OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sunny Ground Floor Apt With Communal Pool, Front & Back Terrace To Get The Sun A



Updated: 07-Aug-2016
Apartment in Albir, Costa Blanca North, Spain - Near All Amenities, On Very Flat Location (No Hills) 2 Mins, Walk To Beach

Beautiful sunny 2 bedroom ground floor apartment, only 2 minutes walk from the beach Refurbished and is now fitted with air con & heating at no extra charge.( Be aware of this as lots of others do ) Sleeps 4. Mediterranean Apartments is a secure gated complex of only 44 apartments, with private parking, within the complex, it has nice gardens and a communal swimming pool, which our apartment looks onto. It is ideally situated, 2nd line to beach and near to all amenities, including very good restaurants, cafes, bars, English + Spanish supermarkets, Pharmacy and bus stops.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

After travelling to Spain for many years we discovered Albir and fell in love with the place, so in 2008 we purchased our apartment in Albir. We spend as much time as possible at our apartment, most of the time we drive there from our home in Northumberland.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

I really enjoyed your beautiful apartment, it was all you said it would be and the location was perfect, will definatley be back, many thanks, Gillian B. Tyneside.

Just a note to let you know Ilene and Kay had a fabulous time in Albir and couldn't compliment the apartment enough! They both said it was one of the best places they had stayed, high praise from Kay as she generally does five star hotels.

Julie, Albir.

We had a superb holiday at your apartment, everything was faultless & spotless,

We had breakfast in the sun, on the front terrace and lunch in the sun on the rear terrace & have ourselves fantastic tans,

We will be booking next year,

The Wilson Family. Oct.12
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 1

8 Reviews

based on 8 holidaymaker reviews


ideal location

  • 5 of 5

small hicups first 2days,the cleaner had let the owner down,the owner did her utmost to put things right.the double bed was comfortable.i would recommend this property,having stayed here 3times and will stay again.very good resteraunts in close vicinity.highly recommend this ground floor apartment.(we are both in our seventys)

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, sorry again about the cleaner, she obviously could not be trusted to do the job but we have a new person now and all is good, as they say 'everything in the garden' is rosy' P.S. the bed is a Super King Size, speak to you soon, regards, Norma
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for three weeks in February, and were very happy with everything, so have booked another visit in November. The owner was more than helpful, and we could not have wished for better accommodation. It was home from home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christine, thanks for your positive comments and look forward to welcome you back in November, thanks again,regards, Norma
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

a great apartment as per fotos

  • 4 of 5

A great apartment in an easy to use location. We have been staying here for a few years, usually twice a year subject to availability, unfortunately for us it's often booked up by repeat visitors. We always use this apartment as first choice. It's not Posh but normal and homely. Having travelled to many places we feel over all it is great and would happily recommend it to anyone. I think with any property like this there can be minor issues but if there is a problem you get on the phone and sort it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks, Ann & Ken, for your genuine words and look forward to your next visit, thanks, Norma
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Had Great time

  • 5 of 5

Hi Norma , We had a fab time , apartment just as described very like home from home , I must admit I was a bit scared as I had paid my deposit before reading that guys negative review but I think that guy's review should be removed as he just seems a trouble maker .

Apartment great , location fantastic and cant wait to book again for next year .

Thanks Clair

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks to Clair & family, it is a relief to find that there are still genuine people who don't want " their cake and eat it" He was just a "nasty pasty" if he did not like my place so much, why? did he stay for the full 5 weeks. Thanks again Clair, look forward to you booking again, best wishes to you and your family, Norma
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beyond "desciption"

  • 1 of 5

This place is the worst i have stayed at in over 20 years of visiting Spain.The property smells of "smoke and dog" or similar,the kind of smell that pervades all the fabrics and fittings,ventilation is required to stop the build up.The walls of every room have some kind of mildew or damp. The wardrobes in both rooms are particularly bad with mould and the awful smell that goes with it,our clothes were placed on bunk beds next to an open window.The main bedroom has "black" mould at the side of the bed with obvious visable "spores".The shower area has mildew all round the shower tray. In the kitchen the oven was thick with burnt on grease along with the resultant smell,the frying pans were un-useable do to burnt on grease,eating out for 5weeks was a better option.The whole apartment was old, tired and dirty it appeared not to have been touched since the day the photographs were originally taken and it's description of "recently refurbished to a high standard" did not match what was in front of my own eyes and nose.It may have matched the photographs once, but that was over 5years ago!! i will not be booking for 2015.This property is in a good location but needs a complete refurbishment to bring it up to an acceptable standard.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 7


  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for 6 weeks in January/Febuary 2014. Two weeks into our holiday, we rang the owners to enquire about booking 3 months this year (but it was already booked!!) The apartment is just as it says on the tin (or in the photos!) - a real home from home. Very comfortable bed and sofas, excellent heating/cooling system, a kitchen fully equipped even to a range of spices and condiments for use when cooking in. - in fact, we couldn't fault it. In January/February, we had the sun on the front balcony from early to around 1.00 pm - ideal for lazing and alfresco dining. The terrace at the back did not get much sun at that time of year, but in high season would be great for afternoon siestas.

The other pluses for us was the secure parking (we drove down), the beautiful gardens along the front of the apartments and the seafront right outside the main gate.

Would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone who appreciates peace and quiet and wants a comfortable base for a break in a beautiful village.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for your kind words, you and family always welcome, thanks, Norma
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3


From the Owner

Albir is a beautiful multicultural town, it has every thing that you will ever need for the perfect holiday.

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary


The beach is 2 mins walk and is a mix of sand areas & gravel areas, loungers can be hired at the beach. It is a lovely walk along the marble promenade with plenty of seating and cafes along the way.


Alicante airport is 45 mins south of Albir. There are lots of low cost travel from airport to Albir, if you don't want to hire a car ( contact owner for details )


A 20 minute stroll, along the promenade, north, past the Marina, brings you to the traditional Spanish town of Altea which also has a host of good restaurants & bars.

Further Details:

The apartment is very well situated just minutes walk for everything you will need, there is a small supermarket just a couple of street away or a walk to the town center has 3 large supermarkets, numerous variety of other shops, banks and a Sunday market.

A bus ride, costing 2 euros, gets you to Benidorm which hosts Theme Parks and excellent night life. Bus stops are just outside the complex.

There is a lot to entertain children in Albir, there are play areas along the beach, with swings etc. there is also a park, with child's play area and an adult multi gym ( free ) near our apartment.


Rental rates


  • Booking Notes:
    A deposit of £100.00 against damage or breakages is payable on booking, with the full rental cost to be paid 6 weeks before arrival. The £100.00 deposit will be returned after the apartment has been cleaned & checked, following your departure
    Deposit is non refundable on cancelling booking.

    Changeover Day:
    Changeover days & times are flexible.

    Notes on prices:
    Prices are per week in UK pounds or Euro equivalent rates. Included in the price is electricity, water, air con. and end cleaning.
    Apartment now has free wi-fi and incoming telephone calls.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: 07-Aug-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

it is so close to every thing and no hills to climb.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine


  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • children welcome

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village


  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling


  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Family bathroom with a large walk in shower, wc & basin (no bath). use of hair dryer.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a very comfortable Super king size bed, trouser press, wardrobe & drawers. it has patio doors leading onto large rear terrace with table, chairs & sun loungers. also washing machine Bedroom 2 has full size bunk beds, wardrobe & drawers.


  • Golf ...
  • Garden


  • Notes on accommodation: Our apartment has The Sun on the open front terrace until early afternoon, then until dusk, on the large rear terrace. Outside: Gardens, shared swimming pool, secure parking in complex with remote controlled gate. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen & towels provided, apartment is cleaned before & after your stay Other: Patio doors, from living room, leading onto large terrace with dining table & chairs. This terrace has a Sun blind fitted, if you want to be shaded from the sun. Secure parking in complex, with remote controlled gate.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot