.

I would recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truthfully happy to read you have been so happy. It is wonderful to see that all the work we and our people do is rewarded by our guests happiness and satisfaction. thanks! Giuliana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Not as good as it should be

  • 3 of 5

First of all, the garden and pool were fantastic. The grass areas (lots of fruit trees) and the quietness were very enjoyable.

However, Trullo G didn't live up to our expectations as advertised on the website in the description and pictures.

Pool: Whirlpool was not working... Very disappointing. Known weeks before by owner but not mentioned before nor at arrival. Up to us to discover it.

Internet: Didn't work until day 5... Poor reactivity when notified to the house keeper. Finally appointment taken with technician on day 5, they arrived without notice, just when we were getting into bed for an afternoon nap. And people with small children know how naps are important (for parents as well). At least a phone call to warn us of the appointment would have been the least to do. And 4 days without internet, nowadays, is not an option. We were unable to check touristic information of all kind, and deal with work related matters.

House: We also found the indoor eating are rather small for our party (4 adults, 3 under 4's), so for more people that is probably very small. Depending on the weather that can be a problem. Be aware that there were only glass doors for the bedrooms. We had to put blankets or towels or anything at hand to cover the windows... This was not mentioned, even when I especially asked about doors to the bedrooms before booking. When I complained about it afterward, I was answered that this could be seen on the pictures. Check for yourself, all doors are wide open so you can't notice, the only door to be entirely seen is a door between a bedroom and his own bathroom. Kitchen basic and cutlery limited.

Then, in the information booklet in the house, olive oil from the garden and wine bottles were mentioned. We didn't see any drop of wine (complimentary or to buy) and just a bit of olive oil that was not even enough to cook a meal. I had to go to the supermarket just for that.

Oh and the "included in the price: welcome drink" as advertised on the private website of the owner? another promise not kept.

You can spend a nice holiday in this house, don't get me wrong. But it is overpriced for what you get. A lot of advertised things are actually not delivered. And for this kind of property/rate you should be able to get a better service and more attention to smaller details too.

When communicating these flaws with owner afterwards, she offered a 50 euros refund for the internet prob (Hydrospar not mentioned). On a 2200 euros bill...

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Quite honestly, I am shocked about this review. Not because it is containing a list of complains (which would be well accepted if constructive) but because most of those complains are not realistic. You had already received my explanations but I repeat them here below. . it is true that the hydrospar was not working: we are getting crazy with all kind of technical problems and still working on it. We apologize and understand your disappointment. The problem is worst than expected and we were hoping to be able to fix it. - Internet: you cannot consider saturday and sunday as no one technical would come during the week end. We started calling the technician on monday and called him many times until he came on wednesday at the first second he could. He managed to do at the lunch time (early afternoon ) and the alternative was not coming. It is a small village , it is open countryside and finding an ADSL technician is not easy like in big towns. The internet "down service" was 2 working days and half not 5 days if you consider the days where I could do something. - welcome drink and wine: yes we missed and I apologize for this. I should have corrected our website. This was made until last year. - indoor: we had groups with 8 adults and 5 children which didn't have that problem. - doors: when you asked for the doors I answered we have normal doors which i confirm. It is not a transparent glass. All doors are like the one you can see in our site (even if the picture is representing the door from the bathroom to the room...everyone can assume all doors are the same in the same house) -In the same website page where you have correctly noticed that the welcome drink was advertised and not delivered, you may have noticed that the pool heating should have been paid , while I have included it. I believe it would have been fair to say this too. Also, I have applied the may rate even if it was june AND I put the pool heating included even if has an overprice. Also, I asked my person on site to take the temperature at an higher temperature than usual as I was aware you had small babies. -you are the first person in 4 years that tells my persons on site are not reactive. It is absolutely surprising for me. What 100% of my guests writes me after the stay is that Terry and Patrizia are wonderful and available. - I offered the refund without been asked. hope I have answered. thanks Giuliana
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Location

Coast/Beach:

30 mins from the beach.

Travel:

Only 25 mins from Brindisi airport.

Further Details:

Surrounded by the peaceful and charming countryside, among old centuries olive and almond trees,Trullo “G” is located in San Michele Salentino's area, only 30km far from Brindisi Airport.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in San Michele Salentino, Puglia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
June
27 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,714
for 7 nights
£1,714
 
 
July
1 Jul 2018 - 28 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,592
for 7 nights
£2,592
 
 
August
29 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,471
for 7 nights
£3,471
 
 
August/September
2 Sep 2018 - 6 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,714
for 7 nights
£1,714
 
 
September
7 Oct 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,230
for 7 nights
£1,230
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner for details.

Changeover Day:
Preferred changeover day is saturday (10 am).

Final cleaning: € 120 (to be paid on site to our local representative)
Pool heating (upon request): € 150/week
House heating (upon request): € 150/week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable